Buy the Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Brand: Sony
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
With incredible 14.2 MP detail, Sony's a (alpha) DSLR-A350 raises the bar. This model pushes the envelope, setting a new standard of excellence for step-up digital photographers shooting both family memories and fine-art photos. Live Preview in a large 2.7-inch LCD screen links you and your subject-and you'll have special features like super-quick AF response, continuous shooting at 2 fps while you see your subject in the viewfinder, Creative Style modes for quick recall of custom settings, and in-camera Super SteadyShot image stabilization that reduces blur for every Sony, Carl Zeiss and legacy Minolta a-mount lens.

14.2 MP Super HAD CCD - The highest pixel resolution in its class (as of January 2008), for spectacular image detail for making big prints and tight crops. An advanced APS-size CCD imager developed by Sony expands dynamic range and minimizes noise more effectively for clear, sharp photos even at high sensitivity setting (up to ISO 3200).

Live Preview of Your Subject - The DSLR-A350's Live Preview mode links you and your subject on a large 2.7-inch LCD screen, for a familiar point-and-shoot style -- with super-quick AF response and accurate exposure control to help you catch the perfect moment. In Live Preview mode, the camera bypasses the optical pentaprism mirror to create a live "eye-to-eye" view on the LCD of loved ones, children, pets and fast-changing scenes.

Tiltable 2.7-inch Clear Photo LCD Plus Screen - A large built-in screen with 2-way angle tilt provides a sharp, clear view of your subject and tilts up or down for low-angle or high-angle monitoring in situations where you want a child-level or overhead shot.

Continuous Shooting While Viewing - The DSLR-A350 lets you shoot continuously at up to 2 frames per second while you see your subject in the large 2.7-inch LCD viewfinder, so you never lose track of the action. In JPEG mode, you can shoot up to the limit of your flash memory card; in RAW Burst Mode you can capture up to 4 shots, with intelligent buffer management to allow more shots to be captured without waiting for the buffer to clear.

Smart Teleconverter 2X Zoom - At the touch of a button you can zoom in electronically on your subject, reproducing pixels on a 1:1 basis with no degradation in picture quality. One touch zooms in at 1.4X, the second touch advances to 2X zoom -- creating the 35mm equivalent of a 200mm telephoto effect with the DSLR-A350's standard 18-70mm zoom lens.

Expanded ISO Sensitivity - A broad sensitivity range from ISO 100 to ISO 3200 enables the DSLR-A350 to capture beautiful color images even in very dim light -- with High ISO Noise Reduction technology that reduces picture noise artifacts at high-sensitivity ISO 1600 and ISO 3200 settings by eliminating noise from RAW data after analog-to-digital conversion.

Super SteadyShot In-Camera Image Stabilization - Because image stabilization is built into the DSLR-A350, every lens benefits by an advantage of from 2.5 to 3.5 exposure steps. This allows you to shoot effectively with minimum blur even in low light without flash -- or adjust exposure control for smaller lens aperture to increase depth of field and bring both foreground and background into sharp focus.

Bionz Image Processor - The "brain" of the a (alpha) DSLR-A350 is the advanced Sony Bionz Image Processor, using hardware-based Large Scale Integrated (LSI) circuitry to enhance images with rich tonal reproduction, improved white balance and exposure control, and expanded D-Range Optimizer capabilities. With 2-channel data transfer from CCD to processor, your camera can also respond faster.

1200-zone Evaluative Metering5 - Information from the image sensor dedicated to Live View is divided into 1200 zones of luminance and RGB color information. In addition D-Range Optimizer technology contributes to judge the scene and then determine the optimum exposure to reproduce images with a more natural look.

Dynamic Range Optimizer - To improve results with backlit subjects and recover details hidden in shadows or lost in glare, the DSLR-A350 provides Dynamic Range Optimizer at two levels: Normal DRO, to improve detail using standard gamma curves for fast shot-to-shot response time, or Advanced DRO, to adjust dynamic range area-by-area for the greatest precision.

Anti-Dust Technology - Changing lenses in a DSLR can allow dust to enter the camera -- so to keep the CCD imager cleaner for better pictures, the DSLR-A350 utilizes both static-free anti-dust coating on the CCD filter and anti-dust vibration that automatically shakes the CCD to dislodge dust each time the camera is shut off.

Auto Pop-Up Flash - The camera flash automatically pops up and fires when needed, to help first-time DSLR photographers shoot more effectively. Auto Pop-up works in Auto mode and some scene selection modes; Flash is cancelled in Landscape, Sport or Sunset modes and in "Flash Off" position on the Exposure Mode dial.

Eye-Start Autofocus System - It begins precision autofocus adjustments the moment you raise the camera to your eye -- so unlike some DSLR cameras that don't start focusing until the shutter button is half-pressed, the Sony DSLR-A350 never slows down your ability to catch fast action.

9-Point Center Cross AF Sensor - A fast focus motor and improved focus control help bring images into sharp definition more quickly, with predictive focus control that automatically calculates the position of a fast-moving subject.

Scene Selection Modes - Along with auto exposure, the DSLR-A350 gives you scene selection modes to optimize camera performance for Portrait, Landscape, Macro, Sports, Sunset and Night Portrait/Night View situations.

Creative Style Settings - To express your creativity and personal taste, you can adjust contrast, saturation and sharpness settings for any of 8 finishing styles -- including Standard, Vivid, Portrait, Landscape, Night View, Sunset, B&W and Adobe RGB modes.

Index and Slide Show Display - To quickly review your photos, the DSLR-A350 can display 4, 9 or 25-frame index views -- or present automatic slide shows with fade-in/fade-out effect.

High-Resolution Thumbnails for PhotoTV HD Viewing - The DSLR-A350 automatically creates high-resolution thumbnail images for viewing on Sony's BRAVIA HDTV in optimized PhotoTV HD mode, with image format adjustable for standard 3:2 or widescreen 16:9 display.

Function Guide Display - On-screen menus are intuitive and easy to use -- and a simple Camera Function Display can be activated and operated with one hand using the "Fn"(Function) button and controller button to adjust Flash mode, Autofocus mode, White Balance, Metering mode, AF area and D-Range Optimizer.

Stamina Battery Power - In optical viewfinder mode, you can take up to 730 shots3 on a fully charged NP-FM500H InfoLITHIUM battery -- and you'll be able to see about how much power remains in percentage increments, so you can keep shooting in confidence.

High-Capacity Media Options - For conveniently storing and sharing your images, the DSLR-A350 accepts CompactFlash Type I/II media and optional Memory Stick PRO Duo media.

Advanced Lenses and Accessories - Sony's a (alpha) system gives you everything you need to expand your creativity in DSLR photography: precision Sony DT zoom lenses and specialty lenses, Sony "G" Series lenses with advanced motorized autofocusing, amazingly bright Carl Zeiss lens designs, professional-quality flash units, and over 16 million Minolta a-mount lenses sold worldwide.

75-300 mm f/4.5-5.6 Compact Telephoto Zoom Lens

Get extremely close to your subjects from a relaxing distance. The SAL-75-300 zoom lens lets you take incredible close-up portraits without making your subject nervous.

A compact zoom lens that brings you closer to action and portrait subjects. This compact, lightweight 4X zoom lens is a great value and an ideal choice for covering outdoor activities and sports action, even in large stadium locations. Its wide zoom range of 112.5mm to 450mm (35mm equivalent) handles both middle-ground subjects and portraits shot from a relaxing distance, so people won?t be nervous -- even captures intimate details and natural wonders close at hand.

Compact Lightweight Design - Gives you a super telephoto lens you can shoot with comfortably all day.

Long 4X Zoom Capability - One lens takes you from close-ups, to portraits, to super telephoto zooms -- covering a 35mm-equivalent range from 112.5mm to 450mm.

Close Shooting - You can capture wildlife, faces and architectural details about as close as five feet to the camera.

DSLR and 35mm Performance - Designed for superior performance with both DSLR APS-size CCD sensors and 35mm format cameras.

Circular Aperture - Gives light sources a pleasing circular defocused effect in backgrounds.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(16), Excellent in low light(3), Fast shutter speed(11), Great picture quality(11), Great resolution(3)
Cons:
Heavy(4), Slow focus(3)
Best Uses:
Art(7), Fun(12), Landscape/scenery(11), Photojournalism(6), Portraits(11)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(9), Photo enthusiast(6)
 
Excellent Camera
By bajajaimek38Verified Purchaser from Lakewood, Ca - Rosarito B.C., Mexico on 2/10/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

Excellent pictures. Works great taking surfing, motorcycle racing and snowboarding pictures.

 
Great Camera Awesome Lens
By FuryVerified Purchaser from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

Love this camera. Great angles because of tilt screen and awesome zoom lens.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great buy
By Misty (marine biologist)Verified Purchaser from ca on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

I just bought this camera for a variety of purposes and I love it! It is a total work horse, steady, reliable, and I can't seem to take a bad picture. I needed a camera that would allow me to blow photos up to poster size and this one is great with its 14.2 megapixels. I don't use the LCD screen much, but if I ever have reason to take a crowd shot I guess it will come in handy. The best part of this is that I can use old Minolta lenses! On [...] you can get these cheap saving yourself big money. I used the camera both to get shots of manta rays out in the field and in the lab taking pictures of tiny fish structures and was really impressed. The few bad things I have to say: it can take a while for it to fully focus when in auto (so if you need a quick shot, I suggest manual) and the display and playback button are in a slightly akward spot on the left side of the LCD. So, compared to the Canon (which is also an awesome camera), I would go with this since it will not cost $200 each lense if you get the stabilizers, the sony has body stabilization which means all future purchases for your camera will not break you bank.

 
Great Camera
By brigbohbVerified Purchaser from Horseheads, NY on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

Great camera for the price. It is hard to take a bad picture.

 
Continues to impress!
By MattVerified Purchaser from Palmdale, CA on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction, Tons of features
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

This camera has an unbelievable amount of features. Everything is adjustable, everything can be tweaked. However, you can learn in steps with the different selectable modes and just take it one step at a time. The autofocus is very fast with both the standard and telephoto lenses. Image stabilization (in the camera) is impressive every time and makes low light a cinch.

 
Great camera!!
By JennVerified Reviewer from Chest Springs, PA on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

Great product for the money! Very compatible with KM products that I have previously used. Light weight, comfortable hand-grip, great ease of use. I am slightly concerned about the LCD breaking off, but the pros of being able to use it for low level shots outweighs this concern. Overall, great camera that is affordable for those venturing towards the semi-pro field.

 
Worth the Wait
By Lisa the scrapbookerVerified Purchaser from Dayton, Texas on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

I have waited 5 years for this camera and I am so excitied to have gotten it for Christmas and can not wait to try it out....

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By FatboyVerified Purchaser from San Antonio on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

I use this for holidays, special events, and my kids events.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
camera with two lenses
By graceVerified Purchaser from wallingford, ct on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy but what you expect
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

just love it sony did it right

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Splendid shot for a good price
By YashVerified Purchaser from Hartford, CT on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

I find the product amazing for the output. I am still to explore the night scenery part but overall for the price i am satisfied. with the additional lens i am equipped for shots of all ranges. I think there should have been a photo software alongwith the camera.. but in any case a 4rd party software can be downloaded from the net.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy another one
By MoVerified Purchaser from Carrolltown, PA on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization, Lightweight, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

Works great using it for basketball game photos fast focus

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A pretty good camera
By EricVerified Purchaser from Sunnyvale,CA on 12/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Heavy, Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

Image steadyshot is very helpful for the rookie like me. I like the Liveview for this camera, with it I can take picture in difficult angle.

 
A pretty good camera
By EricVerified Purchaser from Sunnyvale CA on 12/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Heavy, Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

The Super SteadyShot is very helpful for the rookie like me. I love the LiveView, with it I can take pictures in difficult angle.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good camera for the bucks
By kdwVerified Purchaser from Homer, GA on 12/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Landscape, Pets, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

This camera takes great pictures. It is a little heavy but it is worth the extra effort to carry it around to get pictures you want. Just took pictures at my brothers wedding and the turned out wonderful! Pretty good for sports pics also but at the 2.5fps you have to be ready to shoot. The clarity of the pictures are great also.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This Camera Is Awesome!
By Captain RonVerified Purchaser from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Lightweight, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

I use this for sports photos, web page pictures, family photos and vacation photos. The image quality can't be beat and the Ritz package of thee camera and 2 lenses is unmatched by ANY OTHER DEALER. Also, the free printer makes it a NO BRAINER. If you have been waiting to move up to a DSLR, this is THE CAMERA to buy! It also has the image stabilization in the camera body and NOT in the lense. This means cheaper lenses too. Again, this is an absolute winner and the Ritz deal seals it!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love my A350!
By BrenVerified Reviewer from Merritt, BC on 12/9/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Great Resolution
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

Excellent in Low Light...my pictures were the only ones that turned out in low light setting...everyone wanted to own this camera!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unbelievable ! Best Camera I'v owned.
By CapnjackVerified Purchaser from Saint Augustine, Fl. on 12/2/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

I have been a photo buff for 65 years and never owned a camera I liked better.
My most recent Camera was a SONY A-100 that I thought was good. This A-350 puts it to shame.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
New Alpha User
By StacyVerified Reviewer from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 & 75-300 Two-Zoom Lens Outfit:

This is an awesome camera. I would recommend this to anyone who is ready for the big times!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.