Buy the Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black) image
 
(based on 24 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Nikon Coolpix S60 - A Touch of Style digital at your fingertips

Nikon's sleek, sexy Coolpix S60 combines 10.0 effective megapixels with an amazing 3.5-inch High Resolution customizable TOUCH PANEL LCD that makes composing and sharing pictures easy. The Coolpix S60 has a 5x Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens and combined with Nikon's Optical VR Image Stabilization system, gets you sharp pictures throughout the zoom range. In addition, Nikon's EXPEED image processor is optimized for the Coolpix S60 and will ensure high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness. Use the camera's HDMI capability to take pictures in 16:9 format and display them in an HD Pictmotion slide show, with music, on your HD television!

  • 10.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16x20 inches
    Plenty of sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements
  • 5x Optical Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens NIKKOR optics provide exceptional pictures
    The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that deliver superb color and razor-sharp results
  • New EXPEED image processor ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness
    Nikon's comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates knowhow and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development. EXPEED is custom-tuned for Coolpix and applied optimized technologies the render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you will not miss that special moment
  • New Beautiful, Bright 3.5-inch High Resolution TOUCH PANEL LCD offers 160° wideangle of view enables easy access to all the camera controls without the conventional buttons to push
    The anti-reflection coating that is applied to the Touch Panel enhances viewing even in bright light
  • Customizable Touch Panel display enables easy operation with a choice of three different Home displays, and you can even write a personal message on your photos with the included stylus
    Conventional buttons (with the exception of the on/off switch and the shutter release) are all accessed via the Touch Panel making it easier than ever to access all the camera controls
  • New Touch Autofocus and Autoexposure enables you to touch the subject on the 3.5-inch screen that you want to focus on and the camera automatically sets the focus, exposure, and will track the subject ensuring sharp focus and optimal exposure.
  • New Retouch Function allows you to paint a frame, add hand written memos in different 5 different pen colors and pen thickness, attach stamps to a picture, among many functions
    The camera will save the picture as you have painted it as well as retain the untouched picture
  • New HD Pictmotion Slide Shows enables you to create slide shows with your music and play them back both on the camera or on your HD LCD or Plasma television.
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization compensates for camera shake to prevent blur and produce clearer, sharper results in lower light or unsteady conditions
    In addition, the benefits of Nikon's VR system extends to faster framing on the monitor as well as smoother action when using the movie mode
  • Slim, Stylish, Metal All-New Wave Surface design has been designed with a high brightness metallic coating that retains a beautiful pearl-like finish
    The sleek design fits easily into any pocket or purse
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting
    Just set the camera to the Scene Auto Selector and the camera changes the settings according to scene you are taking a picture of, automatically!
  • Smile Shutter and Blink Warning makes sure you'll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and blink warning will let you know when your subjects eyes are closed so you can retake your picture
  • Auto adjusts up to ISO 3200 that lets you keep shooting, even in low light making new opportunities to take sharper, more natural-looking photos in lower light conditions
  • Nikon Image Innovations include
    In-Camera Red-Eye Fix, which will automatically look for and fixes most instances of red-eye. You may never see red-eyes again, Face Priority AF is Nikon's face-finding technology that quickly finds and focuses on up to 12 faces in a group portrait, and D-Lighting will rescue those photos that are too dark for printing by enhancing the underexposed areas of the picture while not touching the properly exposed areas
  • 17 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings
    Chose from: Handwritten Memo, Food, Portrait, Landscape, Sports, Night Portrait, Party/Indoor, Beach/Snow, Sunset, Dusk/Dawn, Night Landscape, Close Up, Panorama Assist, Museum, Fireworks Show, Copy, Back Light modes. Match you current shooting situation with one of these Scene Modes and the camera will make the necessary adjustments to get you an incredible picture, automatically
  • High Quality TV Movies with Sound is now just a press of a button away with your Coolpix. Record TV-Quality movies with sound whose duration is only limited by the available space on your SD/SDHC card. Connect your camera to your TV and you have instant home-movies!

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 24 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(9), Easy to setup(14), Easy to use(23), Excellent in low light(6), Fast shutter speed(7)
Best Uses:
Art(8), Family photos(15), Fun(14), Home(8), Office(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(13), Photo enthusiast(10)
 
Nikon coolpix S60
By SueVerified Reviewer from Gibsonia PA on 6/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

I bought this camera before our Alaskan cruise. I also have a great SLR camera. I found myself using my coolpix more often. I was able to capture the beautiful scenery and enlarge the pictures for beautiful photos. Very convenient size and great quality pictures. I love my camera.

 
Love this camera..so glad I purchased it
By New MommyVerified Purchaser from Tillamook, OR on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

I always purchase Nikon camera's and once again I'm very happy with my purchase. I've had this camera for about a month now and have no complaints about it. I was worried the touch screen would be slow and not very responsive but it's very fast and very responsive. I see a lot of people complaing about battery life but I personally feel like the battery lasts for a good amount of time. I love it for my every day pictures and works good for a video recording too!

 
AWSOME SUPER CAMERA
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Gardena,CA on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Its a great camera, with great touch screen features, great photo art options, and I'm completely satisfied with my purchase.

 
Great camera!!!!
By twistVerified Purchaser from chicago, illinois on 6/9/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Fantastic camera, like the fact, no lens pops, out ;_

 
Kewlest Kamera
By FeliciaFashionistaVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Sleek and Stylish
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Way better than my old camera!!! I am in total love with it.......great investment.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great little camera
By JeriVerified Purchaser from Iowa on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

It's so easy to slip in a pocket or purse. Really user friendly. My first S60 went to live with my daughter so here I am.

 
The best non-professional camera around!
By Photo BuffVerified Purchaser from Stamford, CT on 4/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

I love this camera! It is,in my opinion the best,easiest compact camera around.I also own the Nikon Coolpix S5,another wonderful,easy to use camera.I gave that one to my daughter when I purchased this one.I was intrigued by the large 3.5 LCD touch screen when I saw it at a Nikon course in NYC.And you cant beat the price I got it for on RitzCamera.com!The picture quality is superb.It comes w/a stylis so you don't scratch the screen which is a great idea,if you're familiar w/a Blackberry,it's the same concept.I can't say enough good things about this camera,get one and you'll see what I mean.

 
"I would buy this product again
By GIBBS1809Verified Purchaser from HILLSIDE,NJ on 4/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Things that are great about it

 
Very nice camera
By Arizona AlVerified Purchaser from phoenix, arizona on 4/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Touch screen easy to use
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Small videos
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Very simple to use. the touch screen is very easy to work. for a point and shoot camera, very nice product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
tjis camerta
By bogger from psac,kcmcl;MCLMLZMLMZLMLCLMZLMLZMLZLMZLM on 3/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

this is the best camera yet i love it

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Top of the line!
By A.N.Verified Reviewer from Belize C.A. on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

The S60 is a gorgeous camera! It is durable and well-constructed... excellent quality! The touch screen tends to look just a bit grainy, but pictures turn out far superior than what you actually see on the screen. Images are sharp, clear, and colors are true. This is my first Nikon and I am extremely impressed!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Camera!!!!!
By Stilk from Charleston, SC on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

This camera is really great... I would recommend buying this camera. Very easy to use! has blinking technology!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great travel camera
By WandererVerified Purchaser from Northern Virginia on 12/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

I bought this camera for ease of use while traveling. It is unobtrusive, easy to carry and use and takes great photos. The telephoto is great for my photo desires.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
By DVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 12/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Huge Display Screen, Strong Construction, Touch Panel
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

It's a Nikon!! It's perfect. Fantastic product. Great value. Excellent quality, both construction and prints. Great style and function. All of my friends want one. Everyone should have one.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice but . . .
By EdVerified Purchaser from NY on 12/17/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy To Use
Cons:
Poor LCD Resolution
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Was very excited to get this camera, however was a little disappointed. Although the camera does everything it is suppose to do, the large LCD resolution is poor at best. When transferring to computer, pictures are fine. Out in the sunlight, it is usually very difficult to see the screen, but this is not particular to Nikon, it seems all cameras with LCDs are hard to seen on bright days. Others have complained about sluggishness on the LCD when flipping through pictures. I have to agree, but using the supplied stylus does help. Overall, Nikon came up with a great idea, but did not follow through on the details. For a everyday camera, it is fine and if you keep expectations in check, I think you will be fine. Overall happy with camera, but a little disappointed with Nikon's attention to detail. Being Nikon, I expect more. The last point is that I got camera for free. If I had to pay over $300 for it, I think I would have been more unhappy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
AMAZINGGG<33
By hip-hop mann=] from calii on 12/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Everything
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

ii mostly use my camera to take fun pix w. my friends.the pix alwaysz come out amazingg=]

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
camera
By dudeVerified Reviewer from hatfield on 11/30/2008
Pros:
Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

the touch screen kinda hard

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's better than warm apple pie!
By PICTURE PERFECT LISA!Verified Purchaser from LONG BEACH, CA. on 11/16/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Super duper
Best Uses:
Anytime anyplace, Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Well to start off i am a mother of 4 and i take my camera everwhere i go! I love the touch screen and the little pen too! i take lots of sephia and black and white pictures...there my favorite! it's so easy to control! i haven't found or had a flaw with this camera yet and i have recomended it to 3 people that have went out and bought there own and they love it too!... now i recomend it to you!... pretty pictures everyone!

Images shared by: PICTURE PERFECT LISA!

HE'S THE CHEESE TO MY MACARONI!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: ONE OF MY FIRST PICTURES

MY OLDEST GIRL

Image Thumbnail

Tags: I BOUGHT HER 1 TOO

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
cool camara
By FredVerified Purchaser from Florida on 11/12/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Home, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

For personal interest

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It is what it it.
By HowieVerified Purchaser from LA CA on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

It's an enjoyable camera. We've taken it with us on our every day outings. Easy to use POINT AND SHOOT. The touch screen is a lot of fun. Don't need to take any pictures with this just playing with the screen is fun. Nice to know we now have a camera that's not the bulky animal we've had for years and it does every thing we need it to do and then some. However it would be nice it the touch screen model was available in 14.1 pix...

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
this product is awesome
By dcstarVerified Purchaser from houston, texas on 10/29/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

i love my new camera

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
This Camera Is Great!!!
By SM131392Verified Reviewer from PA on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Friends, Home, Self Portraits, Travel, Websites, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

This camera is a great camera. Probably one of the best cameras that I have ever owned. I previously used my Casio Exilim and it was okay but this camera beats it by 1000 MIles. haha All of the features are great. THe touch screen i was skeptical at first but now I do not regret getting this camera. Its totaly worth the money but I wish It was a little cheaper but its just because you are paying for the touch screen and all of the good features.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a great camera, easy to use
By TATVerified Purchaser from Lake Worth, FL on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Construction jobs, Home, Office, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

We are loving this camera. It is so easy to use and the pictures are great. The touch screen makes it fool proof. The resolution if wonderful

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nikon Did It Again!
By BloozmommaVerified Purchaser from Arlington, VA on 9/29/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged in a Delicate Way
Cons:
Finger Prints
Best Uses:
Close-ups flowersbugs, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S60 Digital Camera (Espresso Black):

Overall, it takes great photos, period!

The size may make hitting the right button at the right time a challenge to get used to and the fingerprints may drive you a little crazy but the touchscreen is fun and the ability to label/draw personal designs to your photos right there makes it a hit with who you are taking a picture of. Can be fun stuff.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.