Buy the Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta) image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Nikon Coolpix S51. Seize the style. Make more of the moment.
  • Slim, All-Metal, Black Body with an Amazing Point of View
  • 8.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches
  • 3x Optical Zoom-Nikkor Glass Lens - pro-quality optics provide exceptional images
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Huge, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution LCD offers 160-degree wide-angle of view, making it easy to share your pictures
  • Slim, Stylish, All-Metal Design slips right into your shirt pocket or purse!
  • Auto Adjusts up to ISO 1600 lets you keep shooting, even in low light
  • One-Touch Portrait Button automatically activates In-Camera Red-Eye Fix and Face-Priority AF to create stunning portraits
  • All New Pictmotion allows you to create in-camera slide shows with your music
Nikon In-Camera Innovations Makes taking great pictures easy!

VR Optical Image Stabilization - Make camera shake a thing of the past. Incorporating highly effective optical VR image stabilization into its slim, compact dimensions, the Coolpix S51 produces sharper, more satisfactory shots.

ISO 1600 Capability - What''s more, high sensitivity up to ISO 1600 creates new opportunities to take sharper, more natural looking photos in lower lighting conditions.

3.0-inch LCD monitor - A large, bright LCD monitor makes it a cinch to compose shots and play them back anywhere. Thanks to its wide 160-degree viewing angle, it''s easy for everyone to gather round and see. And with the advantage of an anti-reflection coating, it allows images to be seen clearly even in direct sunlight.

Wave-surface design - Not only does the Coolpix S51 have the power to take simply stunning pictures, but it''s also exceptionally elegant. Its eye-catching wave-surface design sets a high standard for quality throughout the camera, while its smooth curves and beautiful finish blend operational ease with stylish sophistication.

Pictmotion - Pictmotion lets users select 200 favorite images, and movies, then combine them with music (5 pieces pre-installed, 10 pieces loadable) and visual styles to create an entertaining audiovisual show for enjoyment anywhere. Now offering VGA quality, Pictmotion offers even clearer display when viewed through TV output.

In-Camera Red-EyeFix - This in-camera feature automatically fixes most typical occurrences of red-eye.

D-Lighting - Compensates for underexposed images or insufficient flash by automatically adding light and detail to selected shots where needed, without affecting properly exposed areas.

One-touch portrait button take satisfaction further - Add a touch of genius to your photography. A handy standalone button provides easy, direct access to three unique Nikon image innovations ? Face-priority AF finds and focuses on up to 5 faces, In-Camera Red-Eye Fix for better flash photography, and D-Lighting that corrects exposure after the fact.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(7), Easy to setup(7), Large clear LCD(7), Short lag time(5), Simple controls(7)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Fun(7), Travel(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a bargain
By eggnogVerified Reviewer from Boulder, Colorado on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Lightweight and compact, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Does not have view finder
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

This is a fun and user friendly camera. Even the beginner using digital photography for the first time will have no problems navigating through the menus. The quality of photo is excellent and it is a compact and lightweight camera with most of the features you see on high end bulky cameras. Taking photos in the Mile High City with the altitude is challanging with most cameras. I am impressed with the colors and the camera's ability to compensate for all the extra reflective light. The camera, well all I can say is "Love It".

Images shared by: eggnog

In Flight Photo

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Way above the lake

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Easiest to use
By Phil from Raleigh, NC on 6/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
family, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

Camera was real easy to use.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
after seeing it I had to have one
By Kevin from Oxnard, CA. on 6/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
None for the price
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

I got one for one of my daughters and saw how much fun she was having with it. So I bought one for myself, my wife and for each one of my other children (8) eight of these nice easy to use camera's in all. I use this camera as much or more than my pro-camera. Great little camera for the price and easy to use. I love it...........

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVED IT
By Jojo Gal 1500 from Virginia Beach.VA on 6/13/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

I Loved It!!! My Sister Got This For Me On My Birthday and I used it for everything and this store has memory for your camra too so go CRAZY with your new nikon coolpix camra!!!! LOVED IT !!!!!

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
HIGHLY recommend the Nikon Coolpix s51!
By Jim the Salsa GuyVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 5/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Compact, Durable, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Creative, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

I wanted a digital point-and-shoot camera that would fit into my shirt pocket and take great pictures...and I found it in the Nikon Coolpix s51. I just returned from a month long trip by myself to Bulgaria, Greece, and France. The s51 was comfortable and easy to use, concealed itself in my pocket well (in fact, I never even used my camera case), and most of all was easy for others to use when I asked them to take a picture of me. Also, because it's so easy to conceal I didn't look like a tourist -- and an easy target for theft! And when I got back to my hotel room I enjoyed editing my pictures right from the camera (cropping, rotating, etc.) which saved me a lot of time editing the pictures once I uploaded them on to my computer when I got back home. The s51 is also a stylish camera to look at and the way it feels in your hand is wonderful with it's smooth edges (the s51 is no bigger than a deck of cards!). Oh, and the close up function is extremely easy to use and creates very crisp, clean images. Please look at my picture of the plate of fried squid (calamari) I ordered at a cafe in Athens! I love it when I make the right decisions with my money, and with the Coolpix s51 I feel that I made the perfect choice. I'm going to London in July, then to Santa Fe to skydive in September, and my Nikon Coolpix s51 is definitely going with me.

Images shared by: Jim the Salsa Guy

Calamari in Athens

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Vouliagmeni, Greece at sunset

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
pretty camara
By farie lover from pasco.wa. on 5/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

i bought this camera to film my 2 daughters birth of their daughters I"m looking forward to using it on these special occasions!

[2 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREATTT CAMERA!
By gabiliciousnessss from Chapel Hill, NC on 5/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

I love this camera! It's really great!

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
A World of Focus
By LunaVerified Reviewer from Jupiter, Florida on 1/28/2008
Pros:
Easy to explain to others, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use
Cons:
Flimsy Construction, Not too durable
Best Uses:
Enhance Experience, Replacement, Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Tech Savvy
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix S51 Digital Camera (Magenta):

I use this product in my day to day for purposes ranging from entertainment to the capturing of life changing moments on this small, but useful device. It has great focus and clearity. I would recommend this camera to others. The only problem with it is the durability. I found it getting flawed and scratched-up fairly quickly. Thanks for the wonderful camera!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.