Buy the Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera image
 
(based on 41 ratings)
Brand: Panasonic
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
7.2-Megapixel Digital Camera with MEGA Optical Image Stabilizer, High Sensitivity Mode & 6x Optical Zoom

The Panansonic DMC-LZ6 Digital Camera boasts a 7.2-megapixel CCD, a powerful 6x optical zoom lens (equivalent to 37-222mm on a 35mm film camera) and convenient AA battery operation. Thanks to Panasonic's careful redesign inside and out, the DMC-LZ6 offers more power, better image control and a new sleek and stylish appearance, yet still are smaller and lighter than previous Lumix models. The DMC-LZ6 Digital Camera incorporates Intelligent Image Stabilization, a new camera system that comprises MEGA O.I.S. (Optical Image Stabilizer) and Intelligent ISO Control, together making it easy to capture beautiful photos every time you shoot. With Intelligent Image Stabilization ? MEGA O.I.S. to compensate for hand-shake plus Intelligent ISO Control to prevent motion blur ? Panasonic has taken image stabilisation a leap forward and equipped the new Lumix DMC-LZ6 with the industry's most advanced countermeasures against blurring.

In addition, the new DMC-LZ6, which features an impressive bright 2.0-inch LCDs< is equipped with the Panasonic Venus Engine III image processing engine that gives it even higher image quality and speedier processing than before. The Venus Engine III, which in the past was offered only in the higher end Lumix models, records at a sensitivity setting as high as ISO 1250 with full resolution, and aids in noise reduction by removing picture noise removed in stages during image processing. And, with its multi-task image-processing capability, the Venus Engine III boasts outstanding response time with shutter release time lag as short as 0.005 second. This fast response makes it easy to capture sudden, spur-of-the-moment shots, and allows for unlimited consecutive shooting.

The DMC-LZ6 offers a range of features that enhance usability and add convenience to digital imaging including: Quick Setting that allows users to quickly and easily access and set the functions used most often, Easy Zoom that shifts the lens instantly to full 6x zoom power at the touch of a dedicated button, and Date Stamp that include both date of photo, day of trip or age of person in the image itself.

The camera accepts large-capacity SDHC memory cards for extra shooting convenience and flexibility. Powered by two of Panasonic?s original, extended-life Oxyride dry cell batteries, the DMC-LZ6 can take approximately 260 shots (CIPA) on one battery charge.

Additional features and benefits of the DMC-LZ6 include:

    Wide-Aspect VGA Motion Images: In addition to recording standard VGA (640 x 480) motion images at 30 frames per second, the DMC-LZ6 can record stunning wide-aspect VGA (848 x 480) motion images at 30 frames per second. These 16:9 motion pictures look extremely impressive on a wide-screen TV.

    Five Auto Focus Modes: To match the shooting situation and subject's position, the user can select from five auto-focusing methods: 5-point, 3-point high-speed, 1-point high-speed, 1-point normal-speed, and spot. As with all powerful zoom models in the Lumix family, the DMC-LZ6 leads the industry with their short AF time, especially in the 1 point high-speed AF, achieving quick, smooth operation.

    Extended Shooting with Panasonic's Oxyride AA Batteries: The DMC-LZ6 runs on two AA batteries, which can be purchased anywhere. The camera also comes with two Panasonic Oxyride AA batteries, which let you take around 65 percent more shots than you can with ordinary alkaline batteries. The Oxyride batteries let you take around 260 shots (CIPA).

    More Scene Modes for More Image Options: A total of 18 scene modes, including the new Pet and Sunset modes, make it easy to get beautiful photos in a range of photographic situations. Three of the modes - Sports, Baby and Pet ? apply Panasonic's Intelligent ISO Control to help capture crisp, blur-free photos even if the subject moves as you shoot.

    Fun Continues Even When the Shooting Is Done: With Direct Print mode, users simply turn the mode dial on the camera top, plus the USB cable to a Pictbridge-compatible printer, and in one push, print beautiful photos. And, with the optional Panasonic DMW-SDP1 HDTV Photo Player, it's easy to have a slide show of Lumix images in 1080i high-definition quality. It also allows playback of wide-aspect VGA (848x 480) motion images that fit an HDTV?s 16:9 screen.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 41 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(10), Easy to setup(28), Easy to use(15), Great picture quality(16), Large clear LCD(20)
Cons:
Long lag time(6), Poor in low light(6), Poor quality(3), Small LCD screen(8)
Best Uses:
Art(8), Family photos(17), Fun(34), Photojournalism(5), Travel(24)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(13), Casual user(9), Enthusiast(9), Photo enthusiast(7)
 
Perfect photos, easy functions
By thunder cowboyVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Taking photos for memories

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera and a greater deal
By JB50Verified Purchaser from Lancaster, Pa USA on 5/14/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

We just came back from a Cruise to the Bahamas. This camera was great in low light and took great photos we will treasure for ever. Meant a lady on the cruise who had one and broke it in a fall, she loved hers also. I would recommend this camera. I own 4 cameras and like this one in the top 3.

Images shared by: JB50

Sunrise May 4 2009

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By BarbaraVerified Purchaser from New Orleans, LA on 5/12/2009
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
No good instruction book
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Great camera for the average photographer not the professional photographer. Very easy to use and has good features for different settings bright light i.e. beaches, dim light and sporting events. Very easy to use and gives good pictures. One con is there is no instruction book explaining all the different settings. Software easy to load. Overall I would recommend this camera for those who merely want good photos of kids and family events

 
I would buy this product again.
By Just Like MomsVerified Purchaser from Woodbridge, VA on 5/11/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Casual family and vacation photography.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
exactly what I wanted
By scubagirlVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 4/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

light, compact, easy to use camera.

 
A lot of camera for the price!
By Cyclone from IdahoVerified Purchaser from Pocatello, Id. on 3/31/2009
Pros:
Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Great camera for all around use. Has clear zoom capability.

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Wes from Atlanta, GA on 3/10/2009
Pros:
Great Battery Life, Great Picture Quality, Great zoom
Cons:
No Viewfinder
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I have had this camera for about 8 months and I couldn't be more pleased!

Images shared by: Wes

Dale Jr. at Atlanta Motor Speedway

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Sunset at Atlanta Motor Speedway

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice little camera
By Batty GirlVerified Purchaser from Chantilly, VA on 2/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Magnification
Cons:
Zoom Control
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I like the ease of use, the auto lens cap, and 6x optical capability. It is small, light, and easy to use. The menu system and erase function are very intuitive. The only draw back it the zoom control it seems to want to be all the way out or all the way in, but that could be user error. All in all I would reccomend this camera for good all around use.

[2 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Small and Easy to use
By DoxiesVerified Purchaser from Shadyside, Oh on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Easy to use, small size, easy to hook up to printers and computer. Great zoom.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LUMIX CANERA
By RONVerified Purchaser from SA, TX on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

FOR THE PRICE IS A VERY GOOD CAMERA

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ok camera
By LOst in SpaceVerified Reviewer from East Coast USA on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I have had this little camera over one year and half. I have taken it nearly everywhere with me. East coast, West coast, the Gulf and points between. I have dropped it, slung it out of my car, accidently. I have beat this thing up fairly well. Until recently, mostly cold, on the beach sandy windy days have I had some issues with it. Mostly the lens gets real goofy, and doesn't want to open all the way, or it will not focus. So I rap on it a few times. I have spit on the lens, I have clean the sand for the lens. I have had to manually open the lens cover up all the way to get a good picture. This thing has had a horrible life with me. I can not complain about it too much. I know that there has been some issues about the lens not opening correctly. But I have been so rough with it, that I dare not complain to the manufacture about it. It doesn't take the best picture in low light, but I knew that, and I know its limitations. It has been a good camera, and it is nearing the end of it 'tour' with me. I still use it, and just waiting for it to give up the ghost. This camera does what it suppose to do, but no more as far as pics good.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exactly What I Wanted
By smileslilesVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

It's been used for family Christmas package opening. It's been used in Church for Baptism ceremony. It's been used to photograph our outside Christmas decorations. Worked great for all.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Little Camera
By SkillsVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Family pictures, hunting and sporting events

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Disappointed
By SueVerified Purchaser from Palos Hills, IL on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I am a photographer by hobby and like to have a camera with me at all times. I purchased this camera because of its size and zoom capabilities, and because of the Lumix reputation - it was going to be the camera that goes with me everywhere. I own other Panasonic Lumix's and like them alot(although my DMC-FZ18 goes through battery life quickly but not as bad). This camera seems to take nice enough pictures however, the battery life is so short that I cannot get more than a few photos in at a time (10-20). I have tried several kinds of batteries with no luck. I am extremely dissappointed with this unit and will return it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ugly Duckling
By NVerified Purchaser from Janesville, WI on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Compact size, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Great Software Included
Cons:
AC Adapter Should Be Incl
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, GIFT, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I took this camera to our family Christmas gathering and put it to the test. It came through shining. The pictures were excellent. There were action shots with no hint of blurring. There were candid shots that turned out well in part due to the fact that its compact size makes it easy conceal. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to recommend this camera.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera for an older person
By Anne, the daughterVerified Purchaser from Dumont, Iowa on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I purchased this as a gift for my 85 year old father who has minimal experience with technology. His hands are shaky and that did not cause a problem with the pictures he took. The controls are simple enough that he handled them just fine. I believe it will be a great camera for him.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Camera
By LisaVerified Purchaser from Maryland on 12/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I love this camera it takes great pictures. I only use it for fun, but for the price it has alot of the same fancy options as the expensive cameras. The zoom is great...even in digital and it does have "simple mode", so I don't have to mess with all the other settngs. Cons: It feels a little bit "cheap"...but it was only [$]. However you would never know by the quality of the pictures. Also there is video but no audio.

 
Very good camera for its price
By raverpingVerified Purchaser from Palo Alto, CA on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Long Lag Time, No sound in video
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

It is a very complete product overall. It provides all the functions anyone can ask for a non-professional camera.

The only thing I am very dessapointed of is that it does not record sound in videos. I had not bought it if I would have known that...

Anyhow, I am quite satisfied with it.

 
Best value for the money ever!
By LindaVerified Purchaser from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I bought two of these. One for my son and one for my parents. It has so much to offer for the price. Particularly the 6 X Zoom, which is not available anywhere else for a similar price. It is easy to use, takes excellent pictures. I would highly recommend it any time, and not only as a starter camera. because of its size, I often take it when I don't want to carry my bigger Panasonic Lumix 18X zoom. Excellent value! I am sold on Panasonic Lumix!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good buy/Great camera
By Running pastorVerified Purchaser from Everson, WA on 9/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Lots of options, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

The pix are great and I've caught some wonderful things just having it near by. There is a lot to remember as far as options that can be set.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"So much feature but not enough bite."
By Front RunnerVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light, SHORT BATTERY LIFE
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

It is a good camera for the price that you paid for, however quality of picture tend to diminish when there is not enough light. Even with the flash on, you will get a darkened picture.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Happy With My Purchase
By Vanessa ReneeVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 9/1/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Art
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I did a lot of homework to determine the best camera to take jewelry pictures. I had actually settled on another brand until a salesperson showed me pictures with my researched camera, and the Lumix. I couldn't believe my eyes. I was so happy with the picture that i purchased the Lumix on the spot and have been a SATISFIED & HAPPY customer ever since. I will DEFINITELY buy a Lumix camera again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good, but NOT good enough!
By LKKDFWVerified Purchaser from Dallas, texas on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

for spending a few more dollars,I would prefer to buy a DMC-LZ7 which my friends and I both felt that DMC-LZ7 is much better than that of a DMC-LZ6K.

 
Good little camera for quick shots
By Proud grandparentVerified Purchaser from Georgia on 8/15/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I purchased this camera as one to carry in my purse when I don't want to carry my large Nikon. The camera does well for the capacity that it has. It actually has a good picture quality, moreso, that I had expected it to have. I would buy it again for the above stated reasons.

 
Aewsome Camera
By fotoboyVerified Purchaser from Boston,MA on 8/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

This is a great camera for a wide range of uses. It has lots of different modes to cover almost any lighting situation. I use this on my jobsite and it holds up to the harsh conditions of the construction site.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not happy with quality of pictures
By FreecatVerified Purchaser from Florida on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I did a lot of research before buying this camera. I was looking for a pocket sized camera with more powerful zoom than the average 3x. Prior to the LZ7 I had a Canon Powershot S1 which took beautiful pictures but was a bit bulky to carry around comfortably. I settled on the LZ7 due to it's size and 6x zoom. I am very disappointed in the washed out quality of the pictures and have tried every which way to improve this, also shutter lag is too long between pictures.

 
money well spent
By shooterVerified Purchaser from detroit,mi on 8/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Little to thick
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Camera used daliy in a factory inveriment and performs extremly well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best camera I have owned!
By JerryVerified Purchaser from Casa Grande, AZ on 8/1/2008
Pros:
battery life, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Incredible zoom, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Too many configurations
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

There are a lot of configurations, more than a casual user needs, but if you know a lot about photography, they will come in handy. I love the zoom and the shutter response. The batteries seem to last longer than any other digital camera I have owned. There is an odd thing about using a memory card, if you take a picture without a card, and then insert a card, you can't view the picture until you remove the card.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
By BGVerified Purchaser from Florida on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Camera is OK go for large
Cons:
I DID not get the rebate
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I bought the camera as a gift for my daughter and was supposed to get rebate for the printer. Inever got the rebate. $75 is still owed to me. Iw as also supposed to get classes and never got info on this.
Go for the larger model not this one and don't expect your rebates.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good, not great
By ShaunaVerified Purchaser from St Louis, MO on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Good zoom
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I travel alot so I enjoy taking picture of my adventures. This camera offers several nice features for the price, but actually getting it to perform is another story.
Performs very poorly in low lighting, image stabilization poor, very long lag time~ almost comical. I had the camera for less than a month and the automatic lens cover would not open. Since it was under warranty, it was repaired for free (minus shipping and insurance since it must be shipped). Just a pain since I was without my new camera during this time. I do like that it offers the option of which kind of batteries and the battery life is average. It gives you plenty of warning before going completely dead, too. Takes average/good pictures.

 
Great camera for the price
By Daddy D. from Memphis, TN on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
None as of yet
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

First use of the camera was on vacation- main pix were of my children "tubing" at the lake or trout fishing in the river. It has a great zoom function. Also took some great shots of both sunrise and sunset on the river. If I can use it, anyone can.

 
buy with caution
By jbon from rancho cucamonga, ca on 7/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

No sound recording on video. [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is my First Digital Camera
By LalitVerified Reviewer from New York on 5/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I have used the Camera in New York and on holiday in Singapore and have taken some great photographs, it took me only about a week to learn how to use it I had no experiance with Digital Cameras. Being small and inconspicuous has a good zoom is great for canded photographs. I have also phographed landscapes closeup of flowers and insects with great results. More than happy with it.

Images shared by: Lalit

Different points of views Singapore

Image Thumbnail

Basking in the Sun

Image Thumbnail
 
Great
By sr from Ventura, Ca on 2/6/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Great Camera. Retured for a Nikon and I love it. Only bummer is that it is kin of thick and the screen is small.

 
Good for someone with camera experience
By DGHVerified Reviewer from WA on 1/5/2008
Pros:
A lot of features for the, Comfortable to hold, Great zoom
Cons:
Manual not user friendly, Menus are hard to follow, No audio with video, No Viewfinder, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I would only recommend this to a friend with camera knowledge and not a beginner. I bought it because I was told it came with audio on videos, but it did not, so I returned it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good camera for the price
By travelerVerified Reviewer from MS on 9/8/2007
Pros:
Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

The greatest negative is that you have to use the flash inside(as opposed to being able to keep shutter open longer). The best attributes are the small size and the price is good for the pixels.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera for the price
By PoofVerified Reviewer from Rochester, MN on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

this is a very good camera for the selling price, its great for travel, and a back up if u have a dslr...overall it a wonderful buy

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!!!!!
By Nana from Sugar Hill, GA on 7/25/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Pictures even when, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Treasure great pictures
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I have waited a very long time to geta digital camera and I am so happy with this one. The product is increditable and the price perfect.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Travel or Back-up Camera
By PM from Honolulu, HI on 6/16/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Good Image Stabilization, Great optical zoom, Unlimited Video Capture
Cons:
No Audio on Video
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

This is a great camera to have on location scouting trips. Video capture time is limited only by capacity of memory card. The camera is very compact and serves well as a back up to my Nikon DSLR when space or time make lens changes inconvenient but good picture resolution is required.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good camera, bad product picture
By Paul'dVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 4/7/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
Small screen
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

I really like this little camera. Its cheap enough I can bring it anywhere and not worry about it and it takes great pics, so I can be happy when I'm done.The only complaint I have is that the LCD screen size is a little small. Do NOT believe the picture on [...] site, the screen is smaller.Overall, I'd say get the camera. Its great for hte price!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Camera
By MohanVerified Reviewer from Jersey city on 4/7/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
None that I have found
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ6K Digital Camera:

Good camera for the price

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.