Buy the Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
As the ideal companions to capture all of life''s moments, this compact, user-friendly camera combines high performance and easy operation with the latest in imaging technology at an affordable price. The Nikon Coolpix L15 will be able to capture an astounding 1,000 shots on a single pair of included Energizer e2 Lithium AA batteries, the most of any camera in its class.

The Coolpix L15 allows users of any experience level to capture great images without having to master complicated features or controls.

The Coolpix L15 L-Series Digital Camera includes new technologies designed to enhance the experience of the point-and-shoot photographer. With an enhanced face recognition function, the L15 will be able to recognize five separate faces, faster and more efficiently than ever before. Additionally, the L15 incorporates the new EXPEED advanced image processing system for enhanced speed and brilliant color reproduction.

The L15 also features In-Camera Red-Eye Fix, an innovation that automatically corrects red eye. In addition, scenes with poor backlight or underexposed faces can be corrected with the D-Lighting function, which is also done in-camera. After activating these functions or shooting in one of 15 different scene modes, the original settings can easily be restored through the Easy Auto Mode.

The L15 also offers active full-time Optical Vibration Reduction image stabilization, which compensates for camera shake and minimizes the instances of blurry images.

For composing and displaying images, the L15 features an incredible, bright LCD screen, measuring 2.8-inches

Adding to the convenient portability of this camera is that it is compatible with easily accessible AA-size batteries.

The eight megapixel L15 allows for high-quality prints in a variety of sizes and is easily connected to compatible printers via a PictBridge port for on-the-spot printing without a computer. The camera features a 3x optical zoom and up to ISO 1000, helping to ensure sharp photos in any setting. In addition to the scene and movie modes found in every Coolpix camera, the L15 will have a stop-motion feature, allowing the consumer to create fun, animated movies.

  • Easy Auto Mode for Great Pictures - Anytime!
  • 8.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches!
  • Optical VR Image Stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Incredible, Bright 2.8-inch LCD makes it easy to view and share pictures
  • Adjusts up to ISO 1000 to keep shooting even in lower light
  • Nikon In-Camera Innovations
    - In-camera Red-Eye Fix automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red eyes again.
    - Face-Priority AF Nikon''s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on faces.
    - D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit pictures by improving brightness and detail where needed.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to setup(5), Large clear LCD(7), Simple controls(4), Strong construction(3)
Cons:
Long lag time(6), Poor in low light(4)
Best Uses:
Fun(4), Home(3), Travel(6)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(4), Enthusiast(5)
 
Not much Differen than previous versions
By Deepak KolapkarVerified Reviewer from Woodland Hills, CA on 4/12/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

I have been a great fan of Nikon. I started using when my brother got 5 MP silver model from UK.
Since then I used almost all the later ones such as L11, L12, L15. I don't see much difference.
The optical zoom continues to remain 3X...
So why this series? In fact the 5 MP I think had a strong construction while then onward... I don't see improvements.

 
This camera is perfect
By Mommy of threeVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 3/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, On the go Moms, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

I received this camera as a birthday gift from my husband and it has been absolutely wonderful. We have three small children and using this camera on vacation was so easy. I love this camera so much I have purchased two more as gifts.

 
Santas "little" suprise
By RB from Eaton Rapids, MI on 12/30/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Compact, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

I use this on vacations/holidays. It's great with kids and pets. I really like all the feature options, they make this not just another "point and shoot".

 
Our First Digital - It's so small
By Cubby '72Verified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 12/15/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Price - 8 megs, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

This digital/computer stuff kind of scares me...but so far Nikon's manual has walked me thru it so I can now at least take and save a picture...it's not that bad. I look forward in sending our pictures via email to our friends. Also the retailer offers free class's...I'll be shooting pictures daily.

 
"Buyer Beware!"
By DeeVerified Reviewer from Clifton Park, NY on 12/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Good pics when worked, Good Tech support, Nice features, Small, Timer worked
Cons:
Batterries worth nothing, Camera made grinding so, Diff to ch set inhurry, Flash is too strong, Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Still Pictures
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

Still & action photos. Small, good still pics when it worked. Tech support was good, [...] Charger did not work at all, batteries nevered charged. Had to use akline batterries which lasted longer then thoses with the camera. The camera broke after 2 days with the shutter making a grinding/clicking sound. Returned Camera[...] Buyer Beware!

 
Got a Lemon
By Disgruntled purchaser from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/29/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

Bought this camera to replace an old FUJI 1.5MP one that broke. My old camera that was 5 years old but took better pictures then this thing.

Takes pictures fairly fast, but write of data out to memory takes 10 seconds. Facial recognition works great, faces are in focus, but it looks like people are wearing cotton balls for shoes because they are so blurry.

Flash causes the colors to be overexposed and washed out.

I'm taking it back, because either its a lemon, or Nikon has some serious problems.

 
Failes to handle with Flash at night
By BNRao from Pittsburgh on 11/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

The camera is compact and easy to handle. It is good at outdoor photographs with daylight. When trying to take pictures with more than one person with flash the faces are over exposed with more light and can not figure out the faces at all. So I am ending up with returning the camera.

 
Not
By adb from NH on 11/16/2007
Pros:
size
Cons:
Delay between shots, Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Still photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

After researching many weeks regarding digital cameras, I deciced to go with the L15 Kit. The camera took nice pictures, but overall, it was not the camera for me. I bought the L15 camera mainly for taking pictures of my 10 month old daughter. This camera is not "Mommy" friendly. The red eye reduction flash causes my daughter to blink in EVERY picture and the 8-9 second delay between each picture causes me to miss many adorable shots. This camera does not work well with action photos either. My daughter moves fast, and the pictures were all a blur. I ended up returning it.

 
The "Carry-all-the-time" camera
By Bill, Long time photograperVerified Reviewer from Champlain, NY and Montreal, Canada on 11/7/2007
Pros:
AA Batteries BIG plus, Compact for shirt pocket, Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, My 3rd Coolpix L series, Nice Features and Settings, Takes SDHC-4Gig card
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
College Photo Courses, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

Wife and I go on photo excursions, from a weekend to a week. Use on blogs, photo contests and own collection of travel photos. Excellent quality camera.

 
Best Camera Coolpix L15
By vesl from Rancho Cordova on 11/6/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

Best Nikon L15

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great little camera
By mom of threeVerified Reviewer from Greenfield, MN on 10/22/2007
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L15 Digital Camera Deluxe Outfit (Black):

This is a great compact camera. I use it mostly at home and outside with my three kids. This camera is so easy to use you basically just have to point and shoot, the camera does the rest. It is also easy to set up and use if you want to use any of the other functions. The large display makes it easy to review pictures. I would highly recommend this cameara.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.