Buy the Coolpix L10 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Coolpix L10 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera - Memories Made Easy & Affordable!

Designed for the casual snap-shooter, the Nikon Coolpix L10 combines high-quality design and construction with user-friendly features at affordable price. Sporting 5.0 megapixels, a sharp 3x optical Zoom-Nikkor glass lens, a big, bright 2.0-inch LCD and a lightweight, ultra-portable body style - the new Coolpix L10 camera boasts an impressive battery life, and a higher light sensitivity, which makes it easy to produce better pictures in low light situations.

For those who might be new to digital photography, the Coolpix L10 allows you to capture great pictures easily, right out of the box.

The Coolpix L10 features a sleek, stylish finish and a curved grip that contributes to both design elegance and shooting stability. Adding to the cameras' convenient portability, The Coolpix L10 is AA-size battery and SDHC memory card compatible, with 7MB of internal memory. This camera is packaged with a complimentary copy of Nikon's PictureProject Software, which makes it a snap to transfer, organize, edit, and share photos with family and friends.

The Coolpix L10 Features:

  • Great Pictures, Incredible Value
  • 5.0 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 11 x 14 inches.
  • 3x Optical Zoom-Nikkor Glass Lens gets you close to the action.
  • Large, bright 2.0-inch LCD makes it easy to view and share pictures.
  • Adjusts up to ISO 800 to keep shooting even in lower light.
Nikon In-Camera Innovations featuring:
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix(TM) automatically fixes most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again.
  • Face-Priority AF - Nikon's face-finding technology that automatically focuses on faces
  • D-Lighting that rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail where needed.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.9 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(5), Easy to setup(10), Large clear LCD(8), Simple controls(8), Strong construction(7)
Cons:
Long lag time(6), Small LCD screen(4)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Fun(11), Travel(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(6), Enthusiast(4), Professional(3)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for family photos and scrapbooking
By scrapperVerified Reviewer from Duechesne, Ut on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

Makes nice pictures for scrapbooking family memorie. Probably not what you would want for professiohnal use. 5 megapixels is perfect for me though, especially becasue it takes nice pictures and uses less memory!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
You get what you pay for
By The Mom from New York, NY on 6/25/2007
Pros:
Small and light
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

I bought this camera for my daughter and it is perfect for her. She's 9 and starting to understand and experience photography. I got it very cheap and with the free printer offer so it is a really good deal for the money. I had an SD card so it was the perfect birthday gift.

 
excellent deal
By sarojVerified Reviewer from starkville, MS on 6/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

its worth to buy it at such low price...

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
fun camera
By The horse ladyVerified Reviewer from Eufaual,AL on 6/18/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Small and compact, Strong Construction
Cons:
Eats batteries alive, Long Lag Time, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Not beginner but not pro
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

I have a Nikon SLR that I have had 18 years and love, but it is so big. I ride horses and wanted something to take quick fun pictures on our activities. This camera fits in the horn bag, my pocket or my purse. It has been loads of fun to use, but don't try to use it at night. The SLR camera has it beat hands down with the flash. The digtal is too slow on the flash to be effective at night. The screen could be larger and if there is a glare from the sun you can't see your subject clearly.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tis ok but not great
By MaMa LionessVerified Reviewer from Michigan, USA on 6/16/2007
Pros:
Easy Setup
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

My daughter bought this camera and for her it is a great starter camera. But for a seasoned professional this is not the camera for you. The mega pixels are low at 5.0 as mine is at a 8.1 and my son's is a 10. it makes a HUGE difference.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic Camera
By Mindhacker from Cookeville,TN on 6/15/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

This camera is probably the best in the 5MP compact cameras list. Awesome picture quality and really the best bet I could get for a Nikon.The name itself speaks volumes about the camera's performance.Surely recommend it for others.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Nikon"-The best camera I ever owned.
By Luke the DukeVerified Reviewer from Heiskell, Tennessee, 37754 on 6/10/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fun, Surprise photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Great grandfather, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

It was the only object I ever owned that all my friends wanted. It was so accomodating to me the photographer and the subjects. It surprised everyone because they thought I was reaching in my shirt pocket for a cigarette or sunglases.

Images shared by: Luke the Duke

Family Christmas gathering

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Grandson on the new pony

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This camera has all necessary features
By suriVerified Reviewer from Rapid city,SD on 6/10/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

I had fun with the pictures ,which could through some light on the sweet moments that i had spend with my friends

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my Nikon L10
By James the Computer ManVerified Reviewer from San Lorenzo, CA on 6/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Professional, Published Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

Definately better than my old 1 MP camera. My favorite feature has to be the macro focus mode.It lets me get close up for my [...] photos.

Images shared by: James the Computer Man

Beary nice

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Fun with flowers

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
VR needed
By Roadrunner from Midlothian, Virginia on 5/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time, No vibration reduction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

I bought the Coolpix L10 a few days ago, but I couldn't stand all of the blurry pictures that I took. Overall, it is a good camera. I like the wide selection of scene modes. But, the lack of vibration reduction made me return it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product
By Arya from VA on 4/24/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Lack of features
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

meets the beginners expectations

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good for Beginners/Casual Shoters
By R the 18th LetterVerified Reviewer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/14/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Easy Startup, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls, Small and Lite
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light, Poor Software
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Coolpix L10 Digital Camera:

This was a purchase for my wife. She wanted something that was small, simple to use, without the bells and whistles and could be used to print at 4X6.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.