Buy the Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Panasonic
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Panasonic DMC-TZ3K Lumix 7.2-Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom, MEGA Optical Image Stabilizer & High Sensitivity Mode.

The new 7.2 Megapixel DMC-TZ3 packages a 28mm wide-angle LEICA DC VARIO-ELMAR lens, Intelligent Image Stabilization, with Panasonic''s advanced countermeasures against blurring, a 3.0-inch LCD, and a compact, stylish, Stainless Steel body.

Panasonic''s Intelligent Image Stabilization system comprises two features ? MEGA O.I.S. (Optical Image Stabilizer) and Intelligent ISO Control. Together the features make it easy to capture beautiful photos every time you shoot by compensating for the effects of hand-shake and image movement, making it possible to capture clear, crisp photos anytime, in any mode.

The Lumix DMC-TZ3 is the perfect camera for anyone with an active lifestyle. It combines a host of must-have features into a compact, stylish body ideal for slipping into your coat pocket or travel bag, with 10x Optical Zoom, a powerful 28mm wide-angle LEICA lens and Intelligent Image Stabilization.

The Lumix DMC-TZ3 is also able to shoot from 28mm at the wide end and 280mm in telephoto, making it is fully equipped for any photo shooting situation. The 10x Optical zoom lets users take close-up shots even when users cannot move closer to the subject, and the wide-angle lens is helpful in situations where users cannot step back or move away.

The DMC-TZ3 features the Panasonic Venus Engine III, Panasonic''s most advanced image-processing engine. The engine helps to improve noise reduction and can record at a sensitivity setting as high as ISO 1250 with full resolution. With its multi-task image-processing capability, the Venus Engine III also boasts outstanding response time, shutter release time lag as short as 0.006 second, and shutter interval as short as 0.5 seconds(Not including auto focusing time). This fast response makes it easy to capture sudden, spur-of-the-moment shots. Additionally in burst shooting mode, the DMC-TZ3 can fire off three shots per second at full resolution and allows unlimited consecutive shooting until the SDHC/SD memory card is full.
(* The consecutive shooting speed varies with the memory card, image size, and image compression mode. The number of shots depends on the memory card size, battery life, image size and image compression mode.)

The effective pixels in the DMC-TZ3 have been increased to 7.2 Megapixels to support enhanced zoom functions. For example, Panasonic''s Extra Optical Zoom function provides additional magnification to 15x, when taking photos with 3-megapixel resolution by using the center part of the CCD. Using this feature in combination with the 4x digital zoom the camera provides a total zoom factor of up to 60-times.

More features of the Panasonic DMC-TZ3K Lumix Digital Camera:

  • Clipboard Function:Holds and retrieves useful information on a trip - perfect for quick and easy shots of a map or train schedule.
  • Dual Image Playback:Displays two images at the same time, one above the other, and offers photographers the chance to compare images.
  • Added Modes: Pet and Sunset Modes have been added to make it easier to take beautiful photos in a range of photographic situations.
  • Direct Print Mode: Brings immediate printing to users with one turn of the mode dial and quick USB cable and a Pictbridge-compatible printer connection.
  • Built in Lens Cap: Offers added lens protection and convenience.
  • Large-Capacity SDHC memory card compatibility.
  • Extended Battery Life and Memory:Results in around 270 shots on a single battery charge and contains 12.7 MB of built-in memory.
  • Slide Change Effect Feature:Offers photographers and easier way to view your images, replacing the classic frame-by-frame advance.
  • Power LCD Function: Boosts the LCD backlighting by 40 percent, making shooting outdoors and viewing your photos in bright sunshine easy.
  • High-Angle Mode: Accessed quickly and easily via a dedicated button, makes the LCD screen extremely easy to view when the camera is held high, such as to shoot over a crowd.
  • Wide-Aspect VGA Motion Images:Records standard VGA (640 x 480) motion images at 30 frames per second, and each camera records stunning wide-aspect VGA (848 x 480) motion images at 30 frames per second.
  • Travel Date and World Time Setting: Offers the option of setting a trip''s the departure date and displaying images in chronological order, as well as setting the camera''s time and date for up to 74 locations around the world.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(4), Easy to setup(9), Large clear LCD(11), Short lag time(6), Simple controls(8)
Best Uses:
Fun(11), Travel(13)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(5), Enthusiast(7)
 
Great Camera
By Construction Photographer from NC on 12/17/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Can't timestamp all pics
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

As part of my job I take approximately 1000+ pictures a week of ongoing construction projects. As these pictures then serve as documentation a date/timestamp is a must, which is a feature this camera lacks. There is no option to automatically stamp all pictures.

 
Remarkable
By GunnyVerified Reviewer from Chattanooga, TN on 12/13/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Serious Point & Shoot, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

The DMC-TZ3 is a compact, but powerfully effective camera. In terms of quality results, it goes way beyond an ultra compact point and shoot. The benefits of all of the shooting features and scene selections takes you into the realm of pro results. Construction far surpasses that of anything in its price range and beyond. The fit and finish of the TZ3's stainless steel exterior places it far and away the sturdiest camera in its class with a rock solid feel. All that with the powerful 28mm-280mm Leica DC Vario-Elmar telephoto lens make it a very unique offering in its price class.
Even though I was not looking to a still camera for good videos if any at all, the TZ3 does an absolutely high quality video presentation when set to 30fps VGA. And last but not least, for still shooting, the MEGA O.I.S. optical image stabilizer guarantees clear shots.
If a TZ3 user understands the features and functions within their proper parameters the results are very pleasing.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a great camera!!
By ABPERRY from Lees Summit, Missouri on 11/28/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Great quality LCD picture, Lots of different options, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Baby pictures, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

I just wanted a camera that would take great baby pictures. And I got a great one!! The pictures are wonderful,(the zoom is fantastic)lots of different options if your taking pictures inside, outside, sun, light, no light. There are different modes you change to in a jiffy. And it feels sturdy. Easy to hold and click. LOVE THIS CAMERA!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Morning GloryVerified Reviewer from Atlanta Metro on 11/26/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
No Viewfinder, SHORT BATTERY LIFE
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

The zoom quality is awesome. This camera would be perfect if it had a viewfinder. It's very hard to see what you are shooting in bright sunlight. I use it for everything, especially travel.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
WHAT A GREAT CAMERA
By Sharon Long from Anaheim, CA on 11/22/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Large LCD 3"
Cons:
Could be a little smaller
Best Uses:
Any time any where, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

I would recommend this camera to anyone. I love the large LCD but the best feature is the stablization. It takes great pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best compact digital at this moment
By Dominique le voyageurVerified Reviewer from Chilly Mazarin, 91, FRANCE on 10/28/2007
Pros:
REAL wide angle, Superior LEICA lens, Usefull telephoto, Very versatile
Cons:
No pouch provided
Best Uses:
Caves, Inside areas, Landscapes, Small rooms, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Own also Nikon SLR
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

I come from France.[$]Wonderfull camera! I don't know any other digital model that offers a 28 mm wide angle combined with a 280 telephoto (My Minolta Dimage 7i has this functionality but it's a bridge model).The optical part is made by LEICA: excellent reference.The body seems strong, and well protected.The software (setup, functions, ) is highly versatile: It's OK for a beginer or casual user in "single mode".For geeks, there are many functions and tunnings to enthousiast them.[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By HeatherAnnVerified Reviewer from Boyne Falls, MI on 10/26/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

I've had this camera almost 5 months and I love it. It's a great camera for travel with it being small enough to take anywhere but you still get great pictures. The zoom is great as well. I use it everyday and the battery last for over a week without recharging. Great overall buy!

Images shared by: HeatherAnn

Summer

Image Thumbnail

Ground Zero, New York City

Image Thumbnail
 
Great Camera for the money!!!
By Bigjohn80Verified Reviewer from Cartersville, Ga on 10/22/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

This Panasonic Lumix camera has been a joy for me to use. With its top-of-the-line Leica lens, high resolution and the extraordinary zoom, it has all the features I will ever need in a small package that I can easily take anywhere. The battery life hasimproved much over earlier editions of this line. The 3 inch LCD is exceptional and the image stabilizer function is perfect for me since I have insteady hands. I recommend this camera to everyone.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera period
By Waterski heavenVerified Reviewer from Edmonton, AB, CA on 9/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
A little heavy
Best Uses:
Fun, Great close ups waterski, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

Overall great camera for my uses. The way it stablizes pictures for the long lenses worked great and you think the person is right in front of you instead of 50 yards out.

Images shared by: Waterski heaven

Air Time

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Unbelievable!
By PappyVerified Reviewer from Athens, Georgia on 7/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Is not weather protective
Best Uses:
Fun, Nature shots up close, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Broker in real estate, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

This is by far the best camera my company has utilized for home shots.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera
By Miller from Glendale, AZ on 6/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Excellent Scene Options, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

I recieved the camera as a graduation present and was a little hesitant about switching from the digital camera I was used to. After perusing the owner's manual, the camera was easy to use and it special features are easy to understand.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Panasonic did their homework !
By JAMVerified Reviewer from Utica , Michigan on 6/1/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
N/A
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

Not many digital camera's compete with this one 28MM wide angle , 10X zoom ,3" LCD, Built Solid !!

Images shared by: JAM

Sample Photo

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
"This camera will have you speechless!"
By yo-yo girl from Richmond Heights, Ohio on 4/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3K Digital Camera:

The price is a little high, but this camera is worth every penny.I love how it has simple mode to help even the newest photographers take professional pictures. I just started photography, and because of the Lumix camera, my photos are constantly being complimented.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.