Buy the Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red) image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Featured Digital Cameras and Electronics
Capture and share your favorite memories - Get the big picture on the huge 3.0-inch screen

The Coolpix L20 is a great camera for beginners just getting started in digital photography. Easy to use and fully featured the Coolpix L20 will delight it’s users with great pictures, fun features and a huge 3.0-inch display at a surprisingly affordable price.

EXPEED
Nikon's smarter approach to digital imaging technology. From image capture to processing, Nikon's comprehensive EXPEED digital imaging concept encompasses the entire picture-taking operation. EXPEED is much more than a processing engine; it is a revolution in digital photography.

  • Motion Detection automatically detects a moving subject and adjusts shutter speed and the ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement.
  • High ISO 1600 capability helps give you sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon's original Best Shot Selector automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image. Three functions designed to minimize image blur for better results

    High-resolution LCD monitor
    An incredible, bright 3.0-inch LCD monitor makes it easy to compose shots and play them back anywhere, ensuring clear viewing even in direct sunlight.

    Easy Auto Mode
    Easy auto mode simplifies photography by taking control of settings, so you can just turn on the camera and shoot freely.

    Nikon's Scene Auto Selector
    Automatically recognizes the scene and selects from one of six scene modes for best results. The Coolpix L20 will choose, Portrait, Night Portrait, Close-up (macro), Landscape, Night Landscape or Backlight mode.


    • 10.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches. Plenty of sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements.
    • 3.6x Optical Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens NIKKOR optics provide exceptional pictures and gets you close to the action. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that deliver superb color and razor-sharp results.
    • New EXPEED Image Processor ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness. Nikon's comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development. EXPEED is custom-tuned for Coolpix and applies optimized technologies to render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you will not miss that special moment.
    • Huge, Bright 3.0-inch High-Resolution LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures. In addition, the high-contrast and anti-reflection coating on the screen assist in clear viewing, even in direct sunlight.
    • Motion Detection automatically controls the shutter speed and ISO settings to compensate for camera shake and subject movement reducing the chances of getting image blur.
    • Adjusts up to ISO 1600 to keep shooting even in lower light, making new opportunities to take sharper, more natural-looking photos.
    • Easy Auto Mode with Scene Auto Selector simplifies your picture-taking experience by letting the camera automatically select the best setting to get great pictures. Just set the camera to the Scene Auto Selector and the camera changes the settings according to the scene you are photographing, automatically.

        Nikon's Smart Portrait System

        • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again.
        • Face-Priority AF is Nikon's face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces in a group portrait.
        • Smile Mode automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles. The camera will detect the subject's smile and automatically fire the shutter.
        • Blink Warning displays a warning message should the camera detect your subject has blinked.
        • D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail where needed.
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.3 stars
    (based on 12 reviews)
    83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Compact(4), Easy to keep clean(4), Easy to setup(7), Easy to use(12), Good image quality(3)
    Best Uses:
    Family photos(10), Fun(8), Travel(9)
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual photographer(7), Photo enthusiast(5)

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    wife loves coolpix
    By Ho HO Ho from clearwater, fl on 1/31/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good in Low Light, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color, Small / Compact
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I have been Santa for 19 years to poorer families. I got this as an early Christmas present for my wife (she researched the camera herself). We used it at the kids'party and she absolutely love it.

     
    Nikon's are all I use
    By Winner Chicken DinnerVerified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 1/30/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good in Low Light, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color, Small / Compact
    Cons:
    Lag / Shutter Delay
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I love anything Nikon so this review might be a tad biased. The screen is incredibly large so you can see EVERYTHING! Lots of preset features, really great quality. I take this thing with me everywhere.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I returned it immediately
    By AncientGeek from Vermont on 1/17/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Small / Compact
    Cons:
    Lag / Shutter Delay, Poor Image Quality, Poor Image Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I purchased one of these for my parents prior to Christmas. I tried it out to be sure it was Ok, since I had never purchased a camera quite this inexpensive. I was not happy with the indoor picture quality with or without flash. The LCD was very grainy. Shutter lag was much longer than I have seen in a digital camera for several years. It took me about 10 minutes to decide to return it. I ended up purchasing a CoolPix 630 and was very happy with that model.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Everything that I wanted !
    By VA Born from Williamsburg, VA on 12/24/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD, Short Lag Time, Small / Compact
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I was looking for a compact camera to replace an older large digital camera. I wanted something small and ready to go quickly. The L20 was recommended by the store sales person, and it was a great selection. The camera is truly pocket sized and really easy to use, especially with the 3-inch screen. I haven't yet found a situation the L20 was not capable of handling. It goes with me all the time.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Exellent Camera!
    By The picture taker from California on 11/15/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    The camera takes great pictures. IT works fine for me and the pictures turn out great. I love this camera! I'm always taking pictures of my friends and family and we have a great time!

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great little camera
    By Karyl from Union City, CA on 10/29/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    Was concerned that it would not be "ready" as quickly as I wanted, but it IS! Has a very fast time between shots, no noticeable lag. Feels good in your hands, and is very easy to operate. I like using the screen on the back of the camera as a "lens" because I wear glasses, and have trouble seeing through a viewfinder. Am using it mostly for "fun" events and casual parties. My concerns about a "mini" digital camera no longer exist.

    [3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Best pocket snapshot camera out there!
    By AltmedVerified Reviewer from Ojai, Ca on 9/23/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Long Battery life, Manual full auto or mix, Strong Construction, Takes NMH batteries
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Macro, Micro, NATURE, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    Easy to use, nice flowing menus, reset to all default if you want to (or need to) reset your camera, easy to access menus for 16 different setting (lighting, sport, macro, etc.)Takes a few seconds to turn on and be ready to shoot, but faster than comparable cameras. Can set some or all to auto or manual.

    [5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I loved this camera until......
    By stina from Cheyenne, WY on 9/14/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    Lcd light went out
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I was really happy with this camera until the lcd light went out. I only had the camera for 6 months. It is a hassle to now send it in to get fixed. I have 2 small childern and take pictures all the time....missing out on great pictures.

    [6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I Love This Camera!!!!!!!!!
    By Chicago amature photogVerified Reviewer from Chicago, Il on 7/31/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Comfortable In Your Hands, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I bought three of these cameras for myself and my daughters and we all love them. I have already recommended this camera and this web site to my friends and family. I will definately come back here to purchase more Nikon products.

    [9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great little camera
    By milkVerified Reviewer from Charleston SC on 7/12/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    We own several Nikon SLR's,D80 and D40. However we wanted a small pocket digital for quick trips. This one does a fine job. Clear pictures, nice movies of the grand kids and ease of use. Not a replacement for my SLR but a fine companion, or a great beginners camera. For the price,this will not disappoint you.

    [10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Neat, small, easy to use
    By crabmanVerified Purchaser from germantown md on 6/18/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Small Size
    Cons:
    To soon to tell
    Best Uses:
    Carry all the time, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I carry it everywhere fits in pocket

    [18 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Love this camera!
    By JAZVerified Reviewer from Kingman, AZ on 6/4/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Digital Camera (Deep Red):

    I bought this camera to use at work to take pictures for my job. I have to post pictures online there. And I just liked the way it felt in my hands. The pictures are great and it is easy to use! I have an old Nikon, Nikomat film camera, and really like the way Nikon cameras hold up.
    I wanted a smaller camera I could take with me and still get the quality pictures I want.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.