Buy the EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Kodak
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
  • 12x optical zoom lens featuring image stabilization
  • 6.1 megapixels
  • High resolution 2.5 in. (6.4 cm) color display
  • Digital camera battery and charger included
  • Simple to use video features
  • Advanced settings and custom modes
  • Picture enhancing features
  • Kodak Color Science Chip
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.4 stars
    (based on 8 reviews)
    100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user(5)
    Pros:
    Accurate colors(3), Easy to setup(3), Great resolution(4), Nice features and settings(4), Simple controls(6)
    Best Uses:
    Everyday(4), Outdoors(3), Portraits(4), Travel(7), Weddings(3)
     
    good camera
    By atboone77Verified Reviewer from Vegas baby! on 5/8/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
    Best Uses:
    Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    Good overall camera. Good for outdoor photography.

    Images shared by: atboone77

    good hiking camera

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

    good for realtors

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

     
    Long and short
    By resaleVerified Reviewer from Williamsville Illinois on 4/23/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
    Best Uses:
    Art, Concerts, Documentary, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    I already had a Kodak point and shoot dig. cam. However I found it didn't get me the pics. I wanted from my seats at concerts. I feel this camera was the best for the money I invested to give me what I wanted. it seems very easy to use.

     
    Great pics! Had a flash issue
    By CharlieVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/15/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
    Cons:
    Weak Construction
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    I loved this camera! It was my first digital purchase, and I loved the size and feel of the frame. The picture quality was great, bright snow to indoor low light. yI had an issue with the pop up flash wanting to stay in place when closed, to the point that I returned for exchange 3 seperate cameras, hoping I had gotten a bad batch, but all three showed the same malfunction. Must be a manufacturing flaw of some kind. If you are willing to overlook this, I would recommend this camera over and over. I, however was not, so I am now shopping for something comparable within the same price range, and am fearful I will have no luck.

    Images shared by: Charlie

    Using max zoom, bright, sunny day

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

     
    Big Stuff In A Little Package.
    By Jess from DENVER on 3/8/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, love taking pictures
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Finding batteries is hard, Its very light
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    This is my 3rd camera. I started out small and cheap, when I saw what the Kodak z612 can do compared to my little HP 2.1mp I was sold. I have been wanting to buy a profesional quality camera for years but they were just way to expensive. I compared the price of this model to alot of others that were more expensive and did almost the same thing. I am not a pro but I sure get alot of compliments on the picturse that I have taken. I think my favorite part of the camera is it helps you compose good pictures with an optional grid that shows up on the display.

     
    Kodak does it again!
    By Ann B from Columbus, OH on 2/19/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    This is my third Kodak Zoom model purchase, this time upgrading from the Z650. I thought the only advantage I was gaining was the increase to 12X optical zoom. I've been thrilled by additional features, and I'm still learning about some of them. The zoom now works within the video function, and the ability to capture images from within a video, and even creating a composite of stills from within a video are both pretty neat.

    The only problem I've been encountering is that some of the latches are occasionally not functioning. After charging a battery, I had trouble powering up the camera because the battery didn't fully engage. And when returning the pop-up flash to its "resting" position, I had trouble getting it to stay down. These are probably isolated incidences, but definitely worth noting since a number of the parts on this model are plastic.

     
    Very easy to use.
    By Lisa from CO on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    Very easy for a beginner like myself. Didn`t like it for action shots or for evening pictures, but for everything else it is wonderful. Has settings for every imaginable situation. Wasn`t sure I would like a digital when I`m used to 35mm, but it is nice to have both.

     
    Great Value
    By SteveVerified Reviewer from Vancouver USA on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Pros:
    Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Travel
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    Digital SLR features without the price.
    Typical of Kodak cameras is its ease of use.

    Images shared by: Steve

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [15 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Kodak Easyshare Camera
    By Casey from South Carolina on 12/15/2006
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    Depth of field, Motion, Portraits

    Comments about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera:

    This was my first Kodak purchase. And I have to say it's an amazing camera. It has very good quality, ever picture is clear and clean. I also like how the zoom does not cause pictures to be blurry or come out unclear.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.