Buy the Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Digital Frames
  • 10.4-inch TFT-LCD Display
  • Beautiful Rosewood look Frame
  • SD, MMC, Memory Stick and Compact Flash Memory Cards Compatible
  • Easy Remote Control Operation
  • Automatic Slide Show
  • Variable Image Display Intervals
  • Play JPEG, MPEG Movies or MP3 Music
  • Built-in Speakers
  • Adjustable Video Settings
  • Multi-language Support
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
27% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(7), Clear image(3)
Cons:
Hard to use(3)
Best Uses:
Desk(3), Digital photos(3), Home decor(3)
Describe Yourself:
Quality oriented(9)
Primary use:
Personal(11)
 
"Did not work"
By MaraVerified Purchaser from media, PA on 1/4/2009
Cons:
Screen did not work
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

We plugged the frame in and we could not get the image to show up. The frame was defective. We sent it back.

 
AWFUL!!!
By Just want a pretty pictureVerified Reviewer from Georgia on 4/10/2008
Cons:
Hard To Use, Poor instructions
Best Uses:
Don't use this
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

There is no place to change the resolution as the instructions state. Poor English and difficult to follow any of the written instructions. Bad image. resolution too low for a 10.4" display.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great aspect ratio, picture, and w/USB
By RonVerified Reviewer from Chicago on 2/24/2008
Pros:
Aspect ratio, Attractive Design, Clear Image, Quality Construction
Cons:
Need memory card
Best Uses:
Desk, Digital Photos, Home Decor
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

Most cameras do not take letterbox size pix. This frame has an excellent aspect ratio that fits and frames without modification almost all digital pictures. The pictures are sharp with higher resolution. And you can use a USB jump drive as well as camera card for your photos. Only negative is no memory card supplied.

 
Don't waste your $
By Kins from Leesburg, VA on 2/23/2008
Cons:
Blurry Image, Flimsy Construction
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

I purchased the product as a Christmas gift. I could not get the unit to power up, so I returned it for repair under warranty, as the 30-day return for refund period had expired. [...]the unit came back, and I was able to get it working. The picture quality is mediocre, probably due to the low screen resolution. The user manual is basically worthless.

 
Memory Cards
By Jeri from Pennsylvania on 2/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image
Best Uses:
Desk, Digital Photos, Home Decor
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

After several tries I discovered that I need to use a memory card NO LARGER than 1 GB. Still a new product for me, but so far I'm enjoying this gift. Would like to find a User Manual on-line.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Poor screen image
By Tech Head from Newport Beach, CA on 1/13/2008
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

Bought as a gift for a friend. Was really disappointed in the screen - it looked really bad unless you looked straight at it from a certain angle. From the side or walking by it was just plain bad. I bought a different brand for my parents and do not have that problem. Took back the frame, got my money back and am buying a Smartparts frame at a higher cost.

 
Well, at least it looked nice...
By Grumpy gramps from Indianapolis, IN on 12/31/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Would not read our card
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

This was a gift we were never able to use. Besides the instruction manual having been printed in barely intelligible English, once we figured it out and followed it, we were never able to get an image on the screen. We took the same card and played all the images of our grandkids on our desktop without incident.

 
Terrible Quality, Returning
By photographer from Austin,TX on 12/29/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Blurry Image, blurry images, Hard To Use
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

Terrible product, didn't even open the remote to test it,all images were blurry even though on the camera they were clear 7mp pics. Menu terrible, no way to improve quality of display or length of pic display. Returning ASAP!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not as good as others out there
By kempo dan from windy city on 12/9/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Cons:
No memory, Very limited function
Best Uses:
gift not keep
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

I planned to use this myself, bought it set it up and was happy. However... it didn't last long! I went to a friend's house with another brand that these guys are selling called Portable something. I couldn't find it in the store when i got mine. anyway...[...] the Portable one had a better manual...it has memory inside it which means you can save files onto the frame and take your card out and use it again...it had two colors of wood to choose from - my friend kept his as cherry wood. We took some videos with his camera that takes wmv files and they wouldnt play on mine :( - and he'd shown the footage on his!!!! Overall, mine looks nice but I think Ii'll give it away and see if I can score a Portable one. One thing - their remote had rubberized controls whereas mine had a clicky feel. It looked lke theirs would work longer, but I cannot tell...just my gut

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Satisfied
By johnVerified Reviewer from Pennsylvania on 12/3/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear Image, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
No long display option
Best Uses:
Desk, Digital Photos, Home Decor
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

Very good product. I recently bought this one. I also own a Kodak frame. I think these are the two best frames on the market. The frame itself is attractive - many others are cheap looking. The Quantaray picture quality is better than many others - contrast, sharpness, color rendition are all very good. Additionally, the shape of many frames now is widescreen. The Quantaray has more traditional dimensions. The traditional shape gives a bigger picture than a widescreen for the same size frame. This is true for landscape and especially true for portrait configured pictures. I like it so much I bought two as gifts.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks good wish it worked well
By Picture Hunter from DC on 11/30/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Hard To Use
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray 10.4-inch Digital Frame with Remote Control (Rosewood):

This frame is worthless.
It Wont read supported cards.
The on board menu freezes.
Only 3 buttons on the remote would get any response from the unit.
Im returning it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.