Buy the FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: FujiFilm
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Perfect for advanced amateur photographers the 10 Megapixels FinePix S1500 features a versatile Fujinon 12x optical zoom (33mm-396mm equivalent), Face Detection technology with Auto red-eye removal, Dual Image Stabilization (combining CCD-shift with high ISO), ISO levels of up to ISO 6400 (at 3 Megapixels), and a brand new Tracking Auto Focus function. This, along with features such as Panorama Shooting Mode and Instant zoom, make the FinePix S1500 a camera that will suit every member of the family. In addition to offering incredible zoom range, the FinePix S1500 features combined CCD-shift with high sensitivity to avoid the effects of camera shake at longer shutter speeds. Dual Image Stabilisation facilitates long distance and fast action shots by ensuring that blur is minimized and photographic quality is always guaranteed. The compact and lightweight body is small and portable, making it perfect for holidays, family days out, or for snapping around the house. Inside the tiny shell is a massive 12x zoom, ideal for a wide range of subjects. With a low-power consumption (operating on four AA type battery) the FinePix S1500 is the perfect camera for the energy-conscious consumer

  • 10 Megapixel 1/2.3-inch CCD
  • Fujinon 12x Optical Zoom (33mm-396mm equivalent)
  • 2.7-inch LCD w/ 230k pixel resolution
  • Dual Image Stabilization
  • Combines Mechanical Stabilization (CCD-Shift) combined with Higher Sensitivity for complete anti-blur protection
  • Face Detection w/ Automatic Red Eye Correction
  • New SR AUTO Automatic Scene Recognition mode enables camera to recognize 4 scene types automatically
  • Zoom Bracketing captures 3 shots automatically at standard zoom, 1.4x and 2.0x digital multipliers
  • Continuous Shooting and Panoramic Shooting modes
  • Continuous Moving Subjects AF = Anti blur shooting
  • High Sensitivity ISO1600 at full resolution
  • 4 x AA Battery Power
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(10), Excellent in low light(7), Fast shutter speed(7), Good battery life(8), Great resolution(10)
Cons:
Not good in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday photos(9), Home(7), Outdoors(8), Portraits(8), Sports/action(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(5), Photo enthusiast(5)
 
REALLY GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE
By LEXLOO from KANSAS CITY on 7/28/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Lots of great settings, Nice Features and Settings, TAKES GREAT NIGHTIME PICS
Cons:
TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I REALLY THINK THIS CAMERA IS GREAT. I WAS REALLY SURPRISED AT WHAT GOOD PHOTOS IT TOOK DURING THE NIGHT, UNLIKE OTHER CAMERAS I HAVE OWNED IN THE PAST, THE PHOTOS TAKEN AT NIGHT TURNED OUT GREAT.TWO THINGS THAT I DONT LIKE ABOUT THIS CAMERA IS THAT IT TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD INBETWEEN TAKING PHOTOS..UNLESS YOUR ON THE CONTINUOUS SETTING, AND IT DOESNT HAVE MANY COLOR OPTIONS.OTHER THAN THAT IT IS A GREAT CMERA

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product
By USMarineVerified Reviewer from White House, TN on 7/5/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I love this camera and it works great.
The owner's manual is a little long but then again this camer has a lot of features. Just read what you are goig to use know and then when you start using the other features read about them.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Versatile SLR at a Remarkable Price
By b-leeVerified Reviewer from atlanta, ga on 6/22/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I could not believe I found everything I wanted in one camera. Never considered the fujifilm brand before, but this works just as great as any of the top brands out there, and it has movie mode. Several varied features and styles is extremely hard to find in one camera. Everyone should consider this brand with the other top brands out there. Great buy!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this Camera
By R the AmateurVerified Reviewer from Blue Ridge Mountains, VA on 6/21/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Flash is oddly placed, Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I love this camera!!! We bought it before our daughter was born and it has served us well. I've gotten many many great shots!!!!! It is easy to use and takes great pictures.

My only complaint is that the flash is in an odd place, whenever I ask someone to take a picture of our family they accidentally hold down the flash so that it can't pop up.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Miss Bee from Hyattsville, MD on 6/16/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I have many cameras in my days, but I think Fuji out did their self when they made this one. Good Job.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
fuji S1500
By JVerified Purchaser from Portland, Oregon on 6/11/2009
Cons:
Complicated Controls, Low-Quality Pictures, Not Good In Low Light, Poor Image Stabilization, Shutter Lag
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I did NOT like this camera and Ritz would not let me return it since 30+ days had passed...
So I'm just junking it...Lousy pictures..going
back to Canon...

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best buy for quality and price.
By Jackie R.Verified Purchaser from Joshua , Texas on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I found this product easy to use and very lightweight. Excellent camera to take on vacation. Large screen lets you view picture, and if it's not what you were looking for in quality, you can take another one.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love IT!! Best investment since my Wife!
By willVerified Reviewer from Phoenix az on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

[...] Wonderful product, great menu with wonderful choices, Love my camera take it with me every where I go. Will tell anyone looking for a digital this is the camera to have, haven't used in the recording format, but no I will love that also, Thank you Fugi for such a wonderful product my grandkids will love the memories!!

[1 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I dislike this camera
By Rhonda from Philadelphia on 5/14/2009
Cons:
Freezes up every other pi
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I do not recommend this camera...I use this for concert use and it freezes up every other picture. I don't know about anyone else but you only have one chance to get that perfect picture and having to take the batteries out everyother time to restart it just isn't cool.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Digital Camera
By Ramjet1949Verified Reviewer from N.E. Georgia Mountains on 5/9/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
No Protection for LCD
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I just bought this camera a few days ago and I can't seem to put it down. I feel that the pictures and videos I get from it, make me look professional. In other words, "very easy to use."
I can't find anything I don't like about this camera except the fact that it doesn't have anything to cover the LCD screen.
If it had something to cover the screen, it would be the greatest camera I have ever owned.
Thanks for reading and I would compare this camera to others and I don't think there are any simular. They may look simular but believe me, they are not.
Great little camera!

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
HORRIBLE
By LibbyVerified Reviewer from Toledo, OH on 5/8/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light, Shutter Lag
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

I highly recommend that no one purchase this camera. I took a video with the camera a few weeks after I bought it and upon playing it back, I realized that every time I zoomed in or out during recording, it made a very loud creaking noise that drowns out the sound I want in the video, like people voices. If you don't plan on taking video then its a fine camera. But I emailed FUJIFILM and they said that sound is normal. So buyer beware.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy this product again and again
By ruger from wellsboro pa. on 5/2/2009
Pros:
Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

i love that it is low late

[15 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful and easy to use camera
By RickVerified Purchaser from Tallahassee, Florida on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix S1500 Digital Camera:

Great for close up for my online sales items, great clarity and great zoom features

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.