Buy the Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Sony
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)

The performance of a DSLR, in about half the size and weight.5 The NEX-5 is the interchangeable lens camera that goes wherever you do. Enjoy Full HD 1080/60i movies,2 astounding low-light pictures, continuous shooting up to 7 fps, incredible panorama shots, and Live View on a tilting 3.0-inch6 LCD.

Smallest in class
This is the world's smallest interchangeable lens digital still camera (as of April 2010). We removed the conventional mirror box, AF sensor and viewfinder, reducing the flange back distance from 44.5 mm to 18 mm. The result has all the quality of an a DSLR, but is 48% smaller and 49% lighter than our a230.

Interchangeable lenses
Compatible with Sony's E-mount series of smaller, lighter lenses designed specifically for a compact interchangeable lens cameras. Opens up a world of creative options.

APS-C size HD image sensor
The same sensor format that Sony builds into the full-sized a DSLRs. With 13 times the area of the typical3 image sensor, APS-C makes the difference between snapshots and photographs, delivering an exceptional combination of high resolution, high sensitivity and gorgeous, blurred backgrounds.

First in class with 1080/60i movies
This is the world's first interchangeable lens still camera with 1080/60i AVCHD Full HD, exactly the same resolution and frame rate as most broadcast and cable HDTV channels. Records in 1080/60i AVCHD format, 1080/30p high definition in PC-friendly MP4 format and standard definition 480/30p in MP4 format.2

14.2 megapixel resolution
You get incredible detail and gorgeous enlargements. Thanks to the APS-C sensor size and Sony Exmor APS HD CMOS technology, the camera achieves high resolution with no penalty in low-light sensitivity or sensor noise.

Up to 7 frames per second
Capture the decisive moment in sports and get the ideal baby photo. Up to 7 fps continuous shooting at full 14.2 MP resolution with exposure and focus fixed at the first frame. Standard continuous shooting at up to 2.3 fps.

ISO 12800 sensitivity
Incredibly clear low-light pictures without sacrificing detail. As of April 2010, this is best-in-class performance, made possible by low-noise Exmor APS HD CMOS image sensor and refined BIONZ image processor.

Sweep Panorama
Capture expansive landscapes automatically. Press the shutter, sweep vertically or horizontally. The camera does the rest, continuously shooting images and stitching them together. Up to 23 MP image size. Up to 202 degrees maximum sweep angle (16mm focal length).

Anti Motion Blur mode
Corrects for subject movement to capture amazingly clean and sharp images in low light. The camera leverages the large, APS-C image sensor and captures six images in a fraction of a second. Combining the data from all six creates a single image that minimizes subject blur.

Hand-held Twilight Mode
Get cleaner and sharper nighttime pictures?beyond the capability of traditional cameras?without using flash or a tripod. The camera leverages the large, APS-C image sensor and captures six images in a fraction of a second. Combining the data from all six creates a single image of extraordinary detail and low noise.

Auto HDR built into camera
High Dynamic Range (HDR) photography captures more scene contrast than a single exposure can handle by combining the best highlight detail from one shot and the best shadow detail from another for one incredible shot. Until recently, you needed a computer and editing software. Sony builds HDR in. Handles severe backlighting and other high-contrast scenes. Captures in a split second. (Recommended for still subjects.)

Live View LCD
The LCD monitor is active full-time for composing shots. Provides a what-you-see-is-what-you-get preview of white balance, focus, depth of field, exposure and 100% framing accuracy, plus informative on-screen displays.

Tiltable 3-inch LCD screen6
Empowers your photography with a different point or view. Tilts down 45° and up 80° to frame high- and low-angle shots that would otherwise be hit-or-miss.

920K pixel TruBlack LCD screen
Sony's Xtra Fine LCD monitor has best-in-class resolution (as of April 2010). The TruBlack screen includes a special resin layer to suppress internal reflections, increase contrast compared to conventional LCDs. Sunny Weather mode boosts visibility even further in bright sunlight.

Fast Auto Focus
Some cameras in this class are slow to focus. That can make you miss the shot on fast-moving subjects like sports and unpredictable subjects like pets and babies. Sony's fast Contrast Auto Focus system typically takes just 0.3 seconds. Also offers continuous Auto Focus when shooting movies.12

Intelligent Auto Focus
Pre-focuses as you compose the shot, further reducing focusing time to a bare minimum.12

iAUTO (Intelligent Auto) mode
Unifies and simplifies Sony intelligent technologies. Takes advantage of Intelligent Scene Recognition, Face Detection technology, and Optical SteadyShot image stabilization without leaving auto mode so you always get the best shot.

On-screen Help Guide
Provides ready reference, explains the camera's modes and settings. Walks you through camera operation so you get the best shot. Helps you advance from basic operation to greater sophistication.

On-screen Shooting Tips
Offers expert advice so you can shoot like a pro.

Control Wheel + Soft Keys
Unlike cameras that bristle with knobs, buttons and dials, the NEX-5 features a simple turn-and-click Control Wheel and context-sensitive Soft Keys. It's elegant, uncluttered and intuitive.

Sony Exmor APS HD CMOS sensor
Conventional image sensors use only a handful of analog-to-digital (A/D) converters, which can slow you down. The NEX-5 Exmor sensor provides 4,592 column-parallel A/D converters. You get fast response, superb image clarity.

BIONZ image processor
The brains of the camera is a refined version of Sony's BIONZ image processor. Its chroma noise reduction delivers high-resolution, low-noise photos even at ISO 12800 sensitivity. Also enables fast processing for up to 7 fps continuous shooting of data-intensive 14.2 megapixel images. Sweep Panorama and 6 image layering.

Dynamic Range Optimizer (DRO)
Dynamic Range Optimizer improves results with backlit subjects and recovers details hidden in shadows. Settings include Auto, Level with a choice of five operating levels and Off.

Accepts a DSLR A-mount lenses7
Using the LA-EA1 adaptor (sold separately), you can attach the full selection of a A-mount system lenses, which includes 28 current models and an installed base of millions of lenses worldwide. Operational restrictions apply.7

25-point Auto Focus
25 sensors cover a very wide area of the scene, for accurate focusing even when the subject is far from the center of the frame.12

Multi-segment measuring
Optimizes exposure based on 49 segments. Choice of Multi, Center and Spot metering accommodates a full range of shooting situations.

Manual Focus Assist
Greatly magnifies the viewfinder image when you touch the focus ring, making it easy to get razor-sharp images. Works with E-mount lenses only.

RAW image capture
The NEX-5 saves your pictures as compact JPEG files or ultra-high quality RAW files. RAW files save images prior to de-mosaicing, white balance, sharpness and color enhancement. This retains maximum latitude for enhancing the image on your PC.

Background Defocus control
Cameras with APS-C sensors take beautiful pictures because they can blur the background. That helps make your subject stand out as the center of attention in portrait photography. But you've had to know about aperture f-stops and shutter speeds. Now Sony makes it easy. Simply turn the Control Wheel one way for backgrounds in focus, the other for background defocus.

Accepts image stabilized lenses
Selected E-mount lenses incorporate Optical SteadyShot image stabilization to combat the effects of camera shake. Building stabilization into the lenses enables the camera body to be remarkably thin and light.

Powerful supplied software13
To help you refine and manage your images, the camera is equipped with computer software including Image Data Converter SR, Image Data Lightbox SR and Picture Motion Browser (PMB).13

Face Detection technology
The camera can automatically detect up to eight individual faces and adjust focus, exposure, white balance and flash to help deliver crisp, properly lit images of family and friends. Can prioritize children or adults.

Smile Shutter technology
Captures a smile the moment it happens. Simply select the Smile Shutter mode and the camera takes the picture automatically. You can prioritize children or adults and adjust the smile sensitivity.

HDMI output for HD viewing
Enjoy HD movies and stunning still images on a compatible HDTV. The camera includes an HDMI output.8 In addition, the BRAVIA Sync system works with compatible Sony BRAVIA HDTVs enabling you to control camera playback using the television's remote9.

Eight Scene Selection Modes
These help you get the shot by optimizing the camera for specific shooting situations. Select from Portrait, Sports, Macro, Landscape, Sunset, Night View, Night Portrait and Hand-held Night Shot modes.

Six Creative Style settings
Control how the camera processes your images with six finishing styles: Standard, Vivid, Portrait, Landscape, Sunset and B&W. You can even fine-tune contrast, saturation, and sharpness to your personal taste.

P/A/S/M operating modes
The NEX-5 offers a full range of controls from the beginner's iAUTO mode to P/A/S/M: Program, Aperture Priority, Shutter Priority and Manual. On-screen prompts help you refine your skills, build your confidence and exercise greater creative control.

Anti-Dust Technology
Anti-Dust Technology helps keep the CMOS sensor clean, resulting in consistently clear pictures. First a static-free coating on the sensor's low-pass filter helps repel dust. Then vibration automatically dislodges dust from the sensor.

Up to 300 Shots10 of battery life
Take up to 300 shots on a single charge10 with Sony lithium ion Stamina battery power. Sony's InfoLITHIUM battery system enables you to see the percent of power remaining, so you can keep shooting in confidence.

Supplied detachable flash
To help you shoot more effectively in formal portraits, the supplied flash has a Guide Number of 7.

Dual Media Slots
For cost-effective, convenient storage and sharing of your images, the camera accepts Memory Stick PRO Duo/Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo and SD/SDHC media (Class 4 or higher recommended). (Memory card is required. All are sold separately.)

PhotoTV HD compatibility11
Optimizes compatible BRAVIA televisions for gorgeous display of digital pictures.

Index and Slide Show Display
Quickly review your photos using 6- or 12-frame index views, or as an automatic slide show with fade-in/fade-out effect.

Ultra-light Magnesium alloy fascia
The camera combines high strength with low weight, thanks to the Magnesium alloy front fascia.

Remote capability
Works with the optional RMT-DSLR1 Remote Commander wireless remote control.

1 World's first interchangeable lens digital still camera with 1080/60i HD movies.
2 Movie recording is limited to segments of 29 minutes, maximum. When using movie mode Memory Stick PRO Duo with MARK2 logo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG HX Duo or Class 4 or higher for SD/SDHC media are recommended.
3 More than 13 times the area of 1/2.4-inch type sensor of the Sony DSC-WX1.
4 World's smallest, lightest interchangeable lens digital camera as of April 2010
5 48.8% smaller and 49.1% lighter compared to Sony a230.
6 Viewable area measured diagonally
7 Attaching Sony A-mount lens requires LA-EA1 adaptor (sold separately). Manual focus and full open aperture shooting only.
8 HD Viewing requires a mini-HDMI-to-HDMI cable and compatible HDTV, both sold separately.
9 Works with other BRAVIA Sync or Theatre Sync labeled HDTVs when connected via HDMI interface. Mini-HDMI-to-HDMI cable required, sold separately.
10 When fully charged. Actual results may vary based on product settings, usage patterns and environmental conditions.
11 Compatible BRAVIA HDTV and HDMI or component cable (all sold separately) required for PhotoTV HD viewing. Specifications for BRAVIA HDTV shown vary according to market region.
12 Auto Focus function is only available with Sony E-Mount lenses.
13 PMB requires Microsoft Windows XP SP3/ Windows Vista SP2/ Windows 7. Mac OS not supported. Movie format is compatible with iMovie '09 or later versions.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Compact(4), Easy to use(9), Fast / accurate auto-focus(5), Fast shutter speed(8), Good battery life(3)
Best Uses:
Family photos(10), Landscape/scenery(7), Low light(11), Macro photography(4), Sports/action(5)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(4), Photo enthusiast(6)
Was this a gift?:
No(7)
 
LOVE IT !!!
By Anna from Anna, Texas on 4/5/2011
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in photo editing software, Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
8
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Amazing pictures
Cons:
Still learning
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

I've had a Sony camera for 8 years now, Cyber-Shot DSC-N1 LOVE IT, but wanted a compact camera that would do much more, this camera takes beautiful pictures, and just does about anything. Still learning how to work everything, but absolutely love it !!!Yes, it is a bit pricy, but I LOVE pictures, so its well worth it to me.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simply Awsome Camera
By xeeVerified Purchaser from NEW YORK on 11/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color, Small / Compact
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

Awsome results in lowlight, sharp n crisp pictures.
Body is compact n nicely built.
easy to carry n use.
totally satisfied with it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it, panorama pic is awesome
By JohnVVerified Purchaser from Miami Beach on 10/29/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, Interchangeable lenses
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
7
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Excellent panorama pic, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD
Cons:
Noisy At High ISO
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Web pictures, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

Great camera, it is kind of professional one but very light and easy to use, great pictures both outdoors and indoors. I really love it

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera
By Older userVerified Purchaser from Alexandria, VA on 10/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

LCD screen is big but still difficult to see in bright sunlight. Aperture defaults to defocus the background, so you must repeatedly readjust for outdoor pictures.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too involved for teenager
By GrannyVerified Purchaser from Bradenton, Fl on 10/6/2010
Pros:
Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Video, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

I bought camera for my 17 year old granddaughter and she found she would prefer one with a viewer and to be able to take pictures without the lens attachment. I did not know that you had to have the lens on to take pictures. Other than that, it takes great pictures.

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice camera!
By TeVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

Nice as expected, waiting for more high quality lens, but sometimes video record losed half channel on my camera.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera!
By JamieVerified Purchaser from Kansas City, MO on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

I have owned an Olympus IS-2 SLR and loved it except it was not digital and was too big and heavy. I replaced it with a Canon PowerShot digital and liked it but was frustrated with problems of low light focus and very slow shutter speed. So I was thrilled when the Micro Four-Thirds cameras began to come out. When I saw the Sony alpha NEX-5, I knew it was the one and it IS! I took 500 photos in my summer travels and never had to use the flash once. Being able to use natural light and the fast shutter speed means I'm getting great photos of babies and cats, who do not wait for a slow camera and blink at flashes. I love the size. I purchased a padded case that fits the camera and fits in my purse. I was surprised at how much I like the video feature, which I had not done much of. It was very easy, worked in low light, focused well and was a lot of fun. I find the buttons to be just the right ones and the display screen very easy to follow and use. The battery lasts very well, but on long trips (i.e. a train trip) where you can't plug in to recharge, you need a backup battery. I would love a longer zoom lens, ie 55 to 135 or such.

Images shared by: Jamie

Cone flowers

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Non-Flash Eyes Open

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I like it!
By TedVerified Reviewer from PA on 9/4/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons:
Images a bit soft, Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

I love photography and want to take pictures all the time. A DSLR is so big and heavy. The NEX-5 is just right and the build quality is great. OK, images can be a bit soft. I would love to see some better lenses. I considered an adaptor for other lenses, but manual focus would be a barrier... I tend to use the "intelligent auto mode". It really works well. People say the menus are an issue- not really once you learn the camera. I'm actually getting some really great shots. So, no regrets! [...]

Images shared by: Ted

One of my favorite photos

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Picture Quality and Very Compa
By yngVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 7/14/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
Cons:
Limited Zoom, No Viewfinder
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Video
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

Outdoor picture quality exceeds my expectation, almost as good as those DSLR cameras.

Indoor picture quality meets my expectation, flash does not fire very often even set at Auto but pictures still come out very nice and bright enough.

The Anti Motion Blur is one of the features I like the most. Very useful. Takes 6 pictures continuously and combine into one nice pic. Just a note, it will take time for processing (like 3 to 5 seconds) after each shot.

Flash (for indoor, at night) is the only thing that casual user, like myselt, might need a little more time to get used to, if it's set to Auto and every other settings are default. People might find the pictures very dark and blurry. I found that the "P" mode should be chosen and set to higher ISO (400 or 800) and also set the flash compensation a little higher to +0.3 or +0.7. Then, every indoor picture (at night) with flash will come out just perfect and bright enough.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Camera
By NEX-5 Lover!! from Orlando, Fl on 7/5/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Simple, Small / Compact
Cons:
Not a lot of accessories, No Viewfinder
Best Uses:
Anytime, Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

Before I settled on this camera I did a lot of research! It was between the Sony or the Olympus, and it wasn't until after I saw this camera in person did I decide. I suggest you go to a local camera store and play with this camera before you buy it. It works great for me, but I am not a professional photographer, just someone who wanted more then a compact camera could provide but not as much as the SLR's.

I would like to add that it might have been nice to have a view finder, but I do like that the LCD screen tilts.

I am hoping that Sony will add some more accessories for this camera, especially an underwater housing unit!!

[13 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome!
By nate the greatVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 6/12/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony alpha NEX-5 Compact Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera w/18-55mm Zoom Lens (Silver):

this camera is perect if you want good image quality in a small design. it is compact and lightweight but it doesnt sacrafise any image quality of features.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.