Buy the Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED) image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras
Two-Lens Nikon DSLR Bonus Outfit!
Includes: Nikon D5000 DX-Format Digital SLR Camera, Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens and Nikon 55-200 mm F/4-5.6G ED AF-S DX Nikkor Lens PLUS Nikon Gadget Bag and Nikon School Fast, Fun and Easy Great Digital Pictures DVD!

A remarkable blend of simplicity and highly advanced D-SLR capabilities, the compact and powerful D5000 offers breathtaking 12.3-megapixel image quality, along with a flexible, Vari-angle, Live View monitor for fresh picture-taking perspectives. Nikon's EXPEED image processing further enhances performance, contributing to split-second shutter response and continuous shooting at up to 4 frames-per-second to capture fast action and precise moments perfectly. The D5000's 24-fps HD D-Movie mode with sound captures video clips with amazing clarity-offering new and exciting creative opportunities. Fast, accurate 11-point autofocus with 3D Tracking, teamed with famous NIKKOR optics, assures incredible image sharpness, while active image sensor cleaning combats annoying dust automatically. Featuring a convenient built-in flash, 19 automatic exposure Scene Modes to make the impossible easy and 23 Custom Setting options to fit your preferences, as well as 14 in-camera image retouching functions, the D5000 is the perfect D-SLR, beginning with performance to meet your picture-taking tomorrows.

This D5000 DSLR Outfit includes the 3x AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens with image stabilization and legendary NIKKOR optical quality.

Nikon Digital SLR Image Quality
High resolution, low-noise image quality is inherited from the D90's 12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS sensor. From there, NIKKOR optics and a host of Nikon technologies are brought together to deliver an experience that has made Nikon D-SLRs first in customer satisfaction*, two years running.

D-Movie Mode Features 720p HD Quality
The D5000's creative potential explodes with the capability to record smooth, 24 fps motion JPEG sound movie clips. Leveraging a 12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS sensor, legendary NIKKOR optical quality and the one-button Live View function, the D-Movie Mode expands creative possibilities in 720p HD.

Comprehensive Feature Set
Leading the D5000's rich feature set is the versatility of a new 2.7-inch Vari-angle LCD monitor that offers up new shooting perspectives. The screen can even be reversed when not in use, providing the utmost in LCD protection.

Fast and accurate 11-point autofocus is teamed with continuous shooting at up to 4 frames per second. 19 automatic Scene Modes are aided by Nikon's 420-pixel 3D Color Matrix II Metering system, linked to EXPEED image processing and Nikon's exclusive Scene Recognition System for exceptional exposure accuracy.

The D5000 offers a unique combination of simplicity and performance to excite and satisfy today's D-SLR customers.

Nikon D5000 DSLR Key Features

  • 12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS image sensor
    Coupled with Nikon's EXPEED image processing and NIKKOR optics, breathtaking picture quality is assured
  • 3x Zoom AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens included
    Legendary NIKKOR optical quality features Nikon VR image stabilization for added sharpness
  • D-Movie Mode with sound
    Record 720p HD movie clips enhanced by NIKKOR interchangeable lens quality and versatility
  • Vari-angle color LCD monitor
    Position the 2.7-inch monitor freely for fresh shooting perspectives. Screen flips inward for safe keeping
  • 19 Auto-exposure Scene Modes
    Capture stunning photos in challenging picture-taking situations including Sunsets, Candlelight, Silhouette, Portrait, Landscape, Beach/Snow, and more
  • One-button Live View
    Easy Live View access offers 4 autofocus modes, including Face Priority AF
  • Continuous shooting as fast as 4 frames-per-second
    Combined with fast power-up and split-second shutter response, decisive moments are captured easily without annoying shooting lag
  • Low noise ISO sensitivity from 200 to 3200
    Engineered for exceptional low-light shooting
  • Built-in image sensor cleaning
    Effective 4-frequency, ultrasonic sensor cleaning keeps images spot free
  • 11-point autofocus system with 3D Focus Tracking
    Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor sharpness
  • Auto Active D-Lighting
    Restores lost shadow and highlight detail in high contrast exposures-Selectable and Auto modes available
  • In-camera Retouch image editing
    Creative in-camera image editing, featuring Soft Filter, Straighten, Color Outline Effect, Perspective Control, Red-eye Correction, Image Overlay, Monochrome and more-all without a PC
  • Picture Control Settings for personal image control
    Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, Landscape and 9 customizable settings
  • Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II
    Nikon's renowned 420-pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering II, teamed with the exclusive Scene Recognition System, evaluates each scene for unmatched exposure accuracy
  • Durable, high precision shutter
    Testing to over 100,000 cycles assures precision and long shutter life
  • GPS geo-tagging
    GP-1 GPS unit (optional) automatically identifies and records every image's latitude, longitude and altitude, with satellite time-of-day

Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens
Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens offers Nikon's proprietary Vibration Reduction (VR) technology to help consumers snap sharper photos than ever before, even while shooting handheld. Compact and lightweight, this affordable lens is an optimum lens to use with Nikon DX-format digital SLR cameras and is the ideal focal length as a first lens to faithfully capture life's day-to-day moments, or a welcome addition to a Nikon D-SLR photographer's already-established lens assortment.

From family gatherings to sunny vacation beaches, the NIKKOR 18-55mm VR lens produces stunning results with vivid color and incredible sharpness. The 3x optical zoom offers users of Nikon DX-format D-SLR cameras including the D40, D40x, D80 and new D300 with a versatile picture angle perspective ranging from wide angle for dramatic landscapes and interiors, to moderate telephoto that is ideal for flattering portraits.

Beyond the lens' incredible optical versatility is the amazing benefit of Nikon's VR technology, which enables photographers to take substantially sharper handheld pictures at slower shutter speeds than would otherwise be possible. This provides the distinct advantage of being able to shoot more effectively in a much broader variety of challenging conditions. Nikon's VR system affords users the ability to take pictures at shutter speeds up to three stops slower* than they ordinarily could shoot without the image-degrading blur caused by camera shake at slow shutter speeds.

Nikon 55-200 mm F/4-5.6G ED AF-S DX Nikkor Lens
The AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED brings far-away subjects to the photographer without the burden of carrying a large telephoto lens. Zooming in on those elusive action shots at soccer or baseball games will fill the frame with images that would be otherwise impossible to capture. Its impressive zoom range of 55-200mm allows users the versatility to capture everything from razor-sharp candid portraits to sports, nature and even wildlife pictures. Despite its long zoom range, the AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 55- 200mm f/4-5.6G ED is remarkably compact and lightweight, and proves to be a formidable companion to the instant responsiveness and the impressive speed of Nikon digital SLR cameras.

To ensure outstanding optical performance, this lens also features Nikon's exclusive Extra-Low Dispersion (ED) glass to minimize chromatic aberrations, and Silent Wave Motor technology (SWM) for fast, quiet auto- focusing. All of Nikon's DX Nikkor lenses are optimized for the DX format sensors found in all Nikon digital SLR cameras, making the lens smaller, lighter and with exceptional center-to-edge-to-corner image quality and performance.

  • Versatile and ultra-compact with a powerful focal length range of 55-200mm designed exclusively for Nikon DX format SLRs, this is an ideal 3.6X zoom lens for portraiture, sports or wildlife.
  • An excellent companion to the AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED.
  • New compact rod-type Silent Wave Motor (SWM) enables ultra-high speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and super-quiet operation.
  • Nikon Super Integrated Coating minimizes ghosting and flare to provide even higher contrast and more vivid images, even in challenging light conditions.
  • Two ED glass elements achieve minimized chromatic aberration and superior optical performance.
  • Focus Mode switch enables quick-switching between A (Autofocus) and M (Manual Focus).
  • 9-blade rounded diaphragm for more natural out-of-focus highlights.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(15), Fast / accurate auto-focus(11), Fast shutter speed(11), Good battery life(4), Good image quality(14)
Best Uses:
Family photos(10), Landscape/scenery(12), Low light(8), Sports/action(11), Travel(15)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(6), Photo enthusiast(7), Semi-pro photographer(3)
Was this a gift?:
No(7), Yes(4)
 
Love this camera!
By SteveVerified Purchaser from S. Burlington, VT on 1/3/2011
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses
What do you do with your digital images?:
Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload, Save to disk, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
9
Ease of Operation:
8
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
9
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
8
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

Love the camera. The lens combination is just about perfect for my use.

 
This is an awesome camera & best ever...
By KathyVerified Purchaser from Manassas, VA on 12/20/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in photo editing software, Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
9
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
8
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
8
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

Overall, this has been my best purchase ever when it comes to camera. great quality and pictures are always clear.

 
Love it!
By Michelle the bakerVerified Purchaser from Lacey, WA on 12/16/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

I use my camera to pictures of my preschoolers. Love to get professional quality pictures without the price tag of paying a professional. Easy to use auto, just learning to use the other options. Still need to take the time to learn more by watching the free dvd.

 
Great Camera
By GrandmaVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 10/21/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

Love taking photos of the grandkids. This camera is great, easy to use and the video feature is a wonderful bonus for those unexpected moments when the kids are doing something so cute you just gotta film it.

 
Good, basic kit
By StanVerified Purchaser from Arvada, CO on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good Image Quality, High ISO Performance
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Multiple situations
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

I like this kit for the beginning to intermediate camera enthusiast. It is versatile, and accommodating. The two lenses in the kit, however, do not quite cover the entire range. You may find yourself wishing you had only one lens that would come in closer, and go out farther.

 
fantastic kit for the price
By bradVerified Purchaser from tampa on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
No Viewfinder
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

Great kit - camera, 18-55 and 55-200 lens - also included a small case. Was a great value.[...]

 
Fantastic Gift...
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Baldwinsville, NY on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization
Cons:
Noisy At High ISO
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

This was a gift, so I graciously accepted... The bag is small, so if you have more than two lenses, then look into a backpack. If you plan on using the camera to shoot early morning or late evenings then the lenses are a little slow and you may want to reconsider but... This is a great package for the all around photographer who likes to be creative and takes family pictures of sports and school activities and enjoys taking pictures, then this is the outfit for you. You can buy better but you can't pay more. This outfit is perfect for someone who does not need a full frame camera. 18mm to 200mm is just about all you need from flowers to football. My only regret is the 200mm zoom is not VR and the bag does not fit all of my lenses (older Nikon lenses work wonderful with this body if you don't mind manually focusing). This package would be perfect if the 200mm had VR.

 
Nikon D5000 Awesome Camera
By Sandi in GeorgiaVerified Purchaser from Carrollton, Ga on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

Have been looking at this camera for quite sometime. If your looking for a camera that is easy to use and works well. this would be it. Lens are easy to change, and photo quality is great. I use it for the wildlife around my home at the time and have taken some really great photos. My cousin bought the same camera and one lens and paid over 1000.00 for it. He had a heart attack when he learned what my cost with no shipping was. Would def recommend this to either amiture and pro photographer. Only neg in the whole thing is the bag that come with the kit is small. There is no room for expansion. So I will need to buy a bigger bag to hold everything in. I couldnt love my camera more.

Images shared by: Sandi in Georgia

My back yard deer

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product, Picture of Product

using the 55-200 lens

Image Thumbnail
 
NIKON D5000 18-55AFDX/55-200G KIT
By Photo Hobby OneVerified Purchaser from Georgia USA on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

Great deal for the D5000 Body and Two Zoom Lenses. You have all you need to go out and take very creative shots with this set!

 
Excellent price
By Rev KasVerified Purchaser from Pensacola Florida on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

I LOVE this camera! It does everything that I need for it to do as a semi pro wedding photog! All of my clients have left excellent feedback when I've sent them their CD's. My teenage daughter even took a few pictures for me and received Rave reviews!

Most photos are taken out at the beach, sunset, high wind and this camera keeps up with all shots, even the blue angels doing a fly by at one of our weddings!

I also use this for sports shots. My son is on the football team and I never miss a shot with this camera!

Images shared by: Rev Kas

One of my couples and the Blue Angels fly by!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
Great Value!
By The New GuyVerified Purchaser from Knoxville, TN on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Video
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

I did quite a bit of research before I bought my first DSLR, and this is what I chose. I have not been disappointed. I am still learning, but have no regrets whatsoever on the purchase. Great first DSLR option. The video and swivel screen are definitely an added bonus.

Images shared by: The New Guy

Sunrise -Snowbird Mountain Lodge - NC

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
EXCELLENT CAMERA
By HBUNKKIVerified Reviewer from CAMDEN,DE on 6/17/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

THIS IS AN AWSOME CAMERA GREAT PHOTOS FOR THE BEGINER OR ADVANCED

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I want this camera.
By Jo Ann the photographerVerified Reviewer from Gulf Breeze, Fl. on 5/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD, LCD screen moves, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Cost
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

I am going for my BS in photography. I love this camera.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By ChizwizVerified Reviewer from Millersville, Maryland on 2/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt / swivel lcd
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

I have been taking pictures around the house and just had a Birthday Party and they all turned out great took 150 pictures.Took some pictures outside they turned out great I love this camera.I haven"t found anything on this camera I don"t like it is a great camera for the price and the features you get with it.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic pictures
By oscar from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/18/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Large Clear LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

This camera dose not take a bad Picture
Just getting started with it working great

Images shared by: oscar

click

Image Thumbnail

just playing

Image Thumbnail

[18 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon always does me right.
By Janet the actressVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles CA on 10/17/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

I use this camera for just about everything. It gives me outstanding pictures with huge affordability. You can't go wrong - pro use or beginner - this camera gives you outstanding quality!
Headshots, weddings, nature, action, pets in action. I love my Nikon D series cameras!

Images shared by: Janet the actress

A pic I took of myself with remote

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Just got back from Canada

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[35 of 37 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon d5000
By DavidVerified Reviewer from Hollywood Md. on 8/7/2009
Pros:
Excellent in Low Light, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon D5000 Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit (18-55VR & AF-S DX55-200mm G ED):

Ready for vacation. It was simple to grab and shoot, yet quite capable of meeting the advanced requirements of a seasoned photog.
Nikon has taken the best of the D60, added a bit of the D90 for a more affordable price and package. The 200mm lens is a must.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.