Buy the Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Portable USA
Located in: Digital Photo Frames
An ideal frame with 5.6" screen that can show off your digital pictures by simply adding a memory card from your camera or a USB memory stick. It's the brightest way to display your digital photos. By simply adding a media card (or two) you can reduce that clutter in your house and show off more than you could dream of with this digital picture frame. Plus... create your own perpetual slide shows!

Features:

  • No Computer Necessary
  • Displays up to 12 Megapixel images flawlessly
  • For digital images, MP3 and movie files
  • Perfect 4:3 aspect ratio - no stretching of images like 7in viewers
  • Plug in your camera card or USB drive to enjoy pictures instantly
  • Create your own perpetual slideshow
  • Flexible stand allows perfect viewing adjustment
  • Portrait or landscape, table top or even hang on your wall
  • 1 year warranty

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    3.9 stars
    (based on 14 reviews)
    71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Attractive(11), Clear image(7), Easy to use(9), Well built / quality(8)
    Cons:
    Blurry image(4)
    Best Uses:
    Desk(7), Digital photos(8), Gift(3), Home decor(3), Photography display(3)
    Describe Yourself:
    Budget shopper(4), Quality oriented(9)
    Primary use:
    Personal(13)

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I would buy this product again.
    By MarlaVerified Purchaser from Maggie Valley, North Carolina on 3/25/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Gift, Photography Display
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    This was a gift I gave and they are very Happy with it.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    5.6" Digital Picture Frame
    By SnooksVerified Purchaser from Soldotna, Alaska on 1/2/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Good Internal Storage
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos, Gift, Photography Display, Store/Business Display, Wedding Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    Sent out as gifts with the photo cards installed, all you have to do is pulg it in and turn it on, no one has to bother with loading the photo's.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I would buy this product again and again
    By DebbieVerified Purchaser from Florida on 12/29/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Good Internal Storage, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos, Gift, Home Decor, Photography Display, Store/Business Display, Wedding Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    This Product Is Fantastic I Love It

     
    What a disappointment
    By HutchVerified Purchaser from Oak Park, IL on 8/26/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design
    Cons:
    Blurry Image, Hard To Use
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    I was excited about this particular digital frame as it advertizes that it doesn't crop the pictures. That part is fine. But there is such a funky picture (color issue) to it and a lot of digital noise. I am sorry to say, it is a great price but you are getting what you pay for. Unless you want somewhat neon appearing pictures, keep on shopping.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    It makes a great conversation piece!
    By VonVerified Purchaser from Perry Hall, Maryland on 8/25/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Quality Construction
    Cons:
    Hard To Use
    Best Uses:
    Digital Photos, Home Decor
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    We had a party at the house and everyone enjoyed
    seeing pictures of each other.
    This made for a great party.

    I did'n like that the user bottons are hard to
    work with and its a lot smaller then we thought it would be. But for the price its worth it.

     
    You get what you pay for.
    By TerryVerified Purchaser from Lutz, FL on 8/25/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design
    Cons:
    Blurry Image, Flimsy Construction
    Best Uses:
    Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    I found the product to be less than adequate. the pictures were grainy. The cord that connected to the frame was loose causing the frame to drop its programming. As a result, it had to be started again. I would definitely pay a little extra for a better quality digital frame.

     
    Great Gift!
    By PTStaff ReviewerVerified Purchaser from Surf City on 8/19/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos, Home Decor
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    Great Gift, load it with photos and you are ready to go!

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Good Deal! Good Price!
    By Dog LadyVerified Purchaser from Anne Arundel County, MD on 8/1/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Dorm Room
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    This was a perfect gift for my daughter at college. This way she could display many photos of her wonderful family. Purchased two so my other daughter would have one when she left for college also.

     
    You get what you pay for...
    By Terry from Lutz, FL on 6/14/2008
    Pros:
    Quality Construction
    Cons:
    Blurry Image, Photos appear dark, Unattractive Design
    Best Uses:
    Desk
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    I would recommend spending a little extra for a better quality frame if you are in the market. The photos are grainy and appear dark on the screen. The controls seem sticky and slow to respond. The screen is very small, approximately the size of a 3 x 5 photo. I would not recommend this frame to anyone.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Purchased for family member; I Want 1
    By LinVerified Reviewer from Rochester, NY on 1/16/2008
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    fun; family; quick view
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    I use for quick immediate viewing; family fun and to select photos that we all love to make prints from

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not my favorite gift
    By CR from Mesa, AZ on 1/3/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Use
    Cons:
    Blurry Image, Flimsy Construction, Unattractive Design
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    This product is very easy to use, however, it does not display a clear picture and it doesn't even stand up straight when you put it on a flat surface!

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Very Very Very nice gift !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    By TomVerified Reviewer from Rochester NY on 12/28/2007
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    Sometimes you get more than what you pay for. I looked at quite a few other frames. All of them more expensive even this size. This one is is great for yourself or a gift. It has sound and also can read a memory stick (USB) port. A remote would be nice but I would probably loose it - The buttons are just as easy and you really don't need the instructions after you read them.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Very Nice Item
    By KayVerified Reviewer from Waterloo, IL on 12/18/2007
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    I thought it would be bigger than is, but it still is an awesome product. If I did it over, I would probably buy a larger one. But overall very nice. I would recommend it to anyone. Great Quality.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    does what it says
    By Tater from Fife, AL on 12/9/2007
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Portable USA Portable USA 5.6" Digital Picture Frame:

    I really like the fact that this 5.6" doesn't give me the two towers of black either side of my images like my moms does to her pictures.The outer box talks about 7" and I think that's what my mom has. It says that 7" frames stretch, crop and or display black edges. This one seems better than hers.Also I like the frame controls -very easy to maneuver. I have it playing music slideshows. [...]

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.