Buy the Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic) image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Sunpak
Located in: Digital Photo Frames
  • 15-inch TFT-LCD Display
  • Sleek Black Frame
  • Display Pictures or Video without a Computer
  • SD, MMC, Memory Stick, Compact Flash, xD and SmartMedia Memory Card Compatible
  • Easy Remote Control Operation
  • Variable Image Display Intervals
  • Play JPEG, MPEG Movies or MP3 Music
  • Built-in Speakers
  • Adjustable Color, Brightness and Contrast Settings
  • Multi-language Support
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.7 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(8), Clear image(9), Easy photo upload(5), Easy to use(5), Well built / quality(6)
Best Uses:
Desk(3), Digital photos(5), Gift(3), Home decor(3), Photography display(5)
Describe Yourself:
Quality oriented(9)
Primary use:
Business(3), Personal(8)
Was this a gift?:
Yes(3)
 
Caught my attention.
By Rose the RNVerified Purchaser from Binghamton, NY on 5/20/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Desk, Gift, Home Decor, Photography Display
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

Ours is a nursing agency and as such we have a nursing supervisor and a director. We are a great support system for each other. Last August our director was diagnosed with brain cancer. For awhile we hoped she would get better but things have not turned out that way. So in her last days, weeks or months of life we gave her the digital photo frame with a jump drive loaded with 1,039 photos taken over the past 20 years. We included some videos and of course some background music. She loves it!

 
Short Lived
By Disgruntled Bride from Royal Oak, MI on 3/25/2011
Cons:
Distorts Photos, Flimsy Construction
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

We purchased the frame for a wedding slideshow. When we finally had photos ready to load, we were only able to play them for five minutes. We realized the frame will only play jpg amd mpg formatted images/video. So after converting tiff, we re-loaded the frame when the screen went corrupt, pixelating/distorting all the images.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It pays to do your leg work, No.1 Best
By Artman1Verified Purchaser from Cambria, WI on 2/4/2011
Pros:
Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Photography Display, Store/Business Display
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

Excellence in style and construction
easy to operate with brillant color
many choices of downloading format
great sound, multiable ways of viewing
single pictures, videos, slideshows.
By presenting my works of art to my customers using this new tool is a standard of professionalism beyond the norm.

 
Amazing!!
By JVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 1/31/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
No Internal Memory
Best Uses:
Desk, Gift, Home Decor, Photography Display, Store/Business Display
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

Love this frame! Beautiful large display... clear pictures and accurate vivid colors. The only downside is that you have to add your own memory card or drive, but it accepts my SDHC cards in addition to those other types listed. Great frame for the money!

 
15 inch Digital Frame with Remote Contro
By JerreVerified Purchaser from Chandler, AZ on 12/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Home Decor, Photography Display
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

I ordered this and had it sent to my sister. She is so happy with it and even her husband asks her to "turn that picture thing on". She is planning to set it up in their living room so they can watch the pictures instead of television. She said it was really easy to set up and plans to get several zip drives to use with it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Performs as advertised
By ClifVerified Purchaser from South Jordan, UT on 2/18/2009
Pros:
Easy to set up, Light Weight, Sharp display
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

Use is booth at Outdoor shows. Visible from suitable distance (15-25 feet). Remote control works well. Couldn't get transition as fast as I wanted (1 second is really about 6 seconds), but it works well for the intended purpose.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Gift
By Mia and SofiaVerified Purchaser from South Florida on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload
Best Uses:
Desk, Digital Photos, Gift, Photography Display
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

I got the frame for my mom for Christmas. She's not tech-savvy, but she learned how to use the frame quickly and easily. It works great and the frame itself isn't made out of the cheap materials I see on many other frames.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Screen didn't work
By BarbVerified Purchaser from Beverly,MA on 12/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Screen did not turn on
Best Uses:
Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

I guess theres bound to be one bad egg in the bunch. We got it, a manufacturer defect.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Brilliant in Almost Every Way
By JonKVerified Purchaser from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image
Cons:
Hard To Use
Best Uses:
Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

We use this at trade shows to display production photos and so far it has been a great asset to our recruitment and has sprung interest in our department. The interface is difficult and not as user friendly as I would like. The higher resolution photos don't do so well and the 3 seconds that is supposed to be between photos is more like 10 seconds, but it gets the job done, and there isn't a larger frame out there right now.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great way to see your photo albums
By George the SharpshooterVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 8/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

This frame sits on our kitchen counter and we see all our photos continuously. It's terrific. I gave one to my mother so she can see the same photos with no operator skill required. I have never been able to adjust the time between slides, but 10 seconds is probably what I'd use anyway. Angle of view is fairly tight, so you have to place it at the viewer's face level.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great for Trade Show Display
By Trade Show QueenVerified Purchaser from Kansas City, MO on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Business applications
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

We use this as a display at all of our trade shows. It has product information rotating through on each product displayed. The advantage--small, light and we don't have to commit a laptop to the project. Even an monkey could use this. Very simple. Easy to use remote. We own 4 of them!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A LITTLE BIT DISAPPOINTED
By GreenMartianVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image
Best Uses:
Digital Photos
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

Returned the first one because it had two bright pixels that were continuously burning. It may have been a group of pixels because they were so big/bright. The faulty pixels were almost in the middle of the screen and it was very distracting. The replacement digital frame also had pixels that were stuck on, but they were a lot dimmer and located closer to the edge so it wasn't a big distraction. I kept the second one, but only because I was concerned that if I got a third replacement, it might be worse.

[26 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not for random display of pictures.
By FlyerVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 10/28/2007
Pros:
Strong Construction, Stylish
Cons:
Functionality, User interface
Best Uses:
Trade show
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak 15-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Black Acrylic):

Quantaray 15” Digital Picture Frame is good for only one purpose, showing a pre-planned slide show. If you want to load up a memory stick with a hundreds to thousands of pictures, you will never see but the first few. The software interface only shows pictures in alphabetical order. There is no random slideshow! You could start the show anywhere you want, but clicking through 500 pictures could take more then 10 minutes (the file display is slow and clumsy). And even then it would only show the pictures in that one directory.
No, the programmers missed the mark on this one. It basically is a digital old-fashioned carousel slide projector. I was expecting a device I could put all my pictures on, and simply turn on to view them randomly through out the day, but this picture frame is not it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.