Buy the FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: FujiFilm
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Designed for consumers seeking an affordable digital camera that doesn't compromise on features, the FinePix J10 provides a powerful, easy to use model that fits into a pocket or handbag for instant accessibility.

Housed in a compact chassis just 19mm thick, the FinePix J10 incorporates an 8.2 MegaPixel CCD sensor, a 2.5? LCD and a 3x Fujinon optical zoom lens that captures large groups or distant subjects with ease thanks to a 38mm-113mm equivalent.

The FinePix J10 is available in Matte Black and Brushed Silver; and makes use of Fujifilm's Picture Stabilization Technology to reduce blurry images that can be caused by camera shake or subject movement especially in low light settings. Automatically choosing the correct light sensitivity and best-matching shutter speed, Fujifilm's Picture Stabilization technology helps to freeze the action and produce the highest-quality digital pictures without the blur and noise often associated with low-light photographs.

  • 8.2 Megapixel CCD
  • Fujinon 3x Optical Zoom
  • 2.5-inch LCD with 153,000 pixels
  • Compact Chassis only 19mm thick
  • Rechargeable Lithium Ion Battery
  • 1600 ISO at Full Resolution
  • xD / SD / SD-HC Media Compatible Slot
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.5 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(5), Easy to setup(8), Easy to use(8), Great picture quality(8), Large clear LCD(8)
Cons:
Poor in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Family photos(7), Fun(7), Travel(5)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(10)
 
Great Gift
By BlindVVerified Purchaser from Perry, GA on 2/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great first digital camer, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

I gave this camera to my 18 year old for his birthday. He has enjoyed taking great images of his friends that basically just require point and shoot skill level. His "my space" has stepped up a notch!

 
This Camera is the worst!!!
By J_K from Philadelphia PA on 2/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
none
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

I bought this camera after reading the many reviews, but regardless I still purchased it. Worst mistake of my life. [...] once I got it the flash did not work. I shoudlv'e listened to the reviews and never bought this camera it is a poor poor camera and I DO NOT RECOMMENED ANYONE TO BUY THIS CAMERA!!!!! UGH!

 
Zoom Error
By Kitty Kat from B'ham AL on 1/27/2009
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

Had zoom error on the first day I tried to use it. I contacted cust service was told to remove battery for 30 minutes or purchase a new battery. I did both and I still have zoom error. I was also told that if the first two options did not work that I would have to send camera to camera repair dept for a techinical evaluation.

 
Better than my more expensive camera!
By Flash WomanVerified Purchaser from Alabama on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

Bought this for my daughter's 11th birthday; her first real camera, and I prefer it to my $200+ camera. It takes great pics in a darker area, and she's having a blast w/it. Love the rechargeable batthey and SD card slot. Can download and download w/o having to pay for prints.

Images shared by: Flash Woman

You again!!!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Birthday Flowers

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

 
small easy to use .
By chuckVerified Purchaser from Marshfield, Mo. on 1/12/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

nice small camera

 
Extreamly Fragile
By LMRJLRVerified Reviewer from Fort Woth , Texas on 1/10/2009
Cons:
Bad Value
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

Got the camera on Christmas Day . The next day, the camera fell on a carpeted surface from less than three feet. This destroyed the zoom mechanism. I returned it to Wolf Camera, Camp Bowie Store in Fort Worth. [...] Extremely disappointed, my response was to go to another shop and buy a far more durable Olympus 790SW. If these cameras cannot take a very little abuse, they are not worth buying. They Olympus SW series is the only camera in its class that can take what should be the norm..

 
Fujifilm 8.2MP Camera
By BeccaVerified Purchaser from Charlestown, MA on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

This camera was so easy to set up and learn how to use. Not too many buttons but just enough! Works really well in almost all light.

 
Nice for the price!
By Magnolia00Verified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Little Internal Memory, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Family Photos
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

Overall the camera is good. However, in low light pictures do not come out or focus too well, from my experience. I also don't understand why so little internal memory is included with these devices knowing that to use the full potential (8 MP) requires way more storage. With the internal memory I was only able to take (3) 8 MP photos...then it was memory full. Good thing I found an 8 GB SDHC card elsewhere for cheap. Overall, ok for the price.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT CAMERA AT A GREAT PRICE:
By NGLEN from ARIZONA on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

I NEEDED A GOOD LOW COST CAMERA, WITH A RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND AN SD CARD SLOT, AND THIS CAMERA FIT THE BILL PERFECTLY: THE STAFF AT RITZ WERE EXTREMELY ACCOMMODATING: I'VE HAD IT FOR 2 WEEKS AND SO FAR I HAVEN'T FOUND ANY NOTEWORTHY NEGATIVES: MAYBE IF USED BY THE PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER IT ISN'T THE ULTIMATE CAMERA BUT THEN AGAIN THE PROFESSIONAL SHOULD BE WILLING TO SPEND BIG BUCKS TO HELP GET TOP NOTCH QUALITY.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
FUJIFILM J10 & RITZ CAMERA A GREAT COMBO
By NGLENVerified Reviewer from GLENDALE/PHOENIX, ARIZONA on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

I NEEDED A CAMERA WITH CLOSE UP CAPABILITY: THE LADY AT RITZ CAMERA TOOK TIME TO SHOW ME THE FEATURES OF THIS CAMERA-I FOUND THAT IT WAS FANTASTIC AND AT A GREAT PRICE: I REPLACED A 5 YEAR OLD KODAK LS753 FOR MY CLOSE UP SHOTS: I'VE HAD THE CAMERA FOR A WEEK NOW & BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE I WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
FUJI FINEPIX J10 DIGITAL CAMERA
By DiVerified Purchaser from Cleveland, GA on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

Great little camera. Easy to use.

Images shared by: Di

old courthouse

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good little camera
By GormanVerified Purchaser from Memphis on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

It is a good small camera with good pictures and video. Charge holds pretty good. Solid construction and good appearence. Two basd things about it is:

1. Battery can be charged only outside the camera (it has special small battery charger included).

2. There is no physical mode switch, to switch between picture, movie, manual, etc you would have to do it through menu interface.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Little Camera!
By HelenVerified Purchaser from Columbia, MO on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

We use this camera for "people" shots - we're not professional photographers. It is easy to use (we didn't have to read the instruction book) and lightweight. Some of the menus take awhile to click through, but those are just for setup and deletion - you can take tons of pictures without worrying about changing any settings! The LCD is huge, in relation to the camera size itself, and we've had no trouble recharging it or downloading pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Camera, [...]
By Cupcakes make me happyVerified Purchaser from San Francisco, CA on 12/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

I did A LOT of research before deciding on this camera, so I consider it an informed decision. The quality of the merchandise is very good, especially for its price. The camera itself is a little bulkier than the newest models, but that denotes hardiness. (Hopefully it won't break as my slimmer previous camera did.) It takes an SD card, which is more convenient for changing cameras than the more rectangular memory sticks sony cybershots use. I haven't had much practice with it, but it seems very easy to use so far and comes with a very comprehensive manual for any incidentals.[...]

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
this camera sux
By maxtop123 from hollywood hills, fl on 12/7/2008
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Short Battery Life, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Dont use it
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm Finepix J10fd Digital Camera (Black)- 8.2MP, 3X Optical Zoom + Anti-Blur Mode:

never buy this camera. it broke the DAY I GOT IT

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.