Buy the Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G) image
 
(based on 55 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras
Two-Lens Nikon DSLR Bonus Outfit!
Includes: Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera, Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens and Nikon 55-200 mm F/4 5.6G ED-IF AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor Lenses PLUS Nikon Gadget Bag and Nikon School Fast, Fun and Easy Great Digital Pictures DVD!

A remarkable blend of simplicity and highly advanced D-SLR capabilities, the compact and powerful D5000 offers breathtaking 12.3-megapixel image quality, along with a flexible, Vari-angle, Live View monitor for fresh picture-taking perspectives. Nikon's EXPEED image processing further enhances performance, contributing to split-second shutter response and continuous shooting at up to 4 frames-per-second to capture fast action and precise moments perfectly. The D5000's 24-fps HD D-Movie mode with sound captures video clips with amazing clarity-offering new and exciting creative opportunities. Fast, accurate 11-point autofocus with 3D Tracking, teamed with famous NIKKOR optics, assures incredible image sharpness, while active image sensor cleaning combats annoying dust automatically. Featuring a convenient built-in flash, 19 automatic exposure Scene Modes to make the impossible easy and 23 Custom Setting options to fit your preferences, as well as 14 in-camera image retouching functions, the D5000 is the perfect D-SLR, beginning with performance to meet your picture-taking tomorrows.

This D5000 DSLR Outfit includes the 3x AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens with image stabilization and legendary NIKKOR optical quality.

Nikon Digital SLR Image Quality
High resolution, low-noise image quality is inherited from the D90's 12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS sensor. From there, NIKKOR optics and a host of Nikon technologies are brought together to deliver an experience that has made Nikon D-SLRs first in customer satisfaction*, two years running.

D-Movie Mode Features 720p HD Quality
The D5000's creative potential explodes with the capability to record smooth, 24 fps motion JPEG sound movie clips. Leveraging a 12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS sensor, legendary NIKKOR optical quality and the one-button Live View function, the D-Movie Mode expands creative possibilities in 720p HD.

Comprehensive Feature Set
Leading the D5000's rich feature set is the versatility of a new 2.7-inch Vari-angle LCD monitor that offers up new shooting perspectives. The screen can even be reversed when not in use, providing the utmost in LCD protection.

Fast and accurate 11-point autofocus is teamed with continuous shooting at up to 4 frames per second. 19 automatic Scene Modes are aided by Nikon's 420-pixel 3D Color Matrix II Metering system, linked to EXPEED image processing and Nikon's exclusive Scene Recognition System for exceptional exposure accuracy.

The D5000 offers a unique combination of simplicity and performance to excite and satisfy today's D-SLR customers.

Nikon D5000 DSLR Key Features

  • 12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS image sensor
    Coupled with Nikon's EXPEED image processing and NIKKOR optics, breathtaking picture quality is assured
  • 3x Zoom AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens included
    Legendary NIKKOR optical quality features Nikon VR image stabilization for added sharpness
  • D-Movie Mode with sound
    Record 720p HD movie clips enhanced by NIKKOR interchangeable lens quality and versatility
  • Vari-angle color LCD monitor
    Position the 2.7-inch monitor freely for fresh shooting perspectives. Screen flips inward for safe keeping
  • 19 Auto-exposure Scene Modes
    Capture stunning photos in challenging picture-taking situations including Sunsets, Candlelight, Silhouette, Portrait, Landscape, Beach/Snow, and more
  • One-button Live View
    Easy Live View access offers 4 autofocus modes, including Face Priority AF
  • Continuous shooting as fast as 4 frames-per-second
    Combined with fast power-up and split-second shutter response, decisive moments are captured easily without annoying shooting lag
  • Low noise ISO sensitivity from 200 to 3200
    Engineered for exceptional low-light shooting
  • Built-in image sensor cleaning
    Effective 4-frequency, ultrasonic sensor cleaning keeps images spot free
  • 11-point autofocus system with 3D Focus Tracking
    Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor sharpness
  • Auto Active D-Lighting
    Restores lost shadow and highlight detail in high contrast exposures-Selectable and Auto modes available
  • In-camera Retouch image editing
    Creative in-camera image editing, featuring Soft Filter, Straighten, Color Outline Effect, Perspective Control, Red-eye Correction, Image Overlay, Monochrome and more-all without a PC
  • Picture Control Settings for personal image control
    Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, Landscape and 9 customizable settings
  • Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II
    Nikon's renowned 420-pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering II, teamed with the exclusive Scene Recognition System, evaluates each scene for unmatched exposure accuracy
  • Durable, high precision shutter
    Testing to over 100,000 cycles assures precision and long shutter life
  • GPS geo-tagging
    GP-1 GPS unit (optional) automatically identifies and records every image's latitude, longitude and altitude, with satellite time-of-day

Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens
Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens offers Nikon's proprietary Vibration Reduction (VR) technology to help consumers snap sharper photos than ever before, even while shooting handheld. Compact and lightweight, this affordable lens is an optimum lens to use with Nikon DX-format digital SLR cameras and is the ideal focal length as a first lens to faithfully capture life's day-to-day moments, or a welcome addition to a Nikon D-SLR photographer's already-established lens assortment.

From family gatherings to sunny vacation beaches, the NIKKOR 18-55mm VR lens produces stunning results with vivid color and incredible sharpness. The 3x optical zoom offers users of Nikon DX-format D-SLR cameras including the D40, D40x, D80 and new D300 with a versatile picture angle perspective ranging from wide angle for dramatic landscapes and interiors, to moderate telephoto that is ideal for flattering portraits.

Beyond the lens' incredible optical versatility is the amazing benefit of Nikon's VR technology, which enables photographers to take substantially sharper handheld pictures at slower shutter speeds than would otherwise be possible. This provides the distinct advantage of being able to shoot more effectively in a much broader variety of challenging conditions. Nikon's VR system affords users the ability to take pictures at shutter speeds up to three stops slower* than they ordinarily could shoot without the image-degrading blur caused by camera shake at slow shutter speeds.

Nikon 55-200 mm F/4 5.6G ED-IF AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor Lens w/ Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction: Nikon's VR (Vibration Reduction reduces the effects of camera shake, allowing hand-held shooting at up to 3 shutter speeds slower than would otherwise be possible, for dramatically sharper images.

Ed Glass Element: An ED ( Extra-low Dispersion) Glass element minimized chromatic aberration, contributing to superior optical performance.

Silent Wave Motor for Fast Quite AF: New compact rod-type Silent wave Motor ( SWM enables ultra-high speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and super-quiet operation.

Focus Mode Switch: Enables quick-switching between A (Autofocus) and M (Manual Focus)

9-Blace Rounded Diaphragm: Provides more natural out-of-focus highlights

To ensure outstanding optical performance, this lens also features Nikon's exclusive Extra-Low Dispersion (ED) glass to minimize chromatic aberrations, and Silent Wave Motor technology (SWM) for fast, quiet auto- focusing. All of Nikon's DX Nikkor lenses are optimized for the DX format sensors found in all Nikon digital SLR cameras, making the lens smaller, lighter and with exceptional center-to-edge-to-corner image quality and performance.

  • Versatile and ultra-compact with a powerful focal length range of 55-200mm designed exclusively for Nikon DX format SLRs, this is an ideal 3.6X zoom lens for portraiture, sports or wildlife.
  • An excellent companion to the AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED.
  • New compact rod-type Silent Wave Motor (SWM) enables ultra-high speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and super-quiet operation.
  • Nikon Super Integrated Coating minimizes ghosting and flare to provide even higher contrast and more vivid images, even in challenging light conditions.
  • Two ED glass elements achieve minimized chromatic aberration and superior optical performance.
  • Focus Mode switch enables quick-switching between A (Autofocus) and M (Manual Focus).
  • 9-blade rounded diaphragm for more natural out-of-focus highlights.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 55 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(50), Excellent in low light(6), Fast / accurate auto-focus(31), Fast shutter speed(45), Good battery life(13)
Cons:
Poor in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday photos(7), Family photos(24), Home(5), Landscape/scenery(33), Low light(37)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(13), Photo enthusiast(33), Semi-pro photographer(8)
Was this a gift?:
No(14), Yes(5)
 
I love this camera !
By TframeVerified Purchaser from Mid Missouri on 2/1/2011
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Programmed scene shooting modes
What do you do with your digital images?:
Email to friends and family, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
9
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Quiet
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Love this camera, taking great photos, learning new functions all the time. Great camera after all the compact, mid size digitals' you will never look back !

 
Nikon D5000
By marecanineVerified Purchaser from North Texas on 12/16/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
9
Ease of Operation:
9
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
9
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
9
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Lag / Shutter Delay
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Camera is easy to use and the extra 55-200 mm lense make this a great first DSLR camera.

 
excellent
By melzVerified Purchaser from lad vegas NV on 12/16/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in GPS, Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes, Touchscreen
What do you do with your digital images?:
Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
8
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will not
Pros:
Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

this camera is amazing. At first me and my husband didnt know if we should start with the beginners d3100 or the intermediate d5000. we decided to go with the d5000 because the only thing that d3100 offers thats different is 1080p video the video on the d5000 is 720 but is still good. Plus we bought it more for pictures which the quality is excellent. all in all its a great camera

 
Nikon D5000 2 lens kit
By Sly manVerified Purchaser from Opelousas, LA on 12/15/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Night shooting mode
What do you do with your digital images?:
Upload to online photo sharing sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
9
Ease of Operation:
9
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
8
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
8
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
Overall Experience:
8
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Awesome product; [...]

 
Everything I thought it would be!
By KDX96riderVerified Purchaser from Ohio on 12/13/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, Low-light shooting, Night shooting mode
What do you do with your digital images?:
Print using a home printer, Save to disk
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
8
Ease of Operation:
8
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
8
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
9
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
6
Overall Experience:
8
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Probably will
Pros:
Good Image Stabilization, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Great camera

 
I love my Camera!!!
By LauriaVerified Purchaser from Black Mountain, NC on 12/6/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in photo editing software, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HDMI or component video output, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes, Waterproof
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
9
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I use my camera weekly and love it!

 
Good Camera
By Michael from Indianapolis on 11/29/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Display on digital picture frame, Display on television, Email to friends and family, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
8
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
9
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
6
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Little noisy
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Video
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Great camera, and easy to use for a novice. Relly like the quick shutter speed and ability to take 4 pics per sec. The price, [$] for camera and two lenses was well worth it.

 
I love this camera
By Princess from Montclair on 11/25/2010
Pros:
Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

its a great camera

 
Get Package!
By Anna RVerified Purchaser from Houston TX on 11/24/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in GPS, Continuous shooting, Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Low-light shooting, Shockproof, Touchscreen
What do you do with your digital images?:
Save to disk
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
8
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
9
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

This is a great buy! I have really enjoyed the camera. I've only had it for only a couple of weeks but I think it's great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Terrific package
By RSC the artistVerified Purchaser from Rockville, MD on 11/16/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Shockproof
What do you do with your digital images?:
Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Save to disk, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
9
Ease of Operation:
8
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I intended to use this camera primarily for copying art work for online and print, and am currently finding the best adjustments for color balance. With all its settings for color and light, there is not one for 3200 k.

Plenty of features I will never use, but good, solid delivery of basics, including lens quality, menu choices, and manual organization and information.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best camera for the money!!!!
By Harry B.Verified Purchaser from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/4/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in photo editing software, Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes
What do you do with your digital images?:
Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
9
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Best buy for the money. The quality and performance of this camera is outstanding. It is user friendly and did not take any time to take great pictures, especially with the instruction video that came with this package. I would recommend this camera to all of my family and friends.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best [$] I have EVER spent!!!!
By fancy photographerVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, Ga on 11/3/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in photo editing software, Continuous shooting, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
8
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
8
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Best camera I have ever had! i would re buy this camera anyday.
LOVE IT

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesme Camera
By Horse lover enthusiastVerified Purchaser from New Lenox, ILLINOIS on 10/20/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I love this camera. well worth the money. Love the ease of changing lens. video that came with camera was very good at describing how to put together and some of the fun features.

 
LOVE IT
By HURBIE30Verified Purchaser from Vernal, Utah on 10/1/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

This is my first DSL and I LOVE IT! I looked around and thought that I wanted the D30 but than i read that this had more options and I read that this was a good beginer. and I have loved every mn of it!! I took it out of the box did the quick start and started taking photo's that day! I would like to upgrade on day for now this is my fav... and its easy to function. I would tell anyone that is starting out that NIKON has always been good and the D50 is GREAT!

 
This is a wonderful camera!
By Wild BillVerified Purchaser from Golden, Colorado on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Lag / Shutter Delay
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

This is a fun camera. I especially like the position adjustable LCD. It lets me shoot more like my Hasselblad system, which sometimes is a great way to take pictures.

Images shared by: Wild Bill

Balloon Girl

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Excellent Outfit
By NoneVerified Purchaser from Loveland, CO on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Great Product

 
Excellent
By DrTeeVerified Purchaser from Lehi, UT on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, High ISO Performance, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Video
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

The video is only okay. The new Nikon D7000 has full time auto focus which this one doesn't have. Basically it renders the video nearly useless in my opinion. The still photography is incredible especially for the price.

 
Great Camera
By EddieVerified Purchaser from Terrebonne, Oregon on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Fast to focus and clear pictures.

Images shared by: Eddie

Fire in Sisters, Oregon

Image Thumbnail

Daylily

Image Thumbnail
 
Great Deal
By Picture Happy FamilyVerified Purchaser from Kingsport TN on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

This is the first SLR camera I have owned and it has been great very easy to use. Lots of extra features to make your pictures better and better. I LOVE the swivel LCD it allows for you to protect your screen when it is not in the bag.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Greatest Nikon SLR yet!
By Caroline, the artistic license from Charlotte, NC on 7/24/2010
Pros:
Accurate shadows, Beautiful Color, Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Great depth perception, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Concerts, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Party pics, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

this product is great and user friendly. if you are not an experienced photographer the auto button provides easy point and shoot quality photos.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lots of features and easy to get started
By Newbie to SLRVerified Reviewer from Ventura, CA on 7/20/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD
Cons:
No SD chip with package
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

This is our first foray into DSLR photography. I was amazed at the different levels of clarity you can achieve with different settings and flashes. Skin tones are more natural and colors more true to life.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good stuff to buy
By kellyVerified Reviewer from somerset nj 08873 on 7/2/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Friendly user good, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
No Problem
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

its good to handle lenses are nice good vision slick & handy

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera for the price
By Shutterbug MamaVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 6/20/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I have been looking to upgrade to a DSLR for about 5 years, but have never found the right combination of image quality, features, and VALUE (read: low price). Then the Nikon D5000 came along. I just emptied my closet of old 35mm cameras--some point-and-shoot and a couple of SLRs--and ordered the D5000. I have yet to be disappointed. I was astonished at the detail rendered in a macro photo compared to my 8MP point-and-shoot, as well as the quality of photos shot indoors in relatively low light. The selector knob makes it very easy to choose shooting settings, and the variety of scene settings is excellent. I recommend purchasing a screen protector for the LCD, as I have ruined other screens by inadvertently scratching them. If you enjoy capturing great moments in vivid detail, this camera is for you. To all you parents out there, just think of the money and stress you will save by taking your kids' portraits yourself rather than fighting with your uncooperative toddler at the studio! Trust me, this camera is worth EVERY PENNY!!

Images shared by: Shutterbug Mama

Check out the tiny ants on this gaillardia!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unbelievable
By ArenVerified Reviewer from San Diego CA on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

It's Awesome

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
wow!
By nate the greatVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 6/12/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

i recently bought this camera and it it amazing. it takes perfect pictures and is super easy to use. this is the only camera i will need for a long time.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well worth the investment!
By Bossman206 from Seattle on 6/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I absolutely love the versatility of this camera. Although its not compact, it's weight makes it convenient to travel with and even take on long hikes. I also find it really easy to navigate through screen menus and quickly pick the right settings; ensuring I never miss those memorable shots.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
NIKON D5000
By DOUGVerified Reviewer from CAMDEN DE on 5/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

AWSOME HAD FOR THREE WEEKS GREAT CAMERA AT GREAT PRICE

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camera I have ever owned!
By CharlieVerified Reviewer from Tucker, Georgia on 5/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, LIghtweight, Long battery life, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

The battery life for this camera is incredible. I went on a week long trip and took over 900 photographs. I only had to charge the battery once and that was because I couldn't believe the battery had lasted that long.

The pictures are crystal clear. The zoom is incredible; however, I would recommend the use of a macro lens or macro filter for macro photography with this camera.

Images shared by: Charlie

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
NEVER OWNED AN SLR OR A DSLR IN MY LIFE
By OTTERVerified Reviewer from GENEVA, IL on 5/14/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I have always owned easy to use, simple cameras, but decided that I would finally make the leap of faith and purchase a DSLR. This camera has allowed me to take pictures of nature and sports that I felt were only possible by professional photographers. The bundle which includes the telephoto lens is DEFINITELY worth it. I purchased a polarizing filter to help with colors in sunny environments through a recommendation from a professional photographer friend. I've attached a picture of the moon and some recent pictures from a Japanese garden close to home. I would recommend this camera to all amateurs, like me =)

Images shared by: OTTER

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
One for me and one for my daughter!
By Skip from Spokane, WA on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I want to photograph birds, especially the hummingbirds that come to my feeders. I expect to take lots of photos of the wildlife the passes through my neighborhood. I had been reading about the newer cameras for the last two years. When my first grandchild arrived February 24th, I couldn't wait any longer to get a really fine camera.

I really like that it is light and compact and easy to handle.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
D5000 Camera
By TexianVerified Reviewer from Houston, Texas on 5/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Have owned this camera now for about three weeks and it is HANDS DOWN the best camera I have ever owned. Reliable, much easier to operate than it looks, great transfer and photo management software, and it takes really awesome videos too!

If you are on the fence - get off. This is it.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
You will love this camera!
By ReneeVerified Reviewer from DuBois, PA on 4/14/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

After spending hours of research this is the camera I decided to purchase. I have 4 children so they are my primary targets and in less than a months time have captured so many nice pictures. It is very easy to use, the info book is thick but simple to follow. I was aiming to purchase a canon but the the nikon D5000 had way more stuff for the price. The pictures are very crisp and clear and over all it is just a great camera.

Images shared by: Renee

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very happy with this purchase
By currency collectorVerified Reviewer from New Lenox, IL on 4/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt / swivel lcd
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I spent whole week on research what to buy and very helpful website I found is [@]If you thinking of Nikon D3000 don't!!! Just spend the few hundred more and go with Nikon D5000. If you want something even better for another extra few hundreds I would also recommend Nikon D90 or Canon Rebel T1. These two are more expensive but they are 1 step higher, so your money your decision - I'm very happy with my D5000 and if you're not really sure, just do what I did - Get it - It is a nice camera and you won't be disappointed

Images shared by: currency collector

shoot with 18-55mm VR lens

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

with 55-200mm VR lens

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By AmandaVerified Reviewer from North Augusta, SC on 3/26/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt / swivel lcd
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I got this camera and lens a week ago and LOVE it! I did a lot of research prior to my purchase and found that this seemed to be the best bang for my buck! We took a trip to the zoo and the pictures turned out amazing! So far I couldnt be happier with my purchase!

Images shared by: Amanda

Koala sitting in tree

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Flower

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
First Nikon Camera
By BiG AlVerified Reviewer from Minneapolis, MN on 3/19/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Great Price, High ISO Performance, Quiet, Tilt / swivel lcd
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I was a die heart Canon user and till I got my hands on the Nikon D5000. I did alot of reading, web searching and in store visiting before I finally made up my mind. This is my first SLR camera and I almost brought the D3000 which is a nice camera also but if you can spend the few extra bucks the D5000 is a MUCH better camera. I have nothing bad to say about this camera and I have had it for almost 2 months now and I have also been taking the class offered through Ritz which are nice also. The best thing I can say or offer is once you get your camera (Wither it the D5000 or something else) play around with it so that you know just what it will and won't do. This is a great camera the only thing I think I will be spending more money on is you guess it Lens :-)

Images shared by: BiG Al

Soft effect bulid in the Camera GREAT

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product, Made with Product

Just added a backdrop

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product, Made with Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Camera!
By Karen from Columbia, SC on 3/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt / swivel lcd
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I use the camera for everything. From taking goofy shots of TP at the grocery store to family reunion to pets to landscape to the first real snow in SC in I dont know how many years.

Images shared by: Karen

misty water fall

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No need to think twice, just buy.
By luv2ski218Verified Reviewer from Waleska, GA on 3/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I use my D5000 for shooting most everything from sports to landscapes. I love the quality Nikon delivers and the photo quality is superb.

Images shared by: luv2ski218

Eye on the ball

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Love the snow

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Camera[...]
By Unhappy Customer with Ritz.com from United States on 3/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Tilt / swivel lcd
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

This is a great camera [...]

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon D5000
By lwilliphotoVerified Reviewer from Southbridge, MA on 2/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt / swivel lcd
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I used my D5000 last night for the first time. I have a brother who works in a community theater & I take stills of live performences. I love Nikon's & already own a D80, but the D80 was too noisy. So I got the D5000 because of the ability to shoot in low light. LOVE it!!!!! This camera is quiet & takes the shots I want to take with low light. Can't wait to go hiking etc.

Images shared by: lwilliphoto

this was taken w/ unipod @100' from stage

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By gwingVerified Reviewer from Durham ,nc on 2/9/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fun camera to use, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Great camera for the money

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Mid level camera
By LenskiVerified Reviewer from Tampa Florida on 1/26/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Large Clear LCD
Cons:
Poor in Low Light
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

For beginners and mid level photographers this camera does it all. I won't miss anything ever again no matter where or when with this camera. [...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the camera!!
By Jo Jo from Pelham GA. on 1/26/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

As soon as I got it out of the box and began taking pictures with it, I loved it! Its very easy to use,and I love how it totally freezes the action!! Even if this is the first SLR you have ever owned,with this camera, it is very easy to begin inproving you photos instantly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
love the extras
By bobo007Verified Reviewer from Austin Texas on 1/21/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Used at a football game and just about every shoot came out great

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera Best priced
By sunny J.Verified Reviewer from Oakland, CA on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
Cons:
Limited Zoom
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Great Camera and excellent price for this SLR. I really like the outcome of this Nikon. Like it very much.

Images shared by: sunny J.

2 inches Ganesha

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

A nice picture

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buy one you will love it.
By BPVerified Reviewer from California on 1/4/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I have only had this camera for one week and I'm very pleased with how easy it is to take great pitures.

Images shared by: BP

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect transition into SLR world
By Michele My BelleVerified Reviewer from West Plains, MO on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Large Clear LCD, Nice featuressettings, Takes great pictures
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Babies, Children, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I am a hobbyist photographer whom occasionally does portraits for friends, relatives, etc. This is my first SLR and so far it has been a great pleasure to use. The control are a bit complicated, but the AUTO setting is so excellent. It will take some time and repetition to get used to switching to different settings for particular shots. I would say switching settings is a three step process... and there are many settings!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Kit!
By Todd in VAVerified Reviewer from Newport News VA on 12/12/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I have had this camera for about 5 days and I have already taken close to 500 pictures with it. It is very versatile in its uses and the manual is very helpful to use the numerous features that are built in. When you don't have the manual handy there is the ? button which does a good job of describing the general use of functions. Love this camera!

Images shared by: Todd in VA

caught in flight

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

After the rain

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Most Exciting Gift Ever
By Fotos 4 EverVerified Reviewer from Pearland, TX on 12/7/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I am a free lance photographer. I don't advertise my business except by word of mouth. When I bought the Nikon D5000 I was also reviewing the Canon 500D. The Nikon worked out better. The convienc of the screen moving is a plus and even though it may not have as many megapixels, by the time you are up to 12megapixels, you can blow up a print about as big as you want. The image quality is wonderful. This camera is good for a beginner DSLR photography. I love collecting cameras but I think after this one I won't be buying a new one until this breaks.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Pictures, and Full of Features
By PhotoMonaVerified Reviewer from Laurel, Md. on 12/1/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good Camera Weight, Great Resolution, Great User Manual, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Nice Features and Settings, Not Temperature Sensitive
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Pet photos, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Not only does the Nikon D5000 deliver crisp, clean pictures, but it's a camera you enjoy handling. The settings are easily understood; and, if you need help, press the question mark on the camera, and an explanation of the setting will appear on the monitor.
Use the 'retouch menu' and you have a photo-editing lab right in the camera that delivers endless possibilites for retouching photos-while keeping the original in tact. It would have been nice to see the retouched picture appear next to the original in the photo lineup (instead of the end); but, other then that, the Nikon D5000 is a perfect SLR.

Images shared by: PhotoMona

A Tired-Little Cat

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will forever stick with Nikon
By Family PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Saginaw,MI on 11/21/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Portraits, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

This was the first time I bought a Nikon. I have generally used other brands. I used a friend's D90 which I loved so I decided on the d5000.I have not used my old cameras since. I have now used the d5000 for my niece's senior pictures and a couple friend's weddings. Everyone is so impressed with the quality of the photos. I have 3 friends since buy new cameras all being nikon's. I could not have made a better choice in my decison.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Nikon D5000 has not disappointed me.
By HueyPVerified Reviewer from Heidelberg, Ms on 11/8/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

One week after purchasing the D5000 I had some of the pictures developed and the clerk wanted to know what brand of camera produced such high quality pictures. It is my first DSLR camera but after playing with the manual controls a little, I am able to take pictures I never could get with a point and shoot. I still have a lot to learn and know my pictures will only get better and better. I just wish some of the more powerful lenses were cheaper in price.

[2 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Compared to Sony A380 & Canon Rebel T1I
By TomVerified Reviewer from Athens, GA on 11/1/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Great shutter speed. Used to film children's sporting events.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera and easy to use
By MustangVerified Reviewer from Dowagiac, MI on 10/23/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Another great Nikon camera that is easy to use and takes fantastic photos.

[18 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera
By MC from Bluff City, Tn on 9/26/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

I purchased this camera with the extra 55-200mm lens. It has worked flawlessly. Due to a service bulletin, I recommend that you call Nikon service with the body serial number prior to your purchase to be sure that it is not a recalled body.

[25 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

 
High end features without the price!!!!
By Drew from Winona, MN on 9/20/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

Talk about a great camera. Don't listen to anyone who tells you other wise. I have taken some of the best pictures with this camera. Its very similar to my d90 with out it being bulky and having the huge price tag. BEST CAMERA UNDER 1000$

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.