Buy the Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black) image
 
(based on 28 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Featured Digital Cameras and Electronics
The Canon PowerShot SX110 IS - Zoom in on Exceptional Value.

From a 10x Optical Zoom lens to advanced Canon technology that automatically gives you the best shot, the 9.0-megapixel PowerShot SX110 IS packs impressive value. Advanced Face Detection Technology automatically sets focus, exposure, flash and white balance for beautiful portraits and group shots. Sharp, steady close-ups are easy with the powerful zoom and Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer Technology. The slim and modern-looking SX110 IS is sized to go everywhere, and you'll never miss a detail with the big, bright LCD screen.

Value to Spare - Exceptional value in a compact ultra-zoom 9.0 Megapixel digital camera.
The PowerShot SX110 IS is equipped with many of the same features as a higher-end camera: An ultra-powerful zoom, eye-popping resolution and advanced picture-improving technology. This compact camera sports a fast, steady 10x optical zoom that keeps up with your most ambitious shooting: No more standing on the sidelines wishing you could get in closer. 9.0 megapixels of resolution give your photography incomparable depth and ensure that any section of any shot can be enlarged and cropped with no loss in quality.

Powerful Zoom, True-to-Life Imaging - Zoom in for sharp, steady close-ups with Canon's 10x Optical Zoom lens with Optical Image Stabilizer Technology.
The PowerShot SX110 IS has a 10x optical zoom lens that makes it easy to get the inspiring, emotive close-ups that will make your images lasting keepsakes. This magnificent lens gives you the power to shoot distant subjects with razor-sharp precision and stunning lifelike color. So you can brilliantly capture a bird high atop a tree, a child's winning goal from across the stadium or a school play from the last row. Plus, thanks to Canon's highly sophisticated Optical Image Stabilizer Technology, even at maximum zoom, every image is rock steady.

The PowerShot SX110 IS is equipped with Canon's acclaimed Optical Image Stabilizer Technology that automatically detects and corrects camera shake - one of the leading causes of fuzzy or blurred shots. Even when zoomed in, you can get the steady, crisp, brilliant images you'll be proud to shoot and share. And Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer Technology is convenient to use. It functions perfectly with or without a flash.

It's All About Capturing the Smiles - DIGIC III Image Processor with Genuine Canon Face Detection AF/AE/FE/WB sets the focus, exposure, flash and white balance automatically so you always capture the perfect face.

    DIGIC III Image Processor - With DIGIC III, your images boast superior quality, the camera operates at top efficiency and battery life is enhanced. What's more, DIGIC III enables Canon's Face Detection, Motion Detection Technologies and Red-eye Correction to give you better, more true-to-life people shots. Simply press the shutter button halfway down, and the camera automatically pinpoints the faces in the scene and chooses the ideal focus point. The camera controls exposure settings and flash to keep every face looking bright and natural. The camera also selects and sets the optimal exposure and ISO settings automatically to keep everything looking sharp and clear. Red-eye Correction can be handled in-camera, in two ways. The Red-eye Correction during shooting uses the Face Detection Technology to recognize and remove red-eye from images as they're taken, before the file is written to the memory card. It's also possible to correct red-eye during image playback, using simple settings in the SX110 IS's menu.

    iSAPS Technology is an entirely original scene-recognition technology developed for digital cameras by Canon. Using an internal database of thousands of different photos, iSAPS works with the fast DIGIC III Image Processor to improve focus speed and accuracy, as well as exposure and white balance.

    DIGIC III features Face Detection technologies, giving you the best possible results in any shooting situation. Face Detection AF/AE sets the focus point and exposure for the faces of your subjects. Face Detection FE adjusts the flash to correctly illuminate your subject to provide the best balance between your subject and the overall scene, eliminating the common problems of over and underexposed faces.

    Face Detection WB means the camera concentrates upon faces when calculating white balance for the best possible skin tones. Face Select and Track lets you highlight one face among several in a scene, and the camera concentrates on that person, even as they move around the scene. Face Detection Technology is a powerful contributing factor in Canon's Motion Detection Technology. Simply press the Face Selector Button, then the selected face is double-framed and tracked when the face moves in the frame.

    Motion Detection Technology works in the background to instantly evaluate how fast your subject is moving. It automatically selects and sets the optimal exposure and ISO settings to keep everything looking sharp and clear. This feature provides higher ISOs when you need it for action-stopping shutter speeds. But when no movement is detected, it sets lower ISOs for excellent color and detail.

    Life doesn't give you second chances to capture special times. That's why the PowerShot SX110 IS features ISO 1600 and High ISO Auto settings that reduce the effects of camera shake and sharpen subjects in low-light situations, giving you greater shooting flexibility.

    Red-eye Correction provides three options for removing red-eye from subjects in flash pictures.
    1) The Red-eye Correction during shooting actually identifies and corrects red-eye in human subjects as pictures are taken.
    2) The SX110 IS can be set to automatically detect and correct red-eye during image playback.
    3) You can manually locate any red eyes in a scene during image playback on the LCD screen, and command the camera to remove them.


Slim, Modern Shape and a Big LCD - Take your camera everywhere with this new slim design and large, bright 3.0-inch LCD.
You'll want to have your PowerShot SX110 IS with you wherever you go, and a slim new design makes it easy. Subtly rounded for an easy grip, the camera exudes modern elegance and simplicity. The back panel's neat, intuitive interface includes a luxuriously big 3.0-inch LCD screen. And the LCD screen's quality is as impressive as its size: You'll get an exceptionally clear, bright view of all your shots, and enjoy a conveniently wide viewing angle for showing off your pictures to friends and family.

Power on the Go - AA batteries for power anywhere
Conveniently, you don't need to worry about running out or recharging of batteries. Since AA-size batteries can be purchased at any store, simply get new ones locally-no special power adapters or chargers are needed wherever you go.

Instant Creative Control - A wide range of shooting modes to capture anything.
Now you're free to concentrate on what really counts-your subject. With the large simple-to-operate Mode Dial, all you have to do is turn to the setting that best matches the scene you're viewing through the lens. The PowerShot SX110 IS does the rest. It chooses the perfect exposure, aperture and flash. Or if you want to flex your creative muscles, choose Manual Control and do it all yourself. You've got Special Scenes Modes to handle a wide range of common shooting situations-effortlessly. With 20 Shooting Modes including 8 Special Scene Modes, you're ready for whatever shot comes your way:

Shooting Modes - Advanced presets for the best possible photos under certain conditions.

    Auto - The camera chooses all the settings so you can concentrate on your subject.
    Easy - Keep the image quality as high as possible for fail-proof images.
    P Program - Access advanced exposure compensation features while shooting mostly automatically.
    Av Aperture-priority - You define the aperture to either isolate your subject or have clarity throughout the entire picture, and the camera will choose the corresponding shutter speed.
    Tv Shutter-priority - You select the shutter speed to stop or blur action, and the camera finds the appropriate aperture. With slow exposure times, Canon's noise reduction system activates to ensure low image noise.
    Manual - The ultimate in creative control, you set selecting both aperture and shutter speed manually.
    Portrait - The camera sets a large aperture, focusing the subject and artistically blurring the background to make your subject pop.
    Landscape - For front to back sharpness, the camera sets a small aperture.
    - Indoor - Reduce blur and improve color accuracy when shooting handheld indoors.
    Kids & Pets - Reduced focusing time freezes fast-moving subjects, so you won't miss those special shots.
    Night Snapshot - Get natural-looking pictures with brighter backgrounds and subjects lit by flash.
    Movie - Shoot in VGA (640 x 480 at 30 fps/30 fps LP) and QVGA (320 x 240 at 30 fps) for up to 1 hour or 4GB per clip, or QQVGA (160 x 120 at 15 fps) for up to 3 minutes per clip.
Special Scene Modes

    Night Scene - For impressive sunset or nightlife shots, the camera properly exposes the background and uses slow-sync flash for the subject.
    Foliage - Capture brilliant shots of autumn foliage, greenery and blossoms.
    Snow - Shoot clear snow scenes without darkened subjects or an unnatural bluish tint.
    Beach - Get clear shots of people at a sunny beach without darkened faces.
    Sunset - Capture stunning sunsets with all the dazzle and impact.
    Fireworks - Grab brilliant images of skyrocketing fireworks.
    Aquarium - Achieve proper flash-free exposure and natural hues at indoor aquariums.
    ISO 3200 - Expands the user's ability to shoot in dark settings without using the flash.

The Complete Print Solution.
Print/Share Button for easy direct printing and downloading, plus ID Photo Print and Movie Print with select PIXMA Photo Printers and SELPHY Compact Photo Printers.

The PowerShot SX10 IS's Print/Share button makes direct printing easier than ever. Simply connect the SX110 IS to a Canon PIXMA Photo Printer or SELPHY Compact Photo Printer or any PictBridge compatible photo printer, press the lighted Print/Share button and print! Also use the Print/Share button to transfer images to a computer (Windows and Macintosh).

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 28 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(16), Easy to setup(22), Easy to use(24), Great picture quality(22), Large clear LCD(26)
Cons:
Long lag time(6), Short battery life(6)
Best Uses:
Art(12), Family photos(23), Fun(21), Photojournalism(8), Travel(24)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(11), Photo enthusiast(15)
 
Great for the money
By steve from virginia on 8/25/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I needed a camera with manual controls for a class that I took. Take the time to learn M mode, it's
worth it. I only use Auto when shooting inside and need the flash. I like having the 10x optical zoom.
Shooting in Macro mode is also fun.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Take great photos while having fun!
By Photo Addict from Orlando, FL on 7/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

This Canon Power Shot allows me to put it in my pocket and have a compact light weight, ready to go camera. I love being able to take it where ever I go and have what I need to take photos. Warm, accurate skin tones are a real plus with this camera.

I got around the short battery life issue by buying a recharging unit so that I always have batteries ready to go.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWSOME !
By photo_girlVerified Reviewer from Berlin, Wisconsin on 6/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I got my camara for a mothers day gift and love love love it!I've been taking it to my sons soccer games ( every where elese I go )and can not belive the good quality pictures I get. I had a canon before this one and I swear by canon's !

Images shared by: photo_girl

Moon

Image Thumbnail

soccer

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great point and shoot!
By DragonboneVerified Purchaser from Lewisville, TX on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I bought this camera as a easy to use back up to my XSi. I needed something that would give me the flexability to control aperture and shutter speed more similar to a digital SLR. I'm a Canon guy, and this is a very nice product that produces nice results.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Upgraded from Nikon
By ReverendVerified Reviewer from Avon, MA on 4/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Too soon to tell
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

Camera has more advanced features than my Nikon and Minolta combined, an unbelievable zoom, which has to be in excess of what would be the equivalent of 350mm+ on a 35mm SLR. My travels take me to off beat, foreign destinations where button cell batteries are hard to come by, or non-existent. but AA batteries are always available. I know the battery life on AA will not be as a lithium or rechargeable battery, but that is a price I am willing to sacrifice to having a superb camera that will function when needed. The battery compartment is the only thing to-date that Canon may want to improve on in the future (as well as most of the other point & shoot manufacturer's). If a neck strap was also included in the box, this would be an ideal camera. Even with a 200+ page manual, I learned how to set-up and use this camera in a couple of hours. Almost as easy to use as putting on the car speed control.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Digital Camera for Travel
By RobertoVerified Reviewer from Rockville,Maryland on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

Price is just above what this camera should sell for...or include free memory card with camera.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camera with 10x ZOOM!
By LCCougar84Verified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 4/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I love it! Just buy LITHIUM AA Batteries, and you can shoot all day and more! O, also get a SDHC memory card!

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
A solid camera, but a little iffy
By JamesVerified Reviewer from Naperville, IL on 3/28/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I don't mean to put down Canon's sales, but this particular camera loses to Panasonic's own compact superzoom, the lumix DMC TZ5. Canon's lens rotated slower, the menus are more confusing in my opinion (I was trying out the camera at a store, as well as Panasonics for the first time for both, so I was not used to either interface).

While the color of Canon's pictures overall seemed to be more vibrant, Panasonic's other benefits were better and well compensated for slightly less vibrant color.

Neither camera really has huge issues. Oh, also, Panasonic offers HD video recording WITH zoom enabled- something canon doesn't have

But both cameras are solid, it's just my opinion that you'd be better off with Panasonic

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera to have with kids
By RN with kids from pensacola, Florida on 3/24/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I have always owned a canon camera. I think this camera by far has surpassed the quality of my other canons. It has a great LCD screen, great zoom for the size of the camera, and takes great pictures. I have 2 kids and i get excellant pictures of them. Great pictures of the beach also. I was looking at buying an SLR but wanted to have a camera to put in my pocket if I had to, this one is it. I havent had a problem with battery life. The only con I have found is the lag time when you have to use the flash. Wish it was a little faster other than that it is a great camera and user friendly

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera for a point and shoot
By someoneVerified Reviewer from ohio on 3/15/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I found that this camera is great to use in low light and even in well lit areas. The image quality is quite impressive for a camera of it's price. It's easy to use. The 'easy' setting makes it hard to take a bad picture, even if you have no idea what you're doing setting wise.
Overall great camera.

Images shared by: someone

Storm Clouds

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Kitty

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Greatest Show on Earth
By DrakoTheWizardVerified Reviewer from Kingston, Washington on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I use this product everyday...I take sunrises and sunset pictures with this camera of the Puget sound as I am commuting to and from work. I have never seen or witnessed such wonderful pictures!! Everyone I show them to tell me I should enter them in the photo contests here in Seattle.

Images shared by: DrakoTheWizard

Footprints in the Sound Sand

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Sunset Over The Brothers (Olympic Mountain Range)

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great pictures from my Canon camera
By DelVerified Purchaser from Rockport, TX on 2/11/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Needs NiMH Batteries, Needs Viewfinder
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

LCD screen fades when shooting into bright sunlight
Included software is great. Easy to download to computer. Fits in most large pockets

 
AWESOME
By FAITHBUG from DFW, Texas on 1/29/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Simple, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

This product is great!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great first time digital camera
By KerriVerified Reviewer from College Station on 1/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

This was a Christmas gift from my aunt. She learned how to view pics and even took a few pics over the holiday and she loves it. The manual flash needs to be used inside especially at night but it takes great pics. Especially like the quick upload using the USB device. The optical zoom is awesome.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Camera
By TimVerified Reviewer from Hagerstown, MD on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

This camera takes beautiful pictures, very clear, sharp and bright! The controls are easy to use (the manual is a bit large) the computer interface is easy, I like everything about this camera, except the battery consumption!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bells and Whistles Special
By SpidermanVerified Purchaser from Louisville,Ky on 1/4/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Extra features, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Macro features, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

This camera will be used for field research and it is nice to have high quality macro features.It has a nice bright LCD with nice focus check features.Very nice camera with nice quality for a small light easy to handle camera. Good value for the money.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Much room for improvement
By Steve from Raleigh, NC on 1/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great video capture
Cons:
Poor picture sharpness
Best Uses:
Capturing colorful images, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

Took 300 photographs and not a single one had the quality and sharpness of my 4 year old Nikon Coolpix.

Exchanged the camera for Panasonic FZ28. The Panasonic takes far superior photos.

 
Just Right
By John the DadVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

The camera takes great pictures and fits the bill for easy to use and smaller than a SLR. Though not a big deal, I don't like having to pull up the flash for a flash picture. And, I think it takes a long time to recover on a flash picture to be ready for the next.

 
was a great gift for our son
By gobblerVerified Purchaser from McKean, Pa. on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Big camera small package, Bright LCD, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Nice all around camera
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

Seems to take really great close up pictures. The telephoto should be good enough to get good pictures of wildlife. Nice size to carry anywhere on a belt case.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT CAMERA!!!! I LOVE IT
By branwenVerified Purchaser from los angeles,ca on 12/24/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I mostly will use this for taking photos of my artwork to sell over the internet but am also creating a portfolio of my work in general.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Camera!
By K The College PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Vermont on 12/19/2008
Pros:
Affordable, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I thoroughly enjoy this camera. I purchased it recently and started taking random pictures around Vermont with it. I was in a car that was going 80 MPH and I took clear, distinct photos, as if I wasn't moving at all. The zoom on the camera is amazing, you don't sacrifice the quality of the picture to achieve the distance. The functions of the camera are easy to work, and if there is something I didn't know, I referred to the owner's manual, which was easy to understand. The shutter speed is very quick, and I love the manual flash. The only down fall was that my batteries would run out quickly, but it may just be that I buy cheap batteries. I would suggest buying rechargeable batteries and a memory card bigger than 1 GB.

Images shared by: K The College Photographer

Winter in Vermont

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product

 
Outstanding
By Merry Christmas from Youngsville NC. on 12/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

Having the camera turn on and be ready to shoot in under 4seconds is a real treat.

 
Just got it, We Really Like It!!!
By Luckey! from North West Minnesota on 12/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

We just bought it and really havn't given it much of a test yet. Took it out of the box and went and took pictures of grandkids with Santa! Worked great! Was looking at another model when salesman showed us this one, and realized that it was the right model for our needs!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW...
By DoodleBg from Hoffman Estates, Illinois on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

This camera is absoulutely amazing. I use it for taking pictures in my photography classes and just for fun, and i couldnt ask for anything better. Unlike my old camera it gets a clearer picture so i get better images when i need them, and that really helps!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great macro
By lcgrunionVerified Reviewer from Placerville CA on 11/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Full manual, Really crisp super macro
Cons:
Manual focus dial, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

Bought camera primarily for super macro shots and low light photography. Macros are great! Will focus with lense housing touching subject. But camera has trouble focusing in low light, the burst mode is not very fast, and had trouble getting shots of my dogs, even while using the "pets/kids" mode.

While I love the full manual mode, great for learning how the variables affect the picture since you see the changes on the view screen, the little dial for manual focus is not user friendly. It takes several revolutions to change the focus and if you press too hard, the camera goes into another mode.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By GesgirlVerified Reviewer from Bristow, VA. on 11/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photography Student, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I was looking for a camera that was close to a SLR, but without the price....I found it! I was a casual user, but now I'm taking photography lessons. This is a great camera for that purpose. It has a lot of features of a SLR, but not heavy and bulky. The settings are easy to use and it takes clear crisp pictures. I'm very picky and did a lot of research before purchasing this camera. Great choice and value!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very satisfied with Quality
By Bobby'sVerified Purchaser from Huntsville , Al on 10/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

Using the product on Vacation in November. So far have been more than satisfied with the quality of photographs.

[3 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product!!!!!
By TVVerified Reviewer from Bozeman,MT on 10/10/2008
Pros:
High Quality, The best Product i had
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Phortogorphy
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot SX110 IS Digital Camera (Black):

I love the 10x zoom for up close pictures
i use it for phortogerphy

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.