Buy the Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens image
 
(based on 49 ratings)
Brand: Sony
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
With incredible 14.2 MP detail, Sony's a (alpha) DSLR-A350 raises the bar. This model pushes the envelope, setting a new standard of excellence for step-up digital photographers shooting both family memories and fine-art photos. Live Preview in a large 2.7-inch LCD screen links you and your subject-and you'll have special features like super-quick AF response, continuous shooting at 2 fps while you see your subject in the viewfinder, Creative Style modes for quick recall of custom settings, and in-camera Super SteadyShot image stabilization that reduces blur for every Sony, Carl Zeiss and legacy Minolta a-mount lens.

14.2 MP Super HAD CCD - The highest pixel resolution in its class (as of January 2008), for spectacular image detail for making big prints and tight crops. An advanced APS-size CCD imager developed by Sony expands dynamic range and minimizes noise more effectively for clear, sharp photos even at high sensitivity setting (up to ISO 3200).

Live Preview of Your Subject - The DSLR-A350's Live Preview mode links you and your subject on a large 2.7-inch LCD screen, for a familiar point-and-shoot style -- with super-quick AF response and accurate exposure control to help you catch the perfect moment. In Live Preview mode, the camera bypasses the optical pentaprism mirror to create a live "eye-to-eye" view on the LCD of loved ones, children, pets and fast-changing scenes.

Tiltable 2.7-inch Clear Photo LCD Plus Screen - A large built-in screen with 2-way angle tilt provides a sharp, clear view of your subject and tilts up or down for low-angle or high-angle monitoring in situations where you want a child-level or overhead shot.

Continuous Shooting While Viewing - The DSLR-A350 lets you shoot continuously at up to 2 frames per second while you see your subject in the large 2.7-inch LCD viewfinder, so you never lose track of the action. In JPEG mode, you can shoot up to the limit of your flash memory card; in RAW Burst Mode you can capture up to 4 shots, with intelligent buffer management to allow more shots to be captured without waiting for the buffer to clear.

Smart Teleconverter 2X Zoom - At the touch of a button you can zoom in electronically on your subject, reproducing pixels on a 1:1 basis with no degradation in picture quality. One touch zooms in at 1.4X, the second touch advances to 2X zoom -- creating the 35mm equivalent of a 200mm telephoto effect with the DSLR-A350's standard 18-70mm zoom lens.

Expanded ISO Sensitivity - A broad sensitivity range from ISO 100 to ISO 3200 enables the DSLR-A350 to capture beautiful color images even in very dim light -- with High ISO Noise Reduction technology that reduces picture noise artifacts at high-sensitivity ISO 1600 and ISO 3200 settings by eliminating noise from RAW data after analog-to-digital conversion.

Super SteadyShot In-Camera Image Stabilization - Because image stabilization is built into the DSLR-A350, every lens benefits by an advantage of from 2.5 to 3.5 exposure steps. This allows you to shoot effectively with minimum blur even in low light without flash -- or adjust exposure control for smaller lens aperture to increase depth of field and bring both foreground and background into sharp focus.

Bionz Image Processor - The "brain" of the a (alpha) DSLR-A350 is the advanced Sony Bionz Image Processor, using hardware-based Large Scale Integrated (LSI) circuitry to enhance images with rich tonal reproduction, improved white balance and exposure control, and expanded D-Range Optimizer capabilities. With 2-channel data transfer from CCD to processor, your camera can also respond faster.

1200-zone Evaluative Metering5 - Information from the image sensor dedicated to Live View is divided into 1200 zones of luminance and RGB color information. In addition D-Range Optimizer technology contributes to judge the scene and then determine the optimum exposure to reproduce images with a more natural look.

Dynamic Range Optimizer - To improve results with backlit subjects and recover details hidden in shadows or lost in glare, the DSLR-A350 provides Dynamic Range Optimizer at two levels: Normal DRO, to improve detail using standard gamma curves for fast shot-to-shot response time, or Advanced DRO, to adjust dynamic range area-by-area for the greatest precision.

Anti-Dust Technology - Changing lenses in a DSLR can allow dust to enter the camera -- so to keep the CCD imager cleaner for better pictures, the DSLR-A350 utilizes both static-free anti-dust coating on the CCD filter and anti-dust vibration that automatically shakes the CCD to dislodge dust each time the camera is shut off.

Auto Pop-Up Flash - The camera flash automatically pops up and fires when needed, to help first-time DSLR photographers shoot more effectively. Auto Pop-up works in Auto mode and some scene selection modes; Flash is cancelled in Landscape, Sport or Sunset modes and in "Flash Off" position on the Exposure Mode dial.

Eye-Start Autofocus System - It begins precision autofocus adjustments the moment you raise the camera to your eye -- so unlike some DSLR cameras that don't start focusing until the shutter button is half-pressed, the Sony DSLR-A350 never slows down your ability to catch fast action.

9-Point Center Cross AF Sensor - A fast focus motor and improved focus control help bring images into sharp definition more quickly, with predictive focus control that automatically calculates the position of a fast-moving subject.

Scene Selection Modes - Along with auto exposure, the DSLR-A350 gives you scene selection modes to optimize camera performance for Portrait, Landscape, Macro, Sports, Sunset and Night Portrait/Night View situations.

Creative Style Settings - To express your creativity and personal taste, you can adjust contrast, saturation and sharpness settings for any of 8 finishing styles -- including Standard, Vivid, Portrait, Landscape, Night View, Sunset, B&W and Adobe RGB modes.

Index and Slide Show Display - To quickly review your photos, the DSLR-A350 can display 4, 9 or 25-frame index views -- or present automatic slide shows with fade-in/fade-out effect.

High-Resolution Thumbnails for PhotoTV HD Viewing - The DSLR-A350 automatically creates high-resolution thumbnail images for viewing on Sony's BRAVIA HDTV in optimized PhotoTV HD mode, with image format adjustable for standard 3:2 or widescreen 16:9 display.

Function Guide Display - On-screen menus are intuitive and easy to use -- and a simple Camera Function Display can be activated and operated with one hand using the "Fn"(Function) button and controller button to adjust Flash mode, Autofocus mode, White Balance, Metering mode, AF area and D-Range Optimizer.

Stamina Battery Power - In optical viewfinder mode, you can take up to 730 shots3 on a fully charged NP-FM500H InfoLITHIUM battery -- and you'll be able to see about how much power remains in percentage increments, so you can keep shooting in confidence.

High-Capacity Media Options - For conveniently storing and sharing your images, the DSLR-A350 accepts CompactFlash Type I/II media and optional Memory Stick PRO Duo media.

Advanced Lenses and Accessories - Sony's a (alpha) system gives you everything you need to expand your creativity in DSLR photography: precision Sony DT zoom lenses and specialty lenses, Sony "G" Series lenses with advanced motorized autofocusing, amazingly bright Carl Zeiss lens designs, professional-quality flash units, and over 16 million Minolta a-mount lenses sold worldwide.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 49 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(24), Excellent in low light(3), Fast shutter speed(16), Good battery life(3), Great picture quality(22)
Cons:
Heavy(3), Loud(6), Poor in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Art(20), Documentary(9), Fun(37), Home(4), Landscape/scenery(11)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(9), Enthusiast(13), Photo enthusiast(8), Professional(5), Semi-professional(3)
 
Great Cam
By The ArtistVerified Purchaser from Savannah, Georgia on 4/9/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Great overall no cons
Best Uses:
Art
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

After my purchase, I received a camera that did not work properly, so I returned it to Camera world. There was a very small issue when returning the item, but after two days, I was able to get one that worked very well. I am very please with this camera and I would definitely recommend.

 
I love it !!!
By RickVerified Purchaser from Miami,FL on 4/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I never have a camera like this one before, it's a really good camera.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product so far.
By RonVerified Purchaser from Tulsa, OK on 4/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

[...]

 
Great Camera
By LAVerified Reviewer from Baltimore, MD on 3/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Great Image Quality
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I really enjoy this camera. I use it for work and for taking everyday pictures of my family. I had a point & shoot camera before I purchased this one, so it took a little time to get used to having a heavier camera. A good strap fixes that problem!

 
Great Camera
By Mike IszVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 3/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

This is my first camera and I love it. It rakes great photos. I want to continue with the Sony line for my photography business.

 
Great Camera, Would buy Again and Again
By Butcher from Kincheloe, WV on 2/13/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I really enjoy this camera, it took some reading of the manual to find where some functions were. Well worth the money spent to go from film to digital. I love how the screen tilts for those odd angles.

 
I would buy this Camera again
By GGVerified Purchaser from MN on 2/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I have had this camera for about three weeks and have taken some really nice pictures. Whats really nice is, all of my Minolta lenses fit this camera, which will save me alot of money. Very happy with this camera so far. Although, this camera should be sold with a LCD viewing cover.

 
Great!
By New Sony Fan !! (was previous Canon Fan)Verified Reviewer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Great overall

 
Great Angles
By FuryVerified Purchaser from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Love this camera. Great quality and the tilt screen allows me to get awesome angles.

 
great
By stacy from east bank west virginia on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

this product is great, love it the best camera i have ever owned

 
A great buy for the quality!
By JudyVerified Purchaser from Kansas on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

This camera will capture images that require fast focus in a wedding, as I combined it a great Sony flash attachment. The images have more mega-pixels, which allow more editing and cropping.
Finding the controls on the flash and other items is much easier and not embedded so far in the menu. I love the camera!

 
"Worth the Wait"
By Lisa the scrapbookerVerified Purchaser from Dayton, Texas on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I have been waiting for this camera for 5 years. I am so excitied to have gotten it for a Christmas present from my husband and children. I can't wait to try it out and everything we go.

 
Takes Beautiful Pictures!
By Macie's MomVerified Reviewer from SLC, UT on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

The reaction time from shutter release to picture is great! This little guy takes beautiful pictures and has a nice display. I got it for Christmas and I like it already!

 
I would buy this product again and again
By FatboyVerified Purchaser from San Antonio on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I use this for holidays, special events and my kids plus thier activities

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Overdone
By geoVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Image Stabilization
Cons:
Bulkee, Exposed LCD, Heavy, Long Lag Time, Loud
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

The lens are too big and makes the camera bulky. Slow, I wanted a camera that would get the quick shots at family get togeathers. This is just as slow as the cheap point an shoot cameras. Maybe a good camera for someone who wants to spend a lot of time learning all the advanced functions of this camera, but a good point and shoot with adjustiable lens will do most of what this will do.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Powerhouse without much to apologize for
By t8er1234Verified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 12/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Cheap lens
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Other than the cheap lens, this camera is awesome. I bought it over comparably priced Canon & Nikon for the Live View. Think you wont use it? Shoot something from above or below your field of vision without it and tell me how your picture turns out. Got a great photo of the team football post-game huddle/celebration from above and was able to make sure I got the angle and depth of field right before shooting.

 
awesome camera and easy to use
By Leslie the dog loverVerified Purchaser from Bainbridge, NY on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I have only had my camera for a couple of weeks, but I just love it. Compared to my old camera the pictures it takes are so clear and come out great. I really like the tilt LCD and it is so easy to use. I also like the image stabilizer feature.

 
Just renewed my fun in capturing images.
By Big JohnVerified Purchaser from Dallas Texas on 12/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Lightweight, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

The image stabilization is making my job so easy to take action shots.

Images shared by: Big John

World War 2 re-enactment, Waxahachie, 11/8/08

Image Thumbnail

World War 2 re-enactment, Waxahachie, 11/8/08

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Black Friday Deal
By Mommy of two from Durham, NC on 12/1/2008
Pros:
Anti-shake system, Bright LCD, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

This is a sweet camera. There are many opportunities with the Sony 350 DSLR. I would recommend the Sony to anyone wanting to get started with a DSLR. It's great!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's great DSLR stuff!
By Bernard Chen from [@] Los Angeles,CA on 11/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy, Long Lag Time, Loud, Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Macro Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

The removable veiwer is a great design for easy using,

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful camera!!
By DonnamamaVerified Purchaser from Clinton, NC on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Great Image Quality, Minolta DNA, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I chose this camera after reading many reviews and because it accepts my Minolta Maxxum lenses. I have owned Minolta cameras since my first serious camera purchase in 1984. I still have and use my Minolta 35mm but wanted a digital. When I reviewed this camera and learned that it did indeed accept my Minolta lenses, I had a good feeling about it. That feeling proved true! I felt as if I had my 35mm camera in my hands only in digital form! The A350 has so much Minolta DNA and I absolutely love it!!! The price is very affordable as well. I already own two Minolta Maxxum lenses-one of which is a 75-300mm which kept me from having to purchase another for $300 or more. Now I can use all three lenses on both cameras, which allows me to photograph a broad range of people, places and things!! In my opinion it's perfect. I recommend it to anyone that truly loves photography!
(I would like to note that it's best to just purchase a compactflash card instead of the Pro Duo memory stick unless you really don't mind the adapter purchase. The memory stick+adapter cost exceeds the compactflash cost.)

 
More than we thought it would be!
By BeachcomberVerified Reviewer from Pleasant Hill, MO on 11/8/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

We love the slr features letting us change lenses. We travel and use the 300mm lense a lot. Easy transition between lenses. Great pictures, easy to use.

 
GREAT PICTURES
By ASHVerified Purchaser from WILLISTON, ND on 10/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
DOESN'T COME WITH CASE, LENS IS A LITTLE LARGE
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

THIS CAMARA IS GREAT FOR TAKING PICTURES OF FAMILY & FRIENDS. IT COULDN'T GET ANY BETTER.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good camera at resonable price
By camera bugVerified Purchaser from Owasso Ok on 9/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I photograph wildlife mostly, so far I am pleased with camera. I've gotten some great shots. Of course when shooting wildlife I would prefer total silence from the camera, but no real complaints.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
sony a 350
By A350 buyerVerified Purchaser from LA, CA on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

easy to use. more features than others for the price. couldnt decide between this and the Nikon...happy I chose this one.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera for the price tag!!
By A La Carte Weddings from Boise, Idaho on 9/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Use for wedding photography and it performs very well an quick for great pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By SnoopyivVerified Purchaser from Mt. Laurel on 8/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Great camera easy to use and we are able t use our lenses from our 35mm film camera

 
Excellent Product
By RichVerified Purchaser from Haddonfield, NJ on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Live View Feature, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

The tilting LCD is a great feature. It allows me to take pictures from angles that would be very difficult with other cameras.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera
By ronVerified Purchaser from St Stephens WY on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

easy to use and good results

 
A350 Alpha
By VincenVerified Purchaser from Ohio on 8/21/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use Liveview, Good Choice of Lenses, Nice Picture Quality, Quality Images, Quick Liveview, Reasonably Priced, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Hard to beat this package when you consider the cost and compare the competition. The ease of liveview and its intelligently organized controls make this camera easy to use. It is definitely better than many cameras that are much more expensive as well.

 
True amateur speaking...
By BCVerified Purchaser from Dana Point, CA on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Live view, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I've had this camera for about 2 months and have taken about 3k pictures. It's been a great camera so far and I've enjoyed the Live View feature. I've had to shut it off a few times because it's frozen up but that was probably because of the heat I was in or user error. I've taken a lot of great pictures with it and would definitely recommend it.

 
Good Product and Features
By SanzoVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Good product with easy to use features. Good use for sports in action captures and also for inside events. Easy to handle the equipment anywhere. Easy access to the menu and input/output ports.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best buy for the money
By DesertdocVerified Purchaser from Clovis, N.M. on 8/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Needs extra hotshoe
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Best for the light weight and fast live-view. Easy to use for any condition. Sharp and accurate color pictures. A must for anyone who have interest for higher level of photophgraph. Excellent for those who have lots of Minota lenses and they all fit very well.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally, a great camera
By Dan the CameramanVerified Purchaser from Dryden, Michigan on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easiest to Operate, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Sony 350 is the easiest camera to use of all time.
The resolution wiith JPEG fine is excellent. No more messing with TIFF and RAW to get good
enlargements. $2,000 more would not get any better
camera.

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Slow sensor, low quality 18-70 zoom lens
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Waldwick, NJ on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Bad lens (18-70 zoom)

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very interesting camera
By ZuGrossVerified Purchaser from Alexandria, Va on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I bought this product because I was interested with the live view feature. I was amazed how well it reacts to every knob turned, shtterspeeds reduced or increased, ampature opening and closing. Everything I wanted to see from this camera was filled beyound my expectations. I would endorse this product whole heartly, it can teach everyone what settings to be used under all circumstances. I let a friend borrow the camera for the weekend because he was undecided on what brand to buy. After the weekend was over he bought one of his own. Great production SONY! I like your stero amps too.

Images shared by: ZuGross

Capurturing a lightning bolt

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Sony has out did themselves.
By DwightVerified Reviewer from Rochester, MN on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Nothing
Best Uses:
Fun, KIDS, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Camera is easy to use, understand & takes great pictures. I've always trusted Sony, and I think I've bought my last camera.

 
I have only one complaint
By Gary from Dayton, OH on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I really love this camera except for one thing...the compact flash card. This must be the only Sony product line that does not use a memory stick. I ordered a memory stick with the camera and had to wait to use the camera until found an adapter. If you buy this buy a CF card.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Delighted with this camera !
By Ralph E. BoyVerified Reviewer from Phoenix, Arizona on 7/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Small Lag Time
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I use this camera for my travels around my home state of Arizona. So much to photograph here, that a point & shoot couldn't cut it anymore, so I went DSLR.

Images shared by: Ralph E. Boy

Superstition Mountain, Arizona

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
the best camera i ever had
By papar from houston on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Loud, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

the price is a little bit too hi

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera
By Say CERT from Richmond, Texas on 6/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

It is a great camera for the price.

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am very satisfied with this camera.
By DavidKadeVerified Reviewer from St. Louis, MO on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Portrait, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Is it the best camera in the world? Absolutely not. It is not meant to be. OK, at high ISO this APS size sensor can be a bit noisy at 14.2MP (wow!) but that is to be expected, and can ealy be avoided or processed out. That's the only really negitive thing I have to say.

The features are as if Sony asked me to design the unit! It is obvious that it has Konica/Minolta ancestry. It has all the best features from my old Minolta A1 (that was a great point & shoot camera), combined with the latest in feature upgrades.

Super Steadyshot lets you shoot 2 f stops up (or up to 300mm) without a tripod. The LiveView feature lets you get over the crowd to shoot that perfect celebtry pic. The continous advance shutter is sufficient for sports, journalism as well as nature photography. The camera is light, maybe too light for some. It may not be too ruggedized, so be gentle. The images are bright and faithful, the camera not adding any unwanted enhancements unless you want.

This is not a "professional," but rather a "Pro-sumer" camera. That being said, you will be hard pressed to find all these fine features, great images, and a price tag less than 1K. It's a keeper.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWESOME
By PAULVerified Reviewer from CORONA, CA on 6/4/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I WOULD SUGGEST THAT YOU READ THE INTRUCTION MANUAL A COUPLE OF TIMES BEFORE YOU USE IT. THIS WILL HELP FAMILIARIZE YOURSELF WITH THE USE OF MOST OF THE CONTROLS. GO THROUGH ALL THE CONTROLS IN THE ORDER OF THE MANUAL. THEN TAKE THE CAMERA OUTSIDE AND PLAY WITH ALL THE DIFFERENT SETTING, YOU WILL BE AMAZED. THE SUNRISE/SUNSET MODE IS AWESOME.

Images shared by: PAUL

OVERLOOKING HORSETHIEF CANYON RANCH

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[7 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Pics but needs TLC
By EbayJohnVerified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 5/16/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Macro Jewelry Pics, Office
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I shoot approximately 1/2 million pictures a year of mostly jewelry. All macro shots using a photo tent. The Sony F828 was the best camera for this application. I graduated to the A350 and was very disappointed. Macro capability is only marginal, camera is way too light to feel stable, the lens is made of some type of light plastic, the camera body is also cheezy feeling. This is not the quality construction I have enjoyed from 4 previous Sony cameras. Yes it does take nice pics within it's limitations. I would suggest a Nikon D60 or D80 and you would be better off.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding machine, no doubt!
By wespenn56Verified Reviewer from San Angelo, Tx on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
No pc sync
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Coupled with my outstanding Minolta glass, this has proven to be probably the one of the best values for the dollar around. Only things I would add would be an external pc sync and perhaps a faster burst rate, but the camera is more than usable without them.

Images shared by: wespenn56

Image Thumbnail

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellant Camera
By CajunBoyVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, TX on 5/3/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I was one of the first people to actually own this camera (4/10/08). I did my homework before I bought it. I haven’t see another DSLR that can rival it for the price. With the included 18-70mm lense and the 75-300mm lense I bought, I can cover all the bases. Great job Sony.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
super camera
By hanna from denmark on 5/1/2008
Pros:
Affordable, Easy To Learn And Use, Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Handles like a rangfinder, Nice Features and Settings, Perfect, Rugged, Small and light
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

i think its a simple use camera. its not so big in size .system is so simple and easy,bright colours,good shot in evening. specially good for nature photography and wedding.simply fantastic

[5 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great features-poor image quality
By bartphotoVerified Reviewer from Madison, WI on 4/16/2008
Pros:
Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Low-Quality Pictures
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

Very noisy images, not worth it. My Canon 20D still produces better images than this camera even with the (Alpha's)bigger file size. I am returning this camera for refund. Sony has alot of work to do on image quality.

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
it burries the the rest 9 feet deep
By gypsyVerified Reviewer from new castle DE on 3/20/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 K Camera w/18-70 Zoom Lens:

I guess i was the first to get this great piece of machine(3/17/08),for the price and the stuff it producess, no other can come any close,tonal values and colour is fantastic,unlike other cameras it only has the bells and whistles You really need to get a good picture, u hardly have to use post processing,and the best part is even a novice will jump up with joy at the quality of pictures.Truly king of the hill , thank you SONY.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.