Buy the FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: FujiFilm
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The 10-MegaPixel FinePix Z20fd is an ultra-portable design with a Fujinon 3x optical zoom lens, 2.5-inch LCD screen and packs 45MB of internal memory to give you some extra room when your memory card is full. The style-savvy FinePix Z20fd also introduces Fujifilm's handy new Dual Blog Mode that automatically resizes any still image or movie you've captured, letting you post pictures and videos to blogs, video-sharing websites like YouTube, or e-mail to friends with ease.

As with the FinePix Z10fd, the Z20fd also allows picture takers to Face It with Fujifilm's innovative Face Detection Technology with Automatic Red Eye Removal for capturing the ultimate group shots and Beam It with Fujifilm's IrSimple technology to share the image instantly with friends. A one-touch selectable mode that identifies up to 10 human faces in a scene, Face Detection Technology sets the correct focus for a chosen primary face and exposure for all detected faces automatically, regardless of where subjects are located within the frame. After the shot is taken, each detected face is instantly checked for red eye; if found, it is corrected automatically, saving the time consuming process of fixing it later. Fujifilm's IrSimple technology allows for fast, easy wireless image transfer to any IrSimple equipped device.

Fujifilm's Picture Stabilization Technology uses higher sensitivities -- up to ISO 1600 in the Z20fd -- and faster shutter and operational speeds, that help reduce camera shake, allowing photographers to capture the moment just as it was meant to be captured.

This high-style camera can also Roll It with an impressive Movie mode, capturing full motion MPEG4 video with the touch of a separate movie shutter button. Using the Successive Movie mode, in-camera editing allows for the creation of a 60 second movie clip, even when shooting in two or more scenes is desired. Start and restart multiple times to build a 60-second compilation, and edit the start and end points.

Fujifilm FinePix Z20fd Features

  • 10 MegaPixel CCD
  • Fujinon 3x Optical Zoom
  • 2.5-inch LCD w/ 150k pixel resolution
  • Face Detection w/ Automatic Red Eye Correction
  • Picture Stabilization prevents blurry images
  • Higher Sensitivity ISO 1600 at Full Resolution
  • New MPEG-4 Movie Recording with Zoom Capability
  • New Successive Movie mode allows continuous shooting
  • New Dual Blog Mode copies and resizes both still and movie pictures
  • New Image Composite feature let's you stamp graphics onto images for creativity.
  • Ultra-compact chassis only 20mm thick
  • Li-ion Rechargeable Battery
  • xD / SD / SD-HC Media Compatible Slot
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(6), Easy to setup(8), Easy to use(8), Great picture quality(5), Large clear LCD(7)
Best Uses:
Family photos(7), Fun(9), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(4), Photo enthusiast(3)

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Gift for My Teen's
By Capt.PerryVerified Purchaser from Hudson WI on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

The Kids love to send there pictures to each others camera's

 
Nice compact camera
By nuttysteelerfanVerified Purchaser from Lewistown, Pa. on 1/3/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

This is a great camera for fun pictures as well as family photos ect. No batteries to worry about and no lens moving in and out when you turn the camera on and off.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a great little camera
By TEEN MOMVerified Reviewer from Christiansburg,VA on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

I bought this camera for my teenage daughter, but I love it. It's a little camera, so you can carry it anywhere. It takes great pictures, and is so easy to use that even an idiot like me can use it. It has a long battery life and it comes with its own battery and battery charger so you don't have to worry about buying batteries everytime you want to take a picture. This is a great camera.

Images shared by: TEEN MOM

Image Thumbnail
 
Easy to use, great teen camera
By MandyVerified Purchaser from Des Plaines, IL on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

Colors are attractive

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not great, but better than Kodak
By Jess the picky picture galVerified Reviewer from Virginia on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

The anti-blur and red-eye function are terrible. But overall it's not a bad little camera. Especially now that Picasa is out there to remedy light problems.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Ali!Verified Purchaser from MV, WA on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

I am just a teen wanting to take pictures.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ok Camera, Disappointed
By MB GroomVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Strong Construction, Takes great video
Cons:
Blurry pics, Not dependable, Too bright at times
Best Uses:
Video
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

Ok, I saw the infomercial, loved it. I read the reviews..thought that I couldn't go wrong. I had used a Canon (8MP, 3x Op zoom), Kokak (8MP, 3x Op zoom). I wanted a camera with better resolution for stills and that took MPEG4 video. This looked great and the reviews were overwhelmingly good. I used it for the first time and there was a "halo" type of color around all the objects I took stills of. I also took pics with the built in red eye reduction and ended up with pictures of people walking away or dogs heads to the sides (i.e. the three flashes confused people as to when the pic was actually being taken.). So, I took that option off. But still the pics were not as clear ALL OF THE TIME. It is a hit or miss and roll of the dice whether or not my pics would be clear or whether they would end up blurry. I tried all sorts of settings to rectify this. I don't know, but I may return this camera for a different one. It is weird that sooo many of the reviews were 4-5 stars and I found that this camera was NOWHERE near that caliber. I did read one review that I dismissed, but now I totally agree with. I should have paid more attention to that one.
It is too bad because this camera is very stylish and easy to maneuver. But, that isn't why I take pics, to look stylish:)

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera
By S's MomVerified Purchaser from Maryland on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

I bought this for my daughter who is now 13. She loves the camera. The sleek look adds a lot to it. But, the ease of its function and the quality of pictures is very good. The only drawback is the display screen at night has static that makes it not very clear. Otherwise, she is extremely happy with it.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best camera around!
By lynVerified Purchaser from columbia, sc on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy to use, Great pictures, Kid friendly, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Close ups, Documentary, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

This is the best camera. There is an option to make a cartoon of your pictures even add rabbit ears. Lots of family fun.

[2 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty in Pink
By CCVerified Purchaser from Chicago, Illinois on 7/25/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

I will use on vacations.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
This camera is great
By dina from broward on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Hot Pink):

it is small, convenient, and durable.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.