Buy the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver) image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Panasonic
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Wide-Angle and Zoom Shots at Your Fingertips
The LUMIX DMC-FZ28 digital camera boasts a premium 27mm wide-angle LEICA lens with an 18x optical zoom, ideal for tight indoor shots and long-distance action photos. The 10.1 mega pixel digital camera also features an enhanced Intelligent Auto Mode (iA), with the new AF (auto focus) Tracking function, making it easier for photographers at any level to shoot sharp, well-focused photos, even when the subject is moving making it ideal for action shots.

iA Mode Helps Prevent Shooting Mistakes in Any Situation
The AF Tracking function, the latest component to be added to Panasonics iA system, allows users to lock focus on a moving subject. The camera then automatically tracks the subject as it moves, keeping it in focus without the need to hold the shutter halfway down. AF Tracking makes it easier to capture moving subjects and spur-of-the-moment action shots. The AF Tracking technology also improves Face Detection (up to 15 faces), by providing continuous adjustment of the focus and exposure, even if the face is turned away from the camera.*

* Face must initially be facing forward to be detected.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(3), Easy to setup(6), Easy to use(8), Great picture quality(8), Large clear LCD(7)
Best Uses:
Family photos(6), Fun(5), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Fantastic camera
By Kris B.Verified Purchaser from Pittsburgh on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

I bought this camera for a cruise to Alaska and was very happy with its performance. It wasn't too bulky to carry around, was easy to use, and most importantly it allowed me to get beautiful shots. Many people who have looked at my photos thought they were taken by a professional.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great features for the price
By N Miller DesignVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 4/24/2009
Pros:
Anti shake, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Zoom
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

I am a portrait photographer who needed a high quality low cost camera. I found everything I needed in the FZ28. It has the look and feel of an SLR but weighs so much less. I really have not found anything that it is lacking.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good travel camera
By DynoVerified Purchaser from The O.C. in So Cal on 2/25/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Light weight, Moderate size
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

Great price for this level of performance. Wide at short end, long tele. Light weight, comfortable. Menus ok. Images are good. If using view finder, must toggle to lcd for reviews.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
An elaborate point and shoot camera
By EdVerified Purchaser from Plano, Texas on 2/24/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Control of auto settings, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
No user added mem folders
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

A knowledgeable photographer can come fairly close to manual camera control. Auto focusing at 1/3rd the distance out in a scenic may be done by moving the focusing area to 1/3rd out in the viewfinder. Exposure adjustment is easy with the
Q-Menu joy stick.

Unable to name and access folders in memory. It is helpful be able to specify a given folder to store photos in for a given subject.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE IT
By Baseball MomVerified Purchaser from Orangevale, CA on 2/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

I have only had this camera a few weeks now, but I absolutely love it. It is so user friendly. I have a five year old and lots of pets. haven't missed a good shot yet. It is fast, sharp, and I am amazed at the battery life. Still using the same battery after weeks of playing with all of the options, and taking tons of photos. I am excited about learning all of the features I haven't even explored yet.

[9 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
UNBELIEVEABLE Difference...
By JAM1214 from Cincinnati, OH on 12/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

Over the weekend, I had purchased the Nikon P80 and took a 100 or so pictures. The quality wasn't what I had expected so I returned it and bought the Panasonic. WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! The picture quality is absolutely amazing, especially for a novice like me. The detail in the photos taken this evening are simply amazing. Moving from 5MP to 10MP is one thing, but I really can't believe the difference between the Panasonic and the Nikon. This is a great camera.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By HJWVerified Purchaser from North Dakota on 12/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

I love this camera. It's sturdy and takes great pictures. I'm still learning how to use it but the set up is very easy and the pictures I have taken are crisp and clear. I'm thrilled with it so far.

[14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Farmer Bob from Columbus, NJ on 12/4/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28S 10.1MP Digital Camera (Silver):

Just took my DMC-FZ18 on a trip to Italy, Greece, & Turkey. What a camera. Beautiful, high quality pictures with zoom capacity to bring in the details high on the Parthenon and at a great distance from the ship. Easy to use, compact. I will never carry my heavy, bulky SLR again!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.