Buy the S630 Digital Camera (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
S630 Digital Camera (Black) image
 
(based on 30 ratings)
Brand: Samsung
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Samsung Camera is pleased to announce the release of the 6 mega-pixel S630. This user friendly point-and-shoot digital camera represents the next generation model of Samsung''s most popular point-and-shoot digital still camera products. Both powerful, compact cameras combine Samsung''s advanced image processing technology and quality optics with a straightforward, uncluttered user interface and stylish ergonomic design.

The S630 simplifys the picture-taking process to let photographers capture images without worrying about adjusting multiple settings. Samsung''s ASR image stabilization system helps to reduce camera shake and image blur during longer exposures.

Thoughtful features like red-eye reduction allow users to focus on getting the images they want without having to worry about tedious exposure adjustments or editing. The conveniently located mode dial provides instant access to the camera''s most commonly used settings, such as Auto, Program, Manual, Movie, Scene, ASR, Night Scene and Portrait. Individual dedicated modes for common-yet-difficult shooting situations including Close-Up (to capture all of the detail at a subject at a close focal range), Sunset (to take advantage of soft, waning light), and Backlight (to compensate for a dark subject lit from behind) are included.

The S630 features a built-in microphone, which allows a 10-second voice memo to be attached to any still image. Slide Show automatically scrolls through photos and displays them on a bright and vivid 2.5-inch TFT LCD screen. The cameras'' Movie mode lets users capture video in one of two resolutions, 320x240 and 640x480 at 30 frames per second in AVI (MJPEG) format. Just as in still-picture mode, the ASR image stabilization system can be engaged to compensate for unwanted camera movement and subject blur in movie mode.

For maximum versatility, the S630 can be powered by optional high-energy rechargeable Ni-MH batteries as well as available-everywhere AA alkaline cells, which is a surefire boon for travelers and other power users.

All of these features are contained in a sleek housing that measures a mere 3.9 inches (width) by 2.5 inches (height) by 1 inch (depth).

The included USB 2.0 cable and CD-ROM containing Samsung''s Digimax Master software (compatible with Windows 98/2000/ME/XP and Macintosh OS X 9.2 through 10.4) will get even beginning photographers up and shooting right out of the box.

The S630 each contains 16 megabytes of internal memory, and can accept Secure Digital (SD) flash memory cards up to 4 gigabytes.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 30 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(15), Easy to setup(24), Large clear LCD(26), Short lag time(11), Simple controls(25)
Cons:
Long lag time(6), Poor in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Art(11), Documentary(4), Fun(26), Photojournalism(7), Travel(23)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(18), Enthusiast(10)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera for Photo Enthusiasts
By cuzz1957Verified Reviewer from Florence,MS on 5/24/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

This camera takes professional quality photos. I own a Minolta 5D also and the quality of this Samsung rivals the Minolta. There are so many features on this camera that you can easily set it up for any kind of shooting that you are into. The black color is very pleasing and the large LCD makes it a pleasure to use. But, Don't take my word for it, Go but one yourself and I guarantee that you will be pleased with the results....

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
AMAZING!!!
By themompruVerified Reviewer from princeton nj on 5/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I have three Children and it is rare you find me without a camera in hand and this has an amzing start up and response time b/c as we all know with kids the moments happen fast and either you catch it or you don't!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love it!
By aarroonn789 from nc on 5/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Batteries don`t last long, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

the camera works well!!!!! I am going to make a scrap book with it of my life.
I love this camera.!.!.!

 
not bad/pretty good
By parent from NY on 5/13/2008
Pros:
AA batts- get chargeable, Big screen, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Fun backrounds and border, Not too big, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Only pretty good quality
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel, When X need best quality

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

This camera is great for a 12(+/-) year old who wants a digital camera. Why the kid will like it:
The screen is big
The quality is pretty good
There are loads of 'fun stuff'
Why you will like it:
It's cheap
Your child will be happy with it

 
very affordable prices indeed
By undefeatable brainer from Lavergne,TENNESSEE on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

i take pictures every sunday i go to church.i love taking pictures of my family and friends on every occassions

 
PERFECT FOR EVERYTHING
By ladybug2Verified Reviewer from Maryland on 4/24/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Every Day Use, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I was very skeptical until I started using it. Its light weight, compact, easy to use, great pictures and have encouraged others to buy one.

 
Great Deal!
By CatVerified Reviewer from Elberton, GA on 4/18/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I have only used my new camera a few times but so far so good...It is an excellent starter digital camera.

 
Nice and small with big features
By prg2 from Washington, DC on 4/5/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Get rechargeble batteries
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

The owner needs to use rechargeable cells.

 
Great Buy And Great Camera
By JCVerified Reviewer from New Jeresy on 4/5/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, GREAT Photos, LARGE LCD, Ligtweight
Cons:
Need Rechargeables
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Work photos
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I was worried at first because of the price. It was on sale and I got it under [$] dollars. It was very easy to setup and only took a couple of minutes to do. The pictures are great. They are clear and crisp. They are as good as any from Sony or Nikon or any of the name brands. There are also vey many features that you wouldn't expect from a camera at this price. It does eat batteries but with the rechargeables that problem is fixed. Overall this is a great camera for the price and to spend anymore money on a camera is a waste.

 
LIGHT AND COMPATIBLE
By MiiSZ NaNaVerified Reviewer from FT.MYERS, FL on 3/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I REALLY HAVE TO SAY THAT I LOVE THIS CAMERA. IT'S LIKE "THE" BEST CAMERA OUT THERE. IT'S NOT TO HEAVY, ITS NOT REALLY CONFUSING, ITS MID WEIGHTED AND REALLY UNDERSTANDABLE. TO ME THE BEST PART OF THIS CAMERA IS THE NIGHT VISION. THIS CAMERA TAKES THE BEST PICTURES AT NIGHT. SOMETIMES YOU CAN'T EVEN TELL THAT IT IS NIGHT WHEN I TAKE PICTURES WITH IT.

 
Amazing
By Marley from Pasedena, MD on 12/13/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

This is the most easy to use camera i have ever had with so many features.i love it so much.i take it with me everywhere.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Makes a good gift!
By Dave Smith from Carmel, CA on 11/28/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I bought this camera for my girlfriend; I tried it out myself to see how it worked. I like the 2.5 LCD screen and that it's small enough to fit into my pocket. However, it has a few flaws, it drains the 2 AA batteries both regular and high powered ones and the camera doesn't allow you to view movie clips after filming on the movie mode.
Yet, it is reasonably priced and makes a perfect gift for a friend or relative who doen't have a digital camera.

 
im going for a refund
By digaVerified Reviewer from calgary ab on 11/27/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Cheep, Easy Setup
Cons:
Battery
Best Uses:
One time use
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

i bought this camera as my first camera and it sucks battery life is just horrible i litterally put in a battery and in less than a minuite there gone and sometimes less than a minuite , never again,nobody told me i had to get rechargable battries and nobody told me i needed and sd card because on it's own it' holds like 5 pics (wow)th camera cost me [$] the sd will cost any where from [...] plus the battery's and the charger...your better off just getting the camera for [...] cuz you'll end up spending that much anyway not to mention if you dont have rechargables you'll spend a load on battry's for it

 
Needs an optical viewfinder
By Digital convertVerified Reviewer from Hampton, CT on 11/10/2007
Pros:
Audio labels for shots, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Good first digital camera
Cons:
Eats batteries, View screen hard to see
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

The view screen is large and bright, but still washes out in bright light. An optical viewfinder would be really useful. This camera also goes through batteries unbelievalby fast, probably because of the large viewscreen. Over all, though it is a good camera for the price. The feature allowing spoken 10-second labels for each still picture is really great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great buy for the Price!
By RandkonVerified Reviewer from Newport Beach, CA on 11/10/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Needs re-charge batteries, Selector dial hard to see
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

As an avid Nikon D200/D70 user this was a toy and just what do you get for [$]? I liked the black model, the features are pretty easy to navigate, and everything worked out of the box. The photo's are pretty darn good, but you cant push them past the 100% size in Photoshop, the grayscale is kind of harsh, but for low cost and good snapshots this works good. Be careful not to get into the digital zoom, it not to good (like most cameras). I was amazed when I tried the movie mode and it worked!, the download was easy and the movie looks and sounds ok for [$]! Its not a Cannon GL2! But just the fact that it works for the price is more than a novelty. The down side to you get what you pay for is the selector dial on the top is hard to see and turns to easy, I like to put the camera in my pocket, but you don't know what it will be set on when you get it out. The flash system is bright so dont get to close! Its very cool that you can turn off all of the camers sounds, for candid shots. The colors are good and you can play with color modes in the menu, I like to push the color for outdoor shots, The most important thing is buy some rechargeable batteries!!!

Images shared by: Randkon

Colors are there!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Island Market

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
THIS CAMERA STINKS!!
By the haterr from new york, ny on 10/7/2007
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

This camera stinks! It took horrible pictures and then one day the screen turned black and it stopped turning on!! What a waste of money!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value, Great Camera
By sdVerified Reviewer from elkridge, md on 10/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

The price is good for this camera. Great starter with many features.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT FOR THE PRICE!
By IFeellLikeAPhotographer from Washington, DC on 9/17/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comes with usb cable, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

Like the other users, I too was hesistant because of the price. I am so happy I went against my instinct because this camera is perfect!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
L0VIN SAMSUNG!
By ROLLTIDEROLL from TUSCAL00SA,ALBAMA on 9/7/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
I REC0MEND RECHARGABLE BA
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I HAVE HAD MY CAMERA F0R TW0 DAYS, AND I FEEL LIKE I AM IN HEAVEN! I L0VE IT! IT IS ALL THAT I WANTED! AND IT TAKES BEAUTIFUL PICTURES!!!!! I RECOMMEND THIS F0R 1ST TIME BUYERS! JUST BE SURE T0 GET RECHARGABLE BATTERIRES! IT SUCKS THE LIKE 0UT 0F Y0UR BATTERIES!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camera
By Me from USA on 8/17/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

Best camera ever! Clear pictures & easy to use, very inexpensive. But i have one complaint, when I upload videos there's no sound. But my sound is on and the sound plays on the camera. Any suggestions? :)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does the trick [$]
By DouglasVerified Reviewer from Kentucky on 8/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
memory shortfall
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

Only need it for family gatherings

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Buy
By Bud from Cedar Park, Tx on 7/23/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Pix, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

The more I play with this camera the more I get impressed. I keep finding options on it that I thought would only be available in much more expensive cameras. The pix are great, it's easy to use and even my 9 year old is talking great pix

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera
By abe the guy from Potomac, MD on 7/19/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

best camera i have ever used.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By ray from md on 5/30/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Ergonomic grip, Great Price, Love it, Nice pictures, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I purchased this camera from this website and it came in quickly and i took hundreds of pictures already in crystal clear views. Love it buy it!

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cool Price - Gr8 Picture & Good Quality.
By Juggernaut from Charlotte, NC on 5/30/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Great pictures, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I was first hesitant to get the camera, as it had all the good features to beat up its price. But I went ahead and bought it and it was very good. The picture quality is good, easy to use and it is sleek too.Best camera if you wanna get one below [$].

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camera In Price Range
By MrFloppy23Verified Reviewer from Columbus, OH on 5/27/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I just bought this camera to use on a class trip to Washington DC. I took about 400 pictures and they all came out perfect. Most of the pictures in fact, looked like they were done professionally. This is by far the nicest camera in the $100-$150 price range. I would reccomend this camera to any person who cant afford a digital SLR camera and wants professional quality pictures

Images shared by: MrFloppy23

The Iwo Jima Memorial

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy this product again
By shadow from SC on 5/23/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Great color
Cons:
None as of yet
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

great ccamera, easy to use

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Daughter wants me to get this Samsung
By Cobra95461Verified Reviewer from Clearlake, CA on 5/11/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, CHILD FRIENDLY, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
NONE OF THE ABOVE
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Single Dad of one GIRL
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

I have worked all kinds of construction and now own a cleaning business. My Samsung has been through it all.

Images shared by: Cobra95461

BEST FRIENDS!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Her New Car

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth the price
By The TortillaVerified Reviewer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/9/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Conforms to your hand, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
Nothing wrong yet
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

If you are looking for a good inexpensive camera, then this is the perfect camera to get. It is not expensive and it was everything I was looking for.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for all around use
By TV from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 3/5/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, love taking pictures
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Simple Controls
Cons:
touchy shutter, but ok
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Samsung S630 Digital Camera (Black):

This is g good step up from the S600. with features found on most high end cameras from Canon.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.