Buy the Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Hello Kitty
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
With it's Cool Hello Kitty design, this 3.2 Digital Camera will have feline fans purring with excitement. The camera has a built-in memory of 16 MB to allow pictures to be taken right out of of the box.

The Hello Kitty Digital Camera comes complete with Exclusive Hello Kitty Studio software for Hello Kitty-izing borders, frames, albums and other fun stuff that you can email to others.

  • Cool Hello Kitty Design
  • Flash function
  • 16MB internal memory
  • USB port PC interface (cable included)
  • 2.0" TFT Color LCD Monitor
  • 10 second self-timer
  • Hello Kitty neck strap
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    2.2 stars
    (based on 13 reviews)
    14% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Accurate colors(3), Great resolution(3), Nice features and settings(4), Rugged(4), Simple controls(5)
    Cons:
    Complicated controls(4), Low-quality pictures(4), Not good in low light(4)
    Best Uses:
    Everyday(4), Outdoors(3), Sports/action(3), Travel(3), Weddings(3)
    Describe Yourself:
    Beginner(3), Casual user(7)
     
    cute but not functional
    By Ladilalaghandi from Buffalo, NY on 6/23/2007
    Pros:
    Cute and compact, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Camera froze often, Could not review images, Very difficult controls
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    I bought this camera for a trip that I was going on after my previous nikon encountered some problems. I've had this camera for one day and cannot figure out the controls even though normally I can be somewhat technologically advanced. I would recomend dishing out atleast [$] more for a plainer, more funtional digital camera.

     
    Terrible Camera!!
    By Ticked off in SLC from SLC, UT on 4/12/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Easy Setup
    Cons:
    Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    Bought this for my 6 yr old because she loves taking pictures and it seemed a reasonable enough price. The navigation took me a while to figure out and my daughter never really did. After 4 months of it taking horrible pictures, the camera wont charge and wont turn on any more. Convient timing when you consider the warranty is only 90 days.

     
    Not Worth It
    By None of Your Bussines from New York on 3/31/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls
    Cons:
    Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    I Got this at christmas time because it was a cute camera and i wasn't using it for anything serious. That didn't even matter. I used it daily and even though it didn't take the best pictures and was a bit complicated i was used to it and didn't mind the flaws because i found the price actually reasonable. Then, one month later i turn it on and the screen is completley shattered. I didn't even drop it or hit it or anything, and can't even think of how it could have shattered it was in it's case always and it completley frustrated me. I think this company made one crappy camera that even when taken care of properly breaks. Weak construction was an obvious con. I was outraged and still feel everyone who has gotten problems like this with the camera should be given a new one or a refund because its desgined towards kids, but not even a responsible adult who cares for it correctly can manage to save it. I give this [...] cameras one big thumbs down, a true disappointment.

     
    Had one, got rid of it
    By [...]Verified Reviewer from New Phila, OH on 2/23/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Professional
    Pros:
    Cute Camera
    Cons:
    Didn't Charge
    Best Uses:
    For Fun...if it worked
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    I would love to comment on this camera but like others, it wouldn't charge. So I didn't even get to try it out. Needless to say, I have a very sad little 7 year old. I own a camera dealership and a photography studio and couldn't get it to charge let alone to work. Very sad...My little girl is a huge Hello Kitty fan. I want to try a new one in case the old one was defective but after reading these reviews, not so sure I want to take the chance.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Good for young children
    By RayVerified Reviewer from Elgin, TX on 2/4/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Pros:
    Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Low-Quality Pictures
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Outdoors
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    Bought this for my 6 year old daughter's birthday. I had heard the controls were complicated, but she was able to operate it just fine within 5 minutes of receiving it. I do wish the flash setting would be remembered after powering it off because she has to remember to set it to Auto each time. She loves taking 'movies' with it. She recorded a 24 minute 'movie' and seems to use this feature the most. It is more durable than some of the cheaper ones we have found. The fact it has no doors that open (such as a battery door) is good, because in the past she has broken the battery covers by dropping cameras.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    DON'T BOTHER SPENDING YOUR MONEY ON THIS
    By Angry Mom from Colts Neck, NJ on 1/23/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Cons:
    Didn't charge at all
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    Santa was very excited to give this to my daughter for Christmas. My daughter was even more excited to use it. She never got to!! After having it "charge" for 12 hours, there was no charge. The camera didn't even turn on. It was so disappointing to myself having to explain to her that after waiting over 12 hours that she can't even use it. [...] DO NOT PURCHASE!!

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Absolute piece of crap!!!
    By NASA Engineer from Houston, TX on 1/16/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    None
    Cons:
    Complicated Controls, Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light
    Best Uses:
    Door stop
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for Christmas. She loved playing with my wife's Canon Powershot, so we were looking for a less-expensive camera for her. We didn't expect much, but the 3.1MP Hello Kitty camera seemed to have good reviews and for the price we expected a decent kid-oriented camera. However, the moment it arrived I began to have doubts,[...]. My daughter loved the camera because it was Hello Kitty, despite the fact that it was difficult to use and takes horrible photos. After her relentless pestering for help using the camera for 3 weeks, I decided it was time to return it for something else. Well, guess what? Ritz only gives you 10 days to return it. Don't bother with this piece of junk.

    [6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Waste of Money!
    By Disappointed ParentVerified Reviewer from Crofton, MD on 12/30/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Cons:
    Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    This camera is worthless. Santa delivered this huge disappointment. We couldn't get the camera to turn off. We had to wait until the battery drained. Terrible quality photos. You can't even see what your taking a photo of when you're indoors. They won't even accept it as a return. Spend your money on something else.

    [5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not a great camera
    By mh1973 from Alabama on 12/27/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Pros:
    it's cute
    Cons:
    Complicated Controls, Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    I bought this for my 7 year old daughter and the controls are very confusing and the picture quality is very poor. For the money I would recommend purchasing a different camera with a higher megapixel.

    [10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

     
    not designed for children
    By unhappy daddyVerified Reviewer from San Jose, CA on 12/26/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Cons:
    Complicated Controls, Not Good In Low Light

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and she loves the camera. However I find it embarrassing that Sanrio would make a product directed for children and make it so complicated. I have some serious issues with this camera.

    1) When you turn the camera on, the flash is set to OFF. You have to press the flash button to switch it to AUTO every single time you turn the camera on!

    2) Image preview, after taking a photo, is very brief. Maybe 1 second. And there appears to be no way to adjust this.

    3) Switching between image review and camera mode takes THREE steps! 1. Push the menu button, 2. navigate to the appropriate mode, 3. press OK. There should be a single button (or switch) to switch from camera to review mode.

    4) The sensor doesn't work well in low light. Indoors you can barely see the LCD, which made pictures on Christmas a bit complicated. I'm sure it works better outdoors, but haven't tried it there yet.

    5) I'm a Mac user so am not using the included software to download pictures. iPhoto should handle it, of course. The camera has two connection modes; "PC CAM" and "MASS STORAGE". PC Cam isn't recognized by the Mac, but that's expected as it probably needs dedicated drivers. Switching to Mass Storage allows the camera to mount on the desktop. However the moment you try to download the pictures, the camera crashes, and you have to reset it using the recessed reset button on the camera.

    This is using an added SD card for image storage. I removed the card and tried using just the internal memory to see if that worked any better, and unfortunately it's worse! The camera crashes the moment you try to preview an image in the memory.

    In short, this camera is far too difficult for children and unusable for Mac users. +1 for being so cute and putting smiles on my daughters face Christmas morning, but -100 for being something I have to take away from her and return because it's unusable.

    [2 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

     
    THiS IS thE BesT CAmerA EveR!!!!!!!!!!!
    By Soda pop girl(I rock) from San Diego, CA(Is the bomb) on 12/22/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    A person, Casual user
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Perfect, Rugged, Simple Controls, The best camera, The coolist camera
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    THIS CAMERA IS THE BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    [4 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I LOVE HELLO KITTY!!
    By ~MAGGIE~ from DALLAS, TX. on 12/14/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Looks awesome, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Parties, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    I love it especially because its HELLO KITTY!!!

    [26 of 39 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I lUv HeLlO kItTy!!!!
    By Rockie ROad from Grand Prairie,TX on 12/4/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

    Comments about Hello Kitty Ultra Thin 3.2 Mega pixel Digital Camera:

    i love it. It works good and the quality is good!

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.