Buy the FinePix S5700 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FinePix S5700 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 71 ratings)
Brand: Fujifilm
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Advanced amateur photographers interested in an affordable, step-up digital camera will welcome the introduction of the seven-MegaPixel, long zoom, SLR-styled FinePix S5700.
  • 7M CCD
  • 10.0x Optical Zoom (38-380mm)
  • 2.5-inch LCD
  • Electronic Viewfinder (EVF)
  • Up to ISO 1600 Full resolution
  • Picture Stabilization mode
  • i-Flash Intelligent Flash
  • Mode Dial for ease of use
  • Movie Mode @ 30fps w/ sound in Motion JPEG (.AVI) format
  • Compact SLR-style body design in Black
  • AA Battery Power
  • xD & SD Media Dual Compatible Slot
Ideal for families seeking to kick it up a notch with a more advanced, compact SLR-style digital camera without losing operational simplicity, the FinePix S5700 is feature-packed, yet affordable and easy to use. Additionally, its powerful 10x optical zoom will ensure that you capture great close-up action shots of your kids playing sports or candid shots of the family on vacation.

Rounding out its powerful feature set is a seven-MegaPixel CCD, a 2.5 LCD plus .24 electronic viewfinder (EVF) and ISO levels of up to 1600 at full resolution. The FinePix S5700 also utilizes many of Fujifilms unique and innovative technologies such as:

Picture Stabilization mode: A selectable mode, Picture Stabilization uses the heightened sensitivity of the FinePix S5700 and high-speed shutter settings to reduce blur caused by hand-shake or subject movement. It allows the camera to automatically choose the correct light sensitivity and optimal shutter speed to produce clear, blur-free images.

i-Flash Intelligent Flash: i-Flash Intelligent Flash detects subtle lighting differences within a scene and then varies the flash intensity accordingly. It also leverages the high sensitivity of the FinePix S5700 to enable the camera to use less flash, resulting in an image that displays pleasing, natural tones without a washed-out effect. And with an automatic pop-up flash, its always ready when you need it.

Dual Shot Mode: In this selectable mode, the FinePix S5700 quickly shoots two images in rapid succession -- one with the flash and one without and saves both. This convenient function lets the user perform a comparison at their convenience and select the most pleasing image.

12 Pre-programmed Scene Modes: The FinePix S5700 features 12 pre-programmed scene modes that offer a one-touch setting for almost any situation, including: Portrait, Landscape, Sport, Night, Fireworks, Sunset, Snow, Beach, Museum, Party, Flower, Text.

xD/SD Media Compatible Slot that accepts both xD-Picture Cards and Secure Digital (SD) media cards, providing photographers with greater flexibility and more storage options.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 71 reviews)
97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(9), Fast / accurate auto-focus(3), Good value(6), Great picture quality(3), Great resolution(4)
Cons:
LCD fragile/scratches(5), Slow sensor(9)
Best Uses:
Art(24), Documentary(18), Fun(49), Outdoors(7), Photojournalism(22)
Describe Yourself:
Beginner(13), Casual user(18), Enthusiast(32), Professional(4)
 
I definitely would buy this camera again
By Cam from Saratoga Springs, New York on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This camera will be used for all my vacation and family pictures.

First camera that I owned where I didn't have to struggle to figure out how to use it immediately!

 
Excellent bang for the buck!
By Joe has CamerasVerified Reviewer from Wilkes-Barre, PA on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Features, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

The Fuji S700 is an amazing value! I've yet to see another camera with such features in this price range. Some of the simple features that make this camera an excellent value are; a threaded lens for using optional filters and adapters for astophotography, and the use of standard AA batteries is a plus while traveling.
It's such great camera for the price I should have bought two!

Images shared by: Joe has Cameras

Great close-ups!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
worth the money , great value
By JOE JOE THE DOG FACED BOY from ROCHESTER NY on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

HAS A GOOD GRIP FOR BIG HANDS,

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely Love it!
By Sukidudu from MN on 7/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I was in need for a faster camera. The old one I had was the step down and i had spent about[$] 5 yrs ago. So when I saw this price, I was almost walking away. I thought there must have been a huge flaw in it for it to be that cheap!!! I was impressed and continue to be!! I love it!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My 3rd Fugi FinePix
By FeisMomVerified Reviewer from Germantown, TN on 7/6/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I started 15 years ago with a first generation digital camera from another company. Over the years I have tried other brands but always come back to Fuji FinePix. I have had the FinePix models 3800, 5700 and now the S700.

I mainly use it for photographing my children, pets, vacations and dance exhibitions.

I love the movie function for imaging my daughter dancing and also the dogs romping in the yard. I also like the ability to chose the resolution desired for various shots.

As a health care worker in radiology I knew what I wanted and found it in the Fuji FinePix line of cameras. They are easy to use, light weight, and just enough bells and whistles for a causal photographer.

I look forward to purchasing more Fuji products.

Images shared by: FeisMom

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best size,price and camera
By the green MikeVerified Reviewer from Melrose Park,ILL on 6/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Within the frist 40 minutes of using the camera, I had tried out the macro features, zoom and regular features. I had about 80 pictures. I even tried the continous pictures feature which is new to me as a feature on a camera. I was surprised by how easy it was to use. This will replaced my film camera. This one camera has everything needed to make good pictures without carrying extra lens or need to carry extra cameras. I could not believe how this camera was the camera of my dreams. I fell in love with it from using it. The feel of the camera was easy to get used to right away. The only change needed for the camera would be more mexapixels in the future.

 
great camera
By la la from san josse, CA on 6/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

aweome camera

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Purchasing 2nd S5700
By Camera AttachedVerified Reviewer from Haughton, LA on 6/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great battery life, LIghtweight, Quiet, Simple to operate, Strong Construction
Cons:
Lag time before shot, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun, Nature, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Great little inexpensive camera. I'm purchasing another.

Images shared by: Camera Attached

My dream house

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Like a Pro.
By Britney Bear from Modesto, CA on 5/24/2008
Pros:
Beautiful pictures, Bright LCD, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Pictures building bad
Best Uses:
Just for any Photography
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I usally set the camera to Super Macro, so I end up with sharp and clean pictures. I love taking pictures of people, animals, and macro things. So this camera is perfect for it. The only thing is that it doesn't take good photos in buildings or at night. I'll usally turn on the flash, but I'm not a big flash fan. It's funny carring this big camera around at school in a camera case cause people usally think I'm holding a lunch or something. I don't really like small cameras, I like big cameras that take amazing photos. And this camera does just that. It took me a long time to find the right camera for me, and I found it.

Images shared by: Britney Bear

Cat next door.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

For all you Macro fans,this camera is great at it!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
First new digital camera in 6 years!
By jay_rockyVerified Reviewer from Greensboro, NC on 5/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Pics
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I bought this camera after doing some research. This is the fist digital camera I have bought in 6 years. I wanted a nice camera that took great pics but I wasn't ready to fork out the coin for a DSLR. This camera was the most recommeded. I love it! It takes great pictures straight out the box. I can't wait to learn all of the features.

Images shared by: jay_rocky

A day at the park

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Perfect Match
By Mike DVerified Reviewer from Hampstead, MD on 5/19/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls
Cons:
Battery life
Best Uses:
Work
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

The S5700 is the most important & reliable tool that I use on the job!

 
Great Camera!
By Denise from Milwaukee, WI on 5/19/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Feels great in your hands, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Solid Feel, Stable, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Using it to provide favorite images of life for homebound friend to share with her friends and family. Images are so true in color. I take many more pictures now that others say are great!

 
Photograghy for Dummies!
By bubba from Denver, NC on 5/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I use this product for business and pleasure. I took camera right out of the box to a graduation. Took 78 frames, 76 were great. Set on auto the camera sensed when the flash was needed in outdoor settings. Amazing! You could spend a lot more and get a lot less. Been there, done that.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great shots
By Lesa the runner from Michigan on 5/5/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I really like the pictures that it takes. I use it for sporting events and it takes great action shots. Great color.

 
ILOVE MY CAMERA !!!
By Anne-living in the sticks from Bonanza, OR on 4/20/2008
Pros:
Affordable, Bright LCD, Clarity of the pictures, Comfortable Controls, Quality, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Sports setting, Zoom control on image rev
Cons:
Mine quit workiking 6mo
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Poitraits, Sporting events, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

One of the things that I really enjoy about this camera is the simplicity of it's features. It' very easy to use, yet has so many features that the higher end cameras have. I really love it! The possibilities are endless with this camera! Mine has stopped working at less than 6 months from the time I got it and I live several hundred miles from the [...]that I purchased it from. I am hopeful that I will get a amicable responce from [...]/Fujifilm reguarding the replacement or repair of my camera, I really miss using it and I am finding it less than satisfying to go back to using my old camera.

 
"This is a GREAT Camera"
By CKBVerified Reviewer from Florida on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy to use and learn, LIghtweight, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I love taking scenic pictures as well as pictures of my family. This this has been a very easy camera to get used too, and I have some beautiful photos to show for it! I received it as a Christmas gift, it is now April and have not had to change the batteries yet!

Images shared by: CKB

Awsome sunset and you can even see the seagul!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Even throgh the window... it's clear!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great Camera For The Price
By Bruce - The proud baseball dadVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 4/1/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Operate Menus, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, Video Quality
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports Pics, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I really enjoy the quality of the features with the camera. Easy to use and really great pics. Price was ausome and the XD card was reasonable. The video clips are good quality...

I recommended the camera to a friend and they bought one...

 
BEST CAMERA I EVER OWNED
By shelly from tucson az on 4/1/2008
Pros:
clear and beautiful photo, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

best thing! takes clear pics in any situation

 
Fantastic Camera
By JeanVerified Reviewer from Houston Tx on 3/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
I can't find any
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This is only my 3rd digital camera in 10 years. Other 2 were Fuji Finepix also. I wanted to have something that was a step up from the 2 I had and this fit the bill perfectly. Its easy to use and give great results even to an ameture like me. Has a lot of versitility and all the settings are simple easly to use. Glad that Fuji and added the ability of their cameras to use SD disks too. Just another option that is great. I have my pictures in my office that I printed on my printer at home and everyone asks me who the photographer is - and I tell them its the camera that make it so easy.

 
What a GREAT camera
By scharber008 from Bend,OR on 2/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This a great buy for first timers or for pros. Its easy to use and easy to travel with. The controls are simple and it takes wonderful pictures at night, and in the day time.

 
Great Camera
By KellyVerified Reviewer from Asheville, NC on 2/24/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to use, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel, You can use it anywhere
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This camera is a good buy! I love it and learned to use it so fast. The pictures come out great, no matter what environment you are in!

 
Now .....This is What I call A Camera
By Ahadm4Verified Reviewer from Concord, VA on 2/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
I get smudges on the LCD, No cover on the LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

just an overall great camera... if you read the manual, you can teach yourself all the things you need to know!!

 
Worth every penny
By DannyVerified Reviewer from Matthews, NC on 2/15/2008
Pros:
Focused action shots, Gret color
Cons:
None i can find
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I use a Nikon digital SLR but use the Fujifilm FinePix as my everyday camera. I will recommend this to everyone

 
i really like this camera
By Yoko from Poland on 2/4/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

im not regreting now that i owned this camera. its comfortable, easy to use and you can take really good photos with it~! its perfect for the beginning photographers. i really prefer it.

 
I would buy this again
By deejayVerified Reviewer from Hughesville, PA on 2/1/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
Cons:
Loud, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Outdoors Portraits Spor, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I use my camera alot I take about 1000 pictures a month I get alot of fuzzy pictures when I am taking inside shots. When I am taking outside shots they are very clear and sharp. The main thing I do not like is I can't get the pictures to print the date on them. I do alot of scrapbooking and i need the date.I did recommend this to a friend and she also bought one & she agrees about the inside shots. She also does professional photography so she is very picky

 
WOW! Finally a camera I would recommend
By Photogrump from Gulf Coast, TX on 1/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Ease of use, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

From moderately expensive to inexpensive hobby cameras,for my use, this unit exceeds them all. I have several digital cameras and SLRs and have found I will reach for this camera for most all of my shooting needs from portraits to scenery. The ease of use without losing precious time for exposure and light settings is a real plus. After all, timing in photography is everything. My children have used this camera with striking results with little knowledge of camera settings. This has kindled their interest in photography. Excellent results in enlarging photos without the loss of quality. THUMBS UP!

 
Best Camera for Outdoor Photogs
By UnknowPhotogVerified Reviewer from Saginaw, Minnesota on 1/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

[...]I take pics of sunsets, wild animals, and use it INSTEAD of hunting.

 
My First FinePix Camera
By WoodieVerified Reviewer from Roanoke,va on 1/4/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This camera is great compared to what I had. This camera makes me feel like a professional.I wish you could charge the batteries in the camera.

 
Nice camera
By Princess of Pop from Sacramento, CA on 1/4/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Very comfortable and easy to use. Takes good pictures. I like the zoom lens.

 
Christmas Gift
By Theresa from Hohenwald, TN on 1/1/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I received this procdut as a christmas gift this year and I love it. It does not matter if you are in pitch black the photo turns out awsome. I love the overall quailty of the camera. I have small hands so this camera is easy for me to hold and take the photos. I love that the flash works by itself.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
SAVE YOUR MONEY
By RalphVerified Reviewer from Altoona, Penna. on 12/17/2007
Cons:
No place to hold it more
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

If your hands are any bigger than a 10 year olds forget it. No place to hold camera. When you try to hold onto the left hand side you will cover with at least one of your fingers the pop-up flash. The zoom switch is in a very stupid location. All switches on the back can be accidently hit with the palm of your right hand. I wouldn't suggest camera to anyone. Wanna' buy mine cheap?

 
Excellent quality
By SantacruzVerified Reviewer from Milpitas on 12/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

It is very easy to use, I spent just 2-3 hrs and can start taking some picture like pro. The strong point is the super-macro mode, it has very clear picture. I'd recommend to buy !!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Bang for Your Buck!
By rtbellessVerified Reviewer from Laurel Montana on 12/7/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great resolution, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
LCD not protected well
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Macro, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I am a camera nutwho has owned many cameras over the past 20 years. This is my second digital camera, my first being a Canon Powershot. I wanted to upgrade but did not want to drop a $1000 on an SLR. I demoed many, many 7 to 8 mega pixel cameras with up to 12x optical zoom before settling on the Fuji. This is the second Fuji Camera i have owned, the first was 35 mm. FOR THE MONEY THIS CAMERA IS THE BEST BUY PERIOD. You can spend more and get less, you can not spend less and get more. Picture quality is outstanding. Once you learn how to use this camera to ITS POTENTIAL you wont be disappointed. I have always used Fuji Film, their digital camera is just as good

 
i love this camera
By michelle from new york on 12/4/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Cons:
Shaky Operation
Best Uses:
Documentary
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I love this camera. its very small and fits anywhere and takes great nature pictures.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Friend Takes Great Photos
By TookieVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 12/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD
Cons:
doesnt fit in purse
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

My friend took some shots of me & my son for Christmas. The S5200 she has is awesome. It takes clear shots, up close and far away, plus it has the capability to view your photos through your tv. I am purchasing a S5700 today!

Images shared by: Tookie

GO SOONERS!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would use this anytime
By Dawn from Ridgeville, IN on 12/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I like a camera with a little faster shutter, I enjoy takin sports photos I would not recomend this camera for that

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
QUEST OF THE S5700 FUJI FINE PIX DIGITA
By tombowling49Verified Reviewer from Fort Wayne, Indiana on 12/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Good options on aftertake, Great resolution, Macros Excellent, Manual and Auto Control, Picture editing excellent, Price is great, Settings are simply, Sharp crisp Pictures, Sharp Focus, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, WORKS GREAT ON tRI pOD
Cons:
Loud, Manuel controlon things, Metering not good, Only handles 2 gb of memo, Slow Sensor, U have to get acdc adapt
Best Uses:
Animal Habitats etc, Animal picts, Camping, Family, Federal State Groups, For Wildlife Federation, Fun, Hiking, Local groups, Nature picts, Photojournalism, Scenery, Travel, Wildlife Picts
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I use this camera for several purposes. I am an avid Hiker, Bowler, Camper, Nature Lover, and more.I enjoy Photography and donate a lot of pictures to groups like National Wildlife Federation, National Geographic,Indiana Natural Resources Department,Indiana State Parks when they need them,Local groups in my home town,and several others to numerous to mention.
THINGS I LIKE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT
1. Price is Good,excellent for beginners and semi-pros as myself,Best used on Nature,Animals, Wildlife, personal pictures,fantastic for hiking, and Preserve pictures,you can edit picts,snap back to back pictures,(ideal for birds & animals in flight and moving)Settings are unique and simple,Your options on after take are good.
2. Editing on this particular camera can save original and edited versions.Light weight product,controls are comfortable to the touch,very little lag time,was surprised to see manuel focus-was not expecting this on a low priced camera from Fuji,Macro is achieved excellently on this camera.
3. This camera could main stay with the best on the market. light, easy to carry,not bulky.Outstanding for my uses.
THE SADDEST PART OF THE STORY ?

This fall I had it on a tri-pod focussed on a herd of deer near the stream and believe it or not,I drifted off to sleep-never done that before, and woke up as the herd of deer was running-spooked by something and they trampled the camera and tri-pod almost got me! Lol that was close, as I was upwind from them and they did not know I was their-what a mess! WILL I PURCHASE THIS CAMERA AGAIN? PROBABLY WILL. I have tested and used many cameras in the past and this one was a real surprise.

THE CONS OF THIS CAMERA

1. The metering - not good.... I found you are better off using manuals
2. Sometimes it gets a "haze of purple" pops up a lot and a pain in the butt,
3. You have to watch your pre-settings closely - best to use manual control on some things
4. Can only handle a 2 GB of memory
5. Have to purchase a AC/DC adaptor

OVER ALL RATING AND RECOMMENDATION

I would rate this camera at a 4 1/2. It is a strong constructed camera, easy on the pocket book,great for beginners and probably good back up for a professional.Can not complain on this one much-believe me I have used and tested many cameras in my past-a great camera for the price and additives in it. The pictures are really crisp, clear, and sharp.....

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY EASY best phone ever.
By John the photographer from Chicago Ill on 11/8/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

l have owned several cameras and l have to say this one is one of the best cameras l have ever owned.. its small and takes very clear awsome pix. I'm a semi professional photographer and l take this cam with me every where even if i'm just walking around the corner.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
First Digital Camera . . . Easy to use!
By IlluminatoVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/6/2007
Pros:
Easy to use and learn
Best Uses:
Imagination - Art
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

A great camera for new photographers! Clear pictures, easy to understand, and easy to download!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love My Fuji
By MisLaDonnaVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, Ca on 10/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to use, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

this is my first great camera i've had other digitals and they just don't compare. this is easy to use, fast and bright, i've had it one week and i am doing more with this camera than i have ever done with others it makes me think i can accualy take a great photo.
thanks Fuji

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fuji S5700
By Ed in the Army from Somewhere in Iraq on 10/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Low cost, Small Lag Time
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This camera is great for a beginer without spending big bucks on a high end SLR. The 10x zoom feature and 7 mega pixel are great for the price. Turning the flash off and on is easy, and it still takes good pictures in low light. I would recommend buying an expensive camera if that is what you want, but just for pictures this has the feel of an SLR without the big sticker shock.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great little Camera
By 2hrtspetVerified Reviewer from Silver Lake, KS on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Animal Photography, Documentary, Fun, Night, Professional work, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Small business user

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I needed something to take many pictures of animals I work with. It has a feature to take two pictures back to back.. GREAT!! for animals.. with in the close of the first shutter the animals usually move, this feature catches all!!
I use a 2g card and its MORE than enough space.. It transfers SO easily and the options that I can do with it after they transfer are great too. You can edit the picture right on the camera and it saves the original and the editted one.. AWESOME..
Its fits great in your hand, controls are great!! The feature of browsing by date the pictures were takin is wonderful as well. Instead of having to scroll thru EVERY picture, you can skip back to the date they were takin and just browse that day... AWESOME.. I have always loved Fuji camera, haven't owned one for some time.. bounced between Fuji and Kodak easy share( because EVERYONE is using them these days).. Im glad I went with Fuji again.. I don't think I will ever use another brand again!! After almost 20 yrs Fuji continues to impress this camera user. A+++ THUMBS UP FUJI... KEEP IT UP!!

Images shared by: 2hrtspet

Our newest baby in my hubbys hand...

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Close up of our new baby

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Jekyll And Hyde Camera
By BManVerified Reviewer from Indiana on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Excellent Macro Mode, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Noise at high ISO, Poor Metering, Purple Fringing
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

First of all, let me say that I am a camera enthusiast. I've owned and used a Canon EOS-50E, a Canon 400D/Rebel XTi, and a Fuji A360. I've photographed in three states and three national parks with the Fuji S5700, so I feel I've thoroughly evaluated this camera. I purchased it as an affordable superzoom I could take on long hikes without weighing myself down.

Lets start with the pros. There is little shutter lag, for one thing. It focuses quickly enough in the daylight, and it has one of the best macro modes I've seen on a camera. Having a 38-380mm range is great as well, and I was exceedingly pleased to see manual focus available, especially on a camera in this price range.

Here are the two big cons. #1: metering. Believe me when I say that this camera doesn't know how to meter. I had to set all my own shutter speeds because if left to it's own devices, every photo would turn out overexposed. I visited Grand Canyon, Zion, and Bryce NP's, and found some of the most beautiful blue sky you've ever seen, but with the exposures the camera was setting on it's own, the sky might as well have been white.

#2: Purple fringing. It's a big problem with this camera, and most Fujifilm's. It pops up on too many occasions, and although easily fixed in Photoshop, it's still a hindrance.

Some lesser cons would be, for one, noise. You can't shoot over ISO 200 with this camera. ISO 400, 800, and 1600 might as well not be there because the quality is so poor. Also, at the long end of the zoom, loss of quality is certainly noticeable, but with a camera of this nature and price point, these issues are to be expected.

I purchased this camera shortly after it came out, and for the price, I've been pleased with it. I give it three stars because, all in all, it's average for it's class. It would get a higher rating if Fuji could fix the purple fringing and metering issues.

Images shared by: BMan

Bryce Canyon NP

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Kolob Canyons, Zion NP

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
great camera for the $$$$
By icedawgVerified Reviewer from cleveland ohio on 9/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, high speed setting, Quiet
Best Uses:
Art, daytime sports, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Nice camera for the money with preset settings or manual control

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best in class for the money
By TerenceVerified Reviewer from Ashburn, VA on 9/23/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Price, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow lag time, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Working on the Pro side
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Great pixel and color. Bright LCD. Good ease of use even if you are new to the digital format. Have traveled abroad and has worked well with few complaints. Batteries lasted longer than most cameras this size. Cons: Was hard to find a filter for it, no a/c adapter, slow lag time, and can handle only up to a 2GB of memory.

 
Must Buy!!!!
By Michael41Verified Reviewer from Daytona Beach, FL on 9/13/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, What a camera
Cons:
Acdc adapter not include
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Settingsincludebeachsnow, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Upgraded from CX6330
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This camera has aseeting s for everything you can imagine, beach snow, sunrise,sunset, and many others.

Very easy to use and set up, diffantly worth taking classes if your local store offers them, I have learned a lot from these calsses. 18 at your choice of times and date for like $40.00
You can't go wrong by this camera.
The only thing is would love to have the ac/dc adapter, icnlues sett cables to work up to your tv as well.

 
I love this camera!!!
By This future ProfessionalVerified Reviewer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Everything
Describe Yourself:
Future pro, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I love this camera!! The only thing I hate about it is that if I accidently hit the shutter button when I am showing or looking at pictures, it goes back to the beginning and I have to start the preview over. That could be a long way if I'm using a big card!
Also it takes a long time to reset or refocus for the next shot.
The clarity is Awsome. Macro is really awsome.

 
Another godo wine from Fuji... Best
By Chetan JainVerified Reviewer from Cambridge, MA on 8/17/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Pack and All-in-One, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Can be used Anywhere, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This is one of the best ones from Fuji.. The Zoom is perfect and best clarity.

 
this camera is terrific
By usmc1969Verified Reviewer from nashville, tn on 8/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Cons:
None found yet
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Love it! easy to handle, small with easy controls. GREAT zoom. clear and brilliant pics.
can't beat the quality for the price

 
Outstanding Investment!
By JRVerified Reviewer from PA on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This camera is outstanding! As a matter of fact I am one of 2 new buyers in our tiny office & we plan on purchasing more for office use! Shop around & be sure to "invest" in the warranty - especially if you're like me and have children, pets & a technically challenged spouse! It's is so very simple to use and downloading the pictures couldn't get much easier. I just love the 10x optical zoom - a huge benefit to us seeing-impared folks!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A lot of camera for good price!
By rotwilerVerified Reviewer from Gig Harbor WA on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I have been looking at this camera for awhile now. I have owned about 4 digital cameras in the past, a canon, kodak, couple nikons, but I am very happy with the Fuji since I have had it(for a few days now). Simple to use in auto mode and all the features you need to take some pro looking pictures. First 10 minutes I owned the Fuji, I went outside and took a picture in close up auto macro mode and results speak for themself below. I did not do any cropping or any modifications to this picture(direct from camera to here). I need to play with it more, but so far is a great camera.

Images shared by: rotwiler

Image Thumbnail
 
" Don't let the price fool you"
By Big DogVerified Reviewer from Richmond, Va. on 8/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I always enjoyed taking pictures and decided to invest in a better Camera. I read some reviews and bought the FujiFilm S5700. Best choice that I could have made. Love it. I've take some amazing pic
's with it. Sometimes I can't believe that it was my camera that took them.

Images shared by: Big Dog

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Awesome Camera
By Will from Liberty Hill,Texas on 7/31/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This is an awesome camera.Simple to operate and the pic quality is outstanding.I also have a Cannon in the same range as the Fujfilm but the Fujfilm wins hands down. Buy it and you will love it.Great,great camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera, Awesome Features
By Grattitudes Photography from Granbury, TX on 7/31/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to use, Great Optical Zoom, LIghtweight, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I bought this camera for travel because my SLR is so bulky, but I've used it for outdoor photoshoots after seeing the quality pictures it takes. Great camera for the price. Perfert for beginners!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
One Word to say !!!!!! Amazing
By LouisVerified Reviewer from Renton, Seattle on 7/30/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Excellent Resolution, Great Features
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I just came back from Mt Rainier in Washington. I had the chance to test the camera there with amazing results would definitely recommend. Love It simply Amazing

Images shared by: Louis

Paradise, Mt Rainier Wa

Image Thumbnail

Paradise, Mt Rainier Wa

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By Jetplane from Arlington, Tx on 7/28/2007
Pros:
10x Zoom, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I also like the picture stabilization.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By buckeye fanVerified Reviewer from ohio on 7/14/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This a fantastic camera for the money, photos are sharp,clear and have great resolution.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love This Camera
By MonaVerified Reviewer from Richmond, Tx on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I love this camera. It takes awesome pictures and is very easy to use.

Images shared by: Mona

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I have very mixed feelings!!!
By crazedredheadVerified Reviewer from Lancaster, OH on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, good price for options
Cons:
long shutter lag, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, still have a canon AE-1
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I really like the camera overall, and think that it's a good buy. However, if you are trying to get a moving object, you have to change your settings or your shutter lag is around 3 seconds, which doesn't work well. Also, not a good image stabilizer.

Images shared by: crazedredhead

sample photo, no flash

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

another outdoor shot

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely love it!
By Lou GSOLFOTVerified Reviewer from Iowa Park,Texas on 7/8/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, Super macro
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, dollhouse miniatures, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

the super macro is fantastic for pictures of dollhouse miniatures, and flowers. Crisp, clear details. A real winner!

Images shared by: Lou GSOLFOT

Frankly Scarlet daylily

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Suzanne from McVeytown, PA on 7/2/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

This is a great camera. I took it to Richmond, VA and got some very good shots. Also, the cost was very affordable.

 
WOW
By GRKVerified Reviewer from Orange Calif on 6/30/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Cons:
None that I have found
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Could'nt be more happy. The camera, for the price was, and is great. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera for advanced users
By jlewisVerified Reviewer from Virginia Beach Virginia on 6/24/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

ALthought it is a bit heard to learn all the features in one day, This is an excelent camera for the advanced hobbyist or enthusiast. The camera has exceelnt quilty and detail to the photos (see attached samples) The zoom is clear and focused at the full zoom, the sunset feature automaticly adjust for the most fibrant colors. The no shake feature gives clear photos in most shkeing concitions. I would recomond this camera I have puruchesed three fuji cameras and I will say Fuji has done it again.

Images shared by: jlewis

REflections

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Armanda Hoffmen Tower

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Luv it! Luv it Luv it!
By cricketVerified Reviewer from Fort Carson, Colorado on 6/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
None, None i can find
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I think this camera is wonderful. I have small hands and unlike the bulkier cameras this one fits perfectly. Its easier for me to hold than other cameras that I have used

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Low price camera
By GabiVerified Reviewer from Romania on 6/6/2007
Pros:
Good Value
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I just buy one, and by now i'm very satisfy. ISO value help a lot in low light conditions.
I like the big LCD (2,5"), i don't like so much the viewfinder, is electronic and have not a big rezolution.

Images shared by: Gabi

Sample photo

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera
By Sandra the noviceVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City, Ut on 5/27/2007
Pros:
Easy to use, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Scenery, Wildlife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I haven't used this camera much indoors, so can't really comment about that, but as far as taking shots outside, this is a real nice camera for novices like me

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love This Camera
By candice from Georgia on 5/25/2007
Pros:
High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I Wanted to go for a camera that had good zoom but yet not an slr bc of all the lens'. I Love it. i wouldnt exchange his camera for no other camera.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Camera
By catalvis from VIrginia on 5/24/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

We just love this camera. We have owned two kodaks and were disappointed and skeptical of buying another camera. This one has met all our expectations. I wish we had bought a Fuji first.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nothing Special - Drug Store Quality
By RobVerified Reviewer from Bethesda, MD on 5/20/2007
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Low Quality
Best Uses:
Simple Family Pictures
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

I bought this camera because I like menu simplicity and wanted more that a simple point-and-shoot. This is one step above a simple point-and-shoot camera because it has a 10X optical zoom that can be enhanced with a 4X digital zoom easily. However, pictures (day and night on different ISO Settings) using the zoom look fuzzy and lack detail. I like the Sony models for zoom compared to the Fuji. The price is inexpensive compared to other cameras which is a huge plus. While there are many user friendly menu options I really like, the pictures are fringed and blues/purples turn-out to look awful. Color hues do not match reality in many cases. However, the red eye reduction is the best I have experienced. The image stabilization is average and some pictures are blurry. Low-light photos lack quality and look muted with regards to lighting and color. The image finder and screen do not match equally with the area photographed. This creates a lot of shots that crop-off areas one originally thought would be in the picture. Sony and Canon do a far better job when it comes to framing a picture. Image quality is compromised compared to my old Canon S500. I'm not terribly impressed, but for the money, this item is not bad. I plan to take this back and drop an extra [$] for the Sony because this camera is nothing more than you can buy in a local drug store. In fact, I would not be surprised if you can find it in a drugstore someday.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value!
By GregVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 5/14/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Serious amateurs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Incredible features for the price. I have used Fuji for years, and have never had a problem.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOOOOOOOOOVE It!
By thumper6423Verified Reviewer from Middleburg, PA on 5/13/2007
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fujifilm FinePix S5700 Digital Camera:

Going from the 2MP Panasonic D-Snap to this camera was a huge jump. I love that thsi camera is basically a SLR except you don't have all the different lenses or flash bulbs. Personaly, I don't mind the flip flash. I think it's great for a learning photographer like me who mostly practices on my kids.

Images shared by: thumper6423

SOOC taken from our deck looking into the yard

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.