Buy the DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: Sony
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Entry level just took a step up with the ultra-compact Cyber-shot DSC-S700 digital camera. With 7.2 megapixels and an elegant metal body, it''s the perfect camera for novices to experienced shutterbugs. Our Exclusive outfit from Sony even includes a Sony Pouch Case and a set of Sony Stamina Cyber-Shot AA Nickel Metal Hydride Rechargeable Batteries.

With 7.2 MP imaging, high sensitivity and up to 460-shot Stamina battery power, the Cyber-shot DSC-S700 digital camera is an ideal camera for starting out, stepping up or making the switch from film to digital. Its 3X optical zoom lens, 24MB internal memory capacity and bright 2.4-inch LCD screen add up to a great combination of high-value features for first-time users. Boasting a sophisticated metal body, compact design and affordable price, the DSC-S700 easily fits into your travel plans or budget.
(*460 shots using optional NH-AA-2DB AA-type batteries. Actual results may vary based on product settings, usage patterns, battery and environmental conditions.)

7.2 Megapixel Super HAD CCD - More megapixels give you more detail and definition when you make big prints or crop in tight on your subject. The advanced Super HAD (Hole Accumulated Diode) CCD design allows more light to pass to each pixel, increasing sensitivity and reducing noise.

3X Optical Zoom Lens - The 3X optical zoom helps bring distant subjects closer and lets you frame shots quickly for better composition?a real advantage for family sports, outdoor fun and travel photos.

High Sensitivity - With high sensitivity of ISO 1000, the DSC-S700 gives you better shots in low light so you can shoot without flash to preserve the mood?great for birthday parties, indoor gatherings and candid portraits.

Stamina Battery Power - Capture up to 100 shots with the supplied AA alkaline batteries. Or, increase your shooting capacity to an amazing 4603 shots with optional Sony NiMH rechargeable batteries (NH-AA-2DB).

24MB Internal Memory - You don''t need a flash memory card, because the DSC-S700 allows you to capture images with in-camera convenience. Then easily transfer your shots to optional Memory Stick Duo media, upload photos to your computer or make prints on your Picture Station digital printer.

Memory Stick Duo Media Convenience - The DSC-S700 also has a built-in slot for optional Memory Stick Duo media?the compact, high-capacity storage media that are compatible with millions of devices worldwide.

Bright 2.4-inch LCD Screen - The DSC-S700 provides a bright LCD screen composing shots, checking results, sharing your photos on location and reading camera setup menus even in full sunlight.

Convenient Photo Modes - To adjust quickly for specific shooting situations, the DSC-S700 lets you choose from several convenient photo modes: Auto, P-Auto, and Scene selections for twilight, twilight portrait, landscape, soft snap, snow, high sensitivity and beach environments. - QVGA Movie Mode - The DSC-S700 can capture 320 x 240 audio/video clips at high frame rate (up to 30 frames per second6), with length limited only by the capacity of your media.

Burst Mode - You can fire off three shots automatically at 1-second intervals in VGA standard mode or 1.5-second intervals in 7.2 MP mode.

Cyber-shot Viewer Software - The viewer software makes it easier to upload images from camera or Memory Stick Duo media, then organize and browse through photos on your PC screen by simply scrolling through thumbnail images.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(12), Easy to setup(13), Large clear LCD(12), Short lag time(8), Simple controls(14)
Cons:
Long lag time(4)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Fun(11), Photojournalism(4), Travel(14)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(8), Enthusiast(9)
 
I would buy this camera again
By Realtor MomVerified Reviewer from Detroit, MI on 12/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Work photos
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

I work in real estate and use this camera to photograph houses. It suits my needs perfectly.

 
A camera I can use forever!
By Bullpenbrat22Verified Reviewer from Chandler, AZ on 12/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Work photos
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

I use this camera at my job constantly, photographing vehicles for car auctions. This camera has proved time and time again that it can withstand everyday usage and has provided me with the very best shots at every angle possible. I am very impressed with this camera and its performance and I would recommend the Sony Cybershot DSC-S700 camera to anyone looking to get into digital photography.

 
fabulous camera for vain people. love it
By kingdomofprettyVerified Reviewer from cebu city, philippines on 12/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great menus, GREAT PICTURE QUALITY, Great style, Handy, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Pictorials, Travel, Vanity
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

in this product i find it so amazing to capture every happy moments and when vanity strikes. i always used this product everywhere, it has a great, fabulous picture quality that can make your picture so perfect and what's good about it is SONY is the manufacturer my trusted brand and company for agreat gadget, thanx sony... and not only picture perfect you get but perfect quality and price. =)

Images shared by: kingdomofpretty

this is my pic taken with my SONY S650!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Using Product, Made with Product

 
compact design and axcellent cuality
By whiteman200Verified Reviewer from Santiago, DR on 11/27/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Rapid Response, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Party, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

sony made the best camera, at a great price, Thanks SONY!!!!!

 
great buy
By sandra from houston, tx on 11/26/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

I love to take pictures and this camera is so easy to use it makes it even funner to snap shots everywhere I go. I have only had it for a little while but I already in love.

 
its a good product
By sun from chicago,il on 11/25/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

i realy like this product. easy to use

 
Awesome Pick
By GiriVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 11/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Perfect Zoom, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Get together, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

It was a great product. I've used some cameras before but nothing was compared to this product. Its a boon for starters and hobbyists. The 7.2 MP camera with sony lens, you can't better than this.

 
Awesome Camera Well worth it!
By Teacher momVerified Reviewer from Detroit area. MI on 11/23/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

My daughter has the 6.0 mp camera and it's great, but this one is even better than that. We're getting this one for her cousin for Christmas. All the perks and more MP's, and cheaper than when I got the 6.0!

 
It is great
By Al the travelerVerified Reviewer from Portland Oregon on 11/23/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

It is great for traveling because it is high quality and yet inexpensive so that I do not need to worry so much about it being stolen or broken.

 
Great Price
By Raj from Piscataway,nj on 11/22/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

IT is great price and quality of the picture is also very good

 
LOVE IT, LOVE IT,LOVE,IT!!!
By Queen Bee from Chicago Illinois on 10/27/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Pocket size, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
family, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Proud mom and grandmother
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

Ready at all times and easy to use. Anyone can take great pictures with this little gem. Best gift you can get or receive.

 
LOVE IT
By photo mom 101 from KY on 8/28/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

I take TONS of pictures of my children. This camera really seems to bring out so much life. It's bright colors are great! I got a great SD card to hold lots of pics or a long running movie of the kids. WONDERFUL! Get it, and you will love it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great photos...'til it broke!
By CNVerified Reviewer from Montgomery, AL on 8/14/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

People were constantly asking what kind of camera I used after viewing my posted stories with photos. The camera took fantastic shots.

BUT...after 1 year it shut down. I found another owner with the same problem I have and the expense of repair relegates the camera to a piece of scrap metal and glass. It's a shame, it did beautiful work. But, alas, I won't buy another Sony.

I would have recommended this camera (and did) to any and everyone, but no more.

 
Sony rules!!
By STVerified Reviewer from SA, TX on 7/15/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

The best camera I ever used. Optical zoom of 4X would have made this camera best in class.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just purchased it and...
By woodstockdeVerified Reviewer from woodstock, ga on 7/3/2007
Pros:
Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Selling items
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

since I don't have much experience with the Sony S700 yet, my first impression is good.
Just a "meat and potato" digital to take photos. The onscreen menu is a step-up from my vivitar. So far, I'm lovin' it!

 
Not bad at all
By AzndragonVerified Reviewer from West Jordan, UT on 6/28/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
zoom is not as good
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

It's not a bad product at all in fact it is very good.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Its more than a camera for nothing
By Ashish lohaniVerified Reviewer from Tx on 6/10/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Digital zoom is very less
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sony DSC-S700 Cyber-shot Digital Camera:

Product is nice and value for money

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.