Buy the Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Acer
Located in: Featured Digital Cameras and Electronics
The easy-to-use Aspire One netbook with 10.1" display provides continuous access to the Internet and weighs just under three pounds.

  • This stylish netbook is designed to be an affordable and simple solution for Web browsing, e-mail management, instant messaging, VOIP calls, streaming video, photo viewing and music enjoyment.

  • In short, it strikes just the right balance between mobility and productivity.The 10.1" Aspire One has something for everyone-business users constantly on-the-go, young students who need their first PC, or tech aficionados seeking a lightweight, secondary device with extended battery power.

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.4 stars
    (based on 11 reviews)
    91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Describe Yourself:
    Budget shopper(4), Quality oriented(5)
    Pros:
    Adequate storage(8), Comfortable keyboard(8), Compact(9), Fast(8), Good battery life(7)
    Best Uses:
    Video viewing(4), Web browsing(9), Word processing(4)

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great netbook!
    By MariusVerified Purchaser from Central massachusetts on 6/28/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Good Battery Life, Lightweight
    Best Uses:
    Web Browsing, Word Processing
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    The AOA 1920 is a great netbook. It is small, ligth and the version with the 6-cell battery has more than 5 hours of autonomy. The size of the screen is righ enough to scroll webpages but it can be improved by browsing in full-screnn mode (press F11 to active this feature on most browser).
    The only "side effect" with the 6-cell battery is that the netbok does NOT fit in the sleeves designed for the Acer apire One (they designed them for the 3-cell battery!).
    I would recommend it for everyone who needs a to connect on the go.

     
    No Disc Drive
    By slightly disapoinntedVerified Purchaser from Georgia on 6/12/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Pros:
    Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Fast
    Best Uses:
    Video Viewing, Web Browsing
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    I was slightly disappointed because I did not do all my research on this product it does not contain a disk drive and there was no where that told me this information otherwise there are no other problems

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Powerful Punch in a Small Package
    By Reel BusyVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 5/11/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Fast, Good Battery Life, Lightweight
    Best Uses:
    Video Viewing, Web Browsing, Word Processing
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    Originally I got this to use while traveling, but am now using this as my main computer. When back at home and in the office I plug in a wireless mouse and keyboard, and when necessary an external CD/DVD player/writer. Definitely packs a powerful punch, and nothing better for the price.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Best laptop for travel
    By BruceSilvermanVerified Purchaser from Olympia, WA on 5/7/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Fast, Incredible value 350, Screen size not too small
    Best Uses:
    Web Browsing
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    This is a wonderful laptop--much more portable than full size machines, yet the screen is not too small (my complaint with I-Phone). Has good memory, good speed (better with Mozilla Firefox than with Windows Explorer), good memory capacity. No disk drive, so need to use jump drive.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Very Nice
    By SapphireVerified Purchaser from Streator, Illinois on 5/5/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Pros:
    Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Fast, Lightweight
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    This is a very nice little computer! It is perfect for travel!

     
    prettttty goood!!
    By JVerified Purchaser from new york, ny on 4/30/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Compact, Good Battery Life, Lightweight
    Cons:
    6 cell makes it heavy, Clicker not top notch
    Best Uses:
    Web Browsing
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    the 3 cell battery version should be good enough for most users. I ordered the 6 cell battery and realized the battery is way too heavy for the unit...but i get an average of 7 hours from 1 charge!

     
    AWESOME
    By Court MourtVerified Reviewer from BURG on 4/22/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Fast, Good Battery Life, Lightweight
    Best Uses:
    Programming, Video Viewing, Web Browsing
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    This is wonderful for college students or people who travel frequently!

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    It works for me
    By Dachshund LoverVerified Purchaser from Kansas City, Missouri on 4/16/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Good Battery Life, Lightweight
    Cons:
    Track pad buttons stiff
    Best Uses:
    Email, Web Browsing
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    I use this little guy for reading email mostly and for surfing the internet while watching TV. I wanted something very small and portable to carry from room to room and to use on the go. This little machine certainly fills the bill. It is not my only computer or notebook and I would not be happy if this was my only computer. That being said, I am very happy with everything but the mouse pad, it is very stiff. It goes without saying, it isn't the fastest machine. For me it fills a niche very nicely.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Love It!!!
    By none of your businessVerified Purchaser from worldwide on 4/3/2009
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Comfortable Keyboard, Compact, Fast, Good Battery Life, Lightweight
    Best Uses:
    Video Viewing, Web Browsing, Word Processing
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    I can do anything on it I previously did with a larger one. Longer battery charge translates into use anywhere, anytime. Everyone who see it wants one. Mine is red and I have a red mouse. Definetly has the cool factor going for it.

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This little PC is great!
    By Tommy from Akron, CO on 3/16/2009
    Pros:
    Adequate Storage, Durable Construction, Easy To Really Like, Easy To Use, Fast, Good Battery Life, Lightweight, Reliable Performance
    Cons:
    No CD WriterReader
    Best Uses:
    Business Use, Gaming, Just Surfing The Net, Music, Video, Word Processing
    Describe Yourself:
    Tech Savvy
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    This is just a neat little PC made for people on the go. It is light, fast, really easy to use;and has the really reliable XP operating system installed, and it doesn't take up a lot of space!
    The key board is a little harder to use at first, but after a little use it becomes user friendly pretty darn quick. It would be nice to have a CD Writer/Reader installed; but that would also make it much heavier; and almost as cumbersome as a full sized laptop pc.
    I have used my friends; and now I want one! For a few bucks more I would get the LU.S560B.103 model, which has the full 10.1 inch screen; rather than the one with the 8.9. I figure since they are both put in the 10 inch frame, you might as well enjoy the bigger screen; and get a bigger bang; for just a few bucks more.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Wonderful Little Gizmo
    By JaiVerified Reviewer from NYC, NY on 3/12/2009
    Pros:
    Durable Construction, Easy To Use, Fast, Large Screen, Lightweight
    Cons:
    Wish it had more software
    Best Uses:
    Business Use, Web Browsing
    Describe Yourself:
    Tech Savvy
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Acer Acer Aspire One AOD150-1920 Ultra Portable 10.1" Netbook (Red):

    This is a great investment for busy people who need to stay connected to the web. I bought it for graduate work on the go while watching my daughter play at sporting events. It's small enough to tote around without looking like I'm not paying attention to her and large enough for me to type without making too many mistakes.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.