Buy the Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Coby
Located in: Digital Photo Frames
  • 1.5" CSTN LCD Full-Color Display
  • Displays JPEG, GIF, and BMP Image Files
  • Stores Over 60 Photos
  • Integrated Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery
  • USB Port for Fast File Transfers

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    3.1 stars
    (based on 12 reviews)
    50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Attractive(9), Clear image(6), Easy to use(4), Well built / quality(3)
    Cons:
    Hard to use(5)
    Best Uses:
    Digital photos(4)
    Describe Yourself:
    Budget shopper(4), Quality oriented(6)
    Primary use:
    Personal(9)
     
    my experience Coby DP-151
    By G~Verified Reviewer from Levittown NY on 9/20/2010
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Quality Construction
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Was this a gift?:
    Yes
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    I rec'd one as a gift a few years ago. I see key chain viewers on line new & used, but no offers of downloading instructions - Need help! Thanks

     
    [...]
    By coachhermyVerified Purchaser from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/3/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Business
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    Product is untested as they are gifts.

     
    Could be better
    By slicerVerified Purchaser from NC on 1/24/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design
    Cons:
    Hard To Use
    Best Uses:
    Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    Hard to set up at first, the software instructions sucks, i guess this is there first version would be nice if it came with an AC charger for times your not near a pc and would like to show family and friends your pictures

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not as easy as I thought
    By patmVerified Purchaser from Millington MD on 12/2/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design
    Cons:
    Hard To Use, Not easy for Mac
    Best Uses:
    Gift
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    Was what I expected as far as design. Software not compatible to my mac system. Still trying to figure out how to load pictures. Hopefully will be able to before Christmas.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Wow! What a Digital Photo Keychain
    By MarjVerified Purchaser from Georgia on 8/10/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image
    Cons:
    Hard To Use
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    The software with this product never worked, I went to Coby website and downloaded that version, it still didn't work. I sent 9 emails to Coby with no response of course. I downloaded software from their website another 6 times and still the software and thus the digital frame has never worked. I wouldn't use another Coby product if it was given to me!

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Bye bye "Brag Book"/Hello keychain!
    By Kerry ShutterBugVerified Purchaser from Beaumont, TX on 7/31/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use
    Best Uses:
    Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    If you want to give the best, personal gift for someone special who has everything, this is what you're looking for. This is a great gift for parents, graduates, kids, grandparents, aunts/uncles, godparents or anyone who loves photos. It's a new version of the old brag book. Just load the recipients favorite photos on this cool keychain and you'll be their hero.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain by Co
    By GrandmaVerified Purchaser from Indiana on 7/30/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Quality Construction
    Cons:
    Hard To Use
    Best Uses:
    Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    I purchased three for Mothers Day gifts, it took two phone calls to mfgr. before I was able to figure this one out. The instructions are not clear. I have another brand which utilizes the same software, however this unit works different. You must install the hardware each time you want to update photos. Will not by this brand again.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not worth the money
    By SandyVerified Purchaser from Geneva, OH on 7/30/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy to load photos onto
    Cons:
    Bumps onbattery goes, Hard To Use, Short battery life, Too little-limits use
    Best Uses:
    Key chain add-on
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    Thought it would be great to have all these photos in such a compact, accessible place - too small, hard to turn off, turns on without you knowing it and uses all the battery. Not at all happy with this product.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Love it!
    By Digital SteffiVerified Reviewer from Sugar Grove, IL on 4/1/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Digital Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    Recieved this for Christmas. Software uploaded easily and instructions were simple. I am constantly being asked where I got it as everyone is impressed with the number of photos it holds and clarity. There is another company with the same type of digital keychain that my sister recently ordered from. I am waiting for it to come in to compare the two.[$]. I think the resolution is pretty good for such a small picture, but there is always room for improvement. That is the only reason I would even consider the other one.Charges USB only, so if you are giving as a gift to someone who isn't computer savy, you may want to think about it. Otherwise, you will be required to upload the pictures yourself and to constantly recharge.

    [3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Real junk!!
    By kolVerified Reviewer from US Southwest on 2/7/2008
    Pros:
    None, Nothing works
    Cons:
    Clunky Software, One never worked, One worked only 3 days
    Best Uses:
    Return for refund
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    Bought 2 of them as Xmas gifts, one for a US friend and one for a family kid in Russia. The one for the US friend was returned to the store on Xmas Eve because software would not download on any of 4 computers we tried. The one for our Russian kid stopped working after 3 days, but Coby won't make good on that one and it isn't worth spending $15 for postage to ship it back to the US so we can return it.

     
    Love it !!!!!!
    By dcdavisVerified Reviewer from Calhoun, GA on 11/28/2007
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Stylish
    Best Uses:
    Everywhere
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    I purchased this keychain for my Mom, who is a constantly complaining I do not send pictures. We were able to follow the instructions without a problem. This keychain is user friendly and a great way for her to show off her grandkids. She is also boasting that she can download pics by herself!!!

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great little product
    By Ladybug8964 from Margate, FL on 10/16/2007
    Pros:
    Easy To Use
    Best Uses:
    Anywhere
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Coby Coby DP-151 1.5" Digital Photo Keychain:

    Best gift ever received. Very easy to use. Would make a great baby shower or birthday or anytime gift. Cannot stop getting compliments on item. Very pleased with item.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.