Buy the Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black) image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Panasonic
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Wide-Angle and Zoom Shots at Your Fingertips

The LUMIX DMC-FZ28 digital camera boasts a premium 27mm wide-angle LEICA lens with an 18x optical zoom, ideal for tight indoor shots and long-distance action photos. The 10.1 mega pixel digital camera also features an enhanced Intelligent Auto Mode (iA), with the new AF (auto focus) Tracking function, making it easier for photographers at any level to shoot sharp, well-focused photos, even when the subject is moving making it ideal for action shots.


iA Mode Helps Prevent Shooting Mistakes in Any Situation

The AF Tracking function, the latest component to be added to Panasonics iA system, allows users to lock focus on a moving subject. The camera then automatically tracks the subject as it moves, keeping it in focus without the need to hold the shutter halfway down. AF Tracking makes it easier to capture moving subjects and spur-of-the-moment action shots. The AF Tracking technology also improves Face Detection (up to 15 faces), by providing continuous adjustment of the focus and exposure, even if the face is turned away from the camera.*

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(7), Easy to setup(6), Easy to use(12), Great picture quality(10), Image stabilization(3)
Best Uses:
Art(6), Family photos(6), Fun(10), Photojournalism(5), Portraits(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Photo enthusiast(6)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera for being my first DSLR
By L A RVerified Reviewer from Poway, CA on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

I have take alot of Pictures with this camera for sunset pictures and they turn out wonderful.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pleasantly surprised!
By N/AVerified Purchaser from Texarkana, Tx on 4/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, The best digital camera
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

Pictures are so good! I'll be leaving my Minolta 800si behind all the time except when I need some flash power.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Joining the digital world of photography
By CeilVerified Purchaser from Orange City, Florida on 4/7/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Hard to learn when first
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Pet Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

This is my first digital camera. I WAS a die hard user of SRL film camer's. I have to say at first I was so confused that I ALMOST gave up. Thankfully I didn't and now I love using this camera. I use it mainly for pet photograpy and it has everything I need, (and more). 3 to 10 mega pixels. An 18x optical zoom lens. A variety of settings from where the camera does it all to everything manual. It is light in weight and easy to hold. No heavy, long lens for those far away shots. It did take a while, but the more I use the camera, the more I am glad to have bought it. I find new and exciting ways to use it constantly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Enjoy LifeVerified Reviewer from Hawaii, U.S.A. on 4/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

It is easy to use. I had no problem with it, and long battery life. I used it in Berlin and Amsterdam, i had a lot of nice pictures!!!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera great pricing
By KitVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

We have two cameras we use. One is the Panasonic FZ28K. Its a great camera. It was used to shoot a wedding, and I wouldn't have used any other camera. It gave pictures that were the same quality as a family members SLR. I didn't have to worry about manual focus like you do with DSLRs so we weere able to take aerial shots with out worrying about problems with the focus. This camera does allow for professional pictures on a small budget.

The only downside to this camera like a lot of quick-focus bridge cameras is that when using the flash for an extended time the battery does drain a bit faster, and it takes a few more seconds to boot up for another picture. But the battery life is great. It shot the entire wedding with out really needing a charge. After getting a quick charge before the reception(10 minutes) it was ready to go the rest of the night.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Panasonic + Leica = Great Quality.
By RenzyrocksVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/15/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

This camera is awesome. Great picture quality. The lens gives so much details; having a Leica lens and all. The 18x optical zoom is ideal for shooting events such as sports, parties, and concerts.

Images shared by: Renzyrocks

Penn's Landing

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera, easy to use,Leica lens
By DebVerified Reviewer from Albany, NY on 2/9/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

Great for low light situations with no flash
Light weight camera, but acts like heavier dSLR
Friends have commented on amazing quality of travel photos

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE THIS CAMERA
By kpm19083Verified Reviewer from havertown, pa on 2/7/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

I find this camera to be the best I ever owned!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would recommend this product
By TriceVerified Purchaser from Huntingdon, PA on 1/19/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

Have enjoyed photographing our grandchildren (ages 6 months to 6 years). Wish I had this camera at Christmas. The quality of the photos and prints we get are awesome. We live on a mountain and the wildlife photos we are capturing are great. Can photograph a bird on the feeder from inside and it looks like I was standing beside it! You can see the eyelashes on the deer.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
let see how it does for newby's like me
By Tiger from san Antonio,TX on 12/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
None as of yet
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

it has all the features i would like such as user friendly, sports quickshot mode, face detection, long zoom, lots of idiot proof thins tohelp you so you don't screw too much up

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
best camera for the novice or pro
By jimmy "the sicilian"Verified Reviewer from chicago,il on 11/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Great video also, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Close ups a work of art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

some of my best work has been done using this camera. takes little time to set up spur of the moment sunrises or candids. great low light effects also. wouldnt trade it for anything else i've used in the past.

[40 of 42 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Camera for Amazing Price!!!!
By LittleMiss13Verified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Photographer, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-FZ28K Digital Camera (Black):

I do photography for a living. I started my own company with my boyfriend. I had a small budget for my camera. And let me tell you I stayed well under budget, and got my hands on an amazing camera! I purchased the FZ28K after about a week of nothing but comparing reviews on SLR's, high-end digitals, ect. This camera came out on top every single time. No need for tons of expensive lenses, the 18x zoom is AMAZING. I've compared pictures we've taken to pictures taken with a super-expensive DSLR's, and in all honesty there is no difference. This camera is easy to use ( LIKE ALL ELECTRONICS READ THE BOOK! You will go far if you read the manual). The pictures come out clean, crisp, beautiful detail. If used with a tripod you'll be AMAZED at how wonderful pictures taken on this camera come out.
When you do photography for a living you want something good, but when you're just starting out you need something affordable and just as good as an DSLR. The FZ28K does it all. I may someday buy a DSLR for sports photography, but for now I'm completely in love with this camera. Its lightweight, easy to use, and all the different settings will help you capture some of the most exciting moments, perfectly. I will say that error rate on images taken on the FZ28 are about 5-10% for us, but 99.9% of the errors are my fault. ( Bump tripod while taking picture, not steadying myself on something when using full zoom capbilities, using the wrong exposure/settings on the Manual Setting.) Overall, The Panasonic Luimex FZ28K is the PERFECT camera I've been dreaming of. I have absolutely no complaints so far, and don't see myself having any in the near future.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.