Buy the Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Kodak
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Z812-IS is part of the Kodak EasyShare System, so to share your pictures, just press Share. The elegant design of the Z812-IS provides a more enjoyable viewing experience of your picture, on a 2.5" Color display. Turn your pictures into 4x6" (10x15cm) announcements, invitations, holiday cards, and more with English, French, and German photo card templates. A high speed Digital processor chip, advanced algorithms, and Hardware acceleration features let the Z812 IS make simultaneous, split-second decisions to produce rich, vibrant, true-to-life colors in almost any lighting situation. Every time you click the shutter, the Kodak Color Science Chip performs an instantaneous and advanced analysis of collected scene Data to identify and adjust multiple factors that influence picture quality. Scene light source is detected and adjustments are made to capture bright whites and true, vivid colors.

  • 8.2 MP
  • 12X optical zoom lens
  • 2.5 in.in. (6.4 cmcm) indoor/outdoor color display
  • 32 MB internalmemory
  • SD/MMC card slot
  • Optical Image Stabilization

    Powerful zoom, precision optics

  • The all glass 12X SCHNEIDER-KREUZNACH VARIOGON Optical Zoom Lens (36-432 mm) zooms in fast to deliver extraordinary creative performance
  • Fast f/2.8 - f/4.8

    Optical image stabilization

  • Capture sharp, steady shots when shooting at long zoom ranges
  • Optical mechanical image stabilization automatically minimizes camera shake to deliver sharper pictures

    Best-in-class click-to-capture speed

  • 0.23-second click-to-capture speed means you can capture that challenging action shot without delay

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    3.8 stars
    (based on 9 reviews)
    67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Large clear LCD(7), Quiet(5), Short lag time(6), Simple controls(7), Strong construction(3)
    Best Uses:
    Fun(6), Travel(5)
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast(7)
     
    great
    By j rodVerified Reviewer from colleyville, tx on 3/30/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    i think it is a great camera!!!!!!!!!

     
    Good Intentions - Bad Camera!!!
    By Shan from Michigan on 3/25/2008
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    OK, I just recently upgraded to this camera as I own a Kodak Z7590 and am sorely disappointed. First of all, I do not know how anyone is getting a good picture out of this thing. I snap the pic (which, this camera is supposed to have a really good point to shoot time of .23 sec)and end up getting a different picture than what I intended on getting. For example, I will take a pic of my son drinking out of his bottle and then when the picture actually takes, it'll be of him with the bottle away from his mounth...how irritating is that?Tha camera also takes pictures where one thing is in focus and the rest is not. Man, I am so frustrated at this camera. I take a lot of pics, my son is only 1 and 1/2 years old and I already have over 6000 pics of just him. So, I am used to using a camera and have been pretty pleased with my original Kodak(Z7590) but felt it was time to upgrade. I am so sorry I thought that. [...].I also miss the toggle that Kodak used to use in the center of the circle that navigates you through the menu or through a slide show, the Z812 has a flat button that is not lit, causing yet another irritation. Another problem, If you try to take two or three pics rather quickly, you will often get delayed by a blue "processing" screen. By the time the screen clears and you are able to shoot a pic, you can be certain that your photo moment has passed. I just cannot express how disappointed I am in this camera. I was really looking forward to using a high definition camera and all that I have achieved is becoming highly frustrated!!! Save your money, do NOT buy a Kodak Z812!!!

     
    greatest camera ever
    By kyle the photo man from inwood, wv on 2/11/2008
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    This is the best camera ever. This camera makes your photos look like a professional used it.

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    What an AWESOME camera!!!
    By # 1 Bears Fan from Columbus, Indiana on 12/31/2007
    Pros:
    Beautiful pictures, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to use, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    None
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    This kodak Z812Is takes Awesome pictures ,is very easy to use, has 50x total zoom, HD, I mean for the Price you cant beat it!!I would Highly reccomend to anyone from beginner on.

    Images shared by: # 1 Bears Fan

    The sunset in the Virgin Islands

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

    [7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    A lot of camera for the price
    By Traveler Tom from Tulsa, OK on 12/5/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great flexibility, Quiet, Small Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    I have taken a couple of hundred pictures already with this camera, and have not had any problems with it. It works flawlessly, very quick to start up and take pictures, with minimal lag time (best I have used). Great features and flexibility for nearly any level of photographer, all easy to use. Excellent results in all situations so far. By the way, I'm still on my original battery!

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera
    By Heather from Texas on 12/1/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    for any setting
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    I have had a digital camera for over three years and upgraded to this one. It is great! The pictures are bright and clear no matter what the setting or lighting conditions. I wanted a camera that took great pictures in low-light settings and this one does. I don't really complaints with the recording audio, all I know is when I want good audio and video I use my camcorder that is designed for that specifically. I don't expect a digital camera to produce amazing quality when it's main purpose is to take still pictures not shoot awesome videos....just as I don't expect my camcorder to take awesome still shots even though it has the capability to take still shots. This is a great camera!!

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great camera, low price and easy to use.
    By Quicksilver from Bradenton, Fl on 11/29/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    They do make a rechargable CRV3 battery for around $30 each and the charger for between $35-$40. AA batteries also work but don't last near as long. Others say they don't make any of the recharge bat. and chargers, just look on Kodak.com. Read the front of the user guide book and you'll see AA's CAN be used.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This Camera is good for my needs
    By BarbaraVerified Reviewer from Missouri on 11/27/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    This is good for my needs I have been using a regular camera for so long I desided to move up and let my Picture phone have a break as well. I liked the picture I have taken so far they turned out really good. Unfortunately I have not tried the other features yet but look forward to trying them. For the most part I will only be using this camera for pictures.

    [3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Sound recording Faulty, Otherwise great
    By Gary-BartVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 11/8/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
    Cons:
    Cannot turn off sound rec, Exposed LCD, Lens adapter makes shadow, No AC adapter supplied, No charger supplied, No external flash or shoe, No pause in video record, No rechargable battery, Shadow with lens adapter, Terrible sound recording
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Naturist Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Kodak Easyshare Z812 IS 8.2MP Digital Camera:

    Kodak gets an F for releasing Z812 IS Hi Definition Super Zoom high performance model early, without field testing in actual sound recording environments. All Z812 IS sold to date have a serious Audio distortion AGC problem recording outdoor, sports, live music or loud background noise. Kodak needs to recall this model, and make good on all those sold to date. The Z812 IS will fail to make the grade and be a popular camera in its class due to this serious engineering problem with recorded audio.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.