Buy the FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera image
 
(based on 54 ratings)
Brand: FujiFilm
Located in: Featured Digital Cameras and Electronics
The Fujifilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera combines user-friendliness with long-zoom versatility and easy-to-use shooting modes in a surprisingly compact body. The camera's 10 megapixel resolution provides sharp detailed images and the Fujinon 12x zoom lens provides an incredible range of shooting capabilities. It is well suited for everything from landscapes and group shots to sports photography applications; plus the Panorama Shooting Mode makes it easy to create impressive panoramic photos with up to 3 consecutive shots.

  • 2.7-inch LCD
  • Micro Thumbnail View
  • Long-Lasting Battery Power
  • Versatile Shooting Modes
  • xD/SD Compatible Slot

    12x Optical Zoom
    FinePix S1000fd's 12x optical zoom lens expands your shooting reach, covering a remarkable focal range of 33-396mm*, bringing you close enough to capture subtle expressions. And the single built-in lens means you're always ready to shoot, with no need for bulky extra lenses or time-consuming lens changes.

    PS(Picture Stabilization) Mode
    No more worry about blur from camera shake, even when shooting at maximum zoom range! Picture Stabilization mode automatically sets the optimum shutter speed and sensitivity for each scene, preventing blur from camera shake or fast-moving subjects, even in low-light situations.

    Super Macro
    Super Macro mode lets you move in as close as approx. 2cm (0.8 inch) making it easy to take high-impact full-frame close-ups.

    10.0 Megapixels & ISO3200
    Boasting a maximum sensitivity of ISO3200, a 10.0-megapixel CCD sensor delivers high-quality images even in low light scenes.

    High Sensitivity
    With a maximum sensitivity of ISO3200, scenes shot in low light appear more true to life. And high sensitivity means you can capture impressive stop-action images, even when the subject is moving at high speeds.

    Panorama Shooting Mode
    The new Panorama Shooting Mode makes it easy to create impressive panoramic photos. This mode captures and combines max 3 consecutive shots.

    Face Detection
    Software-based Face Detection instantly identifies faces in the scene and automatically adjusts focus and exposure to ensure beautiful people pictures. Operating throughout the entire range of the 12x zoom lens, Face Detection can detect up to 6 faces at a time.

    Red-Eye Removal
    The FinePix S1000fd automatically detects and corrects unsightly red-eye reflections that often spoil flash photos of people.

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.5 stars
    (based on 54 reviews)
    96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Easy to keep clean(21), Easy to setup(26), Easy to use(35), Great picture quality(28), High quality(5)
    Cons:
    Long lag time(4)
    Best Uses:
    Art(14), Documentary(5), Family photos(27), Fun(36), Photojournalism(9)
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual photographer(21), Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(20), Semi-pro photographer(3)
     
    Another good Fuji product
    By Photo SueVerified Purchaser from Carrollton, TX on 4/29/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Uses 2 memory cards, Uses regular AA batteries
    Cons:
    Battery door tricky, Batterymemory same door
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I have been very pleased with my previous Fuji camera. This one is very similar except for the battery compartment/memory card being in the same slot and the little door is tricky to close. The batteries can fall out when you remove the memory card. Having these in two separate slots was much easier.

     
    great camera
    By billVerified Purchaser from florida on 4/26/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Best Uses:
    Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    bought for wife she loves it

     
    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    By KazzishaefanVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 4/19/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    i use it to take pictures of my dogs and outher things around the house and also to take pictures of performers at the local opry I even used it to take video of me singing at the show one night video turns out good.

    Images shared by: Kazzishaefan

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

     
    Just what I wanted
    By valvestemVerified Reviewer from Maine on 4/18/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Good macro capability, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    I wanted it for macro
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    So far I have used it primarily for macro pics of my watch collection, some of which have come out super. I am still learning the in and outs of the settings and light conditions etc.

     
    i would buy this camera again
    By oldave from chattanooga, tn on 4/18/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Can't think of any
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    i use the s1000fd for family and landscape scenes.
    it is easy to use and has great red eye removal and picture stabilization. also, i like the zoom which helps me adjust to about a 400mm lens on a film camera.

     
    It's going back.
    By Nojokes from Marlboro, MA on 4/17/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Totally disappointed. My little Sanyo $75 job takes better, more focused pics in auto mode. Taking pics of flowers in bright sunlight using the Macro mode gives me 50% black pics, and the rest are unusable. Maybe I just got a lemon, but I'm not taking a chance and swapping it for another.

     
    Decent camera for price
    By AngelaVerified Reviewer from Harrisburg, PA on 4/16/2009
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Good zoom
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time, Noisy Photos ISO 400
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I bought this camera a few weeks ago as a replacement for a 5 year old compact point-and-shoot. I was looking to step up from a small camera with poor zoom and few controls but wasn't ready to step up to a DSLR. For the most part, this camera fits the bill. I like its zoom, the image stabalization works well, and the color seems much truer than my old camera. I wish I had bought it earlier! It does have some flaws, though. Outdoor photos are fantastic, with full color and little noise, but indoor photos are trickier. When the camera is left on the auto setting and you are taking photos indoors, the camera chooses a "high" ISO (400+) which results in a noisy photo. Thus, I would recommend using this camera in one of the manual modes, using your own settings. If you are comfortable with manually adjusting shutter and apeture settings and do not want a DSLR, then this is a great camera for the price.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Just what I was looking for!!!
    By Jenn the pet enthusiastVerified Purchaser from Maryland on 4/13/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Quick pictures, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Small internal memory
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    This camera is great. It takes quick, clean pictures even when you don't really know what you're doing. It comes with a nice manual to tell you what you need to know but it's basically self explanatory once you turn the camera on. Just make sure you buy the memory card!

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great buy!
    By AbelhaVerified Purchaser from Louisiana, USA on 4/11/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Great battery life, really easy to use, perfect pictures efortlessly, great price for all the quality we get. A great buy and withouth much work, i was able to take perfect pictures right out of the box!

    Images shared by: Abelha

    Capitol Building from Washington Monument

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Washington Monument Sunset

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Purchase
    By DanaVerified Purchaser from Pennsylvania on 4/8/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    The software is challengi
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    The camera is great and easy to use, as with anything new you need to experiment with it to get it where you want it. The software however is challenging, I have only been able to download pictures one time to PC and now I keep getting error messages when I attempt this I have a co worker who also purchased this camera and is having the same issues.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not for a starter!
    By mom of 2 and grandma tooVerified Purchaser from Wasilla, Alaska on 4/2/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    once we found out how to adjust the focus we found it a great little camera that is light enough to carry around all day.

    [6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Digital Camera
    By CarpVerified Reviewer from Columbus, OH on 3/29/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I love this camera!
    This is my second Fujifilm camera. Other one is over 5 years old, 3.2mp and 6x zoom. It was time to trade up.
    Took new camera out this weekend to the country for a test drive. Was very impressed.

    Pros:
    Easy to set up.
    Quick power-up time.
    Easy to take pictures.
    10mp pictures look great.
    Zoom control location on shutter is good.
    Auto focus at 12x zoom worked great.
    Macro and Super Macro work great.
    Movie mode easy to use, Sound is good.
    Panorama mode really cool and easy to use.

    Cons:
    Nose prints on LCD screen when using Viewfinder.
    Lens cap does not stay on very well.
    Wife may not be happy using old camera after using my new one.

    Images shared by: Carp

    Image Thumbnail

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I Love my new Fujifilm camera
    By ChelVerified Purchaser from Abingdon, Va on 3/25/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I love my new camera. I ordered it online for our upcoming vacation. The camera arrived the same day we were leaving. I opened it in the car and played around with it on our way to our vacation!
    It is wonderful, takes great pictures and it is easy to use!

    Images shared by: Chel

    A beautiful fog rolling in

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    My first digital camera
    By BillVerified Purchaser from Cedar Rapids, Iowa on 3/23/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I am 71 years old and this is my first digital camera and I can't stop admirering how easy it is to use. And the picture quality.....WOW. Even with my inexperience the pictures are great. This camera was recommended by a friend and I heartily recommened this to everyone.

    Images shared by: Bill

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great in between product
    By chilimacVerified Purchaser from San Mateo, CA on 3/13/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Gotta love Fuji
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    This is a great product from beginner moving up. Easy to use, lots of shooting choices.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent Product
    By Louisiana RamieVerified Purchaser from Sherman, Texas on 3/11/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Camera was ready to use right out of box. Easy set-up and easy to use. Excellent CD instructions on how to make the best use of the camera. I have really enjoy this camera, especially the optical lens.

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Fuji camera
    By Flower ladyVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, Pa. on 3/5/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Battery replacement, Instruction manual, Placement of controls
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    My Fuji 3800 broke and it was too expensive to fix but I liked the product so I bought this one. I specifically wanted one that I could view through an eyepiece rather than a screen. It takes great photos and the battery performed well. I was taking shots at the Philadelphia flower show in low light and the pics turned out very good. On my old Fuji it came with a removable lens hood, this one did not. The controls for the zoom are on top of the camera connected to the shoot button. It makes a little awkward to zoom in and out. The old camera had the zoom on the back of the control where your thumb can easily reach it. The instruction manual comes on a CD which means you have to print it out. That's a lot of paper especially if you want to keep it in your camera case. The battery cover does not slip on easily and you have to make sure it is tight or the batteries will fall out. All in all, the product is a good camera with some little quirks.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Love It!
    By TayVerified Reviewer from Camden, NJ on 2/28/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    Too many batteries
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    My co-worker has this camera and we went out to a bar/lounge last night and I took a few photos of her dancing, it was pretty dark inside but with the flash the photos came out great. I was able to manuever through menues very easily so it is easy to use.

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    The Perks of Being a Fujifilm Buyer.
    By AmberVerified Reviewer from Danville,VA on 2/28/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    Indoor lighting is grainy, No grip on the left side, No zoom on movies
    Best Uses:
    Photojournalism, Portraits
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Overall, the Fujifilm FinePix S1000fd is an affordable camera that gives great image results!The macro setting and portrait setting has given me professional looking results, that my family and I have cherished. From my experience with this camera I have come across seldom cons. These include; barrel disortion,some "grainy-ness" when inside, and no grip on the left hand-side of the camera (which can cause fingers to easily slip onto lens).Even though this camera has a few "down-siders", the overall camera is definitely worth every penny. I have used this camera for the past seven months, and it has yet to let me down.

    Images shared by: Amber

    A sample photo of an outdoor portrait picture.

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    A sample photo of using the macro settings.

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    [2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Good right out of the box
    By Don the Flasher (not that kind!)Verified Purchaser from Wash DC on 2/18/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Loved it from the time time the batteries went in...it came in the day I was flying out of town for a wedding. All I had time to do was take it out of the box and throw it into my carry-on bag. I got there put the batteries and a sd card I had picked up and started snapping away. It was that easy, just point-and-shoot. The pictures were perfect. The only thing I found annoying was there is considerable lag time when using flash.

    [2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Jaded & not easily impressed but WOW!!!
    By cHronic.cHaosVerified Purchaser from Covington, WA on 1/28/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, It's not intimidating, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Don't like the software
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Improving my skill level, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    The primary use of this camera is primarily to take family photos - follow my 21 month old son as he grows up (too fast) with pictures. It's easy to use, but I will admit that I have yet to take advantage of all the features. The only negative issue isn't even with the camera itself, but with the software. Maybe with time I'll like it better, but right now I'm not too fond of it.

    [9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great camera
    By Erick from Troutdale, OR on 1/28/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    This is a fantastic camera for anyone... from the pro to the novice. This camera is easy to use and produces great quality pictures.

    Images shared by: Erick

    Multnomah Falls, Oregon

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

    Vista House taken from Crown Point - Oregon

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

    [3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Lost and bought again
    By King Tidwell from Decatur Ga on 1/27/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    this product is the best ever although not top of the line. I am a fan forever and will always use the fuji line of produts.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    "Don't let the name fool you"
    By Sweet n LowVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 1/15/2009
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I borrowed my cousin's camera and it worked so good that I am planning to purchase one of my own.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    It's Wonderful
    By Willing1Verified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 1/14/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great menus, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Need help with functions
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Movies
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I took this to the Circus and took great photos from up high. Everything came out clear. Took a few blurry pictures at night but could not figure out why they came out blurry. Overall a great starter camera as it has many menus and functions to choose from if you can figure out where they are and how best to use them. I love my camera.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    "More than just a camera"
    By JarvisVerified Purchaser from Hope Mills, NC on 1/11/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I really like this camera. I have many cameras and this one is the best. The picture quality is awesome. I have had many cameras but this one tops all of them. Thank you.

    Images shared by: Jarvis

    "My favorite basketball team"

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    More options, great photos, easy to use!
    By ArtGirlVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 1/5/2009
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    My boyfriend is challenged with camera set up, but so far he is enjoying it and feeling like a pro.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Very Nice Camera!
    By JTCMOM16Verified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 12/30/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    This was a choice for my son, who is in high school and loves taking photos. He is thrilled with this as a starter camera, to explore if this is his future. It also has great video capacity, with the memory card and that was a huge plus.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    My son is so jealous
    By mjVerified Purchaser from ct on 12/28/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    My husband is really pleased and plans to use it at our sons wedding in January. My son has a similiar camera with less features. He is so jealous. He just got his camera in April and is looking longedly at my husbands.

    [2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    excellent
    By tequilaVerified Purchaser from mass on 12/26/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    great

    [3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Best Digital Camera I have had...
    By VonnieVerified Purchaser from Clearwater, FL on 12/16/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I was delighted with the ease of use. I use it for Internet sales primarily and will use for trips. I immediatly could see the quality of the camera. I particularly needed quality closeups. Delighted I made this choice.

    [4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    good, but not great
    By MattooVerified Reviewer from Arkansas on 12/11/2008
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Slow
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I use mostly for shooting tattoos, I have had both previous comparable finepix cameras and they actually seem to get worse year after year. My first, the 7mp, actually takes better pictures and much faster. the s1000 is very slow with shor battery life, colors are not nearly as vibrant. the software runs real weird on my vista computer, and the inner ring of the lenstube is not threaded anymore so it is not adaptable for UV filters, lens protection, ect. My 7mp is nearly 3 years old and the lens has never had a speck of dust touch it! The s1000 is, however, much more "idiot friendly" all controls are real easy and fairly self explanatory, lcd is real clear and huge.

    Images shared by: Mattoo

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product, With s1000

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: With finepix 700

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This is My First Digital Camera
    By Fine Art PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Bowling Green, KY on 12/2/2008
    Pros:
    Excellent wGreat Results
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    This is my first digital camera & I am very pleased with the images that this camera produces. I must admit that I have become addicted to digital & wondering how much longer I will do film photography. I have always maintained loyalty to another brand camera, but this one camera has convinced me otherwise & I am hoping to someday get a digital SLR. Don't just take my word, go & check the Fujicolor S1000fd for yourself.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    What an awesome camera!
    By CG of threeVerified Purchaser from TVille, Ga on 12/1/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I love taking pictures of my three boys and my family gatherings, this camera does an awesome job. I have never been more pleased with a product as I am with this one! I highly recommend this product to anyone who enjoys quality photos.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    best camera I've ever bought
    By suzy40 from Hart, Tx on 11/28/2008
    Pros:
    Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    I like everthing about it
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I like to use it on pretty much anything. The pictures are so clear, I feel like a pro...

    [5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent features and a good value
    By Lexus TechVerified Purchaser from No. Virginia on 11/12/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Easy Setup
    Best Uses:
    Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    We use super-macro to document product issues at work. This camera is far superior to the pervious models we have used. High quality photos and easy to use. Love it!

    [5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I love this camera
    By DaleVerified Purchaser from Angola Indiana on 10/27/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    This is my third Finepix so obviously I like the Fuji product. This is the best yet. Great resolution, easy to use, lightweight and not bulky and comfortable in my larger hands. Forget all of the functions, of which there are plenty, this camera takes great pictures.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera !
    By mary poppinzVerified Purchaser from lake forest, ca on 10/8/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    None
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Great camera - Terrific Value !

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Its a gem !!
    By Jim the amateur photographer.Verified Purchaser from Richardson, Texas on 9/24/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Light weight, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    A camera for all occasions.
    Great zoom.
    Great price.

    [14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Everything you need!
    By Fisher from Kenora Ontario Canada on 9/22/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Nature Shots
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I have bought a lot of cameras in my years, 8 to be exact. Had a winning ticket with 6-49 and this is the camera I chose!

    Images shared by: Fisher

    Just a 3rd picture, I ever took with this camera.

    Image Thumbnail

    500 feet away, from a boat!

    Image Thumbnail

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Fuji Fine Pix
    By Mom of photo fanacticVerified Reviewer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/19/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Lots of features, Quiet, Simple to use, Small Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    This camera is great and so easy to use, lots and lots of features. This is a great camera for a really great price.

    [7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera...my 3rd Fuji Digital in 10
    By Khun BobVerified Purchaser from Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri on 9/19/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to use
    Cons:
    No Lens Hood like my 3800
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    After owning 3 Digital Cameras by Fuji, I find this the best by far. Two improvements they could make are to add a 'Power Jack' and a 'Lens Hood' like they had on the Fin-Pix 3800...I really liked both of those features.

    [6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    HAVING FUN WITH MY CAMERA
    By RosiesVerified Purchaser from WASHINGTON, DC on 9/17/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Exposed LCD, Loud, Shaky Operation, Slow Sensor
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I truly wanted a camera that can record the sound when l video tape l am so very happy with my camera l am still learning it and l'm on my way.

    Rose
    Washington, DC

    Images shared by: Rosies

    Riding the horse

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    [6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Simple yet versatile camera
    By DamienVerified Reviewer from Angeles National Forest, CA on 9/13/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, USER FRIENDLY
    Best Uses:
    Documentary, General Use, Landscape and Nature, Travel, Wildlife or Pet Portraits
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I am very pleased with this camera. It is very simple to operate with controls which are intuitive and well organized. The S1000fd delivers some of the features and quality expected of an SLR, yet can be treated like any point and shoot with the benefit of superior picture quality and an outstanding zoom. Takes superb indoor pictures. Battery life is impressive. It also features very solid, rugged construction which makes it a great camera to take on local excursions, events or to travel with. A great entry level camera for someone who demands quality and ease of use or outstanding upgrade for someone who is unsatisfied with a point and shoot model.

    Images shared by: Damien

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera
    By Twoboys05Verified Purchaser from Arlington, Tx on 9/10/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
    Cons:
    Slow Sensor
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I love the camera! It's size is great! The only thing I do not care for is the 3 second delay. Even though I chose the quick picture, the delay is still there. Please remember that I love to take pictures and it is great for that! The quality is excellent and so is the face finder feature!

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I couldn't be happier with my new camera
    By Irene the artistVerified Purchaser from Charlottesville, VA on 9/4/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, Very comfortable to hold
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I use the camera to capture scenes and objects for watercolor subjects. I REALLY like the computer download. It is so easy to store my pictures for future use. The picture quality is superb.

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera
    By KenVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA. on 9/2/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Documentary
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I use this camera in a lot of macro mode. It has a super macro mode so you can get really clear close-ups.

    [5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    AMAZING CAMERA
    By crazy lou from austin,tx on 8/31/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    this camera is awsome it will low you away with its picture! If you could not read this from about12 feet away you could now with its amazing zoom. I can honestly say if you want a nice camer buy this!

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera
    By Laurie the ScrapbookerVerified Purchaser from St. Louis, MO on 8/25/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Size, Very easy to use
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Much smaller than the older model. Very easy to use. Love it!!

    [10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

     
    one amazing camera
    By kandi from t on 8/15/2008
    Pros:
    Durable, Easy to use, Good Value, Great Look, High Quality, Very clear picture
    Best Uses:
    Indoor, Outdoor, Photography
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    i just bought this camera for a Design Class I am currently taking part in. When it comes to photos, I am very maticulous about how professional they appear and their quality. It was more than i expected to recieve for such a great price. It was very affordable and definatly a great deal for the quality and performance of this camera. I am very satisfied with this product and i recommend it to anyone.

    [5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I Love My Camera
    By BCH53Verified Purchaser from Gulfport, MS on 8/5/2008
    Pros:
    High Quality
    Best Uses:
    Best Red Eye Removal, Best Shots for Sports, Best Zoom
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    The facial feature with the red eye removal is wonderful working with flash. The 12X Zoom for children in sports like having a professional camera.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    LOVE IT!!!!!!!
    By CrystalVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 7/31/2008
    Pros:
    High Quality
    Cons:
    Expensive
    Best Uses:
    Outdoors Indoors
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    Very easy to use, pictures come out great. If you have kids in sports or just love to take pictures of them you would love this camera...

    I DO!!!!!!

    [5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera
    By Dancerpeg from Puyallup area on 7/23/2008
    Pros:
    Good Value, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    all the time, Family shots, Fireworks, I take picture of flowers
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    I love this camera it does everything I wanted it to do.

    Images shared by: Dancerpeg

    Image Thumbnail

    [11 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

     
    s1000
    By bonjo23Verified Reviewer from suriname on 6/26/2008
    Pros:
    Durable, High Quality

    Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1000fd Digital Camera:

    i use it everyday cool camera

    wel great is the lens the lcd and the pictures u make beautifull

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.