Buy the FE-310 Digital Camera (Red) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FE-310 Digital Camera (Red) image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Olympus
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Easy to use right out of the box. The FE-310 an ideal choice for digital photography fans of all ages and skill levels. In-Camera Help Guides, one-touch operations, preset scene modes and a large, bright LCD offer the ultimate learn-as-you-go experience.

Get 60 percent closer to the action than 3x with this ultra-compact, precision-crafted Olympus lens.

Tracks faces within the frame and focuses and optimizes exposure for sharp, brilliant portrait pictures.

With high ISO sensitivity and faster shutter speeds, you can freeze the action to capture sharp, blur-free images even if you or your subject is moving.

Preset shooting modes optimize the camera’s settings for any shooting situation to ensure you capture a great shot. Modes include Sunset, Portrait, Landscape, Night Scene and more.

Shoot and share movies with sound on the big screen or on the Web.

Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera Feature and Benefits

Ultra-Compact Lens
The FE-310's ultra-compact lens is made from precision-crafted glass that puts you 60 percent closer than a 3x zoom.

Face Detection
Face Detection tracks your subjects' faces within the frame and automatically focuses and optimizes exposure for sharp, brilliant portrait pictures.

Digital Image Stabilization
Digital Image Stabilization helps prevent camera shake and fast moving subjects from blurring your images. Get sharper images with high ISO and fast shutter speeds.

17 Shooting Modes
Always get the best shot with 17 Shooting Modes. The preset Shooting Modes optimize your camera's settings for sharp, brilliant photos. Modes include Portrait, Sunset, Night Scene, Sports, Landscape and many more.

AVI Movie
Capture your fondest memories in full motion using AVI Movie with sound.

8 MP
Get superior image quality with a high-resolution 8-megapixel CCD. Make large prints, or even crop, without losing detail.

2.5" LCD
2.5" LCD provides easy composing, shooting and sharing of your images with friends and family.

Perfect Shot
Using a live, multi-frame window on the LCD, Perfect Shot Preview lets you see the effects of exposure compensation before you shoot, so you can capture the perfect shot.

Help
Learn as you go. The In-Camera Help Guides provide a brief description of camera settings and features, conveniently displayed on the LCD, at the push of a button.

My Favorites
Quickly and easily find your favorite images. My Favorites is an in-camera album that stores your favorite images so you can easily share them with friends and family.

Backlight Boost
The Backlight Boost Button increases the brightness of the LCD for even better visibility in bright light.

Program Auto Mode
Program Auto Mode gives you greater creative control so you can adjust settings like white balance and ISO.

Powered by two AA batteries so you can easily find backups and never miss a photo opportunity.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(3), Easy to setup(9), Easy to use(10), Great picture quality(3), Great resolution(5)
Cons:
Short battery life(3)
Best Uses:
Family photos(5), Fun(9), Home(3), Office(3), Outdoors(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(5), Enthusiast(3)
 
Small Camera, Awesome Quality Pictures
By MelVerified Purchaser from San Antonio, TX on 3/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

This camera is a 5.1 mp camera, and it has a very good zoom on it. The pictures are high quality, and amazes me due to the small size of the camera. Battery life is good, and uses standard AA sized batteries which means you can bring extras with you, without incurring the high cost of another battery pack.

 
Camera easy for non-tech person to use
By Mrs. PVerified Purchaser from McConnellsburg PA on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

Took camera with me for short holiday trip and enjoyed photographing friends.

 
Great Camera for the price!
By SusanVerified Purchaser from Tampa, Florida on 12/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

This is my eight year old son's first real camera and it is perfect for him. It is easy to use and understanding the settings. Video with good sound quality as well as good photos. Great value for the price.


I don't like that the image stabilization is a separate setting, it should be inherent in all picture modes as it is in other Olympus models.

I'm also concerned with the battery life on the AA batteries. I chose this model because of the AA batteries because I felt that these would be easier to replace if we were away from home rather than having to worry about charging a specific battery.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GRAT GIFT AND ALMOST FREE!
By Cindy from Smyrna, GA on 12/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

WITH THIS DEAL FROM RITZ - THIS CAMERA IS ALMOST FREE - THE KIT, THE PRICE -
WOW!
GIVE THIS AS A GIFT ON A BUDGET AND THEY WILL THINK YOU SPENT BIG BUCKS!!!!!

 
What a STEAL!
By ChristiVerified Purchaser from chicago on 12/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction, this is a great camera
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

Really great camera at a great price!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good
By DebVerified Purchaser from Cleveland,Oh on 10/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

I like the light weight and picture, the control for up down is a little small but overall it's not a bad camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Zoom & Nice Features but.....
By PercyVerified Purchaser from Fairmont, WV on 10/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

Difficulty focusing in-doors if flash is needed. Candle Light Sceen mode will only focus on the candle flame. Night portrait out of the question since there is no AF light.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it
By GiordyVerified Purchaser from Beltsville, MD on 9/6/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

easy to use

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Battery has big problem
By DisappointedVerified Purchaser from Fairfax, VA on 8/28/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Bad Battery Life
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

This camera has a big problem on battery. Battery drains very fast. It could be used up after taking a couple of pictures to max 40 some pictures. It sometimes shows fully charged battery as emty. Ritzcamera offered refund but my 10 year old daughter likes the red color of the camera. So I called customer service of Olympus and was transfered around. I insisted to send back for repair. All they did was cleaning the contact which they already asked me to do over the phone and updating firmware. The problem was still there. I called them again and got hung up by the first reps and called again. Now the cam is in their hand again.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
FE-310 Camera
By David G.Verified Purchaser from Taunton, MA on 8/27/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

Nice little camera, easy to carry, comes in handy.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By TLRVerified Purchaser from Wayland, Ma. on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Small and lightweight
Cons:
Bad Battery Life, Complicated Controls, Not Good In Low Light, Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

I love my new camera, I use it just about every day. For the price I am very happy, well worth it's value. There are a few negatives that I am not tottally hapy with, but I guess that's where the price comes. All in all it was a purchase I am happy with.

Images shared by: TLR

great still floral shots

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By alice kVerified Purchaser from san antonio texas on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

This is a great camera. Battery life is good, the zoom feature is excellent and very easy to use. Very user friendly.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera, good price.
By firebobVerified Purchaser from Punta Gorda , Florida on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

None

[24 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for the smarter pocket camera
By selvaspkVerified Reviewer from Hartford on 5/6/2008
Pros:
5x zoom for the price, Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Featuring AA battery, Focus ring at fingertip, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Button feel, Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Office, Outdoors, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-310 Digital Camera (Red):

The leading competitors can never reach the price with this features. The 5x zoom is giving a clear crystal sharp images in outdoor and the zoom is made easier with finger tip which is lagging in most of the stylish cam. The AA batteries gives an additional with comparable slimness with other competitors in market.
The only disadvantage i could say is there is no optical stabilization and only digital image stabilization is there. Anyway for a causal user, it is the best one.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.