Buy the Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Kodak
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Powerful zoom,precision optics,crisp,clear shots
  • 12X zoom The all glass 12X SCHNEIDER-KREUZNACH VARIOGON Optical Zoom Lens (33?396 mm) zooms in fast to deliver extraordinary creative performance
  • Fast f/2.8?f/4.8
  • Optical image stabilization,
  • Capture sharp,steady shots when shooting at long zoom ranges
  • Optical image stabilization automatically minimizes camera shake to deliver sharper pictures
  • Amazing quality prints with 10.1 MP,10.1 MP means you can make stunning prints up to 30?40in.(76?102cm),However you choose to print?at home, at retail, or online?trust KODAK for picture quality that?s truly exceptional and for memories that will last
  • Best-in-class click-to-capture speed 0.23-second click-to-capture speed means you can capture that challenging action shot without delay

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    3.5 stars
    (based on 8 reviews)
    71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Easy to setup(3), Great picture quality(3), Large clear LCD(5), Simple controls(4)
    Best Uses:
    Fun(5), Travel(3)
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo enthusiast(4)
     
    kodak software won't download
    By bebe from tallapoosa, ga on 12/29/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
    Cons:
    Short Battery Life, Software won't download
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    i have been on the phone with kodak for two different days and we can't get the software to download. Has anyone else had this trouble?

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    horrible camera
    By Sad photographerVerified Reviewer from Rural PA on 12/9/2008
    Pros:
    Easy To Use
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    Terrible picture quality. I have 1 out of 49 pictures that is nice. Camera will be returned and this will be my last kodak purchase.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    great
    By sean the freelanceVerified Purchaser from concord Ca on 11/17/2008
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls, Good quality, Great zoom, Short Lag Time
    Cons:
    Hard to control onthe fly
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    this is a great product but its not a simple point and shoot.
    to get the full use of this camera read the manual.
    but it takes great shots.

     
    I highly recommend this camera
    By DonVerified Purchaser from Catawba, SC on 11/12/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Great Picture Quality
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    I have owned two Kodak digital cameras and this is the best so far. It is easy to use and the picture quality is excellent. I also like the fact that it is compatible with my Series 3 printer dock. This camera is great buy fot he money.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Tunnel vision
    By spidey718Verified Purchaser from springfield, oh on 11/12/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    trying to use add on lens does not work well at all, Extreme tunnel vision.

    [5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent Buy!
    By Texas SoldierVerified Reviewer from Germany on 10/16/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Short Battery Life
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    This was a replacement gift since my last digital camera was stolen, and I love it. I just got stationed in Germany and it is excellent for my sight-seeing photos to send home. Easy to use, and still provides comparable quality to my Nikon SLR without having a bulky camera with various attachments and lenses. I wish it did have either a better flash, or a flash shoe or other flash attachment.

    [7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

     
    AWESOME USE FOR SPORTS!!!
    By Dad of football player.Verified Reviewer from Woodstock, GA on 9/15/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Sports, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    MY SON PLAYS FOOTBALL AND IT TAKES AWESOME PICS!!!
    IT HAS A GREAT SPORT SETTING/FEATURE.

    [5 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

     
    [...]
    By uu from pd on 9/6/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Documentary
    Describe Yourself:
    Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Kodak Z1012IS 10.1MP Digital Camera Black:

    [...]

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.