Buy the Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Panasonic
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Now you can fit sweeping landscapes into a single frame with the 28mm wide-angle setting.Pull in subjects from far away to capture even subtle facial expressions with the dynamic 280mm telephoto setting. Ideal for traveling,the DMC-TZ5 Lumix 9-megapixel digital camera combines a wide-ranging LEICA DC Vario-Elmar lens with a handy,compact body.The Extra Optical Zoom function also extends the zoom to as much as 16.9x,giving you even greater telephoto power.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(4), Easy to setup(6), Easy to use(6), Great picture quality(5), Large clear LCD(5)
Best Uses:
Family photos(5), Fun(5), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Great Camera
By RyanVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/18/2010
Pros:
Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

Camera is great. I recommend it mostly for on the spot pictures with friends/family.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camera I've Ever Owned!
By Ashley from Oak Forest, Illinois on 12/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good battery life, Good Image Quality, Great Zoom
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

I love this camera! One of my favorite features is the automatic setting that detects what your taking a picture of (such as scenery or a person) and automatically switches to the setting to take the best possible picture! This is also the first camera I have ever had that can actually take a picture of the night sky and stars show up!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great back up!
By Mike DVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 8/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

I usually photograph with a Nikon D200. But it is not always practical in every situation. This is a great camera to "grab and go" with. It takes great pictures and is easy to use. It is also a great camera to hand to the kids and let them make some great shots as well.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nothing But Problems
By WhitedoveVerified Reviewer from Central, Florida on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Grainy photos, Often Blurry, Poor Picture Quality
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

This has not been a good camera for me. Pictures do not come out well at all. Photos are very grainy. Most are somewhat blurry. This camera doesn't work well in low light situations. Unless you plan on taking all your photos outside in the bright sunshine don't buy this camera. I downloaded a software update hoping to correct problems but it was no good, but I had to try I lost too much money on a camera I haven't been able to use. I'll be trading it in for another brand and taking the loss hoping for a camera I can use.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's great!
By SueVerified Purchaser from Evanston, IL on 5/15/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

I have the blue one and I was surprised by the rough finish - but I like it. It's easier to grip and looks cool.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By Silver BullettVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

Great features, if you choose to use them. Otherwise, point-and-shoot. Exactly what we wanted. Would deffinately recommend and would buy it again.

Images shared by: Silver Bullett

Picture of a favorite painting from Sonoma

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
what a littla camra pitchers very bright
By hammer #47 from buffalo ny on 4/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

taking all my own phots on my vacation

[10 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By MarkusVerified Purchaser from Arlington Heights, IL on 12/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ5A 9.1MP Digital Camera, Blue:

I love the easy handling, the uncomplicated controls, the big lense and optical zoom, the size that fits in any pocket, the big screen and it makes good quality pictures after all!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.