Buy the Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED) image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Two-Lens Nikon DSLR Bonus Outfit!
Includes: D3000 DSLR Camera, Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55MM F/3.5-5.6G VR Lens and Nikon 55-200 mm F/4 5.6G ED-IF AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor Lenses

Breathtaking digital SLR image quality and easy operation highlight the 10.2-megapixel D3000-Nikon's friendliest D-SLR ever. Compact and capable, the D3000 is compatible with a broad range of world-famous NIKKOR lenses and includes the versatile 3x, 18-55mm Zoom-NIKKOR with Silent-Wave Motor autofocusing and Nikon VR image stabilization to combat picture blur caused by camera shake for sharper handheld pictures. Special moments are captured faithfully at up to 3 frames-per-second and displayed on a bright, 3-inch LCD monitor. The D3000's split-second shutter response eliminates the annoyance of shutter lag. To further simplify picture-taking in special situations such as portraits, sports, landscapes, and more, the D3000 features icon-identified Scene Modes that deliver beautiful results automatically in otherwise complex situations. Additional Nikon technologies elevate picture quality and guard against picture-taking mistakes. Fast, accurate 11-point autofocus delivers razor sharpness. 3D Color Matrix Metering II and Nikon EXPEED image processing work with an exclusive Scene Recognition System for precise automatic exposures and rich, vivid color. Making the D3000 an even smarter choice are its exclusive Retouch functions for creative fun and the onboard Guide Mode that's ready to lend a reassuring hand to take the pictures you've always wanted.

  • 10.2-Megapixel DX-format Imaging Sensor
    Delivers extraordinary image quality for breathtaking prints up to 20 x 30 inches.

  • Includes 3x 18-55mm Zoom-NIKKOR VR Image Stabilization Lens
    Legendary NIKKOR optical quality and fast, accurate autofocus means vivid color, striking contrast and crisp detail, while VR image stabilization assures your sharpest pictures ever.

  • Nikon's Smallest D-SLR
    Beautifully styled-Ready to go where life takes you.

  • Easy-To-Use-Featuring Nikon Guide Mode
    Intuitive controls and the on-board Guide Mode assist you every step of the way.

  • Split-second Shutter Response
    Eliminates the frustration of shutter delay, capturing moments that other cameras miss.

  • Continuous Shooting up to 3 Frames-Per-Second
    Capture fast action, precious moments and fleeting expressions confidently.

  • 6 Automatic Exposure Scene Modes
    Just set the Mode dial to Portrait, Landscape, Child, Sports, Close-up or Night Portrait for stunning results in otherwise challenging conditions.

  • 3-inch Color LCD Monitor
    Bright, high-resolution, 170-degree wide-angle viewing for easy picture review and sharing.

  • In-camera Image Editing
    The Retouch Menu provides creative freedom, without the need for a computer, offering 13 easy editing functions, including Trim, Red-eye Correction and Soft Filter.

  • Nikon EXPEED Image Processing
    Assures breathtakingly rich image quality, managing color, contrast, exposure, noise and speed.

  • Automatic Image Sensor Cleaning
    Ultrasonic process and exclusive Airflow Control combats the accumulation of dust in front of the image sensor, safeguarding image quality shot after shot.

  • 11-point Autofocus
    Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor-sharp pictures.

  • 6 Personal Picture Control Settings
    Choose from Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, or Landscape to apply a personal look and feel to your pictures.

  • Active D-Lighting
    Restores picture-enhancing detail in shadows and highlights.

  • ISO sensitivity from 100-1600
    Exceptional results, even in challenging low-light situations.

    Nikon 55-200 mm F/4-5.6G ED AF-S DX Nikkor Lens
    The AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED brings far-away subjects to the photographer without the burden of carrying a large telephoto lens. Zooming in on those elusive action shots at soccer or baseball games will fill the frame with images that would be otherwise impossible to capture. Its impressive zoom range of 55-200mm allows users the versatility to capture everything from razor-sharp candid portraits to sports, nature and even wildlife pictures. Despite its long zoom range, the AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 55- 200mm f/4-5.6G ED is remarkably compact and lightweight, and proves to be a formidable companion to the instant responsiveness and the impressive speed of Nikon digital SLR cameras.

    To ensure outstanding optical performance, this lens also features Nikon's exclusive Extra-Low Dispersion (ED) glass to minimize chromatic aberrations, and Silent Wave Motor technology (SWM) for fast, quiet auto- focusing. All of Nikon's DX Nikkor lenses are optimized for the DX format sensors found in all Nikon digital SLR cameras, making the lens smaller, lighter and with exceptional center-to-edge-to-corner image quality and performance.

    • Versatile and ultra-compact with a powerful focal length range of 55-200mm designed exclusively for Nikon DX format SLRs, this is an ideal 3.6X zoom lens for portraiture, sports or wildlife.
    • An excellent companion to the AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED.
    • New compact rod-type Silent Wave Motor (SWM) enables ultra-high speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and super-quiet operation.
    • Nikon Super Integrated Coating minimizes ghosting and flare to provide even higher contrast and more vivid images, even in challenging light conditions.
    • Two ED glass elements achieve minimized chromatic aberration and superior optical performance.
    • Focus Mode switch enables quick-switching between A (Autofocus) and M (Manual Focus).
    • 9-blade rounded diaphragm for more natural out-of-focus highlights.

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.6 stars
    (based on 18 reviews)
    100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Compact(3), Easy to use(16), Fast / accurate auto-focus(10), Fast shutter speed(12), Good battery life(5)
    Best Uses:
    Family photos(9), Landscape/scenery(7), Low light(9), Macro photography(5), Sports/action(13)
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual photographer(9), Photo enthusiast(5)
    Was this a gift?:
    No(4)
     
    Great Camera
    By Southern CA girlVerified Purchaser from Vista, CA on 4/20/2011
    Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
    Built-in photo editing software, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode
    What do you do with your digital images?:
    Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
    Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
    10
    Ease of Operation:
    8
    Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
    8
    Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
    9
    Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
    9
    How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
    Definitely will
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality
    Cons:
    Noisy At High ISO
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    It is a great camera and easy to use. I am a beginner and love this camera!

     
    good quality for the price
    By happierVerified Purchaser from statesboro ga on 4/16/2011
    Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
    Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus
    What do you do with your digital images?:
    Email to friends and family, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites
    Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
    9
    Ease of Operation:
    7
    Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
    5
    Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
    9
    Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
    6
    Overall Experience:
    8
    How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
    Definitely will
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Like it
    Cons:
    Basic, Lag / Shutter Delay
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Scenic, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    Yes
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    i enjoyed taking pictures and they come out really clear. for the price you can't beat it and i have seen that its the most popular one out there.

     
    Best investment I've made in a long time
    By Kelly JoVerified Purchaser from Orwigsburg, PA on 4/14/2011
    Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
    Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes
    What do you do with your digital images?:
    Print using a home printer, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
    Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
    9
    Ease of Operation:
    9
    Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
    7
    Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
    9
    Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
    9
    Overall Experience:
    9
    How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
    Definitely will
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    Love,love,love my new camera!!! I'm still learning so much but so far has been very easy to use! My boyfriend actually gets annoyed because I won't put it down, like a kid on Christmas morning!

     
    the best thing s lence the the old slrs
    By caltayVerified Purchaser from houston, tx on 4/14/2011
    Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
    Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, Shockproof, Touchscreen
    What do you do with your digital images?:
    Email to friends and family, Upload to online photo sharing sites
    Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
    10
    Ease of Operation:
    9
    Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
    8
    Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
    8
    Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
    10
    Overall Experience:
    10
    How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
    Definitely will not
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Video
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    [...]

     
    Awesome camera
    By RockerVerified Purchaser from Denton, Tx on 10/31/2010
    Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
    Continuous shooting, Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Programmed scene shooting modes
    What do you do with your digital images?:
    Email to friends and family, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
    Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
    9
    Ease of Operation:
    8
    Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
    10
    Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
    9
    Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
    9
    Overall Experience:
    9
    How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
    Definitely will
    Pros:
    Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, LIghtweight
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    Yes
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    Truthfully have not used the camera very much yet. But, at an air show yesterday took some great pics I never could have gotten with my point & shoot. I was using the 55-200 lens set on "sports" mode.

     
    Easy to use
    By CarolVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, Pa. on 10/11/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization
    Cons:
    Poor In Low Light
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    Easy directions on use of product
    Love how clear the screen is to look at and all the information showing, also the guide built into the camera
    Still can not take photos in low light situations

    Images shared by: Carol

    Get to First,get to first

    Image Thumbnail

    Big Power coming at you

    Image Thumbnail
     
    Great camera
    By tju101Verified Reviewer from Cordova, TN on 6/19/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD
    Cons:
    I have not found any
    Best Uses:
    Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    This is a great camera!!

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Loving my camera!!!!
    By haweeVerified Reviewer from Greensboro, Ga on 6/12/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD
    Best Uses:
    Childrens portraits
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    I made my purchase in April after studying DSLR's for quite sometime. I love my camera! Takes great photos and am looking forward to using it more and more!

     
    best camera I ever had!!!
    By lee from ny, ny on 5/7/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    this camera is so easy to use. even if you dont want to use all the buttons you can set it to auto and start shooting. i love this camera.

     
    Great Camera
    By JohnVerified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 4/10/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD
    Best Uses:
    Landscape/Scenery, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    Very nice camera

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This camera has outstanding effects,you
    By harleybabe14904 from Paintedpost,N.Y. on 3/21/2010
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt / swivel lcd
    Best Uses:
    Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    I love the way this camera can zoom in at sporting events,wedings ,and all my familys silly times we are togeather to share our whole life through.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    LOVE IT
    By lmsin from ,west bloomfield, mi on 3/13/2010
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    all i can say is go get this camera u will be more than happy.....

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    A Very Happy Purchase
    By Pete in Coos BayVerified Reviewer from Coos Bay, Oregon on 3/4/2010
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    If you have wanted to try DSLR cameras out but were intimitated by their complexity, don't be...anymore!

    Exellent value for a very nice camera. Much easier to use than anticipated. The manual, the guide mode (on camera) and the information displayable for each shot taken actually teaches you how to take beautiful pictures in all kinds of conditions. Of course, the auto mode does essentially everything for you except frame and shoot if you desire, making this camera a "point and shoot" DSLR in many situations.

    Only 2 cons: 1) the cover over the SDHC card could be a little more secure. When grasping the camera to pull it out of a tight case, be careful not to pull the cover open. The card does NOT eject, but this can't be good if it happens too often. 2) removing the rubber eye-cup and replacing with view finder cap (when camera has been framed for shooting on a tripod) isn't easy without moving the camera a bit. Since you can't recheck the framing with the cap on, I suggest you remove the rubber cap first, frame the shot, then place the cover cap carefully while holding the camera tight. Small cons, not enough to dissuade anyone from buying a great DSLR at a fantastic price.

    [5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great entry level DSLR
    By AVCVerified Reviewer from Florida on 2/8/2010
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    This is a very good entry level DSLR. Having replaced both D40/D40x and D60 models, this DSLR is the perfect camera for beginner/amateur photographers. The settings and on-screen manual are very user friendly and the semi-custom settings are very easy to get used to, as well.

    [8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

     
    "The perfect camera for the job"
    By tom from vero beach florida on 12/16/2009
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Macro Photography, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    I used my brother in laws d3000 too shoot a military funeral in black and white and it gave me the best pictures i have seen in years

    [10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Buy!
    By CEdwardsVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 12/9/2009
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good in Low Light, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
    Best Uses:
    Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    Love this camera. I'm very impressed with the quality of picture along with the value.

    [9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

     
    A nice package deal
    By MGMWATT from Coral Springs, Fl. on 11/27/2009
    Pros:
    Changeable lenses, Easy to Hold
    Best Uses:
    Memory maker
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    Take it anywhere and record a moment that can be passed on for others to share.

    [16 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great for a beginnger SLR photographer
    By MIrVerified Reviewer from Franklin,TN on 11/25/2009
    Pros:
    Best bang for your buck, Easy to use, Great shots and lenses
    Cons:
    Does not come with SDcard
    Best Uses:
    Art Photography, Candid shots, Everything
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Nikon Nikon D3000 DSLR Camera Two-Lens Outfit (18-55 VR & AF-S DX 55-200mm F/4-5.6G ED):

    Came with free photography classes, photo album, and software

    Images shared by: MIr

    random pot

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.