Buy the Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue) image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The new COOLPIX S210 is one of Nikon's newest additions to its Style Series line of compact digital cameras. The super thin, (less than 3/4-inch) COOLPIX S210 offers 8 effective megapixel resolution, a 3x Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens, Electronic Vibration Reduction (VR) Image Stabilization technology, and a slim, quality-crafted aluminum body. The S210’s slim, elegant camera design comes in an array of color options, and delivers high performance and ease-of-operation.

The COOLPIX S210 features Electronic VR Image Stabilization, which is designed to help produce sharper and clearer images, especially in lower lighting conditions or when capturing moving subjects. Users can also take advantage of extended light sensitivity settings as high as ISO 2000. Automatic sensitivity control is also included, which allows users to concentrate on a taking a photo while the camera selects the optimal ISO. To minimize blur, the S210 comes with a High-Sensitivity mode that automatically selects the optimal light sensitivity. The COOLPIX S210 utilizes Nikon's innovative EXPEED image processing system for enhanced noise reduction and improved the signal-to-noise (S/N) ratio.

The COOLPIX S210 comes with a bright, high resolution 2.5-inch LCD monitor with a wide 170-degree horizontal and vertical viewing angle. The LCD monitor has an anti-reflective coating, easing the composition of photos even in direct sunlight, and an acrylic panel that prevents scratches and fingerprints. The S210 also boasts improved menu displays, as well as revised menu icons that will make framing photos easier than ever before.

Like all cameras in the COOLPIX line, the S210 boasts user-friendly imaging innovations designed to make the photo-taking process fun and easy. These technologies, referred to as Nikon In-Camera Innovations, include In-Camera Red-Eye Fix, D-Lighting, and Face Priority AF. In-Camera Red-Eye Fix automatically detects and corrects red eye, a common condition that occurs in flash photography. In playback mode, D-Lighting compensates for excessive backlight or insufficient flash in images, and Nikon’s enhanced Face-Priority AF automatically finds and focuses on up to 12 people’s faces within one frame, ensuring clear, crisp portraits.

The COOLPIX S210 comes bundled with Nikon's exclusive COOLPIX Software Suite for organizing, editing and sharing photos. The S210 is SDHC compatible and utilizes the Nikon's ultra-compact EN-EL10 rechargeable Li-ion battery. The S210 will be available in a selection of colors such as plum, graphite black, cool blue, and brushed bronze.

Remarkably thin. Razor sharp.
  • incredibly slim with a wide range of possibilities
  • 8.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches
  • 3x Optical Zoom-Nikkor Glass Lens - Nikkor optics provide exceptional pictures and gets you close to the action
  • Electronic VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Incredible, Bright 2.5-inch High Resolution LCD makes it easy to compose and share your pictures
  • Auto adjusts up to ISO 2000 - keep shooting, even in low light
Nikon In-Camera Innovations
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Enhanced Face-Priority AF - Nikon's face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail where needed

 

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to setup(10), Easy to use(9), Great picture quality(5), Large clear LCD(10), Simple controls(9)
Best Uses:
Family photos(6), Fun(11), Travel(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(4), Casual user(4)
 
I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN
By LADYJANEVerified Purchaser from FRANKFORT, NY on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

THE CAMERA IS EASY TO USE, TAKES GREAT PICS FOR THE MONEY AND THE SOFTWARE IS EASY TO USE. I HAD A CASIO XSLIM BEFORE PURCHASING THE NIKON THE NIKCN IS MUCH BETTER HANDS DOWN.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great digital camera for kids.
By tldesignerVerified Purchaser from Kalamazoo, MI on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

I bought this camera for my ten year old mainly because of the name and price. I own a Nikon D80 and am very happy with Nikon's quality. I know other people who have purchased the S210 and love it, so I decided to get one for my son. The S210 is a very easy to use camera and produces very nice pictures.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
s210
By AlexVerified Purchaser from Honolulu, HI on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

This is my basic point and shoot camera I use when out with friends. I having my capturing wildlife on film with my nikon n55 with a 420 mm lens for years now. I bought a pentax digital camera and hated it 2 years ago and decided it was time to invest in another since the pentax has a long lag time. I have no "real" issues with this camera. It takes quality pictures. The only thing I wish it had was an underwater mode or a way to manually control the shutter speed/aperture because I like taking it snorkeling underwater.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Low cost, Versatile, Camera
By Captain AndyVerified Purchaser from North Hampton, New Hampshire on 12/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

Low cost, Versatile, Camera for Family Snaps
The Nikon S210 combines excellent human engineering with operational features, which should please moms, pops, and teens. The S210’s small size and large LCD (2.5 inches) works well for those who desire a camera ideal for capturing family events, nature, and happening as they occur.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great pictures that fit in your pocket!
By TLaskaVerified Purchaser from Crystal Lake, IL on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Convenient to Carry, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Company events, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

I have a full size Nikon SLR but I wanted something I could keep in my pocket and take anywhere without have to carry all my gear. The S210 is great! I put it in my pocket and carry it all the time for those moments when I need a camera, it's right there. It's easy to use and produces excellent pictures! For the money it's a great value.

 
Great small camera
By Van Halen from Gray, Georgia on 12/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

I carry this camera in my pocketbook at all times - I love the thin size cameras

 
Nice and Easy. With great quality pics
By BritVerified Purchaser from dallas, TX on 10/7/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

It was very easy to set up and starting taking pictures. I like how small, so I don't have to carry a large extra bag.

 
This is a really nice compact camera
By UnclenozVerified Purchaser from Mequon, WI on 8/28/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Ease of use, Easy Setup, Features, Functionality
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

Bought for my daughter for her 5th grade graduation. "WE" love it. Our small incremental investment to upgrade from Nikon's "starter" cameras was well spent. Easy to use, go anywhere, plenty of capabilities for a budding photog or a parent. We are confident that we won't miss any opportunity if mom or dad forgets to bring their own camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By VegasTravelerVerified Purchaser from San Jose, CA on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

Great camera! The size is perfect to slip into a small purse or pocket. The controls are easy to use, just watch out for the on/off button; it's a little too close to the shutter controls and I sometimes hit the wrong button. The LCD screen is great and the video feature works seamlessly, you can switch back to camera within seconds. The battery lasts for quite a long time and rarely needs to be charged. The camera also captures moving images with minimal blur and its face-focus technology always makes sure photo subjects' faces are clear. I would definitely recommend this camera to travelers and the casual photographer.

 
Quality product
By girls momVerified Purchaser from Mangohick, VA on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

compact and great to go anywhere. i use it everywhere. i was impressed by the beach & pool setting. the zoom in & out are good as can be expected for a 3X opti camera. as the memory gets full it takes it a while to store data. the pricing was great and payment options are wonderful. the only thing i would want extra is a black and white feature...if its there i havent found it yet but all in all great product

 
Nice easy to use camera
By RobbieVerified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

Bought this for my 14 yard old daughter. She loves it. So easy to use, I haven't had a single "Dad can you help me?" since she got it. Picture quality is quite good for the price.

 
Great compact camera
By DashVerified Purchaser from Seattle on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

Great compact camera, goes anywhere, you get great pictures in most lighting conditions. Flash not powerful enough for low light conditions.
Definitely recommend it for its easy of use and mostly great pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
the store review
By celina from ambridge,pa on 7/2/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera (Blue):

it's a vary good thaing to have

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.