Buy the Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray) image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Nikon's Coolpix S610 Digital - Camera Big on speed. Small in stature. Stellar pictures and a sharp 3-inch LCD screen

Nikon's remarkably fast, stylish Coolpix S610 combines class leading speed with 10.0 effective megapixels and 4x wide angle Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens for stunning prints as large as 16x20 inches. The sleek all-metal design makes it easy to carry, and the huge, bright 3.0-inch LCD makes it easy to compose and share pictures The Coolpix S610, with Nikon's EXPEED image processor and Optical VR Image Stabilization gets you sharp pictures with minimal shutter lag. Active Child Mode will track a fast moving subject, even if it moves out of the frame and comes back in!


  • 10.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches. Plenty of sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements
  • 4x Wide Angle Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens has a versatile zoom range gets you close to the action while still able to capture expansive landscapes. Nikkor optics provide exceptional pictures. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that deliver superb color and razor-sharp results
  • New EXPEED image processor ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.
    Nikon's comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates knowhow and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development. EXPEED is custom-tuned for Coolpix and applied optimized technologies the render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you will not miss that special moment
  • Huge, Bright 3.0-inch Wide Angle of View High Resolution LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures. In addition, the high-contrast and anti-reflection coating on the screen assist in clear viewing, even in direct sunlight
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization compensates for camera shake to prevent blur and produce clearer, sharper results in lower light or unsteady conditions. In addition, the benefits of Nikon's VR system extends to faster framing on the monitor as well as smoother action when using the movie mode
  • Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting. Just set the camera to the Scene Auto Selector and the camera changes the settings according to scene you are taking a picture of, automatically!
  • Active Child mode will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject ? even if they, temporarily, move out of the frame.
  • Smile Shutter and Blink Warning makes sure you'll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and blink warning will let you know when your subjects eyes are closed so you can retake your picture
  • Auto adjusts up to ISO 3200 that lets you keep shooting, even in low light making new opportunities to take sharper, more natural-looking photos in lower light conditions.
  • Nikon Image Innovations include:
    In-Camera Red-Eye Fix, which will automatically look for and fixes most instances of red-eye - You may never see red-eyes again.
    Face Priority AF is Nikon's face-finding technology that quickly finds and focuses on up to 12 faces in a group portrait, and D-Lighting will rescue those photos that are too dark for printing by enhancing the underexposed areas of the picture while not touching the properly exposed areas
  • 16 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings
    Chose from: Food, Portrait, Landscape, Sports, Night Portrait, Party/Indoor, Beach/Snow, Sunset, Dusk/Dawn, Night Landscape, Close Up, Panorama Assist, Museum, Fireworks Show, Copy, Back Light modes. Match you current shooting situation with one of these Scene Modes and the camera will make the necessary adjustments to get you an incredible picture, automatically
  • High Quality TV Movies with Sound is now just a press of a button away with your Coolpix
    Record TV-Quality movies with sound whose duration is only limited by the available space on your SD/SDHC card. Connect your camera to your TV and you have instant home-movies!

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(6), Easy to setup(7), Easy to use(9), Great picture quality(7), Large clear LCD(11)
Best Uses:
Family photos(8), Fun(7), Travel(10)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(8), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Nice size
By MarieVerified Purchaser from Huntingdon Valley, Pa on 3/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

I have only had this camera for a short time and I am still learning how to use it. I bought it for an upcoming trip and I am sure I will have more input after using it then. I do like the large LCD screen and the look and feel of the camera.

 
Pretty good camera
By rcomonVerified Purchaser from denver, co on 3/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

pretty good camera...sports shot isn't too great. i was sitting 7th row and the camera didn't want to zoom in past the halfway spot.

Images shared by: rcomon

sports scene

Image Thumbnail

b & w mode

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
This Camera is awsome!
By dawgs lady from Greensboro GA. on 3/16/2009
Pros:
A short charging time, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
It breaks very easily, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Beutiful landscape pics, Family Photos, Fun, Great at parties, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

the product takes qiuk pictures. amazing landscape shots. dropping it doesnt do any justice. i didnt even drop it that hard and its all torn up. the zoom goes really far. nice action shots and adjusts to the light very well. also the really cute thing where can put a pic. so when it turns on the pic. comes up. it has good picture types too.

 
Fantastic!!
By Amays85 from Central Valley, CA on 3/11/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

I bought this camera (actually, the Black one, but same model) last month during a trip to Disneyland. I was surprised at the quality images this little thing captures. I've had good luck with this camera. I'm still getting used to the different modes and how to use them properly. My only gripe so far is that on some photos (especially low light photos) there appears to be some fuzziness. Not sure if there's a setting I'm not seeing or what but that's probably something a little Photoshop magic can fix. :)

The "Active Child" setting does a great job and freezing a moving object and generating a crisp, clear image.

I would recommend this camera to anyone looking for a compact, yet powerful digital camera to use for fun or family photos. You won't be disappointed!

Images shared by: Amays85

Disneyland's Matterhorn Mountain at night.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

A birdhouse in my backyard.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fast startup and clear photos.
By EmVerified Purchaser from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/16/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Fast start up time
Cons:
Controls a bit confusing
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel, When speed counts
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

The quick time from startup to taking a photo is priceless. You also don't have to sacrafice anything in the way of photo quality or LCD visibility for the nice price tag on this very smart little camera from Nikon.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best 10mp Camera in it's Class!
By wheeliesteveVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 2/13/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

I bought this camera for my girlfriend and also bought a couple of Coolpix L18s for myself and my son. This camera is amazing. I've never seen a camera with a startup time so fast and the picture quality is spectacular. The large 3" LCD screen is very nice as well. It's nice that it also comes with its own rechargable battery pack and charging station. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone that wants a great point and shoot compact camera. At the 200.00 range I don't think you will find anything else that compares! Thanks!

 
Excellent Point-and-shoot
By MarkVerified Purchaser from Arlington, VA on 2/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
LCD screen smudges easily
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

Checked several brands - Panasonic, Canon - but found this offered best features, sharpest image. Nice compact size, easy to use controls, big, bright LCD screen (but watch those thumb prints!). If you're like me and don't like to download pix directly from the camera, be aware that SDHC cards won't work in all card readers, especialy older ones.

 
I have really enjoyed my S610
By NikkiVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 1/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

I have only had the camera for about 3 weeks. So far my picture quality had been very good and the camera has been easy to use.

 
nice camera.
By green river galVerified Purchaser from nc on 1/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

The large view finder is great...just hope it doesn't scratch easily...so far so good but haven't had it long.

 
Excellent small camera
By BarnabusVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, Ohio on 1/3/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

We purchased this camera as a Christmas gift for ourselves and as an upgrade/replacement to the Sony PSC-72 which we purchased from Ritz back in 2003. As one would expect, this camera is much improved over the Sony especially in natural low light indoor conditions. Pictures are crisp and clear. Color is excellent. Anti blur helps but does not completely eliminate motion but with sufficient light or flash this is not a problem. Overall am very pleased with the cameras construction and quality of the pictures. Much better than the Fujifilm J150W originally bought which had bleached out pictures. We returned the J150W after a few shots and purchased the Nikon S610 and are more than satisfied with it.

Images shared by: Barnabus

Taken with zoom from 10' very low light condition

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT camera!!!
By PeteVerified Purchaser from Silverthorne, CO on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

I took it on a safari to Africa and got great action shots. It was easy to use, and by shooting at 10MP, Iwas able to zoom in on animals at a distance. A number of my trip mates plan to buy one.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera and Ritz is tops
By BillVerified Purchaser from Orlando Florida on 10/8/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S610 Digital Camera (Smoke Gray):

I am no photographer but like good pictures. This is great for the novice as I set it on automatic and shoot

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.