Buy the Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Featured Digital Cameras and Electronics
Key Features
  • 8.1 Megapixels with 3.5x Zoom-Nikkor Glass Lens for stunning prints as large as 20 x 30 inches
  • Incredible, Bright 2.5 inch LCD for easy composing and sharing of pictures
  • Vibration Reduction minimizes the effects of camera shake, offering equivalent shutter speeds of up to 3 stops faster for more flexibility with handheld shooting
  • 10-Step Aperture Priority Mode for creative control over depth of field
  • Nikon Exclusive Feature System: In-Camera Red-Eye Fix automatically removes most instances of red-eye in the camera; Face-Priority AF, Nikon's face-finding technology that automatically focuses on faces; D-Lighting lightens dark pictures in-camera for great prints right out of the camera
  • Includes a Rechargeable EN-EL5 Battery and Battery Charger; take up to 200 pictures on a single charge
  • USB and PictBridge Compatible
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Casual user(5), Enthusiast(5)
Pros:
Accurate colors(5), Easy to keep clean(3), Easy to setup(4), Great resolution(6), Large clear LCD(4)
Cons:
Poor in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday(5), Fun(4), Low light(3), Outdoors(4), Travel(7)
 
Highly Recommended
By MatthewVerified Reviewer from Huntington Station, NY on 8/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

Not as good as a SLR, but that's all you need as a beginner and casual user!!
Strongly recommended!!

 
It is not quite as good as sliced bread
By RaabVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 8/1/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to use, Strong Construction, Very good in sunlight
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel, VR compresses images
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

This is a fun camera. It is easy to setup and use. It is great in sunlight. It is fast in daylight conditions. In low light, it is slow. The preset modes are a real help for beginners.

 
Nice item
By jtangtuckVerified Reviewer from vienna, VA on 7/30/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Good cost performance, Neat looking, Strong Construction
Cons:
little bulky, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

Overall a decent compact camera according to its comparitively low price. A bit slim will be even better. Performance generally is good also.

 
Nikon Fan!
By JoeCaciaVerified Reviewer from New britain, CT on 6/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
A operation in low light
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

I am a Nikon fan, I love all its product, I had a Coolpix P4 as my first digital camera and it was stolen, so I second it because of its easy on going great pictures.

Images shared by: JoeCacia

White flower!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product, Using Product

I am 2 years old!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Using Product, Made with Product

 
Coolpix P4 digital Camera
By ElfishoneVerified Reviewer from Milwaukee, WI on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

I brought this to the UK this summer. It was easy to use and the quality of the pictures was great. If you don't require Wifi then this is a great little camera to have.

Images shared by: Elfishone

Street Performer in London

Image Thumbnail

Tags: altered with photoshop, Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Nice photo!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This thing is sooooooo cool !!!!!!
By WaterboyVerified Reviewer from Apple Valley, CA on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls, Takes great Video
Best Uses:
Everyday, Keep it handy, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

The ease of use is on top. I have been a SLR used for years and this little box takes the cake. I would like to try Digital SLR now. This is my first digital besides my camera phone (Yuk). I can really see the difference when you add mega pixels. I will get a digital SLR in the future, but for now, this is my favorite. Takes better video than my Vid Cam, and it will make me save for a digital video unit in the near future.

 
Great Camera!
By Nikon FanVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh PA on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

Great size, and very simple to use.

 
A Gem of a Camera
By JerryVerified Reviewer from Swampscott, MA on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

[...] I have used many cameras during the past few years but the Nikkon Coolpix P4 is by far one of the best I have come across. The guide was written with the viewer in mind--not written by people in a foreign country but written to be understood by the average person. Everything is covered in the manual, making this one of the most easiest of cameras to operate. The basic set-up was extremely easy-and I was able to use the camera as soon as the battery was charged.A wonderful camera for the price

Images shared by: Jerry

marionettes in shop in Viennna

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great quality,great price!
By geta65Verified Reviewer from otsego,MN on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

great quality at a good price

[11 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
First Time owner. Great pics!
By Dance Diva from Butler, NJ on 1/2/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Watercolor painter
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Lo light good
Best Uses:
Even my experiments-good, Haven't tried fireworks

Comments about Nikon Coolpix P4 Digital Camera w/ Vibration Reduction- 2.5'' LCD:

The only reason I didn't rate this 5 star: 1st digital I owned. Not ready for an SLR yet. Find SLRs a bit to large and heavy for my purposes. Small enough to take to weddings, dance competitions andtraveling.This coolpix is perfect intro to the world of digital cameras. Photos 100% better than my 35mm, if not resolution is good for improving photos with photoshop.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.