Buy the Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G) image
 
(based on 21 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Two-Lens Nikon DSLR Bonus Outfit!
Includes: D3000 DSLR Camera, Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens and Nikon 55-200 mm F/4-5.6G ED AF-S DX Nikkor Lens

Breathtaking digital SLR image quality and easy operation highlight the 10.2-megapixel D3000-Nikon's friendliest D-SLR ever. Compact and capable, the D3000 is compatible with a broad range of world-famous NIKKOR lenses and includes the versatile 3x, 18-55mm Zoom-NIKKOR with Silent-Wave Motor autofocusing and Nikon VR image stabilization to combat picture blur caused by camera shake for sharper handheld pictures. Special moments are captured faithfully at up to 3 frames-per-second and displayed on a bright, 3-inch LCD monitor. The D3000's split-second shutter response eliminates the annoyance of shutter lag. To further simplify picture-taking in special situations such as portraits, sports, landscapes, and more, the D3000 features icon-identified Scene Modes that deliver beautiful results automatically in otherwise complex situations. Additional Nikon technologies elevate picture quality and guard against picture-taking mistakes. Fast, accurate 11-point autofocus delivers razor sharpness. 3D Color Matrix Metering II and Nikon EXPEED image processing work with an exclusive Scene Recognition System for precise automatic exposures and rich, vivid color. Making the D3000 an even smarter choice are its exclusive Retouch functions for creative fun and the onboard Guide Mode that's ready to lend a reassuring hand to take the pictures you've always wanted.

  • 10.2-Megapixel DX-format Imaging Sensor
    Delivers extraordinary image quality for breathtaking prints up to 20 x 30 inches.

  • Includes 3x 18-55mm Zoom-NIKKOR VR Image Stabilization Lens
    Legendary NIKKOR optical quality and fast, accurate autofocus means vivid color, striking contrast and crisp detail, while VR image stabilization assures your sharpest pictures ever.

  • Nikon's Smallest D-SLR
    Beautifully styled-Ready to go where life takes you.

  • Easy-To-Use-Featuring Nikon Guide Mode
    Intuitive controls and the on-board Guide Mode assist you every step of the way.

  • Split-second Shutter Response
    Eliminates the frustration of shutter delay, capturing moments that other cameras miss.

  • Continuous Shooting up to 3 Frames-Per-Second
    Capture fast action, precious moments and fleeting expressions confidently.

  • 6 Automatic Exposure Scene Modes
    Just set the Mode dial to Portrait, Landscape, Child, Sports, Close-up or Night Portrait for stunning results in otherwise challenging conditions.

  • 3-inch Color LCD Monitor
    Bright, high-resolution, 170-degree wide-angle viewing for easy picture review and sharing.

  • In-camera Image Editing
    The Retouch Menu provides creative freedom, without the need for a computer, offering 13 easy editing functions, including Trim, Red-eye Correction and Soft Filter.

  • Nikon EXPEED Image Processing
    Assures breathtakingly rich image quality, managing color, contrast, exposure, noise and speed.

  • Automatic Image Sensor Cleaning
    Ultrasonic process and exclusive Airflow Control combats the accumulation of dust in front of the image sensor, safeguarding image quality shot after shot.

  • 11-point Autofocus
    Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor-sharp pictures.

  • 6 Personal Picture Control Settings
    Choose from Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, or Landscape to apply a personal look and feel to your pictures.

  • Active D-Lighting
    Restores picture-enhancing detail in shadows and highlights.

  • ISO sensitivity from 100-1600
    Exceptional results, even in challenging low-light situations.

    Nikon 55-200 mm F/4 5.6G ED-IF AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor Lens w/ Vibration Reduction
    Vibration Reduction: Nikon's VR (Vibration Reduction reduces the effects of camera shake, allowing hand-held shooting at up to 3 shutter speeds slower than would otherwise be possible, for dramatically sharper images.

    Ed Glass Element: An ED ( Extra-low Dispersion) Glass element minimized chromatic aberration, contributing to superior optical performance.

    Silent Wave Motor for Fast Quite AF: New compact rod-type Silent wave Motor ( SWM enables ultra-high speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and super-quiet operation.

    Focus Mode Switch: Enables quick-switching between A (Autofocus) and M (Manual Focus)

    9-Blace Rounded Diaphragm: Provides more natural out-of-focus highlights

    To ensure outstanding optical performance, this lens also features Nikon's exclusive Extra-Low Dispersion (ED) glass to minimize chromatic aberrations, and Silent Wave Motor technology (SWM) for fast, quiet auto- focusing. All of Nikon's DX Nikkor lenses are optimized for the DX format sensors found in all Nikon digital SLR cameras, making the lens smaller, lighter and with exceptional center-to-edge-to-corner image quality and performance.

    • Versatile and ultra-compact with a powerful focal length range of 55-200mm designed exclusively for Nikon DX format SLRs, this is an ideal 3.6X zoom lens for portraiture, sports or wildlife.
    • An excellent companion to the AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED.
    • New compact rod-type Silent Wave Motor (SWM) enables ultra-high speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and super-quiet operation.
    • Nikon Super Integrated Coating minimizes ghosting and flare to provide even higher contrast and more vivid images, even in challenging light conditions.
    • Two ED glass elements achieve minimized chromatic aberration and superior optical performance.
    • Focus Mode switch enables quick-switching between A (Autofocus) and M (Manual Focus).
    • 9-blade rounded diaphragm for more natural out-of-focus highlights.

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.9 stars
    (based on 21 reviews)
    100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Easy to use(20), Fast / accurate auto-focus(10), Fast shutter speed(15), Good battery life(4), Good image quality(13)
    Best Uses:
    Family photos(14), Landscape/scenery(12), Low light(11), Macro photography(3), Sports/action(15)
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual photographer(11), Photo enthusiast(7)
    Was this a gift?:
    No(6)
     
    Very Pleased
    By Big DogVerified Purchaser from Waukegan, IL on 4/13/2011
    Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
    Built-in photo editing software, Continuous shooting, Fast Auto focus, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Manual focus
    What do you do with your digital images?:
    Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites
    Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
    10
    Ease of Operation:
    8
    Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
    7
    Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
    9
    Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
    9
    Overall Experience:
    9
    How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
    Definitely will
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    The owners manual was not as detailed as necessary for all the functions the camera has available. I had to do a little more than expected "while I was using it" learning.

     
    GREAT BUY
    By STEFVerified Purchaser from DUNLAP TN on 11/22/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Was this a gift?:
    Yes
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY NEW CAMERA

     
    I would buy this product again.
    By Retha MVerified Purchaser from Morrison, Tennessee on 10/20/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    Yes
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    I have only had this camera for about a week, but so far I love it. It's going to take a little while to figure everything out about it, but thats just me, someone else may catch on quicker.

     
    This Kit has just what you need!
    By Chuck MVerified Purchaser from Southington, CT on 10/12/2010
    Pros:
    Complete camera setup, Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Cons:
    Doesn't include memory
    Best Uses:
    Candid shots, Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Quick snaps, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    This is the perfect basic setup, capable of handling almost any environment. Learn to use the two lenses (VR is very useful in low-light, slow shutter speed settings), before adding any more lenses. With experience will come the knowledge of what to add to the kit. The Nikon case is just the right size. Don't forget UV filters. They are very good protection for your expensive lenses and delicate optical surfaces!

     
    Basic camera for the beginner
    By RoadrunnerVerified Purchaser from Chesapeake, VA on 10/3/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Cons:
    Need higher pixels
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Nikon-doesn't get any better

     
    Would buy again
    By BusterVerified Purchaser from Vernon,Ct on 9/28/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Portraits, landscapes,sports

     
    Great Outfit
    By BusterVerified Purchaser from Vernon,Ct on 9/28/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Best camera I ever owned

     
    LOVE IT--NIKON D3000
    By JennVerified Purchaser from Ferndale, PA on 9/28/2010
    Pros:
    Battery Life, Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    I love this camera. I am so pleased with my purchase. I am not a professional photographer, but this camera makes me look like one. I am having a lot of fun, and as I learn more about the features on this camera it only gets better.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent start level DSLR
    By JaiVerified Reviewer from Toronto, ON on 6/4/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Quiet
    Cons:
    Have to user viewfinder
    Best Uses:
    Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Excellent picture quality and light. Night time pictures are awsome.

    [1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    LOVE IT
    By JPN from NORTH CAROLINA on 6/3/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    I DON'T HAVE MUCH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT CAMERAS, BUT I TOOK THIS STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX AND TOOK PICTURES, AFTER CHARGING THE BATTERY OF COURSE!

     
    BEAUTIFUL PICTURES!!!
    By cruisergalVerified Reviewer from Campbell, CA on 5/25/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    I am addicted to taking pictures again! This camera takes beautiful photos, has excellent focusing (focuses on its own), and you can take pictures in a "quite zone" because it makes little noise. I use it for family photos, nature, travel, sports (well, just about everything). I am taking it on my Alaska cruise in July and can't wait to photograph the glaciers!
    I am a first time user of a SLR camera & this was incredibly easy to use. It really makes taking pictures fun! Worth every penny!

    [2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Love, love, love it!!!!
    By AliVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 4/19/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    I have wanted one of these forever and finally received one for Christmas. My hubby is amazed at how amazing it is, and I haven't heard one complaint about how much he paid for it!! I am saving up for a better lens because he didn't find any package deals like they are offering now. The standard lens is great, don't get me wrong, but I need to be able to zoom in more for our kids' baseball and basketball seasons.

    [6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Still on the fence
    By Pritzi the travellerVerified Reviewer from Chandler, AZ on 4/18/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD
    Cons:
    No LCD preview
    Best Uses:
    Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Overall this is a good outfit for the casual or semi professional photographer who wants to step up from their small handheld camera. The biggest con is that you have to use the view finder to see the subject. The LCD screen does not give you a preview, only a post view with options afterwards. If you want a preview then I recommend the D5000 which is more expensive but I don't feel the expense is worth the added feature. The options are good and the battery lasts longer than normal. Picture quality is good and you really don't need anything more than a 4 or 8 GB card. The camera is light and packs very easy for travel.

    Images shared by: Pritzi the traveller

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    "Don't know why I waited so long"
    By "Sean Boy" from Cambridge, MN on 2/18/2010
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
    Cons:
    None thus far
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Not happy with any of the P&S cameras that I have owned up to this point. Finally took the plunge to upgrade to a DSLR and only wished I had done it sooner. I have found it extremely easy to use and the pictures are fantastic. I highly recommend this camera.

    [8 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Buy!
    By JoshVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, Ga on 2/16/2010
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
    Cons:
    No Live View
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    We bought this camera looking to get away from the point and shoots to make sure that all of our memories were saved with great quality and couldn't be happier. The camera has taken great pictures for us. It has been easy to use and has great battery life as well. Our son can no longer out run the picture and no more waiting to take the next shot.

    Images shared by: Josh

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

    [8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

     
    The Mac Daddy of SLR's Nikon D-3000
    By Mary the Pro in ProgressVerified Reviewer from Matthews, NC on 2/2/2010
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    I was so amazed at the pictures I was capturing for my family and for my work. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this camera. My friends and co-workers love the quality of the photo's and are always asking to use...I keep adding a piece here and a piece there to keep improving my shots. I would not trade for any other camera...I LOVE IT
    Don't skimp, buy this great camera, you will not regret it...

    Images shared by: Mary the Pro in Progress

    Clarity and skin tones are captured beautifully

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Winter Photo of Landscaping is clear and crisp

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This camera is awesome!
    By TracyVerified Reviewer from Willow Spring, NC on 12/27/2009
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
    Cons:
    None that I have found
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    I got this outfit with the 2 lenses for Christmas & I absolutely love it. Still learning about it but what I have seen so far it's an awesome camera. I love to go to concerts & have been missing shots with my regular digital but not anymore! I would highly recommend this camera to beginners all the way through experienced photographers.

    [6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera for new DSLR
    By HraceVerified Reviewer from Pittsbutgh PA on 12/26/2009
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Great Zoom
    Cons:
    None
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Easy out of box use. No trouble so far, charged battery and used it all night. Still has a full charge.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera, 2 VR lenses Rock
    By BeezerVerified Reviewer from Littleton, CO on 12/19/2009
    Pros:
    Fast Shutter Speed, Great Resolution
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Great SLR. Who needs video?

    Images shared by: Beezer

    Green Mountain, 55-200mm VR Lens

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    Denver Sunrise, 1/5 sec, 18-55mm VR Lens

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    [6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Nikon all the way!
    By nbabcock from Evansville, IN on 11/26/2009
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
    Cons:
    Heavy
    Best Uses:
    Home, Outdoors
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    Great for those holiday pictures!
    Great zoom lens!

    [12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

     
    beautiful camera
    By coneincVerified Reviewer from Keller .TX on 10/21/2009
    Pros:
    Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Makes beutifull photos, Quality Construction
    Cons:
    None
    Best Uses:
    Upgrade
    Describe Yourself:
    Power User
    Primary use:
    Personal
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens VR Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX VR 55-200mm F4-5.6G):

    the camera makes beautiful photos. is very easy to use. plus has all the manual settings for advanced users

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.