Buy the K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Pentax
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The perfect step-up from your digital compact! Who says a starter digital SLR has to be stripped? Not Pentax. The vast array of features packed into the affordable Pentax K110D is impressive. This including a fast, high-precision 11-point auto focus (9 cross-type sensors) with SAFOX VIII and superimposed AF-point display. Add to this a 6.1 megapizel APS-C size CCD, sensitivity equivalent to ISO 200 to 3200, a 2.8 frames per second capture rate for action photography, and abright, high-precision Penta mirror viewfinder with 0.85X magnification. The sleek, compact body design with a high-rigidity stainless-steel chassis offers convenient SD media Card storage and High Speed USB 2.0 data transfer and operates on AA batteries, 2CR-V3 lithium batteries, or optional AC adapter.

Features for K110D

  • 6.1 MP APS-C size CCD with high-performance imaging engine and advanced image-processing technologies
  • High-precision SAFOX VIII 11-point auto focus (9 cross-type sensors) system with single and continuous AF
  • Sensitivity equivalent to ISO 200 to 3200 with an auto mode that takes advantage of the entire range
  • Mode Dial includes the standard Exposure Modes, Auto Picture Mode, Picture Modes, and now Scene Modes
  • Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with 210,000 pixel resolution, wide viewing angle and 12 time zoom
  • Sophisticated 16-segment multi-pattern metering determines the optimal exposure settings
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate colors(4), Great resolution(3), Large clear LCD(5), Nice features and settings(4), Quiet(4)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Everyday(4), Fun(5), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(3), Enthusiast(4)
 
awsome camera easy to use great price
By yobo from hi on 2/28/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

service is great. i love it

 
Flaws in Lens Mar Otherwise Good Rating
By El GrecoVerified Reviewer from Grand Junction, Colorado on 11/9/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Flaws in lens
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

Three small dark spots appear on images taken with my Pentax. Lens has been cleaned thoroughly so can only guess this is a flaw in the lens itself. I can usually photo-shop the spots out but should not have to do so.

Images shared by: El Greco

Morning light on the Colorado River near Moab, Uta

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Storm clouds over Colorado National Monument

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great Quality and Ease of Use
By SW Smith from Oak Island, NC on 8/22/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Kiss principle applies, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Have extra batteries
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, quality all around camer, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

bought this for my wife, it is so easy to use. I intend to buy the 10.1 meg camera for myself. I can use lenses from my former 35mm. The Auto focus system is great for a beginner who tends to mash rather than gently push down on the button.

 
Perfect for Hobbyists and Beginners!
By Sandy81676Verified Reviewer from Oaklyn, NJ on 8/4/2007
Pros:
Battery Time, Bright LCD, Can use old lenses, Comfortable Controls, Price, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud, Only 6 Mega Pixels, Shaky Operation
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Students, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

This camera is wonderful! I do recommend investing in a better lens, though. In certain situations, you will see vignetting (blackish-grey in the corners) in your photos. The best thing about this camera is that I can use my old Pentax K1000 lenses! I bought the kit and now have 5 lenses that I can use instead of the one that comes in it. I also love the multiple shot mode. Some complain that it is slower than other brands or that it ony takes 3 in a row, but for hobby, student, vacation, or fun purposes, that is plenty.

The only people I would NOT recommend getting this camera are professionals because of the 6.1 MP limit.

 
LOVE IT!
By maVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 8/2/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

great camera for starters!

 
A must own!
By marco from san diego, ca on 7/17/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
CHILDREN, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

We really love this camera! Right out of the box it performed exactly as I expected and I didn't even need to read the manual to understand the controls. Totally easy to take high quality pics.

 
Great for the digital learner
By LindaVerified Reviewer from Provo, UT on 3/14/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

This camera was the easiest I've ever learned to use. The manual is also very easy to understand.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera great price
By Game2572Verified Reviewer from Cleveland on 12/28/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Everyday

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

I have had it for about a month good picture quality fast autofocus. nice digital filters. could have a bigger buffer and raw+jpeg. but the raw software is the best i have worked with.
Best kit lens you wil find.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Value - Great Camera
By SteveVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA, USA on 12/20/2006
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Travel

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

I have had the camera a few weeks now, and really am pleased. I have not taken any action shots, but based on my limited experience with the shutter priority setting, sports photography will not be a problem. The Auto Pic feature is very good, and when used in combination with the exposure options, the outcome is excellent. The I took several hundred photos with and without the flash before needing to recharge the AA 2700mA Energizer rechargables. I will be adding a daylight and UV filter just as soon as possible.

[36 of 44 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]Price is Unbelievable for DSLR
By BogotaStaff Reviewer from New Orleans on 11/14/2006
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

Comments about Pentax K110D DSLR Camera w/Pentax 18-55 ZOOM Lens:

Great product at such and affordable price.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.