Buy the FE-230 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FE-230 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Olympus
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Pocket-size perfection!

  • Super-Slim (0.65-inch) Body Stay in style! This amazingly slim camera fashionably fits in a pocket so you easily take it everywhere you go!
  • Easy-to-Use Digital photography is made easy and fun with Built-in Help Guides, One-Touch Operations, Preset Scene Modes, a large LCD and much more.
  • Digital Image Stabilization Mode & Edit Prevent and correct blurry images without a computer! Freeze the action and capture sharp images even if you or your subject is moving, or fix blurry images right in the camera.
  • Bright Capture Technology Keep it bright even in low light! Clearly preview your shot on the LCD and capture brighter, more vivid images* ? without a flash.
    *available in select scene modes
  • 2.5-inch LCD The large, bright LCD provides easy shooting and sharing of your images with friends and family.
  • 7.1 Megapixels Superior image quality for capturing even the most subtle details and expressions.
  • 3x Optical Zoom The precision-crafted Olympus Lens delivers sharper, clearer images and brings you closer to the action without taking a step.
  • 19 Shooting Modes including Movie with Sound Getting the best shot has never been easier! Preset shooting modes optimize the camera's settings for any shooting situation to ensure you capture a great shot. Select Scene Modes such as Portrait, Landscape, Night Scene, Sports, Beach & Snow, Underwater and more. Records TV-quality AVI movies with sound (640x480/30fps) up to the capacity of your xD card**.
  • New Feature! My Favorites Always keep your favorite memories with you! This in-camera album allows you to store up to 9 of your favorite images to share with friends and family anytime ? using a minimal amount of memory.
  • TruePic TURBOTM Image Processor Capture the moment with superior image quality. This exclusive Olympus technology delivers truer colors and quicker start-up, shot-to-shot and shutter release time so you always get the best results.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to setup(8), Large clear LCD(6), Simple controls(6)
Best Uses:
Fun(7), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(5), Enthusiast(4)
 
fe-230
By eibeib from state college pa on 9/25/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Warps rectangular images
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

When you take photos of objects of geometric nature the camera warps and bows the images.
Not a good camera except for fun shots.

 
Great Camera
By New Mom from Milwaukee, WI on 8/16/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

This is a great little camera - I bought to take photos of our new baby. It takes great picutres and is so easy to use. I just throw it in the diaper bag which makes it so handy. Photos come out great.

 
Great Little Camera
By New Mom from Milwaukee, WI on 8/16/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

This is a great little camera. We bought it when our son was born - it takes great photos and is so easy to use. Plus it takes photos quickly so I can snap pictures of all of the new things he is doing. I just throw it in the diaper bag so I am always ready. It is so handy.

 
GREAT LITTLE ALL ROUND CAMERA
By Aquarius from Atlanta on 6/10/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, SMALL SIZE ATTRACTIVE
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

I got the camera on short notice before a business trip to Hawaii. I did not have time to "learn" to use it, but found it very intuitive and easy to use. I carted it on a helicopter ride, in a submarine dive, to a luau and all around town. Most shots were great! On the negative side, I did not get great shots in low light, and it has a very long lag time, but does have great features like shake stabilization. All told, a good camera.

 
great for travel, sightseeing
By jimax44Verified Reviewer from flint, mi on 5/18/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, new to digital cameras
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

Took a trip to Washington D.C., used camera for sightseeing, people shots, low light banquet room shots and video loops @ changing of guards @ tomb of the unknown. Camera was awesome, everyone wanted to use it. Performed well in most settings. Cons: Pics were dark & grainy in low light distance (50 ft.), also very slow lag time when in auto mode. LCD also dark in low light settings. Despite cons, still a great camera. With a little more experience, I should be able to correct these problems.

Images shared by: jimax44

US CAPITAL

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the very nice photo.
 
AWESOME!!!
By Beez the Hag from Ashby, MA. on 4/8/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, small and light weight
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, i love taking pictures
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

it is a great little camera! I love taking pictures and this is so small I can carry it with me everywhere that way I am always ready to snap a picture when I need one!

 
"Olympus is the Best Digital Camera"
By Francis the Great from San Gabriel, CA on 4/2/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Slim and compact, Strong Construction, Thin
Cons:
Long time image capture, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Web designer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

Olympus is the best digital camera I ever had. Easy to use and elegant style at a reasonable price. Parts are durable and easy to find. Product is so slim which fits my lifestyle. An addtional gadget again.

 
Best buy for compact camera.
By KokoVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 4/1/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

This camera has IMAGE STABILIZATION and it's really works. Taking picture never has been easier like this. no more blurry shot. No more dark or black picture. It's take a bright, clear and detail picture almost any situation.
Also I like the future of rechargeable buttery and Build in Instruction Guide Program on the camera( no need to read a manual each time). Compact and super light weight.
I'm very pleased. Best buy for the price.

 
Best Buy
By Kenny the Kid from Glenn Dale,MD on 3/11/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera:

Overall a great camera i recommend this too anyone

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.