Buy the EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens  - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b> image
 
(based on 19 ratings)
Brand: Olympus
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Olympus EVOLT E-510 digital SLR is a great camera to help you evolve as a photographer. Only Olympus digital SLRs are engineered to be 100-percent digital. Simply put, this means your pictures will have stunning edge-to-edge sharpness that can't be beat. Olympus' Live View LCD technology is a unique feature that enhances your picture-taking experience. Whatever life brings, whatever you're photographing, you'll capture colorful memories with the E-510's proven Dust Reduction System and powerful, 10-megapixel imager.

Your Life In Live View - Olympus innovated Live-View LCD screens on their digital SLRs to make your shooting experience better. Olympus trusts what their customers have told them and they've learned that Live View technology will enrich your photography experience in any situation, from any angle.

What You See Is What You Get - While you're shooting at the zoo on a sunny day you'll want to clearly see what's on your Live View screen. With the E-510, you can preview and review photos on a high-resolution, 2.5-inch HyperCrystal LCD. You'll see the screen with amazing clarity in bright sunlight and from angles up to 176 degrees.

Searching For Stability? - You're in a car. Or on a boat. Keeping the camera still is difficult. With the E-510's sensor-shift image stabilization, your pictures will come out clear. Inside, a gyro sensor tracks the image while the camera automatically adjusts for the motion. And the image stabilization mode can be activated to assist you in low light settings. Blurriness is minimized or even eliminated, and because it is in the body it works will all of the lenses, not just a few.

More Storage Options Than Granny's Attic - The EVOLT E-510 has two memory slots that hold Compact Flash Type I and Type II, Microdrive and xD picture cards. Use the dual slot design to transfer images you want to save from one card to another. Manage your memories better.

Images As Big As Life - Get sharp, high-resolution and high-quality photos regardless of the print size with the E-510's 10-megapixel Live-MOS imaging sensor.

No Dust, No Doubt About It - Don't let the elements stop you, even when it's windy and dusty. When most cameras get a speck of dust on their imager, problems ensue. Not with the E-510 and its proven Dust Reduction System. It eliminates dust for spotless photos that you don't need to touch up.

Olympus Zuiko Lenses Made For The Digital Age - Using the Olympus E-System, with the largest selection of lenses designed specifically for digital photography, you're sure to get your most memorable shots. Whether you're zooming on the kids, or snapping wide-angle wedding shots, your pristine Zuiko Digital lens is going to get the job done.

It is not always easy to use an optical viewfinder - in a crowd you can't see over the heads of those around you, and low angle close-ups can be hard to reach. With the E-510, you have another option - use the Live-View LCD screen to preview and review photos. And you'll see the screen with amazing clarity from almost any angle.

The high-resolution, 2.5-inch HyperCrystal LCD screen (230,000 pixels) means you can compose your shots easily, even outside in sunlight.

Advanced Image Stabilization keeps your images sharp even when the camera is moving. The E-510 uses Olympus' sensor-shift image stabilization technology to counter the effect of camera shake. The exclusive Supersonic Wave Drive motors provide two modes of accurate high-speed image stabilization. One mode provides blur-free photography for everyday situations like low-light settings. The other mode helps capture clear images even while panning during action shots. Olympus' Image Stabilization technology is built into the body of the E-510 so it works with every lens, unlike legacy film technologies built into the lenses.

Keep dust spots off your photos. The Olympus dust reduction system is an industry first and a proven technology. Every time you turn on the E-510, our Supersonic Wave Filter - located between the shutter and the image sensor - silently vibrates an amazing 35,000 times per second. Dust is shaken away. You can take full advantage of all the benefits of Olympus SLR cameras and change lenses anywhere without worrying about dust.

You'll see more details and you'll get stunning color in all your photos with the 10-megapixel Live-MOS image sensor. Create large prints, even after cropping.

Portable, easy-to-handle body with grip design. The body is ergonomically designed for superior comfort. If you use a long lens, the E-510 feels balanced.

Olympus' digital-specific Zuiko lenses provide edge-to-edge pixel-perfect clarity. Unlike older film lenses, these advanced, precision-engineered 100-percent digital lenses are designed to work perfectly with the camera's digital technology. The result? Your photos will have exceptional color and clarity. All Zuiko lenses are compatible with all Olympus digital SLR cameras.

You'll find 29 exposure modes including 10 advanced modes and 19 Easy to Use Scene Select Modes. Simply select the right mode for your shot. The easy to use Scene Select Modes make you an instant expert, even with the most demanding shots. Choose from any of the 19 selections like Fireworks, Beach or Snow. The E-510 takes care of the rest.

Get a great shot in any lighting situation with five metering modes including spot metering and the new 49-point ESP Meter.

The E-510 provides the flexibility of two memory slots that hold Compact Flash Type I and Type II, Microdrive and xD picture cards.

Additional features

  • The new easier-to-read menu background color and the one-button access makes the EVOLT E-510 one of the easiest digital SLRs to set and use.
  • Shoot using JPEG format for no-hassle sharing, printing, and viewing. Or shoot using RAW format for highest image quality and control.
  • The new TruePic III processor gives you brilliantly clear, bright photos with accurate skin tones.
  • Compatible with sRGB or Adobe RGB color spaces.
  • Fine-tune your photo's colors with five modes: Vivid, Natural, Muted, Monotone, Sepia. Or shoot in black and white using five monochrome modes. Be as creative as your imagination allows.
  • Choose all or any one of the three selectable AF points.
  • Use the built-in, auto pop-up flash with six modes including auto and redeye reduction. You can even manually adjust flash intensity.

Zuiko Digital ED 14 - 42 mm f3.5 - f5.6 Lens - (equivalent to 28mm - 84mm in 35mm photography) that perfectly matches the imager so light strikes the sensor directly to ensure rich, accurate colors and edge-to-edge sharpness. Its 3x ED Glass zoom lens covers the range most frequently used in ordinary photography and weighs just 7.5 ounces, offering users an extremely dynamic, portable everyday-use zoom. Close-ups as near as 9.84 inches (0.25 m) are possible throughout the zoom range.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 19 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good price / value(3), Large clear LCD(15), Quiet(14), Short lag time(16), Simple controls(18)
Best Uses:
Art(9), Documentary(6), Fun(13), Photojournalism(8), Travel(15)
Describe Yourself:
Beginner(3), Casual user(3), Enthusiast(9), Professional(5)
 
I've finally got there...
By JawboneVerified Purchaser from Bonney Lake, Wa on 8/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I feel they have hit it on the nail head with this Camera..I've been a Olympus fan for some time, and have a few Cameras, but this E-510 has hit right where it needed to be..Cost wise, how it handles, and all the options..
I've yet in 6 months or so, been thru all the bells and whistles it offers..And that is a good thing..Don't be afraid to knock it around and use it..Take mny and keep a few is my motto..
Way to go Olympus, you dd it as far as I'm concerned..
Thank You Ritzcamera..

Images shared by: Jawbone

Weather from the backyard

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
I would buy this product again and again
By liciVerified Purchaser from washington, dc on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

best.

Images shared by: lici

the sky is the limit

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

life after death

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
My 1st SLR camera ... Good price.
By Novice at photagraphyVerified Purchaser from Florida on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Affordable, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Haven't found any yet
Best Uses:
Family and parties, Fun, My kids, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I have only had this camera for 2 weeks, but I do plan on using this camera for my kids activites. I have always had a passion for photography, but never had the money to get a good camera. Now that I have it, I have found a new hobby. The camera itself is lightweight & comfortable fit in hand. The only thing I have found so far is that there is alot to learn & understand about the camera.

 
Fantastic camera
By Mike9Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I use this camera a lot during dusk and have had fantastic results. Most of my shots are taken from a tripod so I don't really know how well the image stabilizer is--however, the few shots that I have taken off the tripod have turned out great.

 
great camera
By JeffVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Use it for family pics
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I am nothing close to expert/professional so this camera has features I am not familiar with. It is a little more camera than I need but the quality is outstanding.
I have a difficult time understanding why action shots are blurry but I believe it is user error, not the product.

 
Olympus E-510 DSLR w/Olympus14-42mm len
By Torino71Verified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Control menu unwieldy
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

The 3X4 format takes a little getting used to after 3X2 format with my earlier Nikon SLR and Olympus OM2N 35mm

Images shared by: Torino71

Old Warbirds Meet Again

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Small but Loaded
By BenVerified Purchaser from Hawtorne, CA on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I use it as my therapy after work I just simply took pictures or just walk by the Beach and take spectacular picture provided by nature. The things great about it , is easy to operate and not too complicated like other SLR.The only thing that is not great is I cant use any other lens except made by Zuiko Digital but overall Iam HAPPY and SATISFIED on my EVOLT510

[10 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tried the 510 for a week, but no go
By Kansas in CincinnatiVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I really wanted to believe the 510 was the camera for me. I'm technically inclined (a professional engineer), moving into the world of dSLRs to capture my kids in their moments. Just reading the reviews on many reputable sites, I was absolutely sold on the 510 as the best bang for the buck. I purchased a 510 and spent a week taking pictures and learning about how to manipulate the camera parameters to get the images I wanted out of the camera. Because I got a bad deal on my inital purchase (I could have recieved a multiple lens kit for the same purchase price) I returned the camera to the original retailer and went to ritz for the kit. They happened to be sold out, and that's when I began looking at the Nikon D40/D60. I was impressed enough in the store to take a D40 home (I did get a good package deal). After a few hours of taking photos in different environments, I am convinced that the Nikon is right for me. The images which I had to work hard on (i.e., playing with the parameters) for the Olympus came out naturally in the Nikon. Sometimes getting the shot right the first time is what matters, and the Nikon behaves predictably. It's passion which really drives you to find the right composition, and I find the images coming from the Nikon really lit that fire inside me, whereas images from the Olympus were always so-so and seemed to always need a little tweaking to get it right. However, the Olympus does have its merits in that there are many more functions to help compose a photo, but right now the priority for me is getting it right without having to continually adjust multiple parameters. Kids are tough to keep in one place for multiple shots. Not that the Olympus is a bad camera, I'm just impressed enough with the Nikon to submit this review and hopefully influence others to take another look at their choices. That is what I was looking for when I was shopping around and reading shopper reviews - but it became difficult to weed out the Nikon and Canon biases so hopefully this gives some perspective to others.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy to use and great results
By SueVerified Reviewer from Kansas on 6/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I really like this camera for the price. Smaller than the E500, which I own also. I like the feel of it and the results. Olympus has a great reputation and does not let you down with this camera. The image stabilizer in the E510 is very helpful.

Images shared by: Sue

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

portrait work

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best buy around!!
By LisaVerified Reviewer from Denton, N.C. on 6/1/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

On my quest to obtain my first slr, I ended up with a Canon xti. I brought it home and wasn't happy with the noise and clarity of the images. I finally did a lot of research and came home the next day with the e510. Best decision I could have made.
This camera is way crisper and sharper than any of the xti's that I've seen.
The kit lens it comes with are great as well.
I have purchased the 50mm f2.0 since buying the camera for portraits and the results are amazingly clear beautiful images.
Don't waste extra money on a Canon or Nikon. I think you would be very pleased with the e510.

Images shared by: Lisa

close up using my 50mm

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My first Olympus...and I love it!
By cynphotogVerified Reviewer from Long Beach, CA on 5/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I bought this camera when I was on a business trip in Denver. I have only used a Canon AE-1 for the last 15 years (which I love). It was a hard transition for me however I realized if I wanted to turn semi-pro I needed to upgrade to a digital SLR. The color compared to Canon and Nikon is phenomenal which is one of the reasons I purchased this camera. Now that I have been using it for a year I love it. There is a lot to learn about this camera and it's features and there are many! If you are looking to switch from film to digital this is the camera to start with.
Now I'm thinking about upgrading to the E-3!

Images shared by: cynphotog

Taken at The Viper Room-Oliver Future

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product, Using Product

Snowden-Lead Singer Jordan Swerve Fest 2007

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best I've had
By JimVerified Reviewer from Rome, NY on 4/28/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

This is the best digital camera I've owned so far.
Earlier digital had too much shutter lag. This has no noticable lag from half press. Auto focus is also very fast. To my surprise I got some good pictures shortly after charging the Battery. I've been using this camera for photo's of wildlife, Family gatherings, grandkids at play. There are many features built in and learning to use them takes some time but the camera does well in Auto mode which make it very easy to use.

Images shared by: Jim

Mohawk River

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again... defini
By Kempsey boy from Penguin Tasmania Australia on 4/5/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Has great universal use, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I use my Olympus for photographing up close plants and nature to aerial photographs from regular air travel I complete. I can always count on an excellent image. I have taken photos from 38,000 feet on jet airliners through windows and achieved some great results. I have also used magnifying lenses to take 10x closeups with great and remarkable results. My Olympus E310 is a great companion and has contributed greatly to my 60,000 plus image gallery.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty good
By ManeanmVerified Reviewer from Bucharest , Romania on 12/29/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Not available yet
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I owned a Russian Sovietic SLR Zenith-E since 1974 when I was in high school. I passed to digital photography 5 years ago with a Ricoh Caplio due to its small lag time.
The standard lenses in the kit of Olympus are wonderfull for the small price.

Images shared by: Maneanm

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Intuitive, Easy to Produce Excellence
By SandyVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CALIFORNIA on 11/27/2007
Pros:
Affordable, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
no fold out LCD panel, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Art, Puppy photos
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

Excellent hefty feel, easy to operate and the scene functions work like a dream. Set to document photo taking, set to action, it all seems to work smoothly and without a hitch. I wish the viewfinder LCD folded out for easier framing but I see that the newest Olympus has that handy feature...if I could buy that as an accessory to the E510, this camera would be complete. I'm getting used to it...so it seems a little slow between photos ... boots up fast though. I need the colors of the pups I photograph to be accurate, this Olympus E510 takes accurately hued photos both indoors under flourescent lighting and outdoors. Auto setting works like a dream...but the scene setting that I mentioned earlier has more than a dozen settings that make one turn of the dial and pushing the down arrow easy! I can read the menu displayed on the LCD easily, it is large font. The Diopter has a large enough range that it works for me, too. It is the easiest to use SLR Digital camera that I've ever owned! I'm thrilled!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome camera
By SLangVerified Reviewer from Erie, PA on 11/27/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

Dust free is always a nice feature. This is my first slr camera and it is very easy to use.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
EVOLT E-510 Digital SLRvery good choice
By Peter OlympusVerified Reviewer from N,< CT, USA on 10/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

This camera is very intuntive in controls, which means when you need to change settings( as I shoot in Aperture) There is not a problem getting to them quickly! The IS or Image stablization is in the body not the lens and yes it works very well on those days you had too many coffee's and need the extra help. The live view you love for get together's where you don't want everyone you using your eye piece/cup it works fine. It has a pop up flash yo may want to unsnap the lens hood when using a flash and going wide. I shoot only Olympus and Nikons only You will love this camera with its solid snap of the shutter and the color is truly amazing. For the price you really are getting the world.

Images shared by: Peter Olympus

Bee on Flower using the E-510

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Value!
By photo geekVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 8/17/2007
Pros:
Affordable, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Menus, Holds 2 flash cards, IS Works, Long battery life, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Limited Lens Availability
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I've had this camera for a month now and absolutely love it. If your looking for a camera that behaves just like your old 35mm slr and won't break the bank, this is it!

Images shared by: photo geek

Just a snapshot with on camera flash

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
It is as good as the Xti
By rlqVerified Reviewer from chaska mn on 6/18/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Cons:
None at this time
Best Uses:
Art, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus EVOLT E-510 Digital SLR Camera w/Olympus 14-42mm Lens - <b>Bonus Outfit, Gadget Bag, Filter, Battery & DVD</b>:

I have had this unit for 2 weeks and it works flawless. I also have an Xti and the colors with the E510 are much richer and brighter. The dust system also outperforms the Xti. The antishake being in the camera is also just as effective as the Xti lens based system but alot cheaper. I have had to clean the sensor of the Xti many times do to dust.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.