Buy the VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: VuPoint
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
VuPoint digital cameras are considered to be a good value for the money, innovative and quite reliable digital cameras. 8x digital zoom, built in automatic flash and a 1.5" LCD are just a few of the features that makes this camera one incredible value.

The VuPoint 3.1 MegaPixel digital camera offers a lot of picture taking advantages for not a lot of money!

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
1.9 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
0% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:
Long lag time(3), Poor in low light(4)
Best Uses:
Fun(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nightmare
By DMPVerified Reviewer from PA on 3/19/2008
Pros:
Cheap
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Small LCD Screen, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
none
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

I bought the camera as a birthday gift for my daughter.She had a baby in Feb.and all the pictures we took were lost with no explanation,she cried for days. This is the worst camera ever!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Get the warranty-- you will use it!
By sibahan from phila pa on 1/2/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

This camera we got for mom, cause it looked easy to use. But it was awful! Flash didnt work well, the pics were BLINDED even if it flashed-- the pics were washed out white!Get the warranty [$]you will need it. [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a good buy
By Digital camera learnerVerified Reviewer from Birmingham, Alabama on 6/21/2007
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

I could not get the pictures to lighten up. They were dark and grainy. I hate the camera. I wish I could get a refund or exchange for something better.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bad Quality
By Patty from Woodstock, GA on 6/18/2007
Pros:
Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Bad Quality, Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

I got this camera for Christmas two years ago, because I really wanted a digital camera. I really wish i had asked for a better camera. It has a VERY long shutter time, and if it hits something, then you lose all the pictures that you had taken.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a good value
By JLawsonVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 2/3/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Cheap, Simple Controls
Cons:
Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Outdoors
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

Better than no camera, but very grainy pictures in anything less than optimal lighting conditions. Also very slow shutter response, and eats batteries like popcorn. It's not completely unacceptable in a disposable kid's camera - but it's unacceptable in anything but. Wish I still had the package - I'd return it.

Images shared by: JLawson

Flash doesn't always fire as expected

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Batteries inflate the price
By Ben Bought for His DaughterVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 12/26/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Backup camera, Kids

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

Bought this for my 5 year old. This is a great camera for $[...]...EXCEPT it's not really $[...]. 2 AA batteries will only last 20-30 flashes. My 5 year old went through 8 batteries in 2 hours before I had to tell her I was going to take it back. It may do much better in the summer when you don't need the flash as much.

[14 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera Great Value
By digital user from florida on 12/1/2006
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
8x zoom

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

easy to use

[90 of 92 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Camera...
By DaveVerified Reviewer from Fort Mill, SC on 11/22/2006
Pros:
Durable, Good Value
Cons:
Eats batteries
Best Uses:
good for kids to learn

Comments about VuPoint VuPoint VU Digital Camera -3.1 MegaPixels, 8x Zoom, 1.5-inch LCD:

I bought camera for my 10 year old and he loves it! The camera is simple to use and is great to learn on. This camera seems to "eat" batteries quickly so I invested in rechargeable Ni-MH and they work fine. Excellent value

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.