Buy the Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 44 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Featured Digital Cameras and Electronics
Photographers seeking high performance with a long zoom in a compact body now have the ideal camera with Nikon's unew P90. As part of the flagship Performance Series of Coolpix cameras, the P90 offers new features that include a 24x Optical Zoom, a new 3.0-inch vari-angle LCD monitor with tilt function and anti-reflection coating; and 15 frame-per-second (fps)* high-speed capability (up to 45 frames). The P90 is the ideal photographic tool for photo enthusiasts, travel photographers and consumers with more advanced photography skills. The P90 blends the best of the digital compact and D-SLR camera worlds, allowing more advanced users to really stretch their photographic capabilities.

The key to the versatility of the P90 is its 24x Optical Wide Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens. This lens offers unbeatable compositional freedom, with its wide angle (26mm) to super telephoto coverage (624mm). The broad range lets consumers capture a variety of shots and scenes, ranging from sweeping landscapes to close-up action shots taking place on a sports field.

  • 12.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 20 x 30 inches. This is plenty of sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements.
  • Amazing 24x Optical Wide-Angle (26-624mm) Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens - quality optics provide exceptional images. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that deliver superb color and razor-sharp results. This amazing lens offers unbeatable compositional freedom with its wide-angle (26mm) to super telephoto coverage (624mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as zoomed-in close-ups of the action taking place on the baseball or soccer field!
  • Huge, Bright 3.0-inch Vari-Angle High-Resolution LCD and Electronic Viewfinder makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with family and friends. The vari-angle LCD will tilt and rotate out on a 90-degree angle enabling you to get those high-angle and low-angle shots. The incorporation of the high-resolution electronic viewfinder enables you to see through the lens in any type of lighting condition. No more missed opportunities because the light is too bright to compose your picture!
  • New EXPEED image processor ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness. Nikon's comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development. EXPEED is custom-tuned for Coolpix and applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you will not miss that special moment.

4-Way VR Image Stabilization

  • Nikon's Optical VR Image Stabilization compensates for the effects of camera shake by moving the image sensor. This produces clearer, sharper results in lower lighting or unsteady conditions.
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts the shutter speed and the ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement.
  • High ISO 6400 capability gives you sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. This creates new opportunities to take sharper, more natural-looking photos in lower light conditions. ISO 3200 and 6400 are available at 3MP or lower resolution.
  • Nikon's original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and then saves the sharpest image.

Program, Shutter Priority, Aperture Priority and Manual Exposure Modes give you ultimate control over your pictures. The D-SLR-type mode dial on the top of the camera provides quick access to greater personal and creative control. Now, you can adjust the camera's settings for any type of light conditions and get as creative as you want!

New Sports Continuous Scene Mode for shooting at up to 15fps, up to 45 frames, when you set the resolution to 3MP or lower. These high-speed capture settings help you stay ahead of the action. Whether it is a swift golf or baseball swing, or the fast action on the soccer field, at 15fps you will capture that action.

Nikon's Smart Portrait System

  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again.
  • Face-Priority AF is Nikon's face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces in a group portrait.
  • Smile Mode automatically releases the shutter when your subject smiles. The camera will detect the subject's smile and automatically fire the shutter.
  • Blink Warning displays a warning message should the camera detect your subject has blinked.
  • D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail where needed.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 44 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(41), Excellent in low light(23), Fast shutter speed(28), Good battery life(27), Great resolution(30)
Cons:
Heavy(3), Heavy / bulky(3), Lag / shutter delay(5), Low-quality pictures(4), No image stabilization(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday photos(35), Home(27), Outdoors(34), Portraits(21), Sports/action(20)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(16), Photo enthusiast(23), Semi-pro photographer(5)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera
By YuriyVerified Reviewer from San Francisco, CA on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Short Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

We just like this camera

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Zoom Lens
By Soccer Dad from Los Angeles, CA on 12/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

The zoom lens is great for taking photos of my kids playing sports. I can zoom in on them and get beautiful action shots!

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't do it...spend a few more dollars
By I care about your hard earned moneyVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, TX on 12/9/2009
Pros:
Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
Cons:
Poor Image Quality, Poor Image Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I bought this camera on sale, they offered $100 off. I should have passed. The images are grainy, image stabalization is there (technically) but does not seem to do very much. I was looking for a smaller camera to carry around, but I guess you get what you pay for (maybe not in this case). I was/am very disappointed Nikon would allow such a poor performing camera to wear its name. I would rename this the "Black Sheep" of Nikon's cameras.
Do yourself a favor, buy an SLR or choose something else. I love my D300, picture quality is like night & day. P90 pics are dull and lifeless. D300 pics are so sharp and in focus and seem to be alive. Please save your money and time--get something else.

[8 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Waste of Money
By Fruit Gal from South Florida on 11/1/2009
Pros:
Good Battery Life
Cons:
Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light, Shutter Lag
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

This camera is a total disappointment. Shutter lag makes it difficult to get anything that is moving. Lots of noise, especially in Sports mode or Manual trying to get action photography. The colors are flat, dead. The computer programs bring the color out but that shouldn't be necessary.

Purchasing this camera was my first mistake, keeping it was my second, I thought it had to be me doing something wrong. It wasn't and isn't. It may be a Nikon but it's a total bust.

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
This Camera stands behind its name Nikon
By Mandy JVerified Reviewer from Greenville, SC on 10/27/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

This camera has been a wonderful back up for me. There is times I just don't want to carry a big DSLR around. I have taken many photo's with this camera and have entered many of these photo's in contest. I have gotten several Editor picks. I am a very proud owner of this Camera. It will do almost as much as my dslr. I have played with the settings and this camera does everything I need it to do....take wonderful pictures. There is no disappointments here.

Images shared by: Mandy J

"Sample Photo"

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

"Sample Photo"

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lense error
By KristiandjohnVerified Reviewer from Tampa, Fl on 10/19/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen
Cons:
Low-Quality Pictures, Poor Image Stabilization, Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

In the shop with lense error. This error seems to be common issue with this camera from my web search. Less than 100 shots and fatal lense error has the unit in the shop. Customer service knew what my issue was before I had explained my whole problem.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quite good.
By Hippocrates from Orlando, FL on 7/29/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great pivoting screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I am just getting into photography and can enjoy a nice piece of equipment. This one is merely an entrance for me, while I save some money for something better. I like this camera because it's an SLR-like camera, it has almost all the manual controls of the SLR cameras. Shutter speed is as fast as 1/2000 sec which is great, but the longest exposure is only 8 sec (which is not too bad I suppose). I have taken pictures at 1/2000 sec of fast cars, or water fountains and I admit the pictures were quite amazing. Black and white pictures are of professional quality as well; I love them. I also took portraits of friends, and my girlfriend's cat and they were amazing too. So I'd say if you love photography as much as I do and you want to get and SLR in the future, this camera will be a tremendous help in getting you started. One more thing, the optical zoom is the best zoom I have ever used, it's 24-624 (24x).

[4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Camera is VERY Disappointing!
By Mommy to 2 from Charlotte, NC on 7/24/2009
Pros:
Good sized screen, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light, Poor Image Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Please, if you're looking for a high quality camera, review others before purchasing this one. It came highly recommended by this site [...] However, the photos that I have taken are poor quality at best. Although this is a 12 megapixel camera, my 5 megapixel Olympus will run circles around it regarding image quality. Images are very grainy and blurred whether you're close up or far away. Also, look at purchasing elsewhere. [...]

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Image quality leaves a lot to ask for
By Always looking for that great shotVerified Reviewer from Philly, PA on 7/24/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen
Cons:
Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light, Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Anything above ISO 100 is just too noisy. It ISO 100 it is a nice camera, but I wanted something a little more versatile than this.I have owned Nikons for for almost 20 years now and couldn't be more disappointed in the image quality. I'm currently going to return this camera and look at a Canon G10 or Sony DSC-HX1. I understand the quality isn't supposed to match that of a DX3, but I would like something that I could actually make a nice print out of. The main reason I am buying a smaller, compact camera is more for those spur of the moment shots with the family or anything that might pop up during my travels, instead of pulling out the big dogs.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera for your vacation photos!
By AlanVerified Reviewer from Clevelland, Ohio on 7/16/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom
Cons:
Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Bought this very reasonably priced camera to travel with a few months ago...Took great photos capturing the colors and contrasts in nature I was looking for. It's much easier than lugging a bag of lenses when walking! Used it at work with some photos on a communication poster and the photos were printed at 20 X 30 inches with no distortion. I was amazed! Great little camera!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for outdoor/wildlife
By JonVerified Reviewer from Intl Falls, Minnesota on 7/3/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I have had this for a few months and it takes very good pictures, especialy with the zoom. indoor and outdoor. still learning all the settings but very happy with it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for outdoor photos
By Meems La DeeVerified Purchaser from Frisco, TX on 6/22/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I use this product for casual photography outdoors and am quite pleased with the results. However, indoor photos don't produce depth and quality of color that I have always experienced from my other Nikon cameras.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
P90 saved my relationship!
By Jr-SantVerified Reviewer from Anaheim,CA on 6/16/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Great Zoom
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

This camera is a powerhouse.
Very user-friendly settings and instructions for non-technical users, i.e my girlfriend :) Don't see a need to upgrade to a D-SLR. Can't beat the price.

The shutter speed is a bit sluggish for action shots, but quality easily overcomes faults.

Images shared by: Jr-Sant

Switzer Falls

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Day Hike in Angeles Nat'l Forest

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
still checking focus
By EvergreenVerified Purchaser from Burke's Garden, Virginia on 6/15/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom
Cons:
Auto focus inconsistent, Bad Battery Life
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I have made only about 100 test shots. Many of the long zoom shots have only soft focus, but one of the nearer shots is the sharpest I have ever made: in a casual partrait from about 6 feet away every hair and skin pore is perfectly sharp.

Images shared by: Evergreen

AutoFocus-Spot at 2m distance

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Hand-held 'P' setting, Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon COOLPIX P90 rocks!!!
By hegdeVerified Reviewer from Bangalore on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

This is the best available super zoom camera!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By LennyVerified Purchaser from Chicagoland area on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Great product and instruction booklet was easy to understand.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Camera
By Roy the PaPaVerified Purchaser from Morrison, CO on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I use my P90 to take pictures of my 4 grandkids, and wildlife, plant life, flowers, It is very easy to use and takes great pictures. The 24X Zoom is fabulous. I took some great pictures of a family of owls at about 300 feet and they are great. I really love this camera. My wife likes the speed of takeing fast shots of the grandkids.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
FANTASTIC CAMERA!!!!!!
By WAYNE from INDIANA on 5/31/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

[...]

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera
By PesongVerified Reviewer from San Leandro, CA on 5/24/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I took this picture on my backyard.

Images shared by: Pesong

Sample Photo

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
great
By chris123Verified Reviewer from harrison new york on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

its great

[4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Reasonable Price...Great Camera
By EMYVerified Purchaser from Delaware on 5/9/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

This was our first digital camera purchase over $100. Its a great camera and definitely worth the money...With a one year old son, a good camera is a must have and we know we will be uning it for a long time to come

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
greeeeat picture
By danny the photographerVerified Purchaser from wilson.nc on 5/7/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Bad Battery Life, Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

[...]

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
This camera does it all!
By Courtney from Isle of Palms, South Carolina on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

This camera does it all and then some. I've been wanting to buy a nice digital point-and-shoot camera with a zoom lens and I'm so glad I waited until they came out with the Nikon P90. I am usually a Canon girl, but the features sold me into buying a Nikon. I couldn't be more happier!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Happy; recommended to friend
By BobVerified Purchaser from Florida on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Resolution, Great Zoom
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I bought this just for the 24x optical zoom.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By Breezy fr3shVerified Reviewer from Cape coral fl on 4/28/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Camera is rather heavy but overall its a wondrrful product megapixels are wonderful and qualitys spectacular.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon Coolpix P90
By Oyster catcherVerified Purchaser from Norfolk, Virginia on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
No cons so far
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

In the past I have only used 35mm cameras, but I am sold on the Nikon Coolpix P90.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera with SLR features
By lindyVerified Purchaser from Danville, CA on 4/26/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Great standin for my SLR when I need to travel with less bulk and weightl The zoom is awesome

[20 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Camera for Every Need
By Lindsey C.Verified Reviewer from Cincinnati, Ohio on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I took this camera to Costa Rica with me recently and it took phenomenal photos of all kinds of plants and animals. It was great on the beach as well and could handle extremely humid conditions without losing picture quality. The close-up zoom worked great for flowers or even a bird in a far off tree. The sports setting was great for hummingbird shots. The vibration sensor handles quite well, but not as well when the camera is completely zoomed out. Overall though, it is a great camera for any kind of shooting. It is definitely worth every penny.

Images shared by: Lindsey C.

Arenal Volcano in La Fortuna

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

A red Iguana

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[5 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
P90
By MaryVerified Purchaser from Flagstaff, AZ on 4/24/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Awesome!

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy to use, right out of the box
By jcobcVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 4/18/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Only had the camera for a couple of days so I'm still getting used to the numerous features. Really liking the tilt display and the ease of navigating through the menus.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon Coolpix is Fantastic
By sulliVerified Purchaser from Alabama on 4/17/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I bought the camera to take family pics and it is fantastic and easy to use. Many great features for me to learn about as I am a novice photographer. Very pleased so far.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love This Camera!
By AmrouVerified Purchaser from Rock Hill, SC on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Nothing more to add other than this is a great camera, I can't wait to take it on vacation and really see what it can do!

[8 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
P90
By KenVerified Reviewer from Pasadena, MD on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Love the zoom and resolution. Great LCD. Save battery with view finder. Only used it less than a week. So far all's well.

Images shared by: Ken

Crane at Lake Waterford

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
unbelievable little camera
By Big CVerified Purchaser from Minnesota on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Art work, Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

dream vacation photos, work, hunting

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pro quaility Pics
By KristiandJohnVerified Purchaser from Florida on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Do not buy the recommended case, too small.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better then point and shoot
By greatgrandpaVerified Purchaser from Zion IL on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I am a point and shoot person and this camera is very easy to use. Play around with, read the instrution book while you experiment with it. You start understanding the camera better. The screen is huge, the zoom great. I love this camera!!!
Nikon---the best. Keep up the quality cameras. It has everything I need as a novice.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
A fun camera to use
By Rambler25Verified Reviewer from Wheatland, Ca on 4/11/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
learning curve
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

It's great to be able to do everything from taking basic macros to taking nice shots of the full moon all with the same lens. It's light and fairly compact considering all of the features. But you do need to read the manual to learn the features. It may look like a point and click but you need to know what setting to use to get the best shot in different conditions. Many of my initial photos would have been much better if I had just read the book first.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome!!!
By NicoleVerified Purchaser from Madison, New Hampshire on 4/9/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

My husband & I just love this camera! We have yet to get a bad picture! The 24xzoom is just wonderful! When I brought my camera to my local camera store, Everyone was in awe of the display screen, the zoom and just simply the AWESOME pictures it takes! I would recommend this camera/product to any and all my friends and family!

Images shared by: Nicole

Our Beautiful Golden Retriever - "HUNTER"

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Above and Beyond
By mmhVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 4/9/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I use this to film sports events, it works wonders.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
What I have been waiting for!
By DujVerified Purchaser from Ontario, CA on 4/8/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Great camera. Easy to use with a great zoom lens. Fantastic pictures without having to stop to change lenses. I love it!

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gone digi!
By DMVerified Purchaser from Ashland, OR on 4/7/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

My husband is the photography guru in our family. Die hard film guy. I enjoy photography as well, but wanted to go digital and smaller than the SLR. I like the P90 as it is easy to use, but has more advanced features if I am so inclined. The zoom lens is awesome and the large monitor is wonderful. Have to say my film guy is pretty impresssed as well! Very happy with my choice.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
extremely happy with the P90
By Will1074Verified Reviewer from Lexington, SC on 3/29/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

Used this camera for the first time at a NASCAR race at Bristol last weekend and was very happy with the photos. Although it doesn't have the speed of my Nikon D50 the zoom is far better than even my 75-300mm. Love the tilt screen. Bottom line, this is a great product and definitely lives up to the Nikon name.

[14 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Awesome Awesome
By Reluctant team photographerVerified Purchaser from Severna Park, MD on 3/27/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

I am a sideline photographer for my kids' teams. The sports setting is amazing. The zoom is unbelievable. The adjustable lcd screen is handy for taking pictures down into the huddle. I haven't figured out all the settings yet, but so far, this is a camera that I will have for a very long time and hopefully grow in to. It's heavier than the others I compared, but that is the tradeoff for all the features and the super zoom, so it was worth it.

Images shared by: Reluctant team photographer

Sideline shot

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[17 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

 
simply the best as camera!!!
By heeena007Verified Reviewer from ahmedabad, india on 3/20/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Handable size of camera, Lense stabilizer, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Can be more compact, Costly, Lack of gps
Best Uses:
Architectural, Designers would love it, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix P90 Digital Camera:

i simply love the combination of 24x zoom and 12 mp
may be the size of the camera and its colour of body can become better

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.