Buy the Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black) image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Brand: Panasonic
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
LEICA 28mm Wide-Angle Lens with 10x Optical Zoom
Now you can fit sweeping landscapes into a single frame with the 28mm wide-angle setting. Pull in subjects from far away to capture even subtle facial expressions with the dynamic 280mm telephoto setting. Ideal for traveling, Panasonic's DMC-TZ4 Lumix® 8.1-megapixel digital camera combines a wide-ranging LEICA DC Vario-Elmar lens with a handy, compact body. The Extra Optical Zoom function also extends the zoom to as much as 15.9x, giving you even greater telephoto power.*

Intelligent Auto Mode Helps Get Great Shots in Any Situation
Set the TZ4 to iA mode and let the five Intelligent Auto functions team up to help prevent shooting errors. Intelligent Exposure corrects lighting differences, so images come out just the way you see them; Intelligent Scene Selector chooses the mode that best fits the situation; MEGA Optical Image Stabilization (O.I.S.) helps prevent blurring from hand-shake; Intelligent ISO Control helps prevent motion blur; and Face Detection helps produce clear portraits by optimizing the focus and exposure settings.

Big, Bright 2.5" LCD with Intelligent LCD Function
With a total of 230,000 dots, the big, bright 2.5" diagonal LCD makes viewing and shooting easier and more comfortable. The Intelligent LCD adjusts brightness automatically in 10 steps as the ambient light level changes, so images are clear, bright and easy to see day or night, indoors or outdoors.

Special Travel Functions for the Perfect Trip
The Clipboard allows you to take photos of maps, timetables and other travel info. They are saved in a separate folder of the built-in memory to distinguish them from normal photos. You can print titles and other characters on the photos you shoot with the Title Edit and Stamp. This is great for creating your own postcards from a vacation trip. Input your departure date and destination with the Travel Date Setting. Later, during photo viewing, the camera will indicate on which day of the trip each shot was taken and the location.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(10), Easy to setup(15), Easy to use(7), Great picture quality(7), Large clear LCD(13)
Best Uses:
Art(5), Family photos(7), Fun(12), Travel(15)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(7), Enthusiast(4)
 
Panasonic Lumix
By Innocent1Verified Purchaser from Addison, IL on 3/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I like taking pictures of blues artists. When I can't use a flash, pictures turned out well as long as the light was good on stage. I am still learning the camera and it's settings. Trying to figure out the zoom and getting a clear picture.
The camera is very easy to use. I had a complicated one before this. I miss having a view finder because my eyes aren't what they used to be.

 
No regrets!!!
By Click-clickVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA suburbs on 2/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

This is an incredible compact camera. It takes the most beautiful pictures. The zoom is so much fun-you can get nice,clear photos of even the tiniest insects. The size is perfect- I keep it with me all of the time in my purse, so I'll never miss a good shot. You'll never regret owning this camera!

 
Great "Little" camera
By GrannyVerified Purchaser from Spring Hill, florida on 12/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

This great little camera will fit in your pocket or purse. Very easy to set up. Love the 10X optical zoom. Most only have 4 or 5x zoom. My only con is that I would also like to have a viewdfinder. Other that that it is a great little camera.

 
Outstanding Camera!
By Judy2049Verified Purchaser from Churchville, Maryland on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I bought this camera to take on our trip to Aruba and it was all that I had hoped it would be. Got some great photos with it. Came home and sent for another one just like it for a Christmas present for our son and daughter in law. Nice picture quality and was so easy to learn how to use it. I never even had to refer to the manual which is a big plus!

 
A friend had one and I loved it
By DebbieVerified Purchaser from Riverview,FL on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Animal pics were great, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

Took a safari in Africa and the pictures of wildlife were just fantastic. the one problem we had was there was no view finder and so it made it hard to zoom in on objects and find them. I love taking photos from memeory and putting them on the card.Its a great camera for travel. I am really pleased with this camera and look forward to using it alot.

 
I love this camera
By KittyVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 12/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I bought the silver version of this camera a couple years ago and i absolutely love the zoom on such a small camera so after that one broke i decided to save up the money and get the black version. its alittle updated than my old one but it has such cool features

 
Product great/ customer services not
By F RVerified Purchaser from Berlin.NJ on 12/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

The product is very nice. However, customer service is not. I have e-mailed ritz camera twice with a question. Still waiting for a response.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By ECHVerified Reviewer from North Miami, Florida on 10/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
No Viewfinder
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

The setup couldn't have been easier. This camera is easy to carry along when I travel and fits comfortably in my handbag. I love the zoom and I find myself using the camera even more than I thought I would.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Compact Camera
By Chuck from Oregon on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I got this camera to use when hauling around my digital SLR would be too much... dog walks in a drizzle, skiing, strenuous hikes, casual social gatherings, and quick shots from the car while commuting to work. Its very easy to use, has a great zoom range, and takes excellent pictures. I'd be happier if it had a viewfinder of some sort and if the top dial used to select camera settings had a lock to keep it from inadvertently turning. It has a very well thought out feature set and excellent ergonomics. With the dog stretching out one arm I can pull the camera out of my pocket with my other hand, aim, and shoot -while walking in the early AM- and get nice sharp pictures.

Images shared by: Chuck

Careening along in a light drizzle...

Image Thumbnail

Natural light only...

Image Thumbnail

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Worldly Traveler's Best Friend
By The Worldly Traveler Known as FrankVerified Purchaser from Bernardsville, NJ on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Strong Construction, Wide-Angle Lens
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I originally wanted a camera for online purchasing/selling. The opportunity arose to take a class abroad so my desires for camera options increased - as well as my price range.I was looking under $300 for a good novice model. The option of the wide-angle lens (28mm) drew me into the Panasonic Lumix. This would be helpful when taking panoramic pictures in close quarters (such as the Louvre). The zoom lens (10x) allowed me to reach the 3rd tier of the Effiel Tower from the Arc de Triumph with ease. The final decision was the price. Having purchased for around the [$]price tag I was able to purchase additional memory cards, camera bag and additional battery for long life.Overall this was a great purchase. My month-long adventure across the Atlantic will be forever captured in beautiful, high-resolution pictures and HD quality videos. Truely an amazing purchase for a first time digital camera owner!

Images shared by: The Worldly Traveler Known as Frank

The Tower of London

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Wroxton Abbey

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love It!
By Alice MaliceVerified Purchaser from Seattle on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

This camera performs well and is a good value.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic camera
By AmyLGeekVerified Purchaser from Toledo, OH on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Image quality, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I am a contrator and use this camera to document job conditions. It is easy to use & I can't seem to take a bad picture with it.
I recommend this product!

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't go wrong with this one
By Ed the TravelerVerified Reviewer from currently in Moscow, Russia on 6/14/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Great zoom, Stability, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

For the casual user this is a great camaera. It is so easy to use. With the inteligent programing you don't have to worry about settings for red eye or closeups,scenic views or really anything. Just pick your shot, wide angle or zoomed in and push the button. Stability is great, so no shaky / blurry, shots. Even for someone wanting to get into photography it would work. It's cost is low and you can play with manual settings. A great backup camera for a hobbyist. The 8 megapixel provides large enough photo size for almost anyone.

The 10x optical zoom is the greatest feature. With the digital zoom you can go about 16x total. So much better than the normal 3x optical zoom that is standard in so many cameras of this size and price range. Even when really zooming in for a very far shot the camera is steady and there is no blurring, that you get with so many. It is so easy to take great photos with this one.

The battery holds up very well and you can store a lot on the SD memeory card it uses.

It is a great camera at a great price.
If you travel a lot, or just like to have a camera around, this is a great option because of the handy size, ease of use, many functions (if you want to try them) including video and that ZOOM.

I do a lot of traveling and have used many cameras, including some that were much more expensive and for someone into photography. This is now the main camera I carry and use. To me, this Panasonic Lumix TZ4 has set the bar higher for others to reach.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Photo Girl from Los Angeles, CA on 6/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Not really pocket size
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

Got this camera a few weeks ago. Turned out to be bigger than I wanted (wanted a small pocket size), but after using it a few times I fell in love! The photos are outstanding and zoom great, easy and the focus options amazing. I will keep this one--after all, it's not that big. You will love it too.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By Soda girl from Ft. Lauderdale.Fl on 6/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I used this camera on a trip to Disney with the grandchildren and the pictures were great. It is easy to use and very user freindly.

[15 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By RMMARKSMANVerified Reviewer from BIRMINGHAM, AL. on 5/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Compact size, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy to use, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
No carrying case, No extra battery
Best Uses:
Fun, Home Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

Just took it on a trip to Yosemite and the pictures are fabulous. I love the compact size, the great zoom, and the viewing window is great size. I'm going to get one for my nephew for his graduation present. He will love it.

Images shared by: RMMARKSMAN

Yosemite

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Another shot of Yosemite

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[16 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE THIS CAMERA
By JalexbooVerified Reviewer from Mobile, AL on 5/20/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy to use, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
No view finder -only LCD
Best Uses:
All types of shots
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

I've had this camera for a while now and love it more all the time. Just got back from vacation in Belize and took some outstanding quality pictures and I'm no pro! It's just that easy to get great shots. I even have the Panasonic 18x zoom but I love the 10x zoom more due to its user friendliness. The only reason I bought the 18x zoom was for the eye view finder. You've got a ton of settings for all types of pictures. Tech support is awesome for the Panasonic, too.

Images shared by: Jalexboo

Caye Caulker, Belize

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Beached boat on Caye Caulker, Belize

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
TZ4 panasonic
By MattVerified Reviewer from Bought it in boston but from new jersey on 4/10/2008
Pros:
High Quality
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
family and travel events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Panasonic DMC-TZ4K Lumix Digital Camera (Black):

After you familiarize yourself with it, it takes great pictures. It has ability to take 10x optical zoom photos without losing too much quality in the photo and you can just leave it on intelligent mode and the camera sets up the photo shot for you. I took great table pictures in a dark restuarant and also it took great skyline pics. I am going to make sure I buy a case and electrical adoptor which wasn't included.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.