Buy the K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: Pentax
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)

Pentax K10D - Perfect for advanced photo enthusiasts!

The Pentax K10D digital SLR features an array of Pentax innovations including 10.2 effective megapixels and a Pentax-developed Shake Reduction (SR) system that effectively offers a 2.5 to 4 stop advantage for sharp, blur-free images even under difficult shooting conditions, such as macro and telephoto photography or low light settings without a flash. Also featured is a newly-developed Pentax Real IMage Engine (PRIME) designed exclusively for Pentax digital SLR cameras to produce well-balanced, true-to-life images. Pentax also incorporated a new high performance 22 bit A/D converter to quickly transfer images with accurate color tones and richer gradation from the CCD to the imaging engine. The new Dust Removal (DR) system incorporating Pentax-original Special Protect (SP) coating helps keep the CCD surface dust-free, and adds a shift mechanism to shake dust off the CCD. All this is housed in a dependable dust-proof, weather-resistant body construction featuring 72 seals throughout the camera to allow photographers to continue shooting even in dusty or rainy environments.

  • Shake Reduction feature incorporating a 10.1 megapixel CCD is compatible with ANY Pentax lens produced
  • High-precision SAFOX VIII 11-point auto focus (9 cross-type sensors) system with single and continuous AF
  • Sensitivity equivalent to ISO 100 to 1600 with an auto mode that takes advantage of the entire range
  • Vibrating CCD sensor provides built-in Dust Reduction for improved image quality
  • Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with 210,000 pixel resolution, wide viewing angle and 20 time zoom
  • Sophisticated 16-segment multi-pattern metering determines the optimal exposure settings

High-quality image reproduction - The K10D features a large, high-performance 23.5mm x 15.7mm CCD with 10.2 effective megapixels as its image sensor, assuring the reproduction of true-to-life, rich-gradation images.

Pentax-original Shake Reduction mechanism for blur-free images - The K10D is equipped with the exclusive, Pentax-developed Shake Reduction (SR) system, which effectively reduces camera shake for sharp, blur-free images even under demanding shooting conditions, such as when using a telephoto lens, shooting in the dark or at night without supplementary flash illumination, or using extended exposures for sunset scenes. This innovative mechanism shifts the position of the CCD image sensor vertically and horizontally at high speed using magnetic force, while adjusting the shifting speed in proportion to the amount of camera shake detected by built-in sensors. It offers an outstanding compensation effect equivalent to 2.5 to 4 shutter-speed steps. As a result, it does not require special anti-shake lenses, and can be used with almost all existing Pentax interchangeable lenses.*
* Lenses compatible with this mechanism are the Pentax K-, KA-, KAF- and KAF2-mount lenses; screw-mount lenses (with an adapter); and 645- are 67-system lenses (with an adapter). Some functions may not be applicable with certain lenses.

Newly developed A/D converter for truthful image data conversion - The K10D incorporates a high-performance A/D converter, which faithfully converts the analog data collected by the CCD image sensor into digital data. With the highest resolving power (22 bits, or 4.2 million gradations) among all existing digital cameras, it offers a digital-conversion capacity 1,024 times greater than conventional 12-bit, 4,096-gradation A/D converters.

Newly designed PRIME imaging engine - The K10D incorporates the new PRIME (Pentax Real Image Engine) as its imaging engine. Designed exclusively for Pentax digital SLR cameras, this new imaging engine produces well-balanced, true-to-life images through efficient control of CCD signals, saturation, brightness, white balance, sharpness and contrast. Its new memory (DDR2: Double Data Rate 2) also serves to enhance speedy image processing and high-speed data transfer.

Dust Removal system to help keep the CCD surface dust-free - The K10D features the new Dust Removal (DR) system to prevent dust from sticking to the surface of the CCD image sensor (or low-pass filter). Applied to the CCD surface through a vapor deposition process of a fluorine compound, the Pentax-original Special Protect (SP) coating effectively prevents dust and stains from adhering to the surface. In the next step, dust that still remains on the surface will be shaken off when the SR system shifts the CCD at high speed. The dust that is shaken off the CCD will fall onto an adhesive sheet positioned at the bottom of the SR unit, eliminating any possibility of its returning to the CCD surface.

Dust-proof, weather-resistant construction - The K10D boasts a reliable dust-proof, weather-resistant construction, with special seals applied to 72 different parts of the camera body, including the shutter release button and switches/levers/dials. This dependable body makes it possible to use the K10D in the rain or at dusty locations without worries. Original exposure system for faithful reproduction of creative intentions

Hyper Program function - The K10D's Hyper Program function allows the user to instantly switch to the Shutter-Priority AE (Tv) mode or Aperture-Priority AE (Av) mode from the Program AE mode, with a simple turn of the electronic dials on the grip (one on the front for index-finger control, and the other on the back for thumb control). To return to the Program AE mode, simply press the green button positioned next to the shutter release button.

Hyper Manual function - When shooting in the Metered Manual mode, a single push of the green button allows the user to instantly set the proper exposure for the subject.

Sensitivity-Priority mode - The K10D features a new Sensitivity-Priority AE (Sv) mode, which is designed to automatically select the optimum combination of aperture and shutter speed for user-selected sensitivity. The sensitivity can be shifted instantly (in 1/2 or 1/3 steps) by turning the electronic dial. Since this mode eliminates the need to recall a menu screen for sensitivity changes, the photographer can react more quickly to changing photographic conditions.

Shutter & Aperture-Priority mode - Another exposure mode offered by the K10D is Shutter & Aperture-Priority AE (TAv) mode, which is designed to automatically select the most appropriate sensitivity for a user-selected shutter-speed & aperture combination.

Bright, clear viewfinder - Featuring a glass pentaprism, the K10D's viewfinder offers a 96-percent field of view and a 0.95-times magnification for easy viewing of the subject and effortless confirmation of focus and composition. Coupled with the acclaimed Natural-Bright-Matte II focusing screen, it delivers a large, bright subject image.

Auto sensitivity control up to ISO 1600 - The K10D's auto sensitivity control function automatically sets the optimum sensitivity up to ISO 1600, based on such data as the subject's brightness level and the lens' focal length. Since this function allows the use of higher shutter speeds in poor lighting situations (such as indoor sports events and night scenes), it helps the photographer to effectively reduce camera shake and prevent blurred images. For specialized applications, the sensitivity can be set manually from ISO 100 to ISO 1600.

Continuous shooting at approximately 3 images per second - To trace the movement of an active subject or capture a sequence of the subject's expressions, the K10D offers a continuous shooting mode that allows the photographer to capture a series of images at a maximum speed of approximately 3 images per second. In the JPEG recording format, the user is allowed to take as many images in succession as wished, until the capacity of an SD memory card runs out, or in RAW mode up to 9 images at 3.0 fps.

Reliable shutter unit - The K10D's shutter unit is designed to withstand nearly 100,000 releases, while assuring high-precision operation over the entire shutter-speed range ? up to a top speed of 1/4000 second. It also features a flash synchronization speed of 1/180 second for more versatile flash photography.

11-point wide-frame AF - The K10D's sophisticated SAFOX VIII autofocus system features 11 sensor points (with nine cross-type sensors positioned in the middle) to automatically focus on the subject with utmost precision, even when it is positioned off center. The in-focus sensor point is automatically superimposed in red in the viewfinder for at-a-glance confirmation.

Extra-large, wide-view LCD monitor - The K10D incorporates an extra-large 2.5 inch color LCD monitor on its back panel. Its wide-view design allows the photographer to check the monitor image from 140 degrees both vertically and horizontally, ensuring effortless image viewing even from a diagonal position. With approximately 210,000 pixels, it also offers digital zooming of playback images up to 20 times for easy confirmation of the image's focusing status and details.

Compatibility with supersonic motor-driven lenses - The K10D is designed to be compatible with supersonic motor-driven autofocus lenses (currently under development), which are expected to provide smoother, quieter autofocus operation than conventional lenses.

Additional features

  • Choice of 16-segment multi-pattern metering, center-weighted metering and spot metering to accommodate various photographic applications
  • High-rigidity stainless-steel chassis
  • 32 custom functions to personalize camera operations
  • Extended bracket function to capture three images of the same subject at different contrast, saturation, sharpness or white-balance levels
  • Compatibility with conventional SD memory cards and newly introduced SDHC memory cards
  • Choice of two preview functions (digital/optical)
  • Simultaneous recording of RAW and JPEG images
  • Manual fine adjustment of white balance
  • Day-by-day folders to simplify the arrangement and search of recorded images
  • Six built-in digital filters (Black-and-white, Sepia, Slim, Soft, Brightness and Color) for easy editing of recorded images
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(14), Professional(4)
Pros:
Accurate colors(10), Great resolution(10), Large clear LCD(5), Nice features and settings(9), Quiet(3)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Documentary(3), Everyday(11), Fun(6), Low light(7)
 
Beautiful color AGAIN.Best value in clas
By Laura from IL on 9/5/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Free Lance with concert photography. . pair with Tamron 28-300 telephoto and pentax flash to obtain shots with amazing color. A little softer on the edge (not as crisp as with the Canon), but I prefer that b/c my photos are more realistic to how I would capture them on film. Hard to justify paying the $5000 when you can buy this one for less [...].

 
"Comparable to the K1000"
By KASVerified Reviewer from Tacoma, WA on 8/13/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, Uses most Pentax lenses
Cons:
Lack of Tiff
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Digital Switcher, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

This is a great overall Camera that is great for anyone that is interested in taking better pictures. It has the ease of a high quality point and shoot and the ability/functionality of any of the pro cameras. So your skills will be able to grow without having to buy a new camera as your improve. The ability to use older lenses is great, for those that have older Pentax capable lenses, no need to buy all new lenses, you can use them and buy newer ones latter on. The features and price are great, the optics are supreme for the price.

 
thank God I bought this camera
By Sri from Plainsboro, NJ on 8/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to handle, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

My friends have Nikon and I had been looking for Pentax (I am ardant fan of Pentax) which would give better handling and ease of operation, clarity in pictures, functions and then I saw this K10D. Look no further was what I told myself.

 
Excellent
By briVerified Reviewer from Texas on 4/17/2007
Pros:
Easy to use white balance, Impressive
Cons:
It's a little bit heavy
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Journo who takes photos
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

It's great. Even if you have zero DSLR experience you don't have to read the manual to get up and going - however, it does help you to get more out of the camera.

Images shared by: bri

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!!!
By MillaVerified Reviewer from Jackson, MI on 3/29/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Low Noise At High ISO, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Low light, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Great in low-changing light, Rock shows

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
10/10 camera
By DavidagallVerified Reviewer from Denver, Co on 3/19/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Very easy to use, I was able to pick it up and it felt great in my hand. Controls easy to understand and in great locations. Very sharp pictures, the anti shake system has saved several shots that would have been useless otherwise. All it takes is a couple test shots to see how well it is working for you.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow! Wow! Wow! Awesome Camera!
By CharleeVerified Reviewer from Ogden, Utah on 3/14/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

I am so totally impressed with this camera! I did a lot of reading of other reviews before I purchased my K10D because moving from my 35mm Pentax ZX-5n to the K10D was like a time warp. In my opinion Pentax kept the customer in mind when they designed the new digital SLR. Part of my purchase decision was based on the fact that I could still use my old lens from my 35mm Pentax on this new K10D. I do mostly outdoor photography so having a camera that can resist the elements is very important to me. The rich quality of the images have my friends believing I'm a professional. :o) Anyone looking to buy this camera will not be disappointed. This is a very high quality camera for a very reasonable price.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Entry to Digital SLR
By SteveVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 2/25/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

I did not have a lot to spend on a digital camera, and I really wanted the opportunity of different lenses and filters - digital SLR was my only option. The camera has bee great. Took it on a trip to Europe and am now using it to document my children's sport interests and school events. The white balance and ISO options are easy to use and perfect. The aperature controls make it very simple to take a difficult situation and make it photo-perfect.

I took the photos and make a movie using Photo Story (free software from Microsoft) to animate digital stills) and my friends and co-workers could not believe the quality of the photos. While setting and lighting are essential, a good camera makes all the difference.

My friends opted for the more expensive Rebel XTi or Nikon, but this camera does everything theirs does, at less cost. The K100 has a stabilizer option, and that would be helpful in some situations - but the K110 is fine without a tripod given its high shooting speeds.

Images shared by: Steve

Eiffel Tower - Paris, France

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Menton, France

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great all around camera
By KenRad from Waco, Tx on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

On a recent trip, we were driving home through Pennsylvania, and the ice on the trees was spectacular. So, I tried a few shots out of the car window, and the pictures turned out great even though we were moving. While visiting, we took a bunch of shots of our new grand baby, and what we liked is how rapidly we could take a sequence of shots.
My son tried the K10D, and he fell in love with it. He used it instead of his camera during the whole visit.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
more than expected
By nordicman from Dunkirk, NY on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Not all my past lenses that I thought would fit, do not

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Innovative, easy to use, compact rugged!
By BillVerified Reviewer from Walton, NY on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

This is a great camera. It's rugged, has many innovations (other manufacturers should take notice), and very high resolution. I own several Canon digital SLRs, two professional models. I love them all, but Pentax can teach Canon a few things so far as the small details go. Pentax has many advanced controls available without having to go into the menu. It even has a removable slot on the lens hood, making it possible to adjust a circular polarizer with the hood attached. Only a few things could use improvement: white balance is not very good under tungsten lighting. In low light situations, the range of tones could be better and the raw converter is limited compared to Canon's. Despite this, it is an excellent, all around camera. If you purchase it, you won't be disappointed.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Classic Camera styling and Lenses!
By Back to Pentax (after all these years)Verified Reviewer from Atlanta, Georgia, USA on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Fixed Focal Length Lenses, Huge selection of lenses, Manual Focus
Cons:
Old lenses lack metering, Raw requires FAST comp, So-So Software
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

I felt guilty for spoiling myself a week before Christmas, but was delighted when the K10D was delivered [...]! I started with Pentax with a Spotmatic in the early seventies and used several K cameras. I have been using professional Nikon and Leica film cameras for 35mm, so had pretty much disliked most of the Pentax Cameras made in the last 20 years. However, the Pentax K10D has the feel of camera that I like, no silly buttons like smiley faces! Manual lenses work great with the A lenses or better. M mount lenses work great, but .. metering takes an extra step because you have to meter wide open (eg at F2 on a 50mm F2 M lens) and read the Shutter and then do the old Equivalency settings to use any F stop other than F2. The A lenses allow all camera functions other than Auto Focus. I have not used a screw mount lens on the camera, but anticipate needing to stop down manually (boy that is like the sixties!) which while annoying may just resolve the metering situation. Batteries are far superior to my now retired Fuji S1 digital - I have been suprised at how long the battery keeps going. One feature that is very nice is what is called HyperManual, where in the manual mode the camera jumps straight to a shutter speed and aperature that work - you can then make changes - but it really speeds up getting started if you work (like I do) in the Classic mode! And that sums up what I like about the camera, good quality images, with a working proccess that is the way I Like to make photographs!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By Mike from Cleveland, OH on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Best value for 10MP DSLR. It has the most features in 10MP DSLR. It is on par with nikon D200 or canon 30D, but much cheaper. The image quality is excellent. The raw format quality is even better than canon or nikon. The jpeg quality is a little bit lower, but you can not tell the difference unless you print a poster size photo and pixel peep it. The in-body shake reduction function is amazing and very useful.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera!
By F-stop from S.L.C., UT on 2/12/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Jealousy Factor, Nice Features and Settings, Right price, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Macro, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Best camera in its class, hands down. Highly recommended for reasons too many to list. If you do your research/comparing and leave any brand loyalty you may have behind, I know you'll come to the same conclusion. This product is just too far ahead of the pack to not take a look at!

[22 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's about time!
By AdamVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 1/7/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Accurate light metering, Ergonomic Feel, Flexible Format, Great Resolution, Long battery life, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Unavalable Accessories
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

It's about time Pentax brought about a truly competitive digital SLR! I've been waiting for this for some time now. I couldn't wait for it to come out, and I'm not even remotely dissatisfied!

The features are incredible. The ease of use is stunning. The price is unbelievable! Unwilling to start over with all new lenses, I waited for Pentax to come out with something that really impressed me before switching from film, and I couldn't have asked for a better camera at a better value. My expectations were exceeded.

The one and only complaint I have is the immediate availability of accessories. I want an additional battery, the accessory grip and the remote for touchless shooting. I look online every single day, but so far I have not even been able to get pricing on these items, much less estimated time of availability. I have contacted Pentax and several other photography specialty stores. I have not heard back yet, but it hasn't been very long. Given the level of satisfaction with the camera itself, my frustration with the accessories is tolerable.

[42 of 42 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't be fooled by the competition!!!
By JPhotoVerified Reviewer from New York on 12/21/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Amazing features, Great Resolution, Rugged
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Amazing. Truly amazing. Pentax has taken all the wonderful innovative features that originated in their PZ1P SLR and added to it an array of amazing digital features!

Hyper Program. Simply the best thing ever! Leave it there and shoot in total automatic, but if you don't find the shutter or aperture to your liking, simply rotate the front or rear dials and--voila!--you haven't had to change modes to do it like you have to with almost all the other cameras on the market!

White balance. Something most have had problems figuring out when they move into the digital age is SO EASY on this camera! Go to white balance control and flip the dial around the shutter button and a picture is temporarily snapped. Adjust the controls and see how the picture will look under the different white balance options. This is a MUST if you're shooting in a sports arena, stage of a play, etc. You really won't know how you lived without it!

I've had mine a week and can hardly put it down to eat! I could go on about the Shake Reduction, the feel of a metal-chassied, truly well-built camera, excellent fit-and-finish, the weather-resistant seals.....THERE'S A LOT ON THIS CAMERA TO LOVE!

Some may tell you to buy Canon or Nikon and you'll pay a LOT more for those! This camera is priced at about the level of the D80, Alpha 100 and Rebel XTi, but it really competes with the likes of the D200 and 30D in its features! Spend a LOT LESS and GET a LOT MORE!

Sure, your friends will say "But it's not a Canon" and you'll say, "Yeah, I know. I got more than I'd get with the Canon. Look at my pictures." They'll be just as good as any (even better when you compare them with anything shot with the 18-55 from Canon--ugh!). Then they'll be on the defensive!

[25 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera at Reasonable Price
By ToyVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 12/20/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Fewer lens choices
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action

Comments about Pentax K10D DSLR Camera Body w/18-55 mm DA Lens:

Reviewed the Canon Digital Rebel and the Nikon D80 before deciding on the Pentax K10D. After using the camera for two weeks I feel I made the right choice including quality per cost. This camera is fun to use and is easy to master.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.