Buy the Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum) image
 
(based on 29 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Nikon COOLPIX S550, is a stylish new camera that elegantly packs high performance and advanced functions into an ultra-compact body. The S550 boasts 10 effective megapixels of sharp resolution, a 5x Zoom-NIKKOR lens, Electronic Vibration Reduction (VR) Image Stabilization and two new modes that enhance portrait photography: Smile Mode and Blink Warning. The COOLPIX S550 will be available in an array of new colors - plum, cool blue and graphite black - allowing consumers to not only express themselves with their photos, but with their cameras as well.

Built on a custom application of Nikon's innovative EXPEEDTM image processing system for enhanced noise reduction and improved the signal-to-noise (S/N) ratio and incorporating the precision optics of a NIKKOR lens, the COOLPIX S550 brings new ease and fun to capturing smiling faces and special moments.

A first for the COOLPIX camera line, the S550 will feature Smile mode, which automatically fires the shutter when the subject smiles as well as a Blink Warning, which displays a warning message when the subject has blinked. In addition to the aforementioned features, the COOLPIX S550 incorporates Electronic VR Image Stabilization technology, which is designed to help produce sharper and clearer images, especially in lower lighting conditions or when capturing moving subjects. It also offers high ISO capabilities (up to 2000), ideal for capturing images in low-light situations. For consumers that might be unsure about the correct ISO settings for their photos, the S550 is equipped with Automatic Sensitivity Control and High-Sensitivity Mode, which selects the optimal ISO setting for the environment and automatically adjusts to reduce blur.

For sharing and composing, the S550 has a bright 2.5-inch LCD monitor, with an anti-reflective coating and protective acrylic panel, easing the composition of photos and preventing scratches and scuffs. Ideal for sharing photos in a group setting, the COOLPIX S550’s LCD monitor features a 170-degree horizontal and vertical viewing angle.

The S550 continues Nikon's tradition of including its unique image innovations in its COOLPIX cameras. The S550 features enhanced Face-priority AF*, which can now detect and focus on up to 12 faces in a single shot; In-Camera Red-Eye Fix, which can automatically detect and correct red eye in a photo; and D-Lighting, which compensates for excessive backlight or insufficient flash in images.

The COOLPIX S550 is compatible with SDHC cards and utilizes the ultra-compact EN-EL10 rechargeable Li-ion battery. The camera comes bundled with the new COOLPIX Software Suite for editing, organizing and sharing images.

Style Comes Standard!
  • 5x zoom that fits anywhere beautifully
  • 10.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches
  • 5x Optical Zoom-Nikkor Glass Lens - Nikkor optics provide exceptional pictures and gets you close to the action
  • Electronic VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Incredible, Bright 2.5-inch High Resolution LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures
  • All New Stylish, All Metal Design slips right into your shirt pocket or purse!
  • Auto adjusts up to ISO 2000 - keep shooting, even in low light
Nikon In-Camera Innovations
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Enhanced Face-Priority AF - Nikon's face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail where needed

 

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 29 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(13), Easy to setup(22), Easy to use(14), Great picture quality(13), Large clear LCD(23)
Best Uses:
Art(5), Documentary(3), Family photos(12), Fun(21), Photojournalism(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(12), Casual user(6), Enthusiast(5), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Small but full of options
By BellaVerified Reviewer from Marietta, GA on 2/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Fun to use, takes great pics - entered photo's in photo contest - and won!

 
Want it! Need IT!
By Sav from Naperville, Il on 1/31/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Will this camera ever get in stock?

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love It!!!
By MollyVerified Purchaser from Puritan Lawn on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fits in your pocket, Great Picture Quality, Plum is Pretty, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

So easy to use, light weight, easy to carry and great pictures!

 
Great Digital Camera
By Gene the walkerVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great color, Great Picture Quality, Great zoom, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Bought the camera for my daughter for Christmas and she just loved it. Loved the color because it matches her outfits and "Oh and it takes GREAT pics too"! It was taken from the box and she started using it right away.

 
Nice Camera
By JoshVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Very nice camera, bought it for my fiance and she loves it.

 
Very Nice Camara
By Nikon LoverVerified Reviewer from San Leandro, Ca. on 12/23/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I bought this camara as a X-mas gift for my daughter but I actually let her open it up early and I'm glad I did. I think I enjoy it more or just as much as her.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By JenVerified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 12/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I just got it a couple weeks ago and am very happy with the quality of this camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just What My Daughter Was Looking For!
By Mr. RogersVerified Purchaser from Louisville on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great protability, Size doesn't lose quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

No additional comments

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By NanaVerified Purchaser from Lakeland, FL on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

This is a great camera..compact, travels easily and takes sharp pictures!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome little package!!!!
By VA Photo MasterVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

This camera was purchased as a gift for my 12 year old daughter. She is awesome with it, and has quickly mastered the easy, intuitive Nikon controls! I shoot a Nikon DSLR, and when I feel like I need a small, light camera I have to negotiate with her so I can borrow her Coolpix!

 
I like it so much that I orderes second
By DevVerified Purchaser from San Jose, CA on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Great zoom, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Festivals, Fun, Personal Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

It is really a great product. I liked it very much that I ordered another for my family. Picture quality is great.

Images shared by: Dev

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
Great camera just be carful
By RosileVerified Purchaser from Florida on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Great camera overall, I would recomend getting some screen protectors right away because the LCD screen is very prone to getting scracthed even if you are very careful. Don't like that you cant put your SD card right into the computer to upload pictures. Other than that it's a great camera

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good [...]
By blondeVerified Purchaser from Utah on 12/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

It's very compact and easy to stick in my purse. We wanted something that would be easy to run and convenient to carry. We love it. Very user friendly.

 
Camera [...]
By samiamVerified Purchaser from bismarck nd on 12/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I based this on my sons camera which is the same as this but black in color. my daughter liked it the compactness of the camera and requested one for Christmas. [...]

 
Great Camera
By MichelleVerified Purchaser from Sacramento, Ca on 12/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I like Nikon poducts,its portability, quality photos.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great buy! sharp pictures
By fregoVerified Purchaser from Albertso, NY on 9/16/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

very hanndy,at social events or for leisure.Excellent features, yet easy to use.
Lacks in style, boxy, austere lines.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Coolpix by Nikon
By GrandmaVerified Purchaser from Ashtabula, Ohio on 9/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Use it for everyday and travel. Love to take pics of my grandson and it makes it super easy to capture those special memories.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love Nikon
By GiordyVerified Purchaser from Beltsville, MD on 9/6/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Excellent for my job

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Would buy it all over again
By HOYVerified Purchaser from Minersville, PA on 8/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Flimsy battery door
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

This camera is very easy to use. Controls are easy. Point and shoot is very easy especially for someone like me who doesn't like to change modes. Keep it in normal camera mode and it takes great pictures. Low light and no light. Has blur reduction built right into camera that allows you to correct it right after you take a picture. When you view picture it tells you that you can reduce blur and you fix it just by hitting the "OK" button. Haven't used the smile mode. For me it is easier to point and click. Pictures have printed beautifully. I have gotten up to an 8X10 size printed and it is exceptional quality. My camera before was only a 3Megapixel but I am so happy with this camera. Anything would have been an upgrade from my old one but this is a great camera and after I researched it a great price for what you get.

One last thing. Battery door is a little flimsy. You just can't be rough opening it or it might break. I am very careful with my things but it should be mentioned in case your buying it for a younger teen. Buy the extended warranty.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Neat Little Package
By Mr. EdVerified Purchaser from Jefferson City, MO on 8/28/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Fits in your briefcase, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Great little back-up camera...railfans will really like it for the quick writing speed (trying to get the moving locomotives in multiple unit train)....

Nikon has a real winner here whether for casual user or part-time professional (enthusiast)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love This Camera
By Suzy ShopperVerified Purchaser from Oakdale MN on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I use the camera for family photos and videos of the grandchildren's programs (a short clip is worth so much and doesn't take time to edit like a whole video). I also use it for many social events as I do a newsletter for a group and always add a couple of photos from the last event. Lastly, I use it for some work photos.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST CAMERA I'VE EVER OWNED!!
By maconeVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Very user friendly
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I absolutely love this camera!! I've always been a SONY fan in the past but this camera has far exceeded my expectations. The quality of the pictures is amazing! It's the most user friendly camera I've owned. Tons of cool features for every occasion. Very durable also. I'm a NIKON fan for life!!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST CAMERA I'VE EVER OWNED
By maconeVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, User friendly
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

Love love love this camera! I've always been a Sony fan until this new Nikon far exceeded my expectations. It takes amazing pictues, very durable, and the most user friendly camera I've owned. It has tons of cool features and looks great too! Nikon fan for life!!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
easy to use, takes GREAT photos!
By TeahVerified Purchaser from Atlanta on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I use my CoolPix S550 for family & travel. It's ease of use and consistent quality photos keep me happy!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
coolpix s550
By b aVerified Purchaser from pomona ca on 7/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

i have to press the click button for long to shoot a picture...so sometimes no picture is taken ,if the button is not pressed long enough..like if we ask someone else to take a picture while travelling...it actually does not happen

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I wanted...and more
By Junker from San Antonio, TX on 7/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Life, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I've had this camera for about 3 months and am very pleased with it. I got it just before a Las Vegas trip. It did very well both inside and outside. And, this was before I read the manual. Now that I have, it's amazing all the things this little camera can do. I like to take pics in macro. This function is part of a menu button and literally at my finger tips. I love the different color options you can shoot in. I'm just starting to play with the different shooting modes: portrait, dusk/dawn, action, etc. It should be fun putting together my first panorama.
Cons? I don't know how much is me or the camera but sometimes there seems to be more of a lag time than at others. When using the red-eye reduction, there are times it seems to flash more often. And, I can't figure out how to get the date stamp and the VR stabilization to work at the same time.
I was surprised at the weight of the camera. The width is perfect and feels stable in my hands. I have large fingers but have no problems with any of the buttons. It comes with a usb/video cable. It's great to hook it up to the TV and show off your pics/video. The kids love it!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great point and shoot
By BlabbyVerified Reviewer from Southern California on 6/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
No one-touch video button
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I bought this camera after using an HP R707 for about four years. The shutter speed seems lightening fast after my old camera, and I can take tons of indoor pics without flash, and they come out beautifully. I think this camera is a great value for someone chronicalling personal adventures and family life. I don't know enough about serious photography to say whether or not it would stand up, but for my purposes, it's perfect. My one con is that to record a short video (which I do often), you have to click through a menu and select the video option. My old HP camera had a video button as part of the controls - this was a nice feature for catching the antics of a toddler. I will miss that capability.

[7 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Terrible!
By Former Fuji SnobVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 5/19/2008
Pros:
Available in fun colors, Good sized screen, Small and light weight
Cons:
Complicated Controls, Not Good In Low Light, Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Nothing indoors
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

I bought the Nikon Coolpix S550 after doing fairly extensive research online and talking to multiple salespeople at camera stores. I had narrowed my selection down to the Nikon or a Canon Powershot Elph. When I walked in to the store and asked the salesman what point and shoot digital camera he would recommend, he immediately said “Nikon”, so I bought it. [...] After using the Nikon Coolpix S550 for one day, I knew I hated it. The shutter speed was slow, especially when using it indoors with a flash. The red eye reduction flash was even worse…it flashed about 12 times before taking the picture and then would not focus (or didn’t think it was focused), so it would flash and beep at me before the shutter would actually go off. That made for a good 5 – 10 second lag between pushing the shutter and actually capturing the image. Meanwhile, because the flash went off so many times, people were moving or talking by the time the picture was actually taken. I really didn’t want to have to say “this is going to flash a bunch of times before the picture is taken, so just stay still and I’ll tell you when the picture is done” for the rest of the camera’s life ( I had to do that with an old film camera of mine for years, it’s not fun!). The camera is equipped with red eye recognition and will supposedly correct red eye within the digital image after the picture is taken…doesn’t that eliminate the need for the crazy multi flash? It was bad enough that I hated that aspect of it, but the subjects who I was taking pictures of complained as well. Not only was the shutter speed slow, but the recovery time between pictures was long. I knew going into it that the Nikon shutter speed was a bit slower than other digital cameras, but that in addition to the long lag time between pictures is unbearable.As for the facial recognition, it is non-existent. Not once in all the pictures I took did the camera recognize and lock onto anybody’s face. I was taking pictures of people facing fully toward the camera too. Now, I don’t need facial recognition, but if the camera has it, it certainly should work.Also, the menus on this camera are difficult to maneuver through. I think I would have had to carry the instruction book along with me at all times just in case I ever wanted to do anything other than auto focus! The good news is the instruction book is very informative and easy to follow.I really wanted to like the Nikon, but I knew after that first night that I would be miserable with it. I brought the camera back and purchased the Panasonic Lumix DCM-TZ4. The Lumix is 200x better than the Nikon Coolpix! It has 8MP, 10x optical zoom and up to 40x digital zoom. It always recognizes faces even if it is only a picture of a face. The images are sharp and beautiful! The camera is a little larger and heavier than other compact digitals but I am thrilled with it. I am sad to say that this experience with the Nikon has turned me off to their product completely. It would take some major improvements in their product line to make me try a Nikon again.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gorgeous and Amazing Lil' Camera
By JPHardee from New York, NY on 5/15/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Straightforward, stylish
Best Uses:
Amateur, Documentation, Home, Office, Outdoors, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S550 Digital Camera (Plum):

This is my "purse camera" the camera I will carry every day and take everywhere. I also own a Nikon D200, so I know my stuff.
This is a fantastic little, easy, compact, tidy everyday use camera. It is simple. It would be a good camera for a person who is not an advanced technology user. I am really happy with the image quality and the overall goodness of this little camera. The only thing I'm worried about is getting it scratched-up from carrying it around so much!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.