Buy the Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Visual Land
Located in: Digital Frames
The VL-Frame features MP3 playback, various slideshow transitions, video playback, clock, alarm clock, calendar as well as standard rotation features. It is compatible with all major memory card types as well as USB Flash Drives.

FEATURES:

  • 7" LCD High Resolution Screen
  • 480x234 Resolution
  • Card Support: MS / MMC / SD / XD / CF / USB Flash
  • Picture Format Support: JPG / BMP
  • Video Format Support: AVI
  • Music Format Support: MP3 / WMA
  • OnBoard Memory: 1GB
  • A/V Out Jack
  • Clock / Alarm / Calendar
  • Sleek Remote Control
  • Rotate / 3x4 Grid Thumbnails
  • Built-In Speakers
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4 stars
    (based on 9 reviews)
    88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Attractive(8), Clear image(3), Easy photo upload(7), Easy to use(3), Well built / quality(6)
    Cons:
    Hard to use(3)
    Best Uses:
    Desk(6), Digital photos(3), Gift(8), Home decor(3)
    Describe Yourself:
    Budget shopper(5), Quality oriented(3)
    Primary use:
    Personal(8)
     
    Much better than expected
    By NewcomerVerified Purchaser from Suwanee, GA on 5/11/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Cons:
    Takes a long time to open
    Best Uses:
    Gift
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    Takes a long time to see the image even if button is ON. Not very difficult to operate once photos are downloaded. Was unable to load several photos at the same time. The resolution is fantastic for the price we paid. The added features are great. Didn't need that many features because it was a gift for my mother, but comparable items were of poor design and quality.

     
    Nice, needs better instructions
    By KJRVerified Purchaser from Farmington, UT on 4/28/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design
    Cons:
    Blurry Image, Distorts Photos, Hard To Use
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Gift
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    I use it at work. It sits on my desk and is a nice way to display my digital pictures while I work. The product says it has a 1 gig internal memory, however I am unable to use it as Vista does not recognize it as a device. I currently use a SD Card and that works well, but can't transfer pics or data from the card to the internal memory. Other than the problem of not being able to use the internal memory, it works for what I bought it for. The instructions are very basic and vague.

     
    All the features I wanted at a low price
    By jbreeseVerified Purchaser from Whitinsville, MA on 3/9/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Gift
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    Very easy to upload pictures. Lots of memory.

     
    Nice Product
    By crozzVerified Purchaser from Hartford, CT on 2/25/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Gift, Home Decor, Photography Display
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    Once setup very nice product. The manual is basic and doesnt go into detail on very feature. one thing i can say is to load pictures the frame needs to be set to device, not host. this option is found under the setup menu.

     
    Good Product but very confusing
    By Bell83Verified Purchaser from Charlotte,NC on 2/19/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy Photo Upload, Quality Construction
    Cons:
    Hard To Use
    Best Uses:
    Gift
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    I purchased this as a gift for the sole purpose of using the 1GB internal memory. I have Windows Vista and apparently this fame is not compatible with Windows Vista. Very confusing in trying to figure out how to store pictures on the internal memory. User's manual leaves much to be desired. Thinking of returning this frame for a product that's much easier to operate. [...]

     
    Nice Frame
    By Creative Images...by TerriVerified Purchaser from Jackson, Mississippi on 1/13/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Easy Photo Upload
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos, Gift
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    Lots of memory on this frame...

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I would buy this product again
    By Gail the photography nut.Verified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 1/2/2009
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Easy Photo Upload, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos, Gift, Home Decor, Photography Display, Wedding Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Quality Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    I use this at home displaying my European vacation. It has so much memory space that I was able to download over a hundred photos with plenty of room for more and it only took a few minutes to load. It is very stylish and displays my memories very nicely. I highly recommend this product to everyone.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I'd buy it again
    By MoniqueVerified Purchaser from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/31/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive Design, Easy Photo Upload, Great Image Clarity, Quality Construction
    Best Uses:
    Desk, Digital Photos, Gift, Home Decor, Wedding Photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Value Oriented
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    I purchased this product as a Christmas gift for my sister and brother-in-law.

    The delivery was extremely quick. The photo frame looked even better than on the internet, I actually started to keep it for myself!

    My sister loves the digital photo frame and is extremely satisfied with the quality.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Visual Land 7 inch Digital Photo Frame
    By CliffVerified Purchaser from Denver CO on 12/30/2008
    Cons:
    Hard To Use
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Visual Land Visual Land 7" VL-Frame Digital Photo Frame:

    I bought three of these frames but had trouble loading pics from my pc to the frame. [...] "call the manufacturer". Below is tech supports answer to my technical issues; (what would I do without her :) "there are two ways to upload pictures onto your digital frame. SD card or second, you can connect your digital frame directly to your computer and upload them"Best Regards,JanessaVisual Land TeamSupport Representative

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.