Buy the Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver) image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera - Memories Made Easy & Affordable!

Designed for the casual snap-shooter, the Nikon Coolpix L11 combines high-quality design and construction with user-friendly features at affordable price. Sporting 6.0 megapixels, a sharp 3x optical Zoom-Nikkor glass lens, a big, bright 2.4-inch LCD and a lightweight, ultra-portable body style - the new Coolpix L11 camera boasts an impressive battery life, and a higher light sensitivity, which makes it easy to produce better pictures in low light situations.

For those who might be new to digital photography, the Coolpix L11 allows you to capture great pictures easily, right out of the box.

The Coolpix L11 features a sleek, stylish finish and a curved grip that contributes to both design elegance and shooting stability. Adding to the cameras'' convenient portability, The Coolpix L11 is AA-size battery and SDHC memory card compatible, with 7MB of internal memory. This camera is packaged with a complimentary copy of Nikon''s PictureProject Software, which makes it a snap to transfer, organize, edit, and share photos with family and friends.

The Coolpix L11 Features:

  • Share Your Life with Pictures, Easily
  • 6.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches.
  • 3x Optical Zoom-Nikkor Glass Lens gets you close to the action.
  • Incredible, bright 2.4-inch LCD makes it easy to view and share pictures.
  • Adjusts up to ISO 800 to keep shooting even in lower light.
Nikon In-Camera Innovations featuring:
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix(TM) automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again.
  • Face-Priority AF - Nikon''s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on faces
  • D-Lighting that rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail where needed.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate colors(4), Easy to keep clean(9), Easy to setup(11), Great resolution(4), Large clear LCD(14)
Cons:
Long lag time(5)
Best Uses:
Art(5), Everyday(4), Fun(12), Low light(3), Outdoors(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(8), Enthusiast(6)
 
handy and just class for a beginner
By visweswarenVerified Reviewer from texas on 12/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

Very simple to use for a beginner with lots of features and very easy to handle without any fuss.

 
Love it
By Bevster from New Jersey on 11/29/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

Love the camera. I actually bought two for my daughters. They are easy for them to use.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Teen Camera
By joshsmamaVerified Reviewer from Maryland on 11/28/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I purchased this camera for my teen daughter. Every teen girl these days carries a camera and a cell phone. She has used it daily to capture friends and family. Great camera that is compact, easy to use and durable.

 
Great camera
By La Boricua from Phoenix,Az on 11/26/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

What I love the best is the video with sound, one of the best cameras I've ever bought

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome
By harjVerified Reviewer from Bellevue on 10/8/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Light to carry, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
All good, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun, Occasions, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hope to use it more
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I had to buy 2

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Takes Cool Pics!
By ICeeU from Brooklyn, New York on 10/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

Great Camera! Meets My Expectations.

 
I love it so far
By Lauren from Bel Air, MD on 9/19/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I just got this camera literally a few hours ago and i was really hesitant cause my old polaroid camera was very slow and bad on battery etc. and the second i started using this camera it took very nice pictures that were clear and bright and its so good in low light. the one thing i dont like about it is that it has about a 2 second delay when you go to take the picture but other than thats its a great camera and its really good on batteries!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love it
By Marigold Sandybanks from New Britain, CT on 8/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Lots of Settings, Small and light
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Nature shots up close, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I bought this to take along on early morning and evening hikes to take wildlife photos near my home. It is easy to carry and has great settings for dawn and dusk. I am going to buy another one for my son.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nikon
By kathleeenVerified Reviewer from san diego, ca on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

This is a wonderful camera and I recommend it to all.

 
Worth the Money!!
By cbieranowski from Omaha, NE on 6/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

This is a great camera for its price. I would recommend this camera to anyone who likes to take pictures for fun. It takes good quality pictures and is very easy to use. I am very happy with camera for the money that I paid. It was worth it.

 
Wouldn't buy this one again...
By wedont from boston on 6/18/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Small size and nice price
Cons:
Freezes occasionally in s, Long Lag Time, Power button too small
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I bought this to replace my Nikon 5900 coolpix as the zoom function had ceased working.
The power button is too small, turning it off and on is a pain.
Screen occasionally freezes, have to open and close the battery door to re-start.
Occasionally error message regarding memory, pulling out and reinserting memory card required.
Lag time is too long.

 
Will buy this Again
By palli from Arcadia, CA on 6/2/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

This is great one.I loved partivcularly simple operation.Compared to SONY Cybershot ,is a cake walk to take pics.Love AA baterry power Eliminated Headavche of a Charger etc

 
Nikon never ceases to amaze me!
By KateVerified Reviewer from Wallingford, CT on 5/23/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I'm a photography student and I already own a D80. I was looking for a simple point and shoot camera that I can take places where I wouldn't normally use my manual SLR camera like the beach, family parties, etc. I bought this with some hesitation but I've been using it the past few days and I absolutely fell in love. It's WAY easy to use and I would recommend this camera for first time users! Thanks Nikon!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best bet for the money!
By OhmboyVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 5/7/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great movies, Strong Construction, Versitle
Best Uses:
Fun, Point and shoot, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I bought this camera as a quick, point and shoot / throw in your pocket-and-go, type of camera and it has exceeded my expectations. The colors are great, the resolution is great, great low light pictures and the fact that you can shoot a movie with adequate sound is a major bonus. The only draw back that I can find is that some shots are out of order during playback, but that is the least of my worries. This camera is THE best for the money. hands down. Nikon rocks again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this Camera!!!
By MommyVerified Reviewer from Gulf Shores, AL on 4/23/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Parent of two Active Boys
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

This camera is simple to use and wonderful! I had an older Nikon Camera that had 2 megapixels and upgraded. What a difference! I love the longer battery and the bigger screen and the pictures have turned out great! A great buy!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Luv this cam!
By A-bob from Denver, CO on 4/22/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I think it is awesome and would buy a thousand if I could. great for first timers!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
i just brought two
By mocha from ocilla , ga on 4/10/2007
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

its a great product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wouldn't have picked it off of the shelf
By Krysta the mom and wife. from Gastonia, NC on 4/3/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Mom
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Beginner Friendly, Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Light weight, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls, Tons of battery power
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera (Silver):

I wouldn't have picked it simply on appearance, because I thought that the slimmer, ones, meant newer and better. But a friend of mine, bought it for me, bc my husband is getting ready to graduate USMC boot camp and I wanted to take pics. And I absolutely love this camera.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.