Buy the Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black) image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Announced February 3, 2010 - Order Yours Today!

  • 12.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches
  • Incredible 15x Optical Wide-Angle (28-420mm) Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens - quality optics provide exceptional images throughout the zoom range. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. This incredible lens offers versatile compositional freedom with its wide-angle (28mm) to super telephoto coverage (420mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as those zoomed-in close-ups of the action on the baseball or soccer field!
  • Big, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and Clear Color Display anti-glare coating.
  • HD Movie with HDMI Output 720p HD movie recording at 30fps with optical zoom and autofocus capabilities during recording (TBD). Recording made better with stereo sound built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy in camera playback or on your TV or computer
  • 5-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for cameras hake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 6400 capability helps when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image
  • Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 11.1* (at reduced resolution) fps for up to 20 images
  • Smart Portrait System includes:
  • Smart Portrait Mode the camera detects and focuses on the subject and automatically fires the shutter when the subject smiles, making sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment
  • Blink Warning, when activated, alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Get 840 still images or 7 hours of HD movie with the included Energizer® Ultimate Lithium AA batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement of AA-size batteries. (TBD) Nikon NiMH rechargeable batteries are available as an option.
  • EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness. Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment.
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode
  • D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback
  • 15 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings.
  • Macro shooting as close as 0.4”
  • 5 Color Options for special filter effects. Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype.

Zoom in on your Passion.
Uncomplicated and awe-inspiring 15x zoom. HD movie capability

Zoom in on your passion with Nikon’s COOLPIX L110, with 12.1 effective megapixels and an incredible 15x optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens for stunning prints as large as 16x20 inches. The camera’s new huge bright 3.0-inch high-resolution 460k-dot) LCD lets you compose and share your pictures with family and friends. The COOLPIX L110, with Nikon’s 5-way VR Image Stabilization System takes incredible pictures, incredibly easy plus you can take HD (720p) video with stereo sound! Nikon’s Smart Portrait System which; automatically detects your subjects face, takes a picture when they smile and warns you if they blinked.

Bring special moments closer all day with 15x optical zoom, and a long battery life

COOLPIX L110, a powerful photographic tool that blends ease-of-use with advanced shooting functions, a long-lasting battery life, and high-power zoom reach. Combining the precision optics of a NIKKOR lens with the image quality and performance benefits of Nikon's innovative EXPEED digital image processing concept, the COOLPIX L110 is ready to capture every special moment with quality and clarity.

The COOLPIX L110 features the compositional freedom of a 15x zoom, NIKKOR lens. Covering 28mm wide-angle to 420mm super-telephoto shooting, the lens’ broad focal range can readily handle everything from landscapes and group shots, to tight close-ups and shots taken from a distance that allows shooting subjects as they move or play naturally. It even covers macro shooting ability from as close as 1 cm (0.4 in.).

The power-efficient COOLPIX L110 can shoot approximately 840 still images or record 7 hours*1 of HD movie footage using the supplied Energizer® Ultimate Lithium AA batteries (FR6/L91). Regular alkaline or optionally available Ni-MH rechargeable batteries can also be used, eliminating worries about running out of power virtually anywhere.

The COOLPIX L100 offers a lineup of advanced image stabilizing features*2. Nikon's Image sensor shift and Electronic VR compensate for the effects of camera shake, while Motion Detection automatically controls shutter speed. Extended light sensitivity settings as high as ISO 6400*3 add further capability that helps ensure sharper results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. The secure grip for the COOLPIX L110 is also designed to complement these technologies by lending added stability when shooting.

*1 Recording stops automatically after 29 minutes. This figure is based on in-house testing standards and stated for recording at 25°C with AA-size lithium (FR6/L91) batteries. Actual results may vary greatly depending on factors that include differences in ambient temperature, and the amount of zoom and autofocus operations used.
*2 The camera selects and uses only the features required to optimize each image.
*3 ISO3200 and 6400 are available only for image sizes of 3M (2048 x 1536) or smaller.

Nikon COOLPIX L110 Feature Highlights

EXPEED digital imaging technology

Nikon’s smarter approach to digital imaging technology. From image capture to processing, Nikon’s comprehensive EXPEED digital imaging concept encompasses the entire picture-taking operation. EXPEED is much more than a processing engine; it is a revolution in digital photography.

3-in., 460k-dot TFT LCD featuring Nikon’s Clear Color Display

The high-quality 3-in. Clear Color Display for the COOLPIX L110 features anti-reflection coating and screen brightness adjustment, which greatly reduces reflection and improves visibility outdoors for a more vivid, clearer image preview and playback.

High-Definition movie recording

Entertain audiences with movies that capture the entire impact of the scene with HD. The COOLPIX L110 records up to 7 hours*1 of HD movie footage (720p) with stereo sound with its conveniently positioned Movie-record button. HDMI output is also available for easy in camera playback on your TV or computer.

*1 Recording stops automatically after 29 minutes. This figure is based on in-house testing standards and stated for recording at 25°C with AA-size lithium (FR6/L91) batteries. Actual results may vary greatly depending on factors that include differences in ambient temperature, and the amount of zoom and autofocus operations used.

Sport Continuous Mode

Sport Continuous Mode offers the added benefit of shooting as many as 20 consecutive pictures at a rapid 11.1 frames per second to capture all the excitement of most action scenes.

Five advanced image stabilizing features* help ensure sharper results

Compensating for the effects of camera shake to realize sharper results and contribute to a more reassuring shooting experience, Image sensor shift and Electronic VR (Vibration Reduction) frees you to enjoy capturing special moments without worrying about slight hand movements. High ISO 6400 capability at any image size up to its maximum of 2048 x 1536 pixels allows faster shutter speeds when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. Motion Detection automatically controls shutter speed and the ISO setting to compensate for subject movement as well as camera shake. And, Nikon’s original BSS (Best Shot Selector) function automatically shoots a series of sequential frames and saves the one with the sharpest focus.

* The camera selects and uses only the features required to optimize each image.

Intelligent automation contributes to carefree shooting

Easy Auto Mode simplifies photography by taking control of settings; just turn on the camera and shoot freely. Activated in Easy Auto Mode, Nikon’s Scene Auto Selector eliminates the need to manually select a scene mode to match the shot, making it faster and easier to capture the moment. This function analyzes the subject and its surrounding settings and automatically selects the most appropriate of the following six scene modes to achieve optimal results — Portrait, Landscape, Night Portrait, Night Landscape, Close-up, or Backlight.

Nikon’s exclusive Smart Portrait System

Automatically detecting as many as 12 faces in the shot, Face-priority AF helps produce satisfying portraits by adjusting focus and exposure. Smart Portrait Mode* helps to faithfully record precious moments by automatically releasing the shutter when the subject smiles. Blink Warning alerts the photographer when it suspects that a subject has blinked. Now featuring faster processing speed, In-Camera Red-Eye Fix automatically corrects perceived red-eye effect before saving the image to memory.

*The Smart Portrait Mode function for the COOLPIX L110, L22 and L21 operates in the same fashion as the Smile Mode function for other models.

Nikon COOLPIX L110 Other Features

  • Macro shooting from as close as 1 cm (0.4 in.)
  • 15 scene modes for optimized shooting in various settings
  • D-Lighting
  • Approx. 43 MB of internal memory
  • Powered by commonly available AA-size/R6 batteries

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Compact(6), Easy to use(9), Fast/accurate auto-focus(8), Good image quality(10), Good in low light(7)
Best Uses:
Family photos(10), Landscape/scenery(8), Low light(5), Sports/action(7), Travel(9)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(10)
Was this a gift?:
No(7), Yes(6)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love it!
By Mackie from Apollo, PA on 3/5/2011
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode
What do you do with your digital images?:
Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Save to disk
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
8
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
7
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
8
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I recently bought this camera and I love it! It was a great price and I'm very happy I purchased it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my camera it is the best.
By didva from virginia on 2/26/2011
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, Image stabilization, Manual focus
What do you do with your digital images?:
Save to disk
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
9
Ease of Operation:
9
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
9
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
9
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color, Short Lag Time, Small / Compact
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

this is agreat camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
NIKON COOLPIX L110
By JOJO from California on 2/23/2011
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Built-in GPS, Built-in photo editing software, Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HDMI or component video output, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Hi-resolution display / AMOLED display, Image stabilization, Interchangeable lenses, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Programmed scene shooting modes, Shockproof, Touchscreen, Waterproof, Webcam capabilities
What do you do with your digital images?:
Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Awesome, Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color, Short Lag Time, Small / Compact
Cons:
NOTHING
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

This camera is easy to opperate...and is just the best camera i ever got i love it!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Light weight and easy to use
By Kay, the teacherVerified Purchaser from Placerville, CA on 1/31/2011
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Low-light shooting, Manual focus, Night shooting mode
What do you do with your digital images?:
Email to friends and family, Print using a home printer, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Save to disk, Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
9
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Nice Body Color, Small / Compact
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

The camera is easy to use. I read the manual, but found that i could easily navigate through the different tasks. I used it at volleyball tourney and the sport feature is very handy. I also used to take portraits outside and the images were very clear. It is too big to really carry in your purse so it needs to have it's own case to protect it, which I intend to purchase next.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a grat looking Camera!
By TuffStuffVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 12/29/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, HDMI or component video output, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization, Low-light shooting, Night shooting mode
What do you do with your digital images?:
Use in personal blogs, web sites, and social media sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
8
Ease of Operation:
8
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
8
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
9
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
9
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Probably will
Pros:
Large Clear LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I am currently trying to decide between models that are made by Nikon but after seeing it's performance I want this model!!! I think it will be better than the 3x zoom!!

 
Great Great Great product
By Jaime from Detroit,MI on 12/26/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization, Programmed scene shooting modes
What do you do with your digital images?:
Print using a home printer, Save to disk
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
6
Ease of Operation:
9
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
7
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
7
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
6
Overall Experience:
8
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Probably will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color, Small / Compact
Cons:
Lag / Shutter Delay, No Viewfinder, The 720p hd video
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

it is easy to operate and picture results are great

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
very nice
By Happy in MNVerified Reviewer from MN on 12/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I received this for Christmas just tonight. I have been wanted a nice point and shoot camera for quite sometime, and am excited to learn how to use this camera

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Nikon Coolpix Digital Camera
By Buckytheresa from Carrolltown PA on 12/14/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Digital zoom, Face detection software, HD Video recording, Manual focus, Night shooting mode, Shockproof
What do you do with your digital images?:
Email to friends and family, Save to disk, Upload to online photo sharing sites
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
8
Ease of Operation:
9
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
7
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
9
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
8
Overall Experience:
9
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Probably will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Great Zoom
Cons:
Limited Zoom, Poor Image Quality
Best Uses:
Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I love taking pictures around our farm area. It seems great for scenery picture of that sort and also for taking action sporting events like football. The video part is great. I need to really read my manuel as many of my pictures are blurred. I try different settings to resolve this and sometimes it works others not. But all and all I really love it. I've taken beautiful scenery pictures so it would be great for traveling pictures.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Maybe it's just me
By BetsVerified Purchaser from tn on 12/12/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Digital zoom, Fast Auto focus, HD Video recording
What do you do with your digital images?:
Email to friends and family, Save to disk
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
3
Ease of Operation:
3
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
3
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
3
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
5
Overall Experience:
2
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will not
Pros:
Great Zoom, Nice Video
Cons:
Poor Image Quality, Poor Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Video
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I have not used it much yet but am having trouble getting a good picture out of this camera. Maybe it just needs practice but so far I am not impressed.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY impressive for a casual camera
By jobethVerified Reviewer from Silver Springs, Florida on 11/26/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Extreme close range photo, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color, Short Lag Time, Small / Compact
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
Cam very close to subjct, Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

All the camera's features are great for an everyday, casual camera. Lots of high end features. But what blew me away was not only the 12x zoom, but I can place the camera within 1 INCH from a subject and it is as sharp as an expensive SLR camera. You read right less than 1 INCH!! I took a photo of something with small text from less than an inch and it was very sharp. again...less than 1 INCH! wow! You do have to have both the camera and subject perfectly still of course. Can't really hold the camera in your hand. Use an inexpensive mini table top tripod or just sit the camera on the table or other solid base.

[2 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Complicated to use
By JimVerified Purchaser from Dallas county, Tx on 11/20/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Face detection software, Fast Auto focus, High-speed shooting, Image stabilization
What do you do with your digital images?:
Display on television, Email to friends and family, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Save to disk
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
1
Ease of Operation:
1
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
2
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
7
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
3
Overall Experience:
3
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Probably will not
Pros:
Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I've had this camera almost a month. I have been unable to get clear, sharply focused pictures. I am still reading the instruction manual and think I may have learned how to use the autofocus. If I can learn to get good pictures, it will be worth the price. I liked the features of 12 mp and 15 times zoom, but need to get clear pictures to justify it. My little Canon never gave me the problems I've found with this one. Maybe time will cure the ills. I had to return the first one because it didn't work at all.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy and great!
By CarolVerified Purchaser from Tulsa, Ok on 11/9/2010
Which of the following features do you use on your digital camera?:
Continuous shooting, Face detection software, Fast Auto focus
What do you do with your digital images?:
Create photo albums, mugs, t-shirts using online photo sites, Display on digital picture frame, Email to friends and family, Print using an in-store photo service via kiosk or live person, Print using an in-store photo service via online upload
Picture Quality (e.g. clarity, sharpness, color):
10
Ease of Operation:
10
Shutter Speed/Lag Time:
10
Variety of features (e.g. zoom, image stabilization, low light):
10
Durability/reliability (e.g. damage resistance, battery life and sturdiness):
10
Overall Experience:
10
How likely are you to recommend your digital camera to your friends, family, co-workers, etc.:
Definitely will
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Short Lag Time, Small / Compact
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Indoors/Low Light, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I bought this camera so I can take lots of pics when my son comes home from the military. We haven't seen him in 2 yrs. I have been practicing and it is easy and fun to use. I'm not a real technical person, I think this was a good choice for me! I will know soon!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Black Nikon does it again
By LuigiVerified Purchaser from San Antonio, Texas on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Good Image Quality, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Nice Body Color
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

I like the zoom feature and the clarity of the photos. Haven't quite figured out all the features yet. I am very satisfied with the quality of the camera.

[30 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this camera
By L.D. from CLEVELAND, TN on 5/22/2010
Pros:
Good Image Stabilization, Great Zoom
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Landscape/Scenery
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix L110 Digital Camera (Black):

THIS CAMERA IS EASY TO USE.. IT ZOOMS IN LIKE YOU WOULDNT BELIEVE. IVE HAD 2 KODAK EASY SHARE CAMERAS. THE FIRST ONE GOT WASHED.. LOL NOT RECOMANDED FOR CAMERAS. THEN I BOUGHT THE MD1063. IT DIDNT TAKE AS GOOD OF PICS LIKE THE FIRST ONE..I COULDNT FIND A KODAK THAT WAS SIMILAR SO I DECIDED TO CHANGE BRANDS ALL TOGETHER.. GOOD CHOICE I LOVE IT..IVE HEARD THAT CAMERAS HAVE GRAINY PICTURES SO I TOOK SOME PICTURES ON MY SD CARD AND PUT THEM IN MY COMPUTER.....GREAT PICS NO GRAIN, NOT BLURRY..OVER ALL ITS A GOOD CAMERA

Images shared by: L.D.

ZOOM IN 5 FEET

Image Thumbnail

TOOK WITH VERY LOW LIGHTING

Image Thumbnail
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.