Buy the Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black) image
 
(based on 22 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera - Memories Made Easy & Affordable!

Designed for the casual snap-shooter, the Nikon Coolpix L11 combines high-quality design and construction with user-friendly features at affordable price. Sporting 6.0 megapixels, a sharp 3x optical Zoom-Nikkor glass lens, a big, bright 2.4-inch LCD and a lightweight, ultra-portable body style - the new Coolpix L11 camera boasts an impressive battery life, and a higher light sensitivity, which makes it easy to produce better pictures in low light situations.

For those who might be new to digital photography, the Coolpix L11 allows you to capture great pictures easily, right out of the box.

The Coolpix L11 features a sleek, stylish finish and a curved grip that contributes to both design elegance and shooting stability. Adding to the cameras'' convenient portability, The Coolpix L11 is AA-size battery and SDHC memory card compatible, with 7MB of internal memory. This camera is packaged with a complimentary copy of Nikon''s PictureProject Software, which makes it a snap to transfer, organize, edit, and share photos with family and friends.

The Coolpix L11 Features:

  • Share Your Life with Pictures, Easily
  • 6.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches.
  • 3x Optical Zoom-Nikkor Glass Lens gets you close to the action.
  • Incredible, bright 2.4-inch LCD makes it easy to view and share pictures.
  • Adjusts up to ISO 800 to keep shooting even in lower light.
Nikon In-Camera Innovations featuring:
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix(TM) automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again.
  • Face-Priority AF - Nikon''s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on faces
  • D-Lighting that rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail where needed.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(12), Easy to setup(15), Easy to use(5), Good battery life(4), GREAT PICTURE QUALITY(3)
Cons:
Long lag time(3), Poor in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Art(10), Documentary(5), Fun(15), Photojournalism(5), Travel(17)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(8), Enthusiast(8), Professional(3)
 
chels review
By chelchel from millcreek,wasington on 5/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Theirs no variety
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

i wish it came in other colors and it eats up baterris but other wise it is a wonderful product great flash,easy to keep clean, short lag time. i use it on all of my days out.

 
Great Little Camera
By Happy TrailsVerified Reviewer from Colorado Springs, CO on 5/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, GREAT PICTURE QUALITY, Very Compact
Best Uses:
Biking photos, Fun, Running photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

We wanted a compact camera to carry on trail running and mountain biking trips as our Canon is a little bulky to carry. This fits easily in a small pocket. Produces great photo quality, especially considering you can pick it up under [$]. I have seen photos from cameras 3 times the price that were not as crisp, so I am sold on this little guy for our portable photography needs.

 
Very Good Camera for the price..
By Janaki RamVerified Reviewer from San Jose, CA on 4/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I found this as a very good camera for the amount of money we pay. I already bought 3 or 4 of these camera and presented them to some of my friends. The picture quality is very good in day light. I feel that its not so effective in dull light(Low light). It has SD card slot which is independent of the cells. Which it easier when you copy the photos into your computer. I also liked a feature of this camera (Continuous) which allows you to take 16 photos at a time.

 
Amazing Camera
By ProudOwner from Idaho on 3/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

My dad and I took tons of pictures when we went to the zoo, all from the same angles and what not, and my Nikon Coolpix took better pictures than his cannon powershot. It may be that mine is easer to use...

 
Can't beat it!
By MacGyverRIVerified Reviewer from Warwick RI on 3/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easily put in pocket, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

Adding a 2 gig card will give you a 1.75 hr., 30 FPS movie or 8000+ pics..

 
Great camera!!
By doxtypVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 3/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I am a casual user and use this camera to take pictures of family and friend and various events. Never let me down. Easy to use and great quality pics. Recommended!

 
Great Camera for the Price!!!
By Bird the PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Eureka, CA on 3/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

This is a great point and shoot camera for the price. I normally use my SLR, but when the situation does not allow, this is my backup.

 
Great Camera!
By TroyDVerified Reviewer from baltimore, MD on 2/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy to use, GREAT PICTURE QUALITY, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction, User friendly
Cons:
Focusing is a little slow
Best Uses:
All around, Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I use this camera for vacations, partys and work. Its works great and fits in my pocket.

 
Best Digital I have ever owned.
By SonnyVerified Reviewer from Hattiesburg< MS on 2/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, It is so simple to use, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Taking it to Bahamas, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I love it and plan to order a second. I have also ordered a water proof case and wide angle lens for diving.

 
great!!!
By sAraHVerified Reviewer from Columbia, SC on 2/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

This camera is great! I recently got it and it works really well! I own a little dog who loves to move around and mess up pictures (haha) and i can take perfect pictures of him! It takes good pictures in any type of lighting/setting! I really love it (:

 
Does the Job
By PhotoFel from Hayward on 2/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I picked up 3 of these for my thesis project and have them at a High School, the cameras are doing great. I checked weak construction because they feel a little on the light side. However, I am used to a big SLR and sturdy cameras. I have a L1 and in comparison as a compact the L11 is really light weight feels almost toy like. I stand by my Nikons and will be switching my mom's little canon out with one of these Nikon.

 
Horrible, defective, don't waste your $$
By AlanBehindTheLens from Milwaukee, WI on 2/11/2008
Pros:
Cheap when on sale
Cons:
LCD went bad in 3 weeks, Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Brick or paper weight
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

Bought this camera from Ritz as a gift for GF, and its LCD went bad in 3 weeks after no more than 4 uses, no more than 30 pictures taken!!! The LCD appeared bleeding and the Ritz/Nikon CSR claimed its from outside impact, but GF took very good care of it, she put the camera into drawer every time after it's used. If a camera can go bad in such a short time without any damage, why you waste your hard earn money on it? I've bought a bunch of digital cameras for myself and friends before, and have always been a Nikon user, this time I was extremely disappointed. Go for a Canon if you want a decent lasting compact camera.

 
outstanding camera
By bopper765 from minneapolis,minnesota on 1/26/2008
Pros:
Very good in sunlight
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I use this camera for speicel ocasions. I think it is very sleak and stylish. I just love it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Coolpix L11 Digital Camera
By sky the kidVerified Reviewer from Berwyn, PA on 12/31/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great picture, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I use this product to take pictures with my family and friends. It is a durable long lasting camera, it is also ver easy to use for those who aren't techno wizzards. I love this camera and i couldn't think of one thing that was bad about it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
So easy - I love mine!
By diwillVerified Reviewer from Wheeling, WV on 12/27/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Compact, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Stand out buttons
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Take quick shots easily, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

Received as a Christmas gift and find it simple to use, comfortable to handle, and couldn't be easier to install on my computer. I LOVE it!

 
My son loves it !
By TamVerified Reviewer from Tampa FL on 12/25/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Good battery life, Nice LCD Screen Size
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

Bought this camera for my son for Christmas! Wow... I own a Nikon; Great Brand! Great Choice! My son loves this camera and so do I!

 
Great Camera
By Redroger from FLORIDA on 12/25/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

Great Camera, itis not too complex it haas all the functions that I need to point and shoot and the pix looks great

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best Ever Camers For the Price!!
By JLock from S.Carolina on 12/9/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, GREAT PICTURE QUALITY, Great Resolution
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism, Scrapbooking
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I Bought this for My Daughter and after seeing Such Clear neat photos and How much she Loved it i just had to borrow it from her to use for my crafting projects..I have told everyone this is a great Camera for all ages because of the battery life is great and Great price!! We Love it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT Little camera!
By Michelle loves Nikon!Verified Reviewer from Iowa on 12/4/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I bought this camera for a trip to San Francisco and LOVE the great quality pictures I got from my trip! I also bought one for my sister because it's easy to use and takes great pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Neat and cool
By Baby from Garland on 11/29/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Nice and Cool, Nice Features and Settings
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I got this item for my step sister and she loves it very much

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sleek and Performing for its Price.
By kettyVerified Reviewer from NJ on 11/23/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

I have used it already, but this price its the best gift for my little sister. I am happy with its easy of use and battery life :)
Happy Thanksgiving.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product at Great Price
By abryshaStaff Reviewer from Irvine, CA on 11/21/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy to use, Excellent Resolution, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
holidays, Portrait, Sports
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Black):

Really easy to use and takes great pictures.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.